هيكل XeO2 Lewis وخصائصه: 11 حقائق كاملة


يمكن تعريف بنية XeO2 Lewis على أنها دراسة إعلامية عن البنية الداخلية للمركب. دعونا نجد الحقائق المختلفة حول هيكل لويس هذا.

هيكل XeO2 Lewis هو تصميم الترتيب الإلكتروني للمركب. من الواضح أن هذا المركب يتكون من أحد الغازات النبيلة وهو Xenon. لذلك ، ستكون الحقائق حول المركب مثيرة للاهتمام فيما يتعلق بطرق مشاركة الإلكترون بين ذرتين من الأكسجين و Xenon.

نظرًا لأن Xe هو غاز نبيل ، فقد ملأ التكوين الإلكتروني بـ 8 إلكترونات في غلافه الإلكتروني الأخير. يخضع كل جزيء أكسجين لعملية مشاركة إلكترونية عن طريق الاستيلاء على أربعة إلكترونات من Xe ودفعها لإنشاء روابط مع بعضها البعض وتوليد بنية لويس جيدة التعرّف. دعونا نناقش على نطاق واسع خصائص XeO2.

كيفية رسم هيكل XeO2 Lewis

سيتبع رسم هيكل XeO2 Lewis بعض الخطوات السهلة والمكتسبة. دعونا نصف الخطوات أدناه:

الخطوة 1: حساب عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ في ذرات الزينون والأكسجين

يساعد عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ في Xe واثنين من ذرات الأكسجين على تحديد استقرار الذرات. اعتمادًا على عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ ، يتم تحديد ضرورة الإلكترونات في العنصر. يدعم عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ العناصر لاكتساب أو ترك الإلكترونات من آخر مستوى للطاقة.

الخطوة الثانية: إيجاد احتياجات الإلكترونات في كل ذرة

الحاجة إلى إلكترون التكافؤ في Xenon ليست مهمة لأنني ملأت غلاف التكافؤ. Xenon هو أحد العناصر الأكثر استقرارًا في الجدول الدوري. ومع ذلك ، تحتاج كل ذرة من ذرات الأكسجين إلى إلكترونين في آخر مستوى طاقة لاكتساب الاستقرار المماثل للنيون (أقرب غاز نبيل لها).

الخطوة الثالثة: تحديد عدد ونوع السندات

يحتوي هيكل XeO2 Lewis على رابطتين مزدوجتين. أن العدد الإجمالي لرابطة سيجما هو 2 وإجمالي عدد روابط pi هو 2. ويرجع ذلك إلى مشاركة 2 إلكترون يشجعه Xenon في المركب لكل ذرة أكسجين.

الخطوة 4: إبراز ذرة المركز

الزينون هي الذرة المركزية المختارة للمركب حيث تنضم في الترابط مع ظهور ذرة واحدة. حتى بعد أن يكون الأكسجين أكثر كهرسلبيًا من Xenon ، لا يمكن أن يحدث الأكسجين في المركز. Xenon هو العنصر الأكثر استقرارًا ، لذا فهو مناسب تمامًا لهذا الوضع.

الخطوة 5: التعرف على وجود أزواج وحيدة وإلكترونات إضافية

يحمل هيكل XeO2 Lewis العناصر مع أزواج منفردة. يحتوي Xenon على زوجان منفردان متبقيان فيه بعد تكوين روابط مع ذرتين من الأكسجين. كلا الأكسجين متشابه ولديهما زوجان وحيدان في كل منهما أيضًا. تظهر هذه الأزواج المنفردة بشكل فعال وجودها في المركب الذي سيتم وصفه لاحقًا.

صدى هيكل XeO2 لويس

الرنين هو ميزة خاصة توجد في بعض المركبات المحددة التي تحتوي على إلكترون إضافي أو روابط Pi في المركب. دعونا نجد أن الرنين في XeO2 فعال أم لا.

