الغلاية البحرية سكوتش: 7 حقائق مهمة يجب أن تعرفها


وصف المنتج

ما هي الغلاية البحرية سكوتش؟

غلاية سكوتش مارين هي مثال على غلاية أنبوب النار حيث تتدفق غازات المداخن عبر الأنابيب الموضوعة في خزان الماء. قامت غلاية سكوتش مارين بتكييف مبدأ عملها من غلايات لانكشاير التي تتكون من العديد من الأفران لزيادة قدرة التسخين. هناك اختلافان رئيسيان يضعان Scotch Marine Boiler بصرف النظر عن غلايات Lancashire وهما كذلك

  • تتكون غلايات سكوتش البحرية من عدة أنابيب حريق لزيادة قدرة التسخين لكل منطقة مقطعية
  • تبلغ غلايات سكوتش مارين نصف حجم غلايات لانكشاير حيث تم تعبئة مسار تدفق غاز المداخن في الموقع المتاح.

سكوتش تصميم المرجل البحري

غلاية سكوتش مارين هي غلاية أنبوبية تستخدم في السفن. يتكون المرجل على شكل أسطوانة أفقية مع وجود أفران في الجزء السفلي من الغلاية. يوجد فوق الفرن العديد من أنابيب النار. تتدفق الحرارة والدخان من الفرن إلى المرجل. تحتوي أنابيب النار على غطاء في النهاية يُعرف بصندوق الدخان على السطح الخارجي لقذيفة المرجل.

قطع غيار الغلايات البحرية سكوتش

تتكون الغلاية البحرية سكوتش من الأجزاء التالية وهي:

  • فرن: المساحة الموجودة أسفل المرجل هي المكان الذي يوجد فيه الفرن. عادة ما يتم تجهيز المرجل بنهاية واحدة بأربعة أفران. الأفران مموجة من أجل القوة ، وتحتوي على غرف احتراق منفصلة لكل فرن.
  • غرفة الاحتراق: هذه هي المنطقة الواقعة أسفل غلاف الغلاية حيث يتم حرق الوقود لتوليد البخار من الماء. تتكون هذه الحجرة من أربع طبقات من الألواح التي هي اللوحة العلوية ، واللوح الخلفي ، ولوحة الأنبوب ، والألواح ذات الوجهين.
  • صندوق الدخان: تحتوي هذه الوحدة على عدة أنابيب معبأة معًا أفقيًا وتربط غرفة الاحتراق والمدخنة. تمر غازات المداخن من غرفة الاحتراق عبر هذه الأنابيب.
  • مدخنة: يتم استخدامه لإطلاق غازات المداخن من غرفة الاحتراق إلى البيئة.
  • غلاف المرجل: يتكون هذا الجزء من الغلاية من ألواح أسطوانية ملحومة معًا لتحتوي على كمية كافية من الماء والبخار. يساعد التصميم أيضًا في حماية الأجزاء الداخلية للغلاية. عادة ما يتم توصيل تركيب المرجل بغلاف المرجل.

سكوتش البحرية مخطط المرجل

الصورة الائتمان: صورة من الصفحة 1026 من "صناعات الغابات الكندية 1901-1… | فليكر

سكوتش المرجل البحري يعمل

يمكن أن تكون غلايات سكوتش البحرية ذات نهاية واحدة أو مزدوجة النهاية. يتكون المرجل أحادي الطرف عادةً من مكان ما بين واحد إلى أربعة أفران بينما يتم وضع غلاية ذات طرفين في أي من طرفي الغلاية في مكان ما بين اثنين إلى أربعة غلايات. وهي مجهزة بأسطوانة موضوعة أفقيًا يبلغ قطرها حوالي 2.5 إلى 3.5 متر.

