17 أمثلة على السرعة النهائية: وأمثلة على المشكلة


السرعة النهائية هي أعلى قيمة للسرعة يمر بها الجسم أثناء سقوطه. يحدث في كل من وسط الهواء والسوائل. يمكن ملاحظة عنصرين في هذه السرعة النهائية: قوة السحب والطفو ، والتي تشبه تقريبًا قوة الجاذبية. الأجسام المتساقطة هي أمثلة السرعة النهائية الرئيسية.

دعونا ندرس بالتفصيل أمثلة السرعة النهائية الهامة.

  • الرخام سائل لزج
  • لاعب القفز الحر
  • قافز المظلات ، مع ذراعيه ، ممدود
  • ورقة تسقط من الأشجار
  • مظلة
  • حركة الريشة
  • لعبة البيسبول
  • كرة الغولف
  • هطول الأمطار
  • مطر هايلستون
  • حركة كرة القطن
  • رصاصة
  • قطعة عصا تسقط من ارتفاع
  • حركة كرة رمي الجلة
  • لعبة رمي القرص
  • حركة كرة رمي الكرة
  • لعبة الكريكيت
  • سقوط الكرة من ارتفاع

رخام في سائل لزج

إذا سقطت قطعة من الرخام في السائل اللزج ، فإنها تتحرك لأسفل ، وبعد فترة زمنية معينة ، عندما تتساوى قوة السحب والقوة الهابطة ، تكتسب قيمة ثابتة للسرعة والتي ستكون القصوى أثناء حركتها. إنه مثال على السرعة النهائية.

لاعب القفز الحر

عندما يقفز لاعب القفز بالمظلات من طائرة ، بعد فترة من الوقت ، يمكننا أن نلاحظ أن القوة الهابطة التي تعتبر أيضًا الجاذبية سيكون لها نفس قيمة قوة السحب تقريبًا. يحدث ذلك بسبب مقاومة الهواء ، وينزل اللاعب بسرعة ثابتة لأن التسارع سيكون صفراً.

أمثلة السرعة النهائية
الصورة الائتمان: صور Pixabay المجانية

يمتد لاعب القفز بالمظلات بذراعيه

ستكون قيمة السرعة النهائية مختلفة عندما يمد لاعب القفز بالمظلات ذراعيه وساقيه. ستكون السرعة أقل عندما يفتح ذراعيه وبراميله ، أي قد تكون 135 ميلاً في الساعة ، وعندما لا يفتح ذراعيه وساقيه ، ستكون السرعة أكبر ، أي 215 ميلاً في الساعة.

ورقة تسقط من الأشجار

عندما تسقط ورقة من فرعها بسبب حركة الهواء ، فإنها تتحرك لأسفل ، وبعد وقت معين عندما تتساوى قوة السحب والجاذبية ، تكتسب قيمة ثابتة للسرعة ستكون قصوى أثناء حركتها. ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

الصورة الائتمان: صور Pixabay المجانية

مظلة

حتى عندما يقفز لاعب القفز بالمظلات ، يفتح شلاله. في هذه القوة المماثلة تعمل على المزلق. بعد فترة ، يمكننا أن نلاحظ أن القوة الهابطة ، التي تعتبر أيضًا الجاذبية ، سيكون لها تقريبًا نفس قيمة قوة السحب. يحدث ذلك بسبب مقاومة الهواء ، وينزل اللاعب بسرعة ثابتة لأن التسارع سيكون صفراً.

حركة الريشة

عندما يتم انتزاع ريشة من مخزونها وتركها تطفو بحرية في الهواء ، يمكننا أن نرى أنها بعد فترة تتحرك لأسفل. بسبب مقاومة الهواء المطبقة على الريشة ، فإن القوة الهابطة ، أي الجاذبية المؤثرة على الريشة ، ستصبح مساوية لقوة السحب. إنه مثال على السرعة النهائية.