يأتي صدى بنية XeO2 Lewis من تركيبته السليمة المكونة من رابطتين مزدوجتين وستة أزواج منفردة. يتم إرفاق كل من الروابط مع ذرة مركزية برابطة pi واحدة ورابطة سيجما واحدة ، وبالتالي ، لا توجد فرصة لقلب أو تغيير رابطة pi على الجانب الآخر. لا يوجد هيكل صدى لـ XeO2.

هيكل xeo2 لويس
صدى هيكل XeO2 لويس من ويكيبيديا

تمتلئ جميع قذائف التكافؤ بثاني أكسيد الزينون. لذلك ، فإنه لا يسمح بعمل أي بنية صدى. لا توجد شحنة سالبة في ثاني أكسيد الزينون. لذلك ، لا يوجد هيكل صدى يظهر في حالة XeO2.

شكل هيكل XeO2 لويس

يمكن تحديد شكل ثاني أكسيد الزينون من خلال دراسة هيكل لويس بالتفصيل. دعونا نتعرف على شكل XeO2 والسبب وراء امتلاك هذا الشكل.

شكل هيكل لويس XeO2 عازم. يمكن أن يكون هذا مركبًا خطيًا ولكن التأثير الداخلي للأزواج المنفردة ووجود روابط pi يجعل الهيكل ينحني. انحرف المركب عن زاوية الرابطة المثالية.

هندسة XeO2 هي رباعي السطوح. يتم تحديد هذا الشكل الهندسي من خلال التعرف على موضع الأزواج المنفردة في المركب. وفق نظرية VSEPR (تنافر زوج الإلكترون من Valence Shell)، يشعر المركب بتنافر الزوج المنفرد المرتفع والزوج المنفرد والزوج الوحيد الذي يمنحه شكلًا منحنيًا.

رسوم هيكل XeO2 Lewis الرسمية

هناك حاجة إلى حساب الشحنة الرسمي لتحديد حالة المركب فيما يتعلق بسعة شحنته وقدرته على الاحتفاظ بالإلكترون. دعونا نحسب الشحنة الرسمية لثاني أكسيد الزينون.

الشحنة الرسمية لـ XeO2 هيكل لويس يمكن حسابها بصيغة بسيطة. الشحنة الرسمية = عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ - عدد الإلكترونات غير المترابطة - عدد الإلكترونات المشتركة (عدد الإلكترونات الرابطة / 2)

عناصرعدد إلكترونات التكافؤعدد الإلكترونات غير المترابطةعدد الإلكترون المشتركاتهام رسمي
Xe8413/34 = 0.382(8-4-2) = +2
O16413/34 = 0.382(6-4-1) = +1
O26413/34 = 0.382(6-4-1) = +1
الشحنة الرسمية لـ XeO2[+ 2- (+ 1 + 1)] = 0
حساب الشحنة الرسمي لهيكل XeO2 Lewis

زاوية هيكل XeO2 لويس

تشير زاوية الهيكل إلى زاوية الرابطة بين الذرة المركزية وروابطها. يتم وصف الحقائق حول زاوية الرابطة لثاني أكسيد الزينون أدناه.

زاوية الرابطة لـ XeO2 هيكل لويس يجب أن تكون 109.5 درجة. وفقًا لزاوية الرابطة المثالية للهندسة رباعية السطوح ، تختلف زاوية الرابطة XeO2. تنحرف زاوية الرابطة لثاني أكسيد الزينون عن زاوية الرابطة المثالية بسبب تنافر زوج السندات الوحيد. الشكل المنحني لـ XeO2 لا يجعله مركبًا بشكل مثالي.

تختلف زاوية رابطة XeO2 وفقًا للزيادة والنقصان في التنافر. من الواضح أن المركب لا يمكنه تنظيم عامل التنافر ولا يمكنه تحقيق زاوية الرابطة المثالية.

