5 types importants de microscope

Types de microscope

Qu'est-ce que le microscope?

Le microscope est un instrument utilisé pour observer de minuscules objets de manière agrandie. Cette technologie a été innovée et améliorée au fil des ans et dans différentes dimensions, chaque microscope contient des pièces communes telles que 1) lentille oculaire 2) lentille d'objectif, 3) platine mécanique, 4) boutons de mise au point, 5) source de lumière et 6) condenseur.

Différents types de microscopes sont spécialisés pour remplir certaines fonctions, dont certaines sont

TYPES DE MICROSCOPES

Microscope composé:

Un microscope composé est principalement utilisé pour observer les tissus biologiques, les cellules bactériennes, les cellules sanguines, les cellules des joues, les algues, etc. l'échantillon et la seconde lentille est utilisée pour agrandir davantage cette image réelle pour produire une image inversée verticalement. Le spécimen est conservé sur une lame et recouvert d'une lamelle.

Les oculaires du microscope sont choisis en fonction du grossissement requis. La valeur d'agrandissement de l'oculaire la plus couramment utilisée est 5x, 10x, 15x et 20x. Certaines conceptions microscopiques utilisent un CCD (dispositif à couplage de charge) au lieu d'une lentille oculaire.

Source de l'image: (types de microscope)Les Chatfield de Brighton, Angleterre, Microscope à table rotative fine 5 (12996283235)CC BY 2.0

Microscope stéréo:

types de microscope

Un stéréomicroscope est principalement utilisé pour observer des échantillons à faible grossissement à l'aide de rayons lumineux qui sont réfléchis par l'échantillon. Ces microscopes n'utilisent pas de rayons transmis et offrent des angles de vision légèrement différents pour les deux yeux. Cette différence d'angle résultant de 2 chemins optiques séparés pour l'oculaire et l'objectif et l'image pourraient se former est un 3D / Stéréotypes.

Les microscopes stéréo n'utilisent pas de lumière transmise et sont donc utilisés pour visualiser des objets opaques. Ces microscopes ont leur application dans le contrôle, la fabrication, la collecte de pièces de monnaie, l'étude de la botanique, la microchirurgie, la dissection, l'horlogerie, l'inspection ou la fabrication de circuits imprimés et l'ingénierie médico-légale.

Source de l'image: (types de microscope) GcG (mâchoire), Stéréomicroscope optique Nikon SMZ10, marqué comme domaine public, plus de détails sur Wikimedia Commons

Microscopes inversés:

Les microscopes inversés peuvent être divisés en deux grands types:

  • le microscope biologique inversé.
  • le microscope inversé métallurgique.

Les microscopes inversés métallurgiques sont utilisés pour observer différents types de pièces mécaniques à fort grossissement. En cela, la surface lisse de l'échantillon est directement conservée sur la platine du microscope. Ces microscopes sont utilisés dans le processus de fractographie pour détecter les fractures.

Des microscopes biologiques inversés sont utilisés pour examiner des spécimens vivants (processus de fécondation in vitro, études biologiques cellulaires, production d'images cellulaires, neurosciences et études microbiologiques, etc.). Ces microscopes sont capables de fournir un grossissement de 40 x, ​​100 x et parfois 200 x et 400 x et contrairement aux microscopes métallurgiques, dans lesquels l'échantillon est directement placé sur la scène, les microscopes biologiques utilisent une boîte de Pétri pour placer l'échantillon.

Source de l'image: (types de microscope) Zéphyris au Wikipédia en anglais Par Richard Wheeler (Zéphyris) 2007. Zeiss ID 03 Microscope inversé pour culture de tissus. CC BY-SA 3.0

Microscope métallurgique:

Les microscopes métallurgiques sont conçus pour visualiser des objets (tels que la détection de fissures au niveau du micron dans le métal et une très fine couche de revêtement, etc.) qui ne permettent pas la transmission de la lumière. Ces microscopes sont capables de fournir un grossissement d'objectif très élevé tel que 50x, 100x, 200x et même 500x.

