الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض: حقائق مفصلة


تتناول هذه المقالة الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض. تدور الأرض مثل أي كوكب آخر حول محورها. في هذه المقالة سوف نناقش حول طاقتها الحركية الدورانية.

تدور الأرض حول الشمس بطاقة حركية معينة. لكن في هذه المقالة سوف نركز على الطاقة الحركية الدورانية ، أي الطاقة الحركية التي تدور بها الأرض حول محورها. سنناقش أسباب دوران الأرض وحقائق أخرى حول الطاقة الحركية الدورانية.

ما هي الطاقة الحركية؟

الطاقة الحركية هي الطاقة التي يمتلكها الجسم بحكم حركته. سيكون للجسم طاقة حركية فقط عندما يتحرك.

تعتمد الطاقة الحركية على كتلة الجسم ومربع السرعة. يمكننا استخدام قيمة التغيير في الطاقة الحركية لإيجاد الشغل المنجز. يمكن تحويل الطاقة الحركية للجسم إلى أشكال أخرى من الطاقات مثل الطاقة الكامنة والطاقة الحرارية وما إلى ذلك.

الطاقة الحركية الدورانية

عندما يتبع الجسم حركة دائرية ، تسمى الطاقة الحركية المرتبطة بالطاقة الحركية الدورانية. لحساب الطاقة الحركية الدورانية ، نحتاج إلى كميتين.

الكمية الأولى هي لحظة القصور الذاتي. إن لحظة القصور الذاتي مماثلة للكتلة التي لدينا قصور في الحركة الدورانية بدلاً من الكتلة. الكمية الثانية هي سرعة الدوران أو السرعة الزاوية. السرعة الزاوية لجسم ما هي السرعة التي يدور بها الجسم.

ما هي الطاقة الحركية الدورانية؟

الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض هي الطاقة الحركية لسطح الأرض أثناء الدوران. في القسم التالي سوف ندرس كيفية إيجاد الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض.

لإيجاد الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض ، نحتاج إلى قيمة اللحظة إذا كان القصور الذاتي للأرض والسرعة الزاوية التي تدور بها الأرض. في القسم التالي سنحسب قيمة الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض باستخدام قيم عزم القصور الذاتي والسرعة الزاوية.

كيفية حساب الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض

الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض بعبارات بسيطة هي الطاقة الحركية التي يدور بها سطح الأرض حول مركز الدوران.

يوفر السرعة الزاوية من الأرض 7.29 × 10 ^ (- 5) راديان / ثانية ، لحظة القصور الذاتي هي 8.04 × 10 ^ 37 كجم م 2. باستخدام قيم السرعة الزاوية وعزم القصور الذاتي ، يمكننا إيجاد قيمة الطاقة الحركية الدورانية. بعد استبدال القيم نحصل على الحركة الدورانية لطاقة الأرض = 2.138 × 10 ^ 29 ج.

الصيغة المستخدمة هنا واردة في القسم أدناه

RKE = 1/2Iω2

أين،

أنا لحظة جمود الأرض

أوميغا هي السرعة الزاوية للأرض

الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض
الصورة: الأرض

صورة ائتمانات: ويكيبيديا

من أين أتت الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض؟

تأتي الطاقة الحركية الدورانية للأرض من حركتها الدورانية. يعود تاريخ حركة الأرض إلى الوقت الذي تشكلت فيه الأرض.

تشكلت الأرض عن طريق الاصطدام المستمر للكويكبات والمذنبات بصخرة. بسبب الاصطدامات على سطح الصخور ، بدأت الصخور بالدوران ، بسبب إضافة كتلة من المذنبات والكويكبات ، استمرت قيمة القصور الذاتي في الازدياد. هذه هي الطريقة التي ولدت بها الحركة الدورانية للأرض.

أمثلة الطاقة الحركية الدورانية

هناك العديد من الحالات التي يمكننا فيها رؤية أجسام لها طاقة حركية دورانية. ترد قائمة الأمثلة في القسم أدناه-