XeO2 لويس هيكل الثماني حكم

قاعدة الثماني هي العامل الرئيسي الذي يدفع عناصر لويس إلى مشاركة الإلكترونات مع بعضها البعض. حقيقة مثيرة للاهتمام حول قاعدة الثماني ، تعمل وراء تكوين XeO2 مذكورة أدناه.

XeO2 هيكل لويس يتبع قاعدة الثمانية لتوليد السندات. تنص هذه القاعدة على أن كل ذرة يجب أن تحتوي على 8 إلكترونات في آخر مستوى للطاقة لتحقيق الاستقرار النهائي. تمتلك Xe بالفعل 8 إلكترونات ولامتلاكها نفس كل ذرة من ذرات الأكسجين تقترض إلكترونين من Xe وتقوم بعمل روابط مزدوجة معها.

تم العثور على قاعدة الثماني لتكون القوة الدافعة لجعل العناصر تشارك أو تنقل إلكتروناتها. يمكن القول أن أكسجين الحالة الثماني يستفيد من Xenon. كونه مركبًا مثاليًا وثماني بتات كاملة ، فإن زينون تشترك في إلكتروناتها مع الأكسجين جزئيًا.

أزواج وحيدة هيكل XeO2 لويس

يعد حساب عدد الأزواج المنفردة في المركبات أمرًا مهمًا ، فهذه الميزة تحدد التأثير الداخلي على الترابط وشكل المركبات. يتم تقييم حقيقة الأزواج الوحيدة أدناه:

يحتوي هيكل XeO2 Lewis على إجمالي 6 أزواج منفردة. بعد ربط الذرة المركزية ، يحمل Xenon زوجًا منفردًا. تصنع كل ذرة من ذرات الأكسجين رابطة مماثلة مع Xenon ، لذا فإن كلاهما يحمل زوجًا منفردًا. تحدث الأزواج الوحيدة من ذرات الأكسجين فرقًا في هذا المركب عن غيره.  

في ثنائي أكسيد الزينون ، يتم ترتيب الأزواج الوحيدة من جزيئات الأكسجين بطريقة مختلفة. هذا يؤثر على رابطة المركب ويخلق بنية فريدة للمركب. هذه الأزواج المنفردة لها تأثير قوي في الخصائص الفيزيائية لهذا المركب.

إلكترونات التكافؤ XeO2

يعد حساب التكافؤ الإلكتروني عاملاً مهمًا للغاية ، حيث ينشط رسم بنية لويس لـ XeO2. دعونا نحسب عدد إلكترون التكافؤ في XeO2 أدناه.

  • عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ في Xenon = 8
  • عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ في كل من ذرات الأكسجين = 6
  • إجمالي عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ في ذرتين من الأكسجين = (6 * 2) = 12
  • إجمالي عدد إلكترون التكافؤ في XeO2 = (8 + 12) = 20

تعمل قاعدة الثمانية وفقًا لكمية إلكترونات التكافؤ في المركب. هذا العامل مرتبط بقاعدة الثمانيات. من أجل الحصول على إلكترون أو فقده لـ 8 إلكترونات في المجموع ، يعد حساب إلكترونات التكافؤ هو المهمة الأكثر أهمية.

تهجين XeO2

التهجين هو عامل رئيسي ينشط المعرفة حول الهيكل المتغير للمركب بعد مشاركة الإلكترونات. دعونا نجد تهجين XeO2.

تهجين Xe في XeO2 هيكل لويس تم العثور على sp3. هذا نهج مثير للجدل حيث تم العثور على Xe هنا كذرة فائقة التكافؤ. نظرًا لأن الشكل الهندسي للمركب تم العثور عليه على شكل رباعي السطوح وكان هذا النوع من الهندسة به تهجين sp3 ، فمن المتوقع أن يكون تهجين XeO2 هو sp3.