يتم تسخين المياه التي تمر عبر الأنابيب بواسطة المداخن التي يتم حرقها في غرفة الاحتراق بالفرن. تمر غازات المداخن الناتجة عن احتراق الوقود على السطح الخارجي للأنابيب إلى المدخنة. هذا يضيف حرارة إضافية للأنابيب مما يوفر توليد بخار أسرع وجودة أفضل للبخار. ثم يتم إطلاق غازات المداخن في البيئة من خلال الفرن

مزايا الغلاية البحرية سكوتش

المزايا الرئيسية لغلاية سكوتش البحرية هي كما يلي:

1. هيكل هذه الغلايات كبير مما يسهل عمليات التفجير ومعالجة المياه.

2. ال سائل العمل لهذا النوع من الغلايات هو في الأساس ماء من أي نوع وليس بالضرورة ماء منقى أو مقطرًا.

3. هذا النوع من الغلايات ذو كفاءة عالية مما يجعلها مناسبة للأحمال الثقيلة.

4. تكلفة البناء ضئيلة لأنها لا تتطلب نموذج الطوب أو أي مداخن خارجية.

عيوب سكوتش المرجل البحري

العيوب الرئيسية للغلاية البحرية سكوتش هي كما يلي

1. لا يمكن لهذا النوع من الغلايات التحكم بسهولة في الاختلافات في الحمل.

2. جودة البخار لا يمكن مقارنتها بغلايات أنابيب المياه

3. إنها تتطلب مساحة أرضية أكبر حسب الحمولة التي تحتاج إلى التعامل معها

4. قطر المرجل هو السبب في أن ضغط هذا النوع من الغلايات لا يمكن أن يتجاوز 300 رطل / بوصة مربعة.

أسئلة وأجوبة المقابلة المتكررة

1. كيف يعمل المرجل البحري سكوتش؟

مبدأ عمل المرجل البحري سكوتش بسيط. سيتم حرق الوقود المستخدم لتسخين الماء في غرفة الاحتراق. يتم تغذية الوقود إلى غرفة الاحتراق من خلال فتحة النار. من خلال الحمل الحراري نقل الحرارة العملية ، يتم نقل الحرارة الناتجة عن حرق الوقود إلى الماء في الغرفة المحيطة بعملية الاحتراق.

ثم يتم تحويل الماء إلى بخار وتزويد التوربينات البخارية. يتم إطلاق غازات المداخن التي تم إنتاجها أثناء عملية الاحتراق في البيئة عبر أنبوب الدخان في مدخنة الغلاية. هنا ، حمل الماء الحرارة في غازات العادم التي تمر عبر أنابيب الدخان

2. ما هي أنواع الغلايات؟

يتم استخدام عدة أنواع من الغلايات في الصناعات. قائمة بالمراجل شائعة الاستخدام مذكورة أدناه:

  • غلاية شل وأنبوب
  • غلاية لانكشاير
  • غلاية قاطرة
  • غلايات ذات ظهر رطب
  • المراجل الخلفية الجافة
  • غلاية كورنيش
  • سكوتش البحرية المرجل
  • غلاية معبأة
  • غرفة الانعكاس
  • مرجل ثنائي المسار

3. أيهما أفضل غلاية أنبوب النار أم غلاية أنبوب الماء؟ | بين غلايات انابيب النار ومراجل انابيب المياه ايهما اكثر مزايا ولماذا؟

من بين نوعين من الغلايات أي غلاية أنبوب النار ومرجل أنبوب الماء ، يكون غلاية أنبوب الماء أكثر كفاءة من الأخير للأسباب التالية