لعبة البيسبول

عندما تضرب كرة في لعبة البيسبول ، فإنها تقطع مسافة معينة وتنزل من هذا الارتفاع بسبب الجاذبية. أثناء انخفاضه في أي فترة تتشابه فيها قوة السحب مع الجاذبية ، تكتسب قيمة ثابتة للسرعة القصوى ، تسمى السرعة النهائية.

كرة الغولف

عندما تكون كرة الجولف ساخنة لمسافة معينة ، فإنها تسقط في الحفرة من ارتفاع معين بسبب الجاذبية. أثناء هبوطه في أي نقطة عندما يكون للأعلى وللأسفل قيمة متساوية ، تأتي السرعة النهائية في الفعل الذي له قيمة أكبر. ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

أمثلة السرعة النهائية
الصورة الائتمان: صور Pixabay المجانية

هطول الأمطار

عندما يسقط المطر ، سيكون لكل قطرة منافسة للوصول إليها على الأرض. بعد فترة ، يمكننا أن نلاحظ أن القوة الهابطة ، والتي تعتبر أيضًا الجاذبية ، سيكون لها تقريبًا نفس قيمة قوة السحب. يحدث ذلك بسبب مقاومة الهواء ، وينزل اللاعب بسرعة ثابتة لأن التسارع سيكون صفراً.

أمثلة السرعة النهائية
الصورة الائتمان: صور Pixabay المجانية

مطر هايلستون

عندما تتساقط أحجار البَرَد بكثافة في منطقة ما ، يمكننا أن نلاحظ المعدل الذي تسقط به على الأرض ، حيث يمكن رؤية السرعة النهائية عندما تكون كل من القوة الصاعدة والهابطة متماثلة عند نقطة ما يسقط حجر البرد بسرعة ثابتة. إنه مثال على السرعة النهائية.

حركة كرة القطن

عندما تُزال كرة قطنية من حزمتها وتتركها تطفو بحرية في الهواء ، يمكننا أن نرى أنها بعد فترة تتحرك لأسفل. القطن أقل كثافة وستحتوي على مساحة أكبر. بسبب مقاومة الهواء المطبقة على الريشة ، فإن القوة الهابطة ، أي الجاذبية المؤثرة على الريشة ، ستصبح مساوية لقوة السحب. إنه مثال على السرعة النهائية.

رصاصة

في المعارض والمعارض ، نلاحظ أن رصاصة تلعب إلى الأعلى ؛ إذا لاحظنا حركتها بعناية ، فإنها تصل إلى أقصى ارتفاع لها ثم تنتقل إلى الأرض. هنا يمكننا ملاحظة السرعة النهائية. ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

قطعة سقوط العصا من ارتفاع

عندما تُسقط قطعة من العصا من ارتفاع معين ، فإنها تتحرك لأسفل بسبب الجاذبية ، وبعد وقت معين عندما تتساوى قوة السحب والجاذبية ، تكتسب قيمة ثابتة للسرعة ستكون قصوى أثناء حركتها . ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

لعبة رمي القرص

عندما يتم إلقاء قرص من مسافة بعيدة أثناء البطولة ، فإنه يسقط من ارتفاع معين بسبب قوة الجاذبية. أثناء هبوطه في أي نقطة زمنية ، عندما تكون قوة السحب التي هي القوة الصاعدة والجاذبية متشابهة ، تكتسب قيمة ثابتة للسرعة ستكون قصوى أثناء حركتها. ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

أمثلة السرعة النهائية
الصورة الائتمان: صور Pixabay المجانية

حركة كرة رمي الكرة

عندما تُلقى كرة رمي الجلة من مسافة بعيدة ، فإنها تسقط من ارتفاع معين بسبب قوة الجاذبية. أثناء هبوطه في أي نقطة زمنية ، عندما تكون قوة السحب التي هي القوة الصاعدة والجاذبية متشابهة ، تكتسب قيمة ثابتة للسرعة ستكون قصوى أثناء حركتها. ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