Les microscopes métallurgiques trouvent leur application dans les industries automobiles, aérospatiales et polymères. Certaines variantes de microscopes composés sont livrées avec une source de lumière fixée dans le tube de manière à ce que la lumière soit réfléchie par l'échantillon.

Source de l'image; (types de microscope) Jeff Keyzer d'Austin, TX, USA, American Optical 569 Microscope stéréo à zoom étoiléCC BY-SA 2.0

Microscopes polarisants:

Les microscopes polarisants sont les variantes de microscope qui utilisent la lumière polarisée avec la lumière réfléchie et transmise pour produire une image agrandie. Ces microscopes sont considérés comme très utiles pour les géologues, les pétrologues, les chimistes et l'industrie pharmaceutique pour analyser les roches, les échantillons de minéraux, les produits chimiques et les médicaments. Les microscopes polarisants sont livrés avec un polariseur et un analyseur. Le polariseur est nécessaire pour permettre uniquement à un certain ensemble d'ondes lumineuses de traverser le microscope.

L'analyseur doit déterminer la direction et l'intensité appropriées de la lumière qui doit être incidente sur l'échantillon. Le polariseur dirige alors différentes longueurs d'onde lumineuses sur le même plan. C'est pourquoi ceux-ci sont spécialement utilisés pour observer les matériaux biréfringents.

Source de l'image: (types de microscope) United States Geological SurveyLeica DMRX, marqué comme domaine public, plus de détails sur Wikimedia Commons

Que sont les microscopes simples?

Les microscopes simples sont le type de microscope le moins compliqué dans la mesure où ces caractéristiques de grossissement angulaire ont été utilisées pour obtenir une image agrandie dressée. Les exemples courants sont loupe, loupe et oculaires pour télescopes et microscopes, utilisent généralement une seule lentille ou un ensemble de lentilles.

Pour en savoir plus sur les microscopes cliquez ici

À propos de Sanchari Chakraborty

Je suis un apprenant passionné, actuellement investi dans le domaine de l'optique appliquée et de la photonique. Je suis également membre actif de SPIE (Société internationale pour l'optique et la photonique) et OSI (Optical Society of India). Mes articles visent à mettre en lumière des sujets de recherche scientifique de qualité d'une manière simple mais informative. La science évolue depuis des temps immémoriaux. Alors, j'essaie de ma part de puiser dans l'évolution et de la présenter aux lecteurs.

Connectons-nous via https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanchari-chakraborty-7b33b416a/

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email n'apparaîtra pas. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Geeks Lambda

5 Important Types of Microscope

5 Important Types of Microscope

Types of Microscope

What is Microscope ?

The microscope is an instrument that is used for observing tiny objects in an enlarged manner. This technology has been innovated and upgraded over the years and in various dimensions, Every microscope contains some common parts such as 1) eyepiece lens 2)objective lens , 3) mechanical stage, 4) focusing knobs, 5) light source, and 6) condenser.

Different types of microscopes are specialized to perform certain functions, some of these are

TYPES OF MICROSCOPES

Compound Microscope:

5 Important Types of Microscope

A compound microscope is used primarily to observe biological tissues, bacterial cells, blood cells, cheek cells, algae, etc. A compound microscope has two lenses, one of which is used to collect light from the sample slide and focus a real image of the sample and the second lens is used to further enlarge that real image for producing a vertically inverted image. The specimen is kept on a slide and covered with a coverslip.

The microscope eyepieces are chosen based on the required magnification. The most commonly used value of eyepiece magnification is 5x, 10x, 15x, and 20x. Certain microscopic designs use a CCD (charge-coupled device) instead of an eyepiece lens.