هل XeO2 قطبي أم غير قطبي؟

يمكن العثور على قطبية XeO2 من خلال دراسة وجود التأثيرات الداخلية مرة أخرى. ستناقش هذه الحقيقة على نطاق واسع هنا.

XeO2 هيكل لويس قطبي. نظرًا لانحناء شكل XeO2 وانحراف زاوية الرابطة عن حالتها المثالية ، يتم العثور على قطبيتها مع مقدار معين من الحركة ثنائية القطب. لا يتم إلغاء دبلويتين من مركب XeO2 على أي حال مما يجعلها قطبية.

هذه الحقيقة أيضا تواجه جدلا مثيرا للجدل. يستخدم بعض الكيميائيين للقول أن الأزواج الوحيدة من XeO2 يمكن أن تكون متقابلة مع بعضها البعض مما قد يشتقها كمركب غير قطبي. هذا يجعل النقاش وفقًا للكمية الدقيقة لعزم ثنائي القطب في ثنائي أكسيد الزينون وهذا مركب استثنائي في الكيمياء.

لماذا وكيف يعتبر XeO2 هو Polar؟

سبب استدعاء XeO2 هيكل لويس قطبي ممتع للغاية. دعونا نحدد هذا العامل الذي يصف الطريقة التي يتصرف بها XeO2 كمركب قطبي أدناه.

XeO2 قطبي بسبب الهندسة رباعية السطوح والشكل المنحني للمركب. حددت نظرية VSEPR أنه لا يمكن وضع الأزواج المنفردة من المركب في مقابل بعضها البعض. تخلق أزواج الأكسجين المنفردة توترًا متباينًا في كل ثنائي أقطاب من XeO2 وهو قطبي بمقدار معين من العزم ثنائي القطب.

في الختام

تم العثور على هيكل XeO2 Lewis كموضوع إعلامي. لقد أعطت العديد من الأفكار الكيميائية المهمة حول الشكل المنحني وانحراف زاوية الرابطة بسبب تنافر زوج واحد من الرابطة الزوجية. قدمت المقالة المعرفة حول قاعدة الثماني والعوامل الأخرى ذات الصلة بتكوين روابط المركبات.

سارنالي موخيرجي

مرحبًا ..... أنا سارنالي موخيرجي ، خريج جامعة كلكتا. احب تعليم وتبادل المعرفة حول الكيمياء. لقد اكتسبت اهتمامًا تدريجيًا بكتابة المقالات منذ عام مضى. أرغب في اكتساب المزيد من المعرفة حول موضوعي في المستقبل. دعنا نتواصل عبر LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarnali-mukherjee-921b59231

آخر المقالات

XeO2 Lewis Structure & Characteristics: 11 Complete Facts


XeO2 Lewis structure can be defined as an informative study on internal structure of the compound. Let us find the various facts about this Lewis structure.

XeO2 Lewis structure is the design of electronic arrangement of the compound. This compound is clearly consisting one of the noble gases that is Xenon. Therefore, the facts about compound are going to be interesting regarding the electron sharing methods between two Oxygen atom and Xenon.

As Xe is a noble gas it has filled electronic configuration with 8 electrons in its last electronic valance shell. Each oxygen molecule undergoes electron-sharing process by grabbing four electrons from Xe and drives them to create bonds with each other and generates a well-figured Lewis structure. Let us broadly discuss the characteristics of XeO2.

How to draw XeO2 Lewis structure

Drawing XeO2 Lewis structure would follow few easy and acquirable steps. Let us describe the steps below:

Step 1: Calculating number of valence electrons in Xenon and Oxygen atoms

The number of valence electrons in Xe and two Oxygen atoms helps to identify the stability of atoms. Depending on the number of valence electrons, the necessity of electrons in element are identified. Number of valence electrons supports the elements to gain or leave electrons from its last energy level.

Step 2: Finding the needs of electrons in each atom

The need of valence electron in Xenon is not significant as I has filled valence shell. Xenon is one of the most stable elements in periodic table. Nevertheless, each of the Oxygen atoms needs two electrons in last energy level to gain the similar stability as neon (their nearest noble gas).

