ما هو السطح غير الاحتكاك: أمثلة ، تحليل مفصل


يُطلق على السطح التخيلي الذي يكون فيه الاحتكاك صفرًا تقريبًا أو لا يكاد يذكر سطحًا عديم الاحتكاك. هنا ، سنستكشف بعمق ما هو السطح عديم الاحتكاك.

السطح عديم الاحتكاك هو مفهوم مبتكر للسطح يعتمد على الخيال والأفكار الإبداعية للعلماء حيث يكون الاحتكاك المفترض للسطح صفراً. هذا سطح وهمي تم إنشاؤه بشكل مصطنع ، والذي يتضمن خصائصه إلى حد ما.

ماذا يعني السطح الخالي من الاحتكاك?

يُطلق على السطح الذي يكون احتكاكه صفريًا تقريبًا أو ليس به احتكاك يؤدي إلى حركة حرة للأشياء سطح احتكاك.

يشير السطح الخالي من الاحتكاك إلى هذا النوع من السطح حيث تكون القوة المؤثرة على أي جسم والتي تجعل من الصعب على الجسم الانزلاق صفرية تقريبًا أو لا تذكر ، أي لا توجد مقاومة بين السطح أو المادة مما يسمح للكائن بالانزلاق والتحرك بحرية دون أي احتكاك .

هل توجد أسطح عديمة الاحتكاك?

الأسطح الخالية من الاحتكاك ليس لها وجود من تلقاء نفسها في العالم الحقيقي. إنها فقط آراء وأفكار للعديد من العلماء المختلفين حول سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك.

في العالم العملي ، لا يوجد سطح عديم الاحتكاك ، حتى لو تم إنشاؤه بشكل مصطنع ، فإن السطح الأملس سيكون له بعض الخشونة في بعض المواقع ، مما يتسبب في استقرار الأجزاء المدببة من ألواح أحد الأسطح في قلب سطح آخر. هذا يتسبب في معارضة القوى التي تبقي الجسم في حالة حركة لتغييره في النهاية إلى حالة من السكون.

قراءة المزيد عن: ما هي اللزوجة العالية: حقائق حاسمة

ومع ذلك ، قدم جاليليو معادلة تتنبأ بحركة جسم ما عندما يكون متحركًا لأسفل المستوى المائل. لكنها لا تصور ولا تفكر بشكل كامل في الاحتكاك الناتج عن التنبؤ غير الدقيق بالنتائج.

على الرغم من أن مفهوم السطح الاحتكاكي لا يمكن تنفيذه أو تصميمه بالكامل ، إلا أن بعض المواد لها قيم كبيرة موجودة للسطح غير الاحتكاكي في تصميماتها المصنعة. هذه هي المواد التي تتبع إلى حد ما غاليليوتوقع وجود سطح خالٍ تمامًا من الاحتكاك ، على سبيل المثال ، المحركات والطرق وأسرّة الشاحنات المنخفضة والمحركات وما إلى ذلك.

لقد حاول العلماء كثيرًا صنع سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك ، لكن نظرًا لأنه لا يمكن صنع سطح خالٍ تمامًا من الاحتكاك ، فقد عانوا من الفشل. لكن في هذا الفشل ، اكتشفوا أن الجليد الرطب هو أكثر الأسطح نعومة الموجودة على الأرض واكتشفوها حتى الآن. لذلك ، تم إنشاء حقل هوكي الجليد من قبل العلماء مع الحفاظ على الرؤية لجعله أكثر الأسطح عديمة الاحتكاك.

كيفية صنع سطح غير احتكاك?

ليس من الممكن عمل سطح عديم الاحتكاك عمليًا في العالم الحقيقي. حاول العديد من العلماء القيام بذلك ، لكن تقنيتنا لا تزال غير متقدمة جدًا لصنع سطح خالٍ تمامًا من الاحتكاك.