  • كمية المياه المستخدمة في غلاية أنبوب الماء أقل نسبيًا من الكمية المستخدمة في غلاية أنبوب الحريق والتي بدورها تؤدي إلى توليد أسرع للبخار وتقليل متطلبات الوقود في حالة غلاية أنبوب الماء.
  • نظرًا لأنها تتطلب كمية أقل من الماء لعملية الغليان ، فإن تصميم الغلاية مضغوط وصديق للبيئة.
  • تستجيب بسرعة للتغيرات في الحمل ، أي الحاجة إلى البخار. يمكن شحن الوحدات التي تم تكوينها من حيث الوحدات النمطية لأعلى ولأسفل اعتمادًا على كمية البخار المطلوبة.
  • تُعزى كفاءتها المتزايدة وأدائها الممتاز أيضًا إلى قدرتها على الاستمرار لفترة أطول مقارنةً بنظيرتها.
  • يعتبر تشغيل غلاية أنابيب المياه أكثر أمانًا مقارنة بغلاية أنبوب النار حيث يتم إطلاقها داخليًا.
  • إنها تشغل مساحة صغيرة وعادة ما تستخدم في محطات توليد الطاقة الكبيرة بسبب كفاءتها وزيادة إنتاج البخار.

4. ما هي التحسينات التي أدخلتها غلاية Yarrow Water Tube على الغلاية البحرية سكوتش؟

تم بناء غلاية Yarrow Water Tube بمفهوم عمل مختلف عن الغلاية البحرية سكوتش. تنتج غلاية سكوتش مارين كميات كبيرة من البخار تحت ضغط منخفض. من ناحية أخرى ، تم بناء غلاية Yarrow Water Tube لإنتاج كميات أقل من البخار عالي الضغط. من الصعب مقارنة مزايا وعيوب هذين النوعين من الغلايات.

عادة ما يتم استخدام غلاية Yarrow Water Tube للتطبيقات البحرية مع توربين تم تركيبه حديثًا ليس بسبب الضغط العالي الذي تنتجه ولكن أيضًا بسبب حجمها المضغوط والصيانة المحدودة المطلوبة حتى تعمل. بينما غالبًا ما يتم تركيب غلايات سكوتش مارين في معدات مزودة بتقنية المكبس والتي يجب أن تخضع للإصلاح في الوقت المناسب وتنطوي على صيانة عالية.

5. هل يستطيع أحد أن يشرح لي عن الغلايات البحرية وأنواعها من الغلايات البحرية

تستخدم الغلايات البحرية للتطبيقات البحرية ، حيث يتم استخدام الحرارة الناتجة عن الوقود لتشغيل السفينة. مبدأ عمل المرجل البحري هو تغيير حالة السائل من سائل إلى بخار. يتم تحويل درجة حرارة السائل في الغلاية من سائل إلى بخار في وعاء مغلق لتجنب فقد الطاقة في المحيط. يتم التسخين في الأفران لضمان انتقال الحرارة إلى سائل التشغيل.

هناك فئتان رئيسيتان من الغلايات البحرية وهما

  • غلايات أنبوب الماء
  • غلايات انابيب حريق

6. ما هي وظيفة مقياس الضغط في المرجل؟

تتمثل الوظيفة الأساسية لمقياس الضغط في أي نوع من الغلايات في الإشارة إلى تراكم الضغط داخل أسطوانة الغلاية والتي غالبًا ما يتم تمثيلها على أنها kN / m2.

7. ما هي أنابيب البقاء في المرجل؟

في أنبوب النار أو غلاية أنبوب الماء ، توفر أنابيب التثبيت الدعم والثبات للألواح الطرفية والأنابيب العادية. تتميز أنابيب التثبيت بسماكة جدار أكبر وبنية قوية لتحمل درجات الحرارة العالية المحيطة. لديهم قطر أكبر ويتم لحامهم باللوحات الموجودة في كل من المنطقة العلوية والسفلية. يتجمع البخار في منطقة مكونة من هياكل تشبه الصدفة ومخروط داخلي.

8. لماذا المراجل الأنبوبية غير مناسبة للضغوط العالية؟

تتطلب غلايات أنابيب النار كميات كبيرة من الماء بسبب ضغط البخار الذي ينتج بعد وقت طويل. نظرًا لأن كل من البخار والماء موجودان في وعاء واحد ، فإن ضغط البخار الناتج عن هذا النوع من الغلايات ليست عالية جدًا وليست جافة جدًا.