  • الكرة تتدحرج على منحدر - تتبع الكرة الحركة الانتقالية أثناء التحرك للأمام لكن الكرة تدور حول مركزها. بسبب الدوران سيكون لها طاقة حركية دورانية. مركز الدوران هو المركز الشعاعي للكرة.
  • عجلات السيارة - عندما تتحرك السيارة تتبع عجلات السيارة حركة الدوران. تدور العجلات لتحريك السيارة إلى الأمام. سيكون للعجلات طاقة حركية دورانية بسبب حركتها الدورانية.
  • عجلات دورة - على غرار عجلات السيارة ، حتى عجلات الدورة تتبع حركة دورانية. تدور العجلات لتحريك الدورة في الاتجاه الأمامي. سيكون للعجلات طاقة حركية دورانية بسبب حركتها الدورانية. مركز العجلات هو مركز الدوران.
  • دوران الأرض- كما نوقش في الأقسام أعلاه ، نعلم جميعًا أن الأرض تدور حول محورها ولديها قدر معين من الطاقة الحركية الدورانية. نحن نعلم أيضًا كيف بدأت الأرض دورانها.
  • الفريسبي- عندما يلعب الأطفال الفريسبي ، فإنهم يرمون الطبق بطريقة تجعله يدور حول مركزه. بسبب الدوران ، سيكون للفريسبي طاقة حركية دورانية أيضًا. يعتمد حجم الطاقة الحركية الدورانية على لحظة القصور الذاتي والسرعة الزاوية التي يدور بها الفريسبي.
  • شفرة المروحة - عند تشغيل المروحة ، تبدأ ريش المروحة بعد حركة دورانية. بسبب الحركة الدورانية ، سيكون لشفرات المروحة طاقة حركية دورانية. يعتمد حجم الطاقة الحركية الدورانية على لحظة القصور الذاتي والسرعة الزاوية التي تدور بها الشفرات.
  • رمي المطرقة- يدور قاذف المطرقة ليكسب زخمًا زاويًا ، نظرًا لحركته الدورانية ، فإنه يكتسب طاقة حركية دورانية يتم نقلها بعد ذلك إلى المطرقة. ستتبع المطرقة مسارًا مكافئًا بعد أن ترمي المطرقة المطرقة. يعتمد حجم الطاقة الحركية الدورانية على لحظة القصور الذاتي والسرعة الزاوية التي يدور بها قاذف المطرقة.
  • بناتى - عادة ما تقوم راقصة الباليه بتدوير أجسادهم أثناء الرقص. الحفاظ على أصابع قدميه كمركز للدوران. بهذه الطريقة يكتسبون طاقة حركية دورانية.
  • قمر صناعي يدور حول الأرض- تدور الأقمار الصناعية حول الأرض من خلال الحفاظ على التوازن بين قوة الجاذبية وقوة الطرد المركزي. القمر الصناعي له دوراني الطاقة الحركية لأنها تدور حول الكوكب. يعتمد حجم الطاقة الحركية الدورانية على لحظة القصور الذاتي والسرعة الزاوية التي يدور بها القمر الصناعي.
  • اللعب التي تحتوي على عناصر دورانية - تحتوي بعض الألعاب على عناصر دوارة بداخلها. نظرًا لحركتهم الدورانية ، فإنهم يصلون إلى الدوران الطاقة الحركية. يعتمد حجم الطاقة الحركية الدورانية على لحظة من الجمود والسرعة الزاوية التي تدور بها عناصر الدوران.

ابهيشيك

مرحباً .... أنا أبهيشيك خامبهاتا ، لقد تابعت درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية. طوال أربع سنوات من عملي في الهندسة ، قمت بتصميم وطيران طائرات بدون طيار. موطن قوتي هو ميكانيكا الموائع والهندسة الحرارية. استند مشروعي في السنة الرابعة إلى تحسين أداء المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة باستخدام تكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية. أود التواصل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل.

آخر المقالات

Rotational Kinetic Energy Of Earth: Detailed Facts


This article discusses about rotational kinetic energy of Earth. The Earth like every other planet rotates about its own axis. In this article we will discuss about its rotational kinetic energy.

Earth revolves around the Sun with certain kinetic energy. But in this article we will focus on the rotational kinetic energy, that is the kinetic energy with which the Earth rotates around its own axis. We shall discuss about the reasons behind Earth’s rotation and other facts about rotational kinetic energy.

What is kinetic energy?

Kinetic energy is the energy possesed by an object by the virtue if its motion. The object will have kinetic energy only when it is moving.

The kinetic energy depends on the object’s mass and square of velocity. We can use the value of change in kinetic energy to find the work done. Kinetic energy of the object can be converted into other forms of energies such as potential energy , heat energy etc.

Rotational kinetic energy

When the object follows a circular motion, the associated kinetic energy is called as rotational kinetic energy. To calculate rotational kinetic energy we require two quantities.