لعبة الكريكيت

عندما يضرب رجال المضرب الكرة ، فإنها تسقط بطول معين. إنه يسقط من هذا الارتفاع بسبب حركة الهواء يتحرك لأسفل ، وبعد فترة زمنية معينة ، عندما تكون قوة السحب التي تكون القوة الصاعدة والجاذبية متشابهة ، تكتسب قيمة ثابتة للسرعة ستكون قصوى أثناء حركتها. ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

سقوط الكرة من ارتفاع

عندما يتم إسقاط كرة من الطابق العلوي لأي مبنى ؛ إنه يسقط من هذا الارتفاع بسبب حركة الهواء ، فإنه يتحرك لأسفل ، وبعد وقت معين ، عندما تكون قوة السحب هي القوة الصاعدة والجاذبية متشابهة ، تكتسب القيمة الثابتة للسرعة التي ستكون القصوى أثناء حركتها. ومن ثم فهو مثال على السرعة النهائية.

شخص يقفز من طائرة

افترض أن شخصًا يقفز من طائرة. خلال سقوطه ، يمكننا أن نلاحظ أنه في فترة ما ، ستكتسب القوة الصاعدة ، المسماة قوة السحب ، قيمة تشبه تقريبًا القوة الهابطة. تكتسب القوى نفس القيمة بسبب مقاومة الهواء التي تؤثر على الشخص. هنا يجب أن نلاحظ أن العجلة ستكون صفرًا.

المذكورة أعلاه هي بعض الأمثلة الرئيسية للسرعة النهائية.

كيف يمكننا تحديد السرعة النهائية من حيث الفيزياء؟

السرعة النهائية هي شكل من أشكال السرعة يتم ملاحظتها بشكل عام عند سقوط أي مادة من ارتفاع معين.

إنها أيضًا أعلى قيمة للسرعة التي يكتسبها الجسم عندما يمر عبر الهواء أو السوائل. يعتبر عمومًا المجموع الكلي للقوة الصاعدة والقوة الهابطة. تميل كلتا القوتين إلى إلغاء بعضهما البعض ، ولا توجد قوة تعمل ، وستصبح قيمة التسارع صفرًا.

لماذا اسم السرعة النهائية يحددها؟

في الفيزياء ، السرعة التي تؤثر على أي مادة بقيمة ثابتة في اتجاهها الرأسي هي السرعة النهائية.

أثناء السقوط ، ستكون القوة الصاعدة مماثلة لوزن الجسم ، مما يؤدي إلى عدم تسارع عمودي. ويلاحظ هنا أن المادة تصل إلى الأرض بسرعة ثابتة. ومن المعروف أن هذه السرعة العمودية الثابتة هي السرعة النهائية.

كيفية هل تعمل السرعة النهائية؟

المصطلحات المهمة التي يجب مراعاتها في عمل السرعة النهائية هي القوة الصاعدة ، والقوة الهابطة ، ومقاومة الهواء ، وما إلى ذلك.

إن عمل السرعة النهائية ليس سوى الأخذ في الاعتبار قيم السحب والقوة الهابطة وكيف تؤثر مقاومة الهواء على الجسم الساقط.

أعط مثالاً جيداً للمقارنة بين قيم السرعة النهائية؟

 يمكن أن تقدم أمثلة عديدة للسرعة النهائية مقارنة جيدة بين الريشة والكرة.

تختلف قيمة السرعة النهائية لكل من الريش والكرة نظرًا لأن لهما أوزانًا مختلفة. الريشة خفيفة للغاية بحيث تستغرق وقتًا أطول للعودة إلى الأرض أكثر من الكرة. مقاومة الهواء هي السبب وراء هذا الوضع.

الملخص

السرعة النهائية هي شكل من أشكال السرعة يتم ملاحظتها بشكل عام عند سقوط أي مادة من ارتفاع معين. يشار إليها أيضًا على أنها أعلى قيمة للسرعة التي يمتلكها الجسم عندما يقوم بحركاته عبر الهواء أو السوائل.