9. ما هي أنواع غلايات أنابيب المياه وغلايات مواسير الحريق؟

الأنواع المختلفة من غلايات أنابيب المياه المستخدمة في الصناعات هي كما يلي:

  • المرجل الاسترليني
  • غلاية عمودية بسيطة
  • بابكوك وويلكوكس المرجل

الأنواع المختلفة من غلايات أنابيب الحريق المستخدمة مذكورة أدناه:

  • غلاية الغمر
  • سكوتش البحرية المرجل
  • غلاية أنبوب النار Cochran
  • غلاية لانكشاير
  • كورنيش غلاية انابيب حريق
  • غلاية قاطرة

10. لماذا تستخدم المقتصدات في الغلايات؟

المقتصدات هي الأجهزة المستخدمة في الغلايات التي تستخدم الحرارة من غازات العادم لتسخين الماء البارد الداخل إلى المرجل. هم انهم المبادلات الحرارية يهدف إلى زيادة درجة حرارة السائل إلى ما بعد نقطة الغليان وبالتالي تقليل الطاقة المستخدمة.

هناك أنواع أخرى من الغلايات مثل مرجل بنسون, غلاية كوكران, بابكوك وويلكوكس المرجلو مراجل AFBC التي تستخدم على نطاق واسع في الصناعة

فينا بارثان

أنا فينا بارثان ، أعمل كمهندسة تشغيل وصيانة للطاقة الشمسية في قطاع الطاقة الشمسية في المملكة المتحدة. لدي أكثر من 5 سنوات خبرة في مجال الطاقة والمرافق. لقد أكملت البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكيميائية والماجستير في الهندسة الحرارية. لدي اهتمام عميق بالطاقة المتجددة وتحسينها. لقد قمت بنشر مقال في وقائع مؤتمر AIP الذي يعتمد على Cummins Genset وتحسين التدفق. خلال ساعات فراغي ، أشارك في الكتابة الفنية المستقلة وأود أن أقدم خبرتي على منصة LambdaGeeks. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، أقضي ساعات فراغي في القراءة والمشاركة في بعض الأنشطة الرياضية ومحاولة التطور إلى شخص أفضل. نتطلع إلى توصيلك عبر LinkedIn - https://www.linkedin.com/in/veena-parthan-07981790/

آخر المقالات

Scotch Marine Boiler: 7 Important Facts You Should Know


Content

What Is a Scotch Marine Boiler?

A Scotch Marine boiler is an example of a fire tube boiler wherein the flue gases flow through tubes that are placed in a tank of water. The Scotch Marine boiler has adapted its working principle from the Lancashire boilers which consist of numerous furnaces to increase the heating capacity. Two main differences set Scotch Marine Boiler apart from Lancashire boilers and they are

  • Scotch Marine boilers are made up of multiple fire tubes to increasing the heating capacity per cross-sectional area
  • Scotch Marine boilers are half the size of Lancashire boilers as the path for the flue gas to flow has been packed in the available location.

Scotch Marine Boiler Design

A Scotch Marine boiler is a fire tube boiler that is used in ships. The boiler is shaped like a horizontal cylinder with furnaces at the lower portion of the boiler. Above the furnace, there are many fire tubes. The heat and smoke from the furnace flow to the boiler. The fire tubes have a capping at the end which is known as a smoke box on the outer surface of the boiler shell.

