عندما تكون الطاقة سلبية: لماذا وكيف ومتى وأين


سنشرح في هذه المقالة متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية وحقائق مفصلة تتعلق بها.

إذا تم النظر في الذرة ، فيمكن القول إن تكوين الذرة وانكسارها يمكن أن يحدد الطاقة السلبية. كمية الطاقة التي يتم امتصاصها أثناء تكسر الذرة هي نفس كمية الطاقة التي يتم إطلاقها أثناء تكوين تلك الذرة. تعتبر الطاقة الموردة لكسر الذرة طاقة سلبية.

بقدر ما تصبح الطاقة صفرا ، تصبح الذرة حرة. يمكننا أن نأخذ الإلكترون الحر كمثال على الطاقة السالبة. الإلكترون الحر هو الإلكترون الذي لا يوجد في أي مدار من الذرة. عندما يتم إحضار هذا الإلكترون الحر من اللانهاية إلى أي نقطة أخرى قريبة من النواة ، يتعين على النواة القيام ببعض الأعمال.

لا يمكن أبدًا أن تكون الطاقة الحركية للإلكترون صفراً لأنها نتاج كتلة ومربع سرعة الإلكترون. نسبة الجهد إلى الطاقة الحركية للإلكترون هي -2. من هذا يمكن القول أن الطاقة الإجمالية للإلكترون يمكن أن تكون صفرًا.

هذا العمل المنجز أو الطاقة الكامنة هي طاقة كامنة سلبية لأننا نعلم جميعًا مفهوم أنه عند إنجاز العمل أو توفير الطاقة لجسم ما ، فإن الطاقة تسمى الطاقة السلبية.

عندما تكون الطاقة سلبية
الطاقة السلبية من ويكيبيديا

هل يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية؟                            

يمكن أن يكون للطاقة الكامنة قيمة موجبة وكذلك سلبية. يمكن تحديد ما إذا كانت الطاقة لها قيمة إيجابية أو سلبية من تعريف الطاقة. مصدر شائع جدًا للطاقة الكامنة السلبية هو قوة الجذب. عندما يتم أخذ الإلكترون والبوزيترون معًا ، يحدث تغيير في الطاقة. من هذا يمكننا تفسير متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سالبة.

تنخفض قيمة الطاقة الإجمالية مع اقتراب زوج الإلكترون والبوزيترون من بعضهما البعض وتصبح الطاقة الكامنة لـ Coulomb أكثر سلبية.

مجموع الطاقة الحركية والطاقة الكامنة لنظام منضم لها قيمة أقل من الصفر. لكن الطاقة الإجمالية التي تشمل الجماهير تكتسب قيمة إيجابية بشكل فردي. يجب أن يكون للنظام المعزول قيمة إيجابية لإجمالي طاقته. وإلا فإن هذا النظام يمكن أن يتحرك بشكل عفوي ولا يوجد يقين في موقعه. في حقيقة الفراغ أيضا لن تكون مستقرة.

يمكننا استخدام مثال نقل الطاقة بين المصدر والمغسلة في محرك ديناميكي حراري أو ثلاجة. هنا يشير العمل السلبي المنجز إلى أن العمل يتم بواسطة نظام. ومن ثم تنخفض الطاقة الإجمالية للنظام في هذه الحالة.

متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية؟

دعونا نأخذ النظام الهيدروستاتيكي. إنه مفيد في وصف متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية. يتم احتواء هذا النظام داخل أسطوانة مغلقة ويتم تركيب مكبس متحرك عديم الاحتكاك في الجزء العلوي من الأسطوانة. مساحة المقطع العرضي لتلك الأسطوانة هي A والضغط المؤثر على المكبس هو P الذي يمارسه عليه النظام. لذلك فإن القوة الداخلية المؤثرة على النظام هي ،

هنا لا ينبغي أن تؤخذ القوة الخارجية في الاعتبار. من الممكن إهمال القوة الخارجية فقط عندما يكون هناك فرق ضئيل بين قوة السلطة الفلسطينية للنظام والقوة الخارجية. إذا تم تحريك مسافة لامتناهية في الصغر من dx بواسطة المكبس أثناء التمدد (+ dV) ، فسيتم تنفيذ كمية متناهية الصغر من العمل السلبي (-dW) بواسطة النظام. لذلك،

                                                                   

                                                                   

يدل وجود علامة سالبة في المعادلة أعلاه على توسع أي موجب dV. ينتج عن هذا التوسع عمل سلبي يقوم به النظام. هذا يعني أن الطاقة الإجمالية للنظام تتناقص. ومن ثم يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية في هذه الحالة.