Image source: (types of microscope)Les Chatfield from Brighton, England, Fine rotative table Microscope 5 (12996283235)CC BY 2.0

Stereo microscope:

types of microscope

A stereo microscope is mainly used to observe samples at low magnification with the help of light rays that get reflected back from the specimen. These microscopes do not use transmitted rays and provide slightly different viewing angles for both eyes. This angle difference resulting from of 2 separate optical paths for the eye piece and the objective and image might formed is a 3D/Stereotypes.

Stereo microscopes do not use transmitted light and are therefore used for viewing opaque objects. These microscopes have their application in control, manufacturing, coin collecting, botany study, microsurgery, dissection, watch-making, circuit board inspection or manufacture, and forensic engineering.

Image source: (types of microscope) GcG(jawp), Optical stereo microscope nikon smz10, marked as public domain, more details on Wikimedia Commons

Inverted microscopes:

5 Important Types of Microscope

Inverted microscopes can be divided into two broad types:

  • the biological inverted microscope.
  • the metallurgical inverted microscope.

Metallurgical inverted microscopes are used to observe different types of mechanical parts with high magnifications. In this, the smooth surface of the specimen is directly kept on the microscope stage. These microscopes are used in the process of fractography process to detect fractures.

Biological inverted microscopes are used to examine living specimens (invitro fertilization process, cell-biological studies, cell image production, neuro science, and micro-biological studies etc.). These microscopes are capable of providing a magnification of 40 x, 100 x, and sometimes 200 x and 400 x and Unlike metallurgical microscopes, in which the sample is directly placed on the stage, biological microscopes use a Petri dish to place the sample.

Image source: (types of microscope) Zephyris at the English language Wikipedia By Richard Wheeler (Zephyris) 2007. Zeiss ID 03 Inverted microscope for tissue culture. CC BY-SA 3.0

Metallurgical microscope:

5 Important Types of Microscope

Metallurgical microscopes are designed to view objects (such as detecting micron level crack in metal and very fine layer of coating etc.) that do not allow the transmission of light. These microscopes are capable of providing a very high objective magnification such as 50x, 100x, 200x, and even 500x.

Metallurgical microscopes find their application in the automobile industries, aerospace industries, and polymer industries. Certain compound microscopes variants come with a light source fixed in the tube in a way that the light gets reflected off the sample.

Image source; (types of microscope) Jeff Keyzer from Austin, TX, USA, American Optical 569 Stereo Star Zoom MicroscopeCC BY-SA 2.0

x
About Lambdageeks

Polarizing microscopes:

5 Important Types of Microscope

Polarizing microscopes are the microscope variants that use polarized light along with reflected and transmitted light to produce a magnified image. These microscopes are considered to be very useful for geologists, petrologists, chemists, and the pharmaceutical industry to analyze rocks, mineral samples, chemicals, and medicines. Polarising microscopes come with both polariser and analyzer. The polarizer is needed to allow only a certain set of light waves to pass through the microscope.

The analyzer is required to determine the appropriate direction and intensity of light that should be incident on the specimen. The polarizer then directs different light wavelengths on the same plane. This is why such are specially used to observe birefringent materials.

Image source: (types of microscope) United States Geological SurveyLeica DMRX, marked as public domain, more details on Wikimedia Commons

What are simple microscopes?

Simple microscopes are the least complicated type of microscope in this angular magnification characteristics has been utilized for obtaining an erect magnified image. Common example are loupe, magnifying glass, and eyepieces for telescopes and microscopes, generally use a single lens or a set of lenses.

To know more about microscopes visit here

About Sanchari Chakraborty

5 Important Types of MicroscopeI am an eager learner, currently invested in the field of Applied Optics and Photonics. I am also an active member of SPIE (International society for optics and photonics) and OSI(Optical Society of India). My articles are aimed towards bringing quality science research topics to light in a simple yet informative way. Science has been evolving since time immemorial. So, I try my bit to tap into the evolution and present it to the readers.

Let's connect through https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanchari-chakraborty-7b33b416a/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en English
X