يحدث الاحتكاك حتى من خلال أدنى صعود وهبوط في السطح. حتى لو كان السطح مسهوبًا بالكامل ، فلا يمكن اختزاله إلى الصفر أو حتى إلى حالة يمكن اعتبار وجودها فيها ضئيلًا. تؤدي هذه الظروف والعوامل إلى استنتاج مفاده أنه من غير الممكن عمليا صنع سطح عديم الاحتكاك.

ومع ذلك ، يمكننا أن نحاول الاقتراب خطوة على الأقل من صنع سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك من خلال "التشحيم الفائق". التشحيم الفائق هو ظاهرة أو مجموعة من قواعد الحركة والتي عند تبنيها يمكن أن تقضي تقريبًا على الاحتكاك. في هذه الطريقة ، ينزلق سطحان بلوريان فوق بعضهما البعض في ظل ظروف معينة لجعل الجزء الخارجي من السطح البلوري يعمل ، إلى حد ما ، كسطح عديم الاحتكاك.

هناك طريقة أخرى لجعل السطح قريبًا من سطح عديم الاحتكاك وهي صنع a محمل مغناطيسي باستخدام المعلقات المغناطيسية التي ترفع الأجسام بمساعدة القوى المغناطيسية.

قراءة المزيد عن: اللزوجة العالية مقابل. لزوجة منخفضة: مقارنة شاملة

كيف تتوقف على سطح عديم الاحتكاك?

من الناحية العملية ، لا يمكن التوقف على سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك ما لم تؤثر عليك قوة معارضة ، مما سيقلل سرعتك ببطء ويؤدي في النهاية إلى الراحة أو الحالة الساكنة.

في الأسطح الخالية من الاحتكاك ، إذا كان الجسم أو الجسم في حالة حركة ، فمن الأفضل استخدام قوة خارجية معاكسة لاتجاه حركة الجسم أو الجسم المتحرك لتقليل سرعة حركته على السطح غير الاحتكاك. ستلغي القوتان المتساوية والمعاكسة بعضهما البعض ، مما يؤدي في النهاية إلى توقف حركة الجسم.

سطح غير احتكاك
دفع جسم ما على سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك

إذا كان الشخص محاصرًا على سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك ويريد الابتعاد عنه ، فيمكنه البحث عن أي شيء أو عائق متصل بالسطح بحيث يؤدي الإمساك به إلى إبطاء حركة الشخص وتقود في النهاية له أن يتوقف عند هذا الحد.

يمكن للشخص أيضًا استخدام القوة على شيء معاكسة لحركته أو حركتها نحو الشخص. هنا ، عندما القوة الناتجة سيصل إلى الصفر ، سيتوقف الشخص في النهاية.

ماذا يحدث إذا دفعت شيئًا ما على سطح عديم الاحتكاك?

بالنظر إلى الموقف الخيالي كما هو الحال في عالمنا العملي ، فإن السطح الخالي من الاحتكاك غير ممكن ولكن إذا دفعت شيئًا ما على سطح عديم الاحتكاك ، فسيبدأ الجسم في التسارع.

لن تتوقف حركة الجسم المتحرك إلا إذا تم تطبيق قوة خارجية ، والتي تساوي القوة المطبقة من الجسم المتحرك على سطح الاحتكاك. عندما يتم تطبيق قوة خارجية على ذلك الجسم المتحرك على سطح الاحتكاك ، فإنها ستتوقف في النهاية وفقًا لقانون نيوتن الثالث للحركة.

في حالة السطح التخيلي الذي يُطلق عليه اسم السطح الخالي من الاحتكاك ، فلا يوجد أي تناقض قوى مثل الاحتكاك الساكن القوة ، قوى الجاذبية ، إلخ ، التي تؤثر على الجسم الذي يتم دفعه. هذا يجعل تدفق الجسم خاليًا من أن يعلق على السطح.

ماذا يحدث إذا كانت الأرضية خالية من الاحتكاك?

يساعد الاحتكاك أي جسم على الالتصاق بالسطح. إذا كانت الأرضية خالية من الاحتكاك ، فسوف ينزلق الجسم ولن يتمكن من البقاء عليها.