ما أنواع الطاقة التي يمكن أن تكون سلبية؟

هناك عدد من الأمثلة التي يمكن استخدامها لتوضيح متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سالبة. هم انهم-

طاقة الجاذبية الكامنة

الطاقة الكامنة للجاذبية هي أهم مثال لوصف متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية. دعونا نأخذ جسدين ثقيلتين على سطح الأرض. الآن ستؤدي قوة الجذب الإيجابية بينهما إلى طاقة وضع جاذبية موجبة بينما ستؤدي قوة الجذب السلبية إلى نفس المقدار من طاقة وضع الجاذبية السلبية.

إذا وصلت المسافة بينهما إلى مسافة غير محدودة ، فإن قوة الجذب الإيجابية وقوة الجاذبية السلبية تميل إلى أن تصبح صفراً من خطي الأعداد الموجبة والسالبة على التوالي. عندما تقترب الجثث من بعضها البعض يحصلون على حركة متسارعة بسبب الجاذبية.

هذا يعطي الطاقة الحركية الموجبة وكذلك نفس المقدار من الطاقة الكامنة للجاذبية السلبية بحيث يتم الحفاظ على الطاقة الكلية وفقًا لقانون حفظ الطاقة.

الطاقة المرتبطة بالجسيمات الافتراضية

تعتبر الجسيمات الافتراضية مثالًا بارزًا آخر على متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سالبة. يتم استخدام الجسيمات الافتراضية وأزواج الجسيمات المضادة لملء الفراغ وفقًا لمبدأ عدم اليقين. توجد هذه الأزواج لفترة زمنية قصيرة جدًا. بعد ذلك يوقفون. تتكون هذه الجسيمات الافتراضية من طاقة سالبة.

تأثير كازيمير

لتقييد الأطوال الموجية للكميات الموجودة بين لوحين ، تقترب الصفيحتان من بعضهما البعض. يميل هذا التأثير إلى تقليل عدد الجسيمات الافتراضية وكثافتها بين الألواح. يسبب كثافة طاقة سلبية. هذا التأثير الذي يعتمد على نظرية الكم هو مثال حاسم للغاية عندما تكون الطاقة سالبة.

تأثير كازيمير من ويكيبيديا

ضوء مضغوط

تقلبات الطاقة عشوائية في نظرية الكم كما اقترحها مبدأ عدم اليقين. في حالة الحالات الكمية المضغوطة ، يتم تقليل هذا المستوى من عدم اليقين. يمكن أن يكون لهذه الحالات المضغوطة طاقة سالبة. في بعض الأحيان يتم ترتيب عدد من حزم الليزر بطريقة يتم فيها كبت تقلبات الطاقة عن طريق التداخل الكمي المدمر.

عندما تكون الطاقة يمكن تفسير هذا السلبية.

حالات تقلص الضوء من ويكيبيديا

بحر ديراك

قدم بول ديراك نظرية ديراك في عام 1930. ووفقًا لهذه النظرية ، فإن الطاقة السالبة تملأ فراغ الفضاء تمامًا.

البحر ديراك من ويكيبيديا

إشعاع هوكينج

زوج الجسيمات الافتراضي قصير العمر عند دخوله في الثقب الأسود تتحول طاقته إلى طاقة سلبية ويصبح صافي الطاقة صفرًا. هذا مفيد جدًا في شرح متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سالبة.

الثقب

تعتمد آلية الثقب الدودي على معادلات أينشتاين. يتم استخدام الثقب الدودي لربط موقعين يختلفان حسب المكان والزمان. عندما يظل ثقب دودي مفتوحًا ، تظهر طاقة سالبة فيه.

الثقب من ويكيبيديا

محرك الاعوجاج

تشارك الطاقة السالبة أيضًا في محرك الالتواء الذي يكون أسرع من الضوء. عندما تكون الطاقة سالبة ، يمكن تفسير ذلك من مفهوم محرك الاعوجاج.

محرك الاعوجاج من ويكيبيديا

تفاعل ماص للحرارة

نكتب دائمًا -Q عند امتصاص الحرارة في معادلة كيميائية. كل شيء عن اصطلاح التوقيع. لا توجد طاقة سلبية.

كيف يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية؟

يمكن أن تمتلك الطاقة الكامنة دائمًا قيمة سلبية. لتوضيح متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سالبة ، دعونا نأخذ مثالين على كوكب يخضع لجاذبية الشمس ومثالين الإلكترون المرتبط بالذرة. نعلم أن النظام المقيد يحمل معه طاقة سلبية دائمًا.

عندما يكون كوكب ما تحت جاذبية الشمس فإنه يكون في حالة ملزمة. لذلك فهي بحاجة إلى طاقة موجبة لتكون خالية من مجال الجاذبية للشمس. وبالمثل ، يحتاج الإلكترون المرتبط بذرة إلى طاقة ليخرج من الذرة ويصبح حراً. لذا فإن طاقة الإلكترون المرتبط هي أيضًا طاقة سالبة.