Step 3: Identifying number and type of bonds

XeO2 Lewis structure has two double bonds. That the total number of sigma bond is 2 and totals number of pi bonds is 2. This is due to the sharing of 2 electrons is encouraged by Xenon in the compound for each of the Oxygen atom.

Step 4: Highlighting the centre atom

Xenon is the chosen centre atom for the compound as it joins in bonding with an appearance of single atom. Even after being more electronegative than Xenon, Oxygen cannot take place in the centre. Xenon is the most stable element so it is perfect suitor of that position.

Step 5: Recognising presence of lone pairs and extra electrons

XeO2 Lewis structure holds the elements with lone pairs. Xenon has two lone pairs left in it after making bonds with 2 Oxygen atom. Both the oxygen are similar and they and have 2 lone pairs in each as well. This lone pairs effective display their existence in the compound that would be described later.

XeO2 Lewis structure resonance

Resonance is a special feature that is found in some specific compound that have extra electron or Pi bonds in the compound. Let us find resonance in XeO2 is effective or not.

XeO2 Lewis structure resonance comes from its intact composition of two double bond and six lone pairs. Both the ligands are attached with centre atom with one pi bond and one sigma bond, therefore, there is no chance to flip or alter the pi bond on other side.  There is no resonating structure of XeO2.

xeo2 lewis structure
XeO2 Lewis structure resonance from Wikipedia

All the valence shells are filled in the Xenon dioxide. Therefore, it does not allow to make any resonating structure. No negative charge exists in xenon dioxide. Therefore, there is no resonating structure appears in case of XeO2.

XeO2 Lewis structure shape

Shape of Xenon dioxide can be defined by studying its Lewis structure in detail. Let us recognise the shape of XeO2 and reason behind possessing that shape.

The shape of XeO2 Lewis structure is bent. This could be linear shaped compound but the internal effect o lone pairs and presence of pi bonds makes the structure bent.  The compound deviated from its ideal bond angle.

The geometry of XeO2 is tetrahedral. This geometric shape is defined by recognising the position of lone pairs in the compound. According to VSEPR (Valence Shell Electron Pair Repulsion) theory, the compound feels high lone pair–lone pair and lone pair-bond pair repulsion which gives it bent shape.

XeO2 Lewis structure formal charge

Formal charge calculation is needed to identify the state of compound regarding its charge and electron holding capacity. Let us calculate the formal charge of Xenon dioxide.

Formal charge of XeO2 Lewis structure can be calculated with a simple formula. Formal charge = number of valence electrons – number of nonbonding electrons – number of electron shared (number of bonding electrons/2)

ElementsNumber of valence electronsNumber of nonbonding electronsNumber of electron sharedFormal charge
Xe844/2 = 2(8-4-2) = +2
O1642/2 = 1(6-4-1) = +1
O2642/2 = 1(6-4-1) = +1
Formal charge of XeO2[+2- (+1+1)] = 0
Formal charge calculation of XeO2 Lewis structure

XeO2 Lewis structure angle

Angle of a structure refers to the bond angle between centre atom and its ligands. The facts about bond angle of Xenon dioxide is described below.

The bond angle of XeO2 Lewis structure should be 109.5°. In accordance with the ideal bond angle of tetrahedral geometry, XeO2 bond angle differs. Bond angle of Xenon dioxide deviates from its ideal bond angle due to Lone-pair-bond pair repulsion. Bent shape of XeO2 does not make it ideally shaped compound.

XeO2 bond angle varies according to the increase and decrease in repulsion. It is obvious that the compound cannot regulate repulsion factor and cannot achieve the ideal bond angle.

XeO2 Lewis structure octet rule

Octet rule is the key factor that drives Lewis elements to share electrons with each other. An interesting fact about octet rule, works behind formation of XeO2 is given below.