إذا كانت الأرضية خالية من الاحتكاك ، فلن نتمكن من المشي أو الوقوف على هذا السطح. علاوة على ذلك ، إذا احتفظنا بأي جسم على هذا السطح ، فسوف ينزلق ببساطة بعيدًا عن موضعه الأصلي وسيكون في حالة حركة حتى يتم تطبيق قوة خارجية معاكسة مكافئة لجعله يستريح.

نحن قادرون على الوقوف أو السير على أي سطح بسبب قوة تؤثر علينا تمنعنا من الانزلاق على السطح ، وهو ما يسمى بقوة الاحتكاك. إن خندق النعال والقدم الخاصة بنا محاصر في الانطباعات غير المفروشة أو المخالفات في السطح ، مما يجعلنا نقف على السطح.

هل يمكنك المشي على سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك. لماذا ا؟ ولم لا؟

من المستحيل السير على سطح خالٍ من الاحتكاك ، كما هو الحال بالنسبة للسير على سطح ، هناك حاجة إلى قوة تسمى قوة الاحتكاك ، والتي تعارض حركتنا ، مما يجعلنا نقف أو نمشي على السطح.

عندما نقف على سطح ، فإن أقدامنا أو أحذيتنا بها أخاديد أو نتوءات ، والتي تنغلق في صعود وهبوط السطح غير المنتظم. هذا قفل الأخاديد في عدم انتظام السطح يجعلنا نقف أو نمشي بثبات على السطح. علاوة على ذلك ، لا يمكن العثور على هذا النوع من المخالفات في الأسطح الخالية من الاحتكاك.

هل الجليد سطح عديم الاحتكاك?

يمكن اعتبار الجليد سطحًا زلقًا. لا يمكن اعتباره سطحًا عديم الاحتكاك.

عندما يتزلج شخص ما على كتلة من الجليد ، فإن الاحتكاك بين الجليد والتزلج يولد حرارة تذيب الجليد. هنا ، بين الجليد والتزلج ، هناك احتكاك يعارض بشكل مباشر سقوط الجليد في فئة السطح عديم الاحتكاك.

آخر المقالات

What is Frictionless Surface: Examples, Detailed Analysis


The imaginary surface where friction is almost zero or negligible is called a frictionless surface. Here, we will be to explore in depth about what is frictionless surface.

A frictionless surface is an invented concept of a surface that is based on the imagination and creative ideas of scientists where the assumed friction of a surface is zero. This is an imaginary surface that is created artificially, which includes its properties upto some extent.

What does a frictionless surface mean?

The surface whose friction is almost zero or has no friction leading to the free movement of objects is called a frictional surface.

A Frictionless surface refers to that kind of surface where the force acting on any object which makes it difficult for the object to slide is almost zero or negligible, i.e., no resistance between surface or substance allowing the object to slide and move freely without any friction.

Are there any frictionless surfaces?

Frictionless surfaces have no existence by themselves in the real world. They are only views and ideas of many different scientists about a surface which has zero friction.

In the practical world, there is no frictionless surface, even if its created artificially, the smoothest surface will have some roughness at some locations, causing the sharp-pointed parts of the plates of one surface to settle into the cores of another surface. This causes the opposition of forces keeping a body in motion to change it finally into rest.

Read more about: What is High Viscosity: Critical Facts

However, Galileo gave an equation that predicts the motion of an object when it is in motion down the inclined plane. But, it does not fully depict and contemplate the friction resulting in the inaccurate prediction of results.

Although the concept of frictional surface cannot be fully implemented or designed, a few materials have considerable values existing of frictionless surface in their manufactured designs. These are those materials which, upto some extent, follow Galileo‘s prediction of a perfectly frictionless surface, for example, motors, roadways, low-truck beds, engines, etc.