The first quantity is moment of inertia. The moment of inertia is analogous to mass that is instead of mass, we have inertia in rotational motion. The second quantity is rotational speed or angular velocity. Angular velocity of an object is the velocity with which the object is rotating.

What is the rotational kinetic energy?

The rotational kinetic energy of Earth is the kinetic energy of Earth’s surface while rotating. In the next section we will study how to find the rotational kinetic energy of Earth.

To find the rotational kinetic energy of Earth we require the value of moment if inertia of Earth and the angular velocity with which Earth rotates. In next section we will calculate the value of rotational kinetic energy of Earth using the values of moment of inertia and angular velocity.

How to calculate rotational kinetic energy of Earth

The rotational kinetic energy of Earth in simple terms is the kinetic energy with which the surface of Earth is rotating around a center of rotation.

The angular velocity of Earth is 7.29 x 10^(-5) rad/s, moment of inertia is 8.04 x 10^37 kg m2. Using the values of angular velocity and moment of inertia we can find the value of rotational kinetic energy. After substituting the values we get rotational kinetic of energy of Earth = 2.138 x 10^29 J.

The formula used here is given in the section below

R.K.E=1/2Iω2

Where,

I is the moment of inertia of Earth

Omega is the angular velocity of Earth

rotational kinetic energy of earth
Image: Earth

Image credits: Wikipedia

Where did the rotational kinetic energy of Earth come from?

The rotational kinetic energy of Earth comes from its rotational motion. The otational motion of Earth dates back to the time when Earth was formed.

The Earth was formed by continuous collisions of asteroids and comets with a rock. Due to collisions on the surface of the rock, the rock started rotating, due to addition of mass of comets and asteroids, the value of inertia kept increasing. This is how rotational motion of Earth was born.

Rotational Kinetic energy examples

There are many instances in which we can see objects having rotational kinetic energy. The list of examples are given in the section below-

  • Ball rolling down a ramp – A ball follows translational motion while moving forward but the ball rotates around its centre. Due to rotation it will have rotational kinetic energy. The center of rotation is the radial center of the ball.
  • Wheels of a car – When the car is moving, the wheels of car follow rotational motion. The wheels rotate in order to move the car forward. The wheels will have rotational kinetic energy due to its rotational motion.
  • Wheels of a cycle – Similar to the wheels of car, even the wheels of a cycle follow rotational motion. The wheels rotate to move the cycle in forward direction. The wheels will have rotational kinetic energy due to its rotational motion. The centre of wheels is the centre of rotation.
  • Earth’s rotation– As discussed in the above sections, we all know that Earth rotates around its axis and has certain amount of rotational kinetic energy. We also know how the Earth started its rotation.
  • Frisbee– When kids play frisbee, they throw the frisbee in such a way that the frisbee starts rotating around its centre. Due to the rotation, frisbee will have rotational kinetic energy as well. The magnitude of rotational kinetic energy will depend on the moment of inertia and the angular speed with which the frisbee is rotating.
  • Fan’s blade – When a fan is switched ON, the blades of fan starts following a rotational motion. Due to the rotational motion, the fan blades will have rotational kinetic energy. The magnitude of rotational kinetic energy will depend on the moment of inertia and the angular speed with which the blades are rotating.
  • Hammer throw– A hammer thrower rotates to gain angular momentum, due to his rotational motion he gains rotational kinetic energy which is then transferred to the hammer. The hammer will follow a parabolic path after the hammer throws the hammer. The magnitude of rotational kinetic energy will depend on the moment of inertia and the angular speed with which the hammer thrower is rotating.
  • Ballerina – Ballerina usually rotate their bodies while dancing. The keep their toes as center of rotation. This way they gain rotational kinetic energy.
  • Satellite orbiting Earth– Satellites orbit around the Earth by maintaining equilibrium between gravitational force and centrifugal force. The satellite has rotational kinetic energy as it revolves around the planet. The magnitude of rotational kinetic energy will depend on the moment of inertia and the angular speed with which the satellite is rotating.
  • Toys having rotational elements – Some toys have rotating elements inside them. Due to their rotational motion they attain rotational kinetic energy. The magnitude of rotational kinetic energy will depend on the moment of inertia and the angular speed with which the rotational elements are rotating.

Abhishek

Hi ....I am Abhishek Khambhata, have pursued B. Tech in Mechanical Engineering. Throughout four years of my engineering, I have designed and flown unmanned aerial vehicles. My forte is fluid mechanics and thermal engineering. My fourth-year project was based on the performance enhancement of unmanned aerial vehicles using solar technology. I would like to connect with like-minded people.

Recent Posts