الطاقة الكلية لنظام منضم تكون سالبة في بعض الأحيان. نحن نعلم أن الطاقة الكلية لنظام مرتبط هي مجموع الطاقة الكامنة والطاقة الحركية. الآن الطاقة الحركية هي حاصل ضرب الكتلة ومربع السرعة للنظام بحيث لا يمكن أن تكون سالبة أبدًا.

ولكننا تعرف أن الطاقة الكامنة سلبية لنظام منضم. لذلك إذا كانت هذه القيمة السالبة للطاقة الكامنة أكبر من القيمة الإيجابية للطاقة الحركية ، فإن الطاقة الكلية تصبح سالبة.

أين يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سلبية؟

إذا تم أخذ نظرية الثقب الدودي كمثال على متى يمكن أن تكون الطاقة سالبة ، فيمكنها وصف المكان الذي يمكن أن يكون للطاقة فيه قيمة سالبة. يمكن ربط مكانين بعيدين عن بعضهما البعض جغرافيًا ويختلف المكان والزمان أيضًا عن بعضهما البعض من خلال مساعدة الثقوب الدودية.

يمكن أيضًا السفر في هذين المكانين على الفور بمساعدة الثقوب الدودية. عندما يتم فتح ثقب دودي يكتسب طاقة سلبية.

هل يمكن أن يكون الحفاظ على الطاقة سلبيا؟

لا يمكن أن يكون لحفظ الطاقة قيمة سلبية لأنه ينتهك تمامًا قانون الحفاظ على الطاقة. الطاقة السالبة ليس لها دليل مادي معين ومن ثم يمكن القول أنه إذا كانت الطاقة السالبة موجودة ، فسيتم موازنة كل الطاقات داخل الكون ببعضها البعض مما يؤدي إلى اختفاء إجمالي الطاقة.

هذا المفهوم ينتهك تمامًا قانون الحفاظ على الطاقة.

عنكيتا بيسواس

مرحباً ... أنا أنكيتا بيسواس. لقد حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الفيزياء بمرتبة الشرف وماجستير في الإلكترونيات. أعمل حاليًا مدرسًا للفيزياء في مدرسة ثانوية عليا. أنا متحمس جدًا لمجال فيزياء الطاقة العالية. أحب أن أكتب مفاهيم فيزيائية معقدة بكلمات مفهومة وبسيطة. دعنا نتواصل عبر LinkedIn:

آخر المقالات

When Energy Can Be Negative:Why,How,When,Where


In this article we are going to describe when energy can be negative and detailed facts related to it.

If an atom is considered then it can be said that the formation and breakage of an atom can define negative energy. The amount of energy that is absorbed during the breakage of an atom is the same as the amount of energy that is released during the formation of that atom. The energy supplied to break an atom is considered as negative energy.

As far as the energy becomes zero,the atom becomes free. We can take a free electron as an example of negative energy. A free electron is that electron which does not exist in any orbit of an atom. When this free electron is brought from infinity to any other point close to the nucleus,the nucleus has to do some work.

Kinetic energy of an electron can never be zero as it is a product of mass and square of velocity of the electron. The ratio of potential to kinetic energy of an electron is -2. From this it can be stated that the total energy of an electron can be zero.

This work done or potential energy is negative potential energy as we all know the concept that when work done or energy is supplied to an object the energy is termed as negative energy.

when energy can be negative
Negative energy from wikipedia

Can energy ever be negative?                            

Potential energy can have both positive as well as negative value. Whether an energy has a positive or a negative value can be identified from the definition of energy. A very common source of negative potential energy is attraction force. When an electron and a positron are taken together,there comes a change in energy. From this we can explain when energy can be negative.

The value of the total energy decreases as the electron and positron pair come closer to each other and the Coulomb potential energy becomes more negative.

The sum of kinetic energy and potential energy of a bound system has a value less than zero. But the total energy which includes the masses individually gains a positive value. An isolated system should have a positive value of its total energy. Otherwise this system can move spontaneously and there is no certainty in its position. In fact the vacuum also will not be stable.

We can use the example of energy transfer between source and sink in a thermodynamic engine or refrigerator. Here the negative work done signifies that work is being done by a system. Hence total energy of the system decreases in this case.

When energy can be negative?