Scientists have tried a lot to make a frictionless surface but, since it is not possible to make a totally frictionless surface, they suffered a failure. But, in this failure, they have discovered that wet ice is the most smoothest surface present on the earth and discovered till now. So, an Ice-Hockey field has been created by scientists keeping the view to make it the most frictionless surface.

How to make a frictionless surface?

It is not possible to make a frictionless surface practically in the real world. Many scientists have tried to do so, but our technology is still not so advanced to make a fully frictionless surface.

Friction is caused even by the slightest ups and downs in the surface. Even if a surface is fully plained it cannot be reduced to zero or even to a state where its existence can be considered as negligible. These circumstances and factors lead to the conclusion that practically it is not possible to make a frictionless surface.

However, we can try to come at least a step closer towards making a frictionless surface by “Superlubricity”. Superlubricity is a phenomena or set of rules of motion which when adopted, can nearly vanish the friction. In this method, two crystalline surfaces are slid over each other under certain conditions to make the outer portion of the crystalline surface act as, to some extent as a frictionless surface.

Another way to make a surface close to a frictionless surface is to make a magnetic bearing using magnetic suspensions that levitate objects with the help of magnetic forces.

Read more about: High Viscosity Vs. Low Viscosity: Exhaustive Comparison

How do you stop on a frictionless surface?

Practically, it is not possible to stop on a frictionless surface unless an opposing force acts on you, which will slowly decrease your speed and finally get you to rest or a static state.

In a frictionless surface, if a body or an object is in motion, it is best to apply an external force opposing the direction of motion of the body or the object in motion to decrease its speed of motion on the frictionless surface. The equal and opposite forces would cancel each other, finally leading the movement of the body to stop.

Frictionless Surface
Pushing an object on Frictionless surface

If a person is trapped on a frictionless surface and wants to get away from it, then he or she can search for any object or obstacle attached to the surface so that by holding it, the motion of the person will slow down and eventually will led him to stop there.

The person can also use force on an object opposite to his or her motion moving towards the person. Here, when the resultant force will reach zero, the person will eventually stop.

What happens if you push something on a frictionless surface?

Considering an imaginary situation as in the practical world of ours, the frictionless surface is not possible but if you push something on a frictionless surface, the object will start to accelerate.

The movement of the object in motion will not stop until and unless an external force is applied, which is equal to the force applied by the object in motion on the frictional surface. When an external force is applied to that object in motion on the frictional surface, it will eventually come to a stop following the Newton’s third law of motion.

In the case of an imaginary surface termed as frictionless surface, there are no opposing forces like static frictional force, gravitational forces etc acting on the object being pushed. This makes the flow of the object free from being stuck on the surface.

What happens if the floor is frictionless?

Friction helps any body to stuck to the surface. If the floor is frictionless, body will slip and won’t be able to stay on it.

If the floor is frictionless, we would not be able to walk or stand on that surface. Moreover, if we will keep any object on that surface, it will simply slide away from its original position and would be in motion until an equivalent opposing external force is applied to make it come to rest.

We are able to stand or walk on any surface due to a force acting on us that stops us from slipping on the surface, which is called frictional force. The trench of our slippers and feets are trapped to the unfurnished impressions or irregularities of the surface, causing us to stand on the surface.

Can you walk on a frictionless surface. Why? Why Not?

It is impossible to walk on a frictionless surface as for walking on a surface, a force called frictional force is needed, which opposes our movement, making us to stand or walk on the surface.

When we stand on a surface, our feet or shoes have grooves or crests in them, which get locked in the irregular ups and downs of the surface. This locking of grooves in the irregularities of the surface keeps us to stand or walk affirmatively on the surface. Moreover, this type of irregularities can’t be found in frictionless surfaces.

Is ice a frictionless surface?

Ice can be considered as a slippery surface. It cannot be considered as a frictionless surface.

what is frictionless surface
Photo by Rachael Ren on Unsplash

When a person skates on a block of ice, the friction between ice and skate creates heat which melts the ice. Here, between ice and skate, there is friction that directly opposes the ice to fall in the category of frictionless surface.

Recent Posts