Scotch Marine Boiler Parts

The Scotch Marine Boiler consists of the following parts which are

  • A Furnace: The space below the boiler is where the furnace is located. A boiler with a single end is usually equipped with four furnaces. The furnaces are corrugated for strength, and they have separate combustion chambers for each furnace.
  • A Combustion Chamber: This is the area below the shell of the boiler where the fuel is burnt to generate steam from the water. This chamber is made up of four layers of plates which are top plate, backplate, tube plate, and two-sided plates.
  • A Smoke Box: This unit has several tubes packed together horizontally and connects the combustion chamber and the chimney. The flue gases from the combustion chamber pass through these tubes.
  • A Chimney: It is used for releasing the flue gases from the combustion chamber into the environment.
  • A Boiler Shell: This part of the boiler consists of cylindrical plates which are welded together to contain sufficient water and steam. The layout also helps in protecting the inner parts of the boiler. The fitting of the boiler is usually attached to the boiler shell.

Scotch Marine Boiler Diagram

Image Credit: Image from page 1026 of “Canadian forest industries 1901-1… | Flickr

Scotch Marine Boiler Working

Scotch Marine boilers can be single-ended or double-ended. A single-ended boiler is usually composed of somewhere between one to four furnaces while a double-ended boiler has furnaced on either end of the boiler with somewhere between two to four boilers. It is equipped with a horizontally placed drum which is about 2.5 to 3.5 meters in diameter.

The water that passes through the tubes is heated by the flue that is burned in the combustion chamber of the furnace. The flue gases which are produced from the burning of fuel passes on the outer surface of the tubes to the chimney. This adds additional heat to the tubes thereby providing faster steam generation and better quality of steam. The flue gases are then released into the environment through the furnace

Advantages of Scotch Marine Boiler

The main advantages of Scotch Marine Boiler are as below:

1. The shell of these boilers is large which makes it easy for blowdown and water treatment processes.

2. The working fluid for this type of boiler is primarily water of any type not necessarily purified or distilled water.

3. This type of boiler has high efficiency making it suitable for heavy load.

4. The cost of construction is minimal as it does not require a brickwork model or any external flues.

Disadvantages of Scotch Marine Boiler

The main disadvantages of Scotch Marine Boiler are as follows

1. This type of boiler cannot easily control the variations in load.

2. The steam quality is not comparable to water tube boilers

3. They require larger floor space depending on the load that needs to be handled

4. The diameter of the boiler is the reason why the pressure from this type of boiler cannot exceed 300psi.

Frequently Asked Interview Questions and Answers

1. How does a scotch marine boiler work?

The working principle of a scotch marine boiler is simple. The fuel that is used to heat the water will be burnt in a combustion chamber. The fuel is fed to the combustion chamber through a fire hole. Through the convection heat transfer process, the heat produced by burning the fuel is transferred to the water in the chamber surrounding the combustion process.

The water is then converted into steam and supplied to the steam turbine. The flue gases that were produced during the combustion process are released into the environment via the smoke tube into the boiler chimney. Here, water carried away the heat in the exhaust gases passing through the smoke tubes

2. What are the types of boilers?

Several types of boilers are used in the industries. A list of the commonly used boilers are jotted down below:

  • Shell and Tube boiler
  • Lancashire boiler
  • Locomotive boiler
  • Wet Back Boilers
  • Dry Back Boilers
  • Cornish Boiler
  • Scotch Marine Boiler
  • Packaged Boiler
  • Reversal Chamber
  • Two-Pass Boiler

3. Which is better fire tube boiler or water tube boiler? | Between fire tube and water tube boilers which has more advantages and why?

Among, the two types of boilers i.e., the fire tube boiler and the water tube boiler, the water tube boiler is more efficient than the latter due to the following reasons

  • The amount of water that is used in the water tube boiler is comparatively lesser than the amount used in a fire tube boiler which in turn results in the quicker generation of steam and less fuel requirement in the case of the water tube boiler.
  • Since they require less amount of water for the boiling process, the design of the boiler is compact and environmentally friendly.
  • They respond quickly to changes in load i.e., need of steam. Units that are configured in terms of modules can be charged up and down depending on the required amount of steam.
  • Their increased efficiency and excellent performance are also attributed to their ability to last longer in comparison to their counterpart.
  • It is safer to operate a water tube boiler in comparison to a fire tube boiler as they are internally fired.
  • They occupy small floor space and are usually used in large power plants because of their efficiency and higher steam production.