راجافي أشاريا

أنا Raghavi Acharya ، لقد أكملت تخرجي في الفيزياء بتخصص في مجال فيزياء المادة المكثفة. امتلاك فهم جيد جدًا في Latex و gnu-plot و octave. لطالما اعتبرت الفيزياء مجالًا جذابًا للدراسة وأنا أستمتع باستكشاف المجالات المختلفة لهذا الموضوع. في وقت فراغي ، أشرك نفسي في الفن الرقمي. تهدف مقالاتي إلى تقديم مفاهيم الفيزياء بطريقة مبسطة للغاية للقراء. دعنا نتواصل من خلال - LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/raghavi-cs-260a801b1 معرف البريد الإلكتروني: raghavics6@gmail.com

آخر المقالات

17 Terminal Velocity Examples: And Problem Examples


Terminal velocity is the highest value of velocity that a body experiences during its fall. It occurs in both air and fluid medium. Can observe two components in this terminal velocity: drag force and buoyancy, which are almost similar to the gravity pull. Falling objects are the main terminal velocity examples.

Let us study in detail the important terminal velocity examples.

  • Marble is a viscous liquid
  • Skydiver
  • Skydiver, with his arms, stretched
  • A leaf falling from trees
  • Parachute
  • Movement of feather
  • Baseball game
  • Golf-ball
  • Rainfall
  • Hailstone rain
  • Movement of the Cotton ball
  • Bullet shot
  • Piece of stick falling from a height
  • Movement of Shot-put ball
  • Game of Disc throw
  • Movement of a shot-put ball
  • Game of Cricket
  • Ball falling from a height

Marble in a viscous liquid

If a marble drops into the viscous liquid, it moves down, and after a certain time, when the drag force and the downward force become equal, it gains a constant value of velocity that will be maximum during its movement. It is a terminal velocity example.

Skydiver

When a skydiver jumps from a plane, after a while, we can observe that the downward force that is also considered gravity will almost have the same value as that of the drag force. It happens due to the air resistance, and the skydiver comes down with constant velocity since the acceleration will be zero.

The skydiver with his arms stretched

The terminal velocity value will be different when the skydiver stretches his arms and legs out. The velocity will be less case when he opens his arms and kegs, i.e., it may be 135 mph, and when he does not open his arms and legs, the velocity will be more, i.e., 215 mph.

A leaf falling from trees

When a leaf falls from its branch due to the air movement, it moves down, and after a certain time when the drag force and the gravity become equal, it gains a constant value of velocity that will be maximum during its movement. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

Image Credit: Pixabay free images

Parachute

Even when the skydiver jumps, he opens his chute. In this similar force acts on the chute. After a while, we can observe that the downward force, also considered gravity, would almost have the same value as the drag force. It happens due to the air resistance, and the skydiver comes down with constant velocity since the acceleration will be zero.

Movement of feather

When a feather is plucked out from its stock and let float freely in the air, we can see that after a while, it moves down. Due to the air resistance applied to the feather, the downward force, i.e., gravity acting on the feather, will become equal to the drag force. It is a terminal velocity example.

Baseball game

When you hit a ball in baseball, it travels a certain distance and drops down from that height due to gravity. During its drop at any period when the drag force and the gravity will be similar, it gains a constant value of velocity that is maximum, called terminal velocity.

Golf-ball

When a golf ball is hot to a certain distance, it drops down into the hole from a certain height due to the gravity pull. During its drop at any point when the upward and downward will have equal value, terminal velocity comes into the act that has more value. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

Rainfall

When the rain falls, each droplet will have a competition to reach on earth. After a while, we can observe that the downward force, also considered gravity, will almost have the same value as the drag force. It happens due to the air resistance, and the skydiver comes down with constant velocity since the acceleration will be zero.

Hailstone rain

When the hailstones fall heavily in a region, we can observe the rate at which it falls on the ground, where terminal velocity can be seen when both the upward and downward force will be the same at some point hailstone drops at constant velocity. It is a terminal velocity example.