Let us take a hydrostatic system. It is helpful in describing when energy can be negative. This system is contained within a closed cylinder and a frictionless movable piston is fitted at the top of the cylinder. The area of the cross section of that cylinder is A and the pressure acting on the piston is P which is exerted on it by the system. Therefore the internal force acting on the system is,

Here the external force should not be taken into consideration. It is possible to neglect the external force only when there is a negligible difference between the force PA of the system and the external force. If an infinitesimal distance of dx is moved by the piston during expansion(+dV) then an infinitesimal amount of negative work (-dW) is performed by the system. Hence,

                                                                   

                                                                   

The presence of negative sign in the above equation signifies an expansion i.e, a positive dV. A negative work done by the system is yielded from this expansion. It means that the total energy of the system decreases. Hence energy can be negative in this case.

What types of energy can be negative?

There are a number of examples that can be used to illustrate when energy can be negative. They are-

Gravitational potential energy

Gravitational potential energy is the most important example to describe when energy can be negative. Let us take two heavy bodies on the earth’s surface. Now the positive attraction force between them will lead to a positive gravitational potential energy whereas the negative attraction force will lead to the same amount of negative gravitational potential energy.

If the distance between them reaches an infinite distance,the positive attraction force and the negative gravitational attraction force tend to become zero from the positive and the negative number lines respectively. As the bodies come closer to each other they obtain an accelerated motion due to gravity.

This gives to the positive kinetic energy as well as the same amount of negative gravitational potential energy so that total energy is conserved as per the law of conservation of energy.

Energy associated with virtual particles

Virtual particles are another most notable example of when energy can be negative. Virtual particle and antiparticle pairs are used to fill the vacuum space as per the uncertainty principle. These pairs exist for a very short period of time. After that they anhilitate. These virtual particles consist of negative energy.

Casimir effect

To restrict the wavelengths of quanta that are present in between two plates,the two two plates come closer to each other. This effect tends to decrease the number of virtual particles and their density in between the plates. It causes a negative energy density. This effect based on quantum theory is a very crucial example of when energy can be negative.

Casimir effect from wikipedia

Squeezed light

Energy fluctuations are random in quantum theory as suggested by the uncertainty principle. In case of squeezed quantum states this level of uncertainty is reduced. These squeezed states can have negative energy. Sometimes a number of laser beams are arranged in such a way that energy fluctuations become suppressed by the destructive quantum interference.

When energy can be negative can be explained by this.

Squeezed states of light from wikipedia

Dirac sea

Dirac theory was given by paul dirac in 1930. According to this theory negative energy has completely filled the vacuum of space.

Dirac sea from wikipedia

Hawking radiation

The short-lived virtual particle pair when entering into the black hole its energy turns into negative energy and net energy becomes zero. This is very useful in explaining when energy can be negative.

Wormhole

The mechanism of a wormhole is based upon Einstein’s equations. A wormhole is used to link two locations that differ by both space and time. When a wormhole is kept open,negative energy appears in it.

Wormhole from wikipedia

Warp drive

Negative energy is also involved in a warp drive which is faster than light. When energy can be negative is explainable from the concept of warp drive.

Warp drive from wikipedia

An endothermic reaction

We always write -Q when the heat is absorbed in a chemical equation. It is all about sign convention. There exists no negative energy.

How can energy be negative?

Potential energy can always possess a negative value. To explain when energy can be negative let us take two examples of a planet that is under gravitational attraction of the sun and an electron that is bound to the atom. We know that a bound system always carries a negative energy with it.

When a planet is under the gravitational attraction of the sun it is in a bound state. So it needs positive energy to be free from this gravitational field of the sun. Similarly an electron that is bound to an atom needs energy to get out of the atom and become free. So the energy of the bound electron is also negative energy.

Total energy of a bound system is sometimes negative. We know that total energy of a bound system is the sum of potential energy and kinetic energy. Now kinetic energy is the product of mass and square of velocity of the system so it can never be negative.

But we know potential energy is negative for a bound system. So if this negative value of the potential energy is greater than the positive value of the kinetic energy then the total energy becomes negative.

Where energy can be negative?

If the theory of a wormhole is taken as an example of when energy can be negative then it can describe where energy can have a negative value. Two places that are far apart from each other geographically and their space and time also differ from each other can be linked through the help of wormholes.

These two places can also be instantaneously traveled by the help of wormholes. Whenever a wormhole is kept open it acquires negative energy.

Can conservation of energy be negative?

Conservation of energy can not have a negative value as it is totally violating the law of conservation of energy. Negative energy has no particular physical proof hence it can be said that if negative energy exists then all energies within the universe will be balanced by each other causing the total energy to vanish.

This concept entirely violates the law of conservation of energy.

Ankita Biswas

Hi...I am Ankita Biswas. I have done my B.Sc in physics Honours and my M.Sc in Electronics. Currently, I am working as a Physics teacher in a Higher Secondary School. I am very enthusiastic about the high-energy physics field. I love to write complicated physics concepts in understandable and simple words. Let's connect through LinkedIn:https://www.linkedin.com/in/ankita-biswas-b95785230

Recent Posts