4. What improvements did the Yarrow Water Tube Boiler have over the Scotch Marine Boiler?

The Yarrow Water Tube Boiler was built with a different concept of working than the Scotch Marine Boiler. A Scotch Marine boiler produces large volumes of steam which is at low pressure. On the other hand, a Yarrow Water Tube Boiler was built to produce fewer volumes of high-pressure steam. It is difficult to compare the merits and demerits of these two types of boilers.

A Yarrow Water Tube boiler is usually used for marine applications with a newly installed turbine not because of the high pressure it produces but also because of its compact sizing and limited maintenance that is required for it to work. While Scotch Marine boilers are often installed in equipment with piston technology which had to undergo timely repair and involves high maintenance.

5. Can anyone explain to me about marine boiler and types of marine boiler

Marine boilers are used for marine applications, whereby the heat produced by the fuel is used for running the ship. The working principle of a marine boiler is to change the state of fluid from liquid to vapor. The temperature of the fluid in the boiler is transformed from liquid to vapor in an enclosed vessel to avoid loss of energy into the surrounding. The heating is carried out in furnaces to ensure that heat is transferred to the operating fluid.

There are two main categories of marine boilers which are

  • Water Tube Boilers
  • Fire Tube Boilers

6. What is the function of a pressure gauge in a boiler?

The primary function of a pressure gauge in any type of boiler is to indicate the pressure build-up inside the drum of the boiler which is often represented as kN/m2.

7. What are stay tubes in a boiler?

In a fire tube or water tube boiler, stay tubes provide support and stability to the endplates and the normal tubes. The stay tubes have a greater wall thickness and strong construction to withstand the high surrounding temperature. They have a greater diameter and are welded to the plates on both the upper well as the lower region. The steam is collected in a region made up of shell-like structures and an internal cone.

8. Why are fire tube boilers not suitable for high pressures?

Fire-tube boilers require large volumes of water due to which the steam pressure is produced after a long time. Since both steam and water are contained in a single vessel, the pressure of the steam produced by this type of boiler is not very high and not very dry.

9. What are the different types of water tube boilers and fire tube boilers?

The different types of water tube boilers used in industries are as follows:

  • Sterling boiler
  • Simple Vertical Boiler
  • Babcock and Wilcox Boiler

The different types of fire tube boilers used are as given below:

  • Immersion Boiler
  • Scotch Marine Boiler
  • Cochran Fire Tube Boiler
  • Lancashire Boiler
  • Cornish Fire Tube Boiler
  • Locomotive Boiler

10. Why are economizers used in boilers?

Economizers are devices used in boilers that use the heat from exhaust gases to preheat the cold water entering the boiler. They are heat exchangers aimed at increasing the temperature of the fluid beyond its boiling point and thereby reducing energy used.

There are other types of boilers such as Benson Boiler, Cochran Boiler, Babcock and Wilcox boiler, and AFBC boilers that are widely used in the industry

Veena Parthan

I am Veena Parthan, working as a Solar Operation and Maintenance Engineer for the UK Solar sector. I have more than 5 years’ experience in the field of Energy and Utilities. I have completed my Bachelor’s in Chemical engineering and Masters in Thermal Engineering. I have a profound interest in renewable energy and their optimization. I have published an article in AIP conference proceedings which is based on Cummins Genset and its flow optimization. During my free hours, I engage in freelance technical writing and would love to offer my expertise on LambdaGeeks platform. Apart from that, I spend my free hours reading, engaging in some sport activities and trying to evolve into a better person. Looking forward to connect you through LinkedIn - https://www.linkedin.com/in/veena-parthan-07981790/

Recent Posts