Movement of the Cotton ball

When a cotton ball is removed from its bundle and let float freely in the air, we can see that after a while, it moves down. The cotton is less dense and will have more surface area. Due to the air resistance applied to the feather, the downward force, i.e., gravity acting on the feather, will become equal to the drag force. It is a terminal velocity example.

Bullet shot

In fairs and exhibitions, we observe that a playing bullet is shot upwards; if we carefully observe its movement, it reaches its maximum height and then travels down to the ground. Here we can observe the terminal velocity. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

Piece of stick falling from a height

When a piece of the stick is dropped from a certain height, it moves down due to the gravity, and after a certain time when the drag force and the gravity become equal, it gains a constant value of velocity that will be maximum during its movement. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

Game of Disc throw

When a disc is thrown at a far distance during the tournament, it drops down from a certain height due to the gravity pull. During its drop at any point of time, when the drag force that is upward force and the gravity will be similar, it gains a constant value of velocity that will be maximum during its movement. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

terminal velocity examples
Image Credit: Pixabay free images

Movement of a shot-put ball

When a Shot-put ball is thrown at a far distance, it drops down from a certain height due to the gravity pull. During its drop at any point of time, when the drag force that is upward force and the gravity will be similar, it gains a constant value of velocity that will be maximum during its movement. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

Game of Cricket

When the batsmen hit a ball, it falls to a certain length. It falls from that height due to the air movement it moves down, and after a certain time, when the drag force that is upward force and the gravity will be similar, it gains a constant value of velocity that will be maximum during its movement. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

Ball falling from a height

When a ball is dropped from the top floor of any building; it falls from that height due to the air movement, it moves down, and after a certain time, when the drag force is upward force and the gravity are similar, it gains the constant value of velocity that will be maximum during its movement. Hence it is a terminal velocity example.

Person jumping out of a plane

Assume that a person jumps from a plane. During his fall, we can notice that at some period, the upward force, called drag force, will gain a value that is almost similar to the downward force. The forces gain the same value due to air resistance that acts on the person. Here we must notice that acceleration will be zero.

The above listed are some of the major terminal velocity examples.

How can we define a terminal velocity in terms of physics?

A terminal velocity is a form of velocity that is generally observed when any material drops from a certain height.

It is also the highest value of velocity that an object gains when it passes through air or fluid. It is generally considered the total sum of upward force and downward force. Both forces tend to cancel one another, no force acts, and the value of acceleration will become zero.

Why does the name terminal velocity define it?

In physics, the velocity that acts on any material at the constant value in its vertical direction is terminal velocity.

During the fall, the upward force will be the same as the object’s weight, leading to the result of zero vertical acceleration. Here it is observed that the material reaches the ground with constant velocity. This constant vertical velocity is known to be terminal velocity.

How does the terminal velocity work?

The important terms to be considered in the working of terminal velocity are upward force, downward force, air resistance, etc.

The working of terminal velocity is nothing but considering the values of drag and downward force and how air resistance acts on the falling body.

Give one good comparison example of the values of terminal velocity?

 Numerous terminal velocity examples can give a good comparison between a feather and a ball.

The terminal velocity value is different for both feather and ball since they have different weights. The feather is so light that it takes more time to travel back to the ground than the ball. The air resistance is the reason behind this situation.

Summary

A terminal velocity is a form of velocity that is generally observed when any material drops from a certain height. It is also referred to as the highest value of velocity that an object possesses when it makes its movements through air or fluid.

Raghavi Acharya

I am Raghavi Acharya, I have completed my post-graduation in physics with a specialization in the field of condensed matter physics. Having a very good understanding in Latex, gnu-plot and octave. I have always considered Physics to be a captivating area of study and I enjoy exploring the various fields of this subject. In my free time, I engage myself in digital art. My articles are aimed towards delivering the concepts of physics in a very simplified manner to the readers. Let’s connect through - LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/raghavi-c-s-260a801b1 EMAIL ID: raghavics6@gmail.com

Recent Posts