XeO2 Lewis structure follows octet rule to generate bonds. This rule says, each atom must have 8 electrons in its last energy level to achieve ultimate stability. Xe already have 8 electrons and for having the same each of the Oxygen atoms borrows 2 electrons from Xe and makes double bonds with it.

Octet rule is found to be driving force for making the elements share or transfer their electrons. It can be said that for satisfying octet state oxygen takes help of Xenon. Being an ideal compound and complete octet Xenon shares its electrons with oxygen partially.

XeO2 Lewis structure lone pairs

Calculating number of lone pairs in compounds is important, This feature defines the internal effect on bonding and shape of compounds. Fact about lone pairs is evaluated below:

XeO2 Lewis structure has total 6 lone pairs. After binding the centre atom, Xenon holds 2 lone pairs. Each of the oxygen atom makes similar bond with Xenon so both of them holds two lone pairs. The lone pairs of Oxygen atoms make the difference in this compound from others.  

In Xenon dioxide, the lone pairs of Oxygen molecules are arranged in dissimilar way. This effects on the bond of the compound and creates a unique structure of compound. This lone pairs are strongly influential in the physical properties of this compound.

XeO2 valence electrons

Valence electron calculation is highly important factor, which activates the drawing the Lewis structure of XeO2. Let us calculate the number of valence electron in XeO2 below.

  • Number of valence electrons in Xenon = 8
  • Number of valence electrons in each of the oxygen atoms = 6
  • Total number of valence electrons in two Oxygen atoms = (6*2) = 12
  • Total number of valence electron in XeO2 = (8+12) = 20

Octet rule works accordingly with the quantity of valence electrons in compound. This factor is related to the octet rule. In order to gain or lose electron for 8 electrons in total the calculation of valence electrons is the most significant job.

XeO2 hybridization

Hybridisation is a major factor that activates the knowledge about changed structure of compound after sharing electrons. Let us find the Hybridisation of XeO2.

Hybridisation of Xe in XeO2 Lewis structure is found as sp3. This is an controversial approach as Xe is found here as a hypervalent atom. As the geometric shape of the compound is found as tetrahedral and this kind of geometry had sp3 hybridisation, the hybridisation of XeO2 is predicted as sp3.

Is XeO2 polar or nonpolar?

Polarity can be found for XeO2 by studying the presence of internal effects again. This fact would broadly discussed here.

XeO2 Lewis structure is polar. As the shape of XeO2 is bent and bond angle is deviated from its ideal state, its polarity is found with as specific amount of dipole movement. Two diploes of XeO2 compound are not cancelled out anyway which makes it polar.

This fact also face a controversial argument. Some chemists use to say that the lone pairs of XeO2 can be out in opposite to each other which would derive it as nonpolar compound. This makes the debate according to the exact amount of dipole moment in Xenon dioxide and this is a exceptional compound in chemistry.

Why and how XeO2 is Polar?

Reason of calling XeO2 Lewis structure polar is quite interesting. Let us identify this factor describing the way XeO2 behaves as a polar compound below.

XeO2 is polar due to the tetrahedral geometry and bent shape of the compound. VSEPR theory has identified that the lone pairs of the compound cannot be put in opposite to each other. Lone pairs of oxygen create dissimilar tension in each dipole of XeO2 and it is polar by a specific amount of dipole moment.

Conclusion

XeO2 Lewis structure has been found as an informative subject. It has given several important chemical ideas about bent shape and deviation of bond angle due to lone pair-bond pair repulsion. The article has provided knowledge about octet rule and other related factor with bond formation of compounds.

Sarnali Mukherjee

Hi.....I am Sarnali Mukherjee, a graduate from the University of Calcutta. I love to teach and share knowledge on chemistry. I have gradually gained interest in article writing since one year ago. I would love to acquire more knowledge on my subject in the future. Let's connect through LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarnali-mukherjee-921b59231

Recent Posts