ببتيد بوند مقابل بوند ثنائي كبريتيد: تحليل مقارن وحقائق

في هذه المقالة " السندات الببتيد مقابل Disulfide Bond "، تمت مناقشة الاختلاف والمقارنة بين هاتين السندات بإيجاز.

الموضوعالسندات الببتيدالسندات ثاني كبريتيد
رابط بينتربط روابط الببتيد أي نوعين من الأحماض الأمينية.روابط ثاني كبريتيد هي الرابط بين مجموعات ثيول من بقايا السيستين في البروتينات.
وظيفةتشكل روابط الببتيد الهيكل الأساسي لجزيئات البروتين.وظيفة هذا رابطة ثاني كبريتيد هي تثبيت البنية الثانوية والثالثية من البروتينات.
الذرات المشاركةتشكل ذرة النيتروجين من المجموعة الأمينية لأحد الأحماض الأمينية ارتباط الببتيد مع ذرة الكربون لمجموعة حمض الكربوكسيل القادمة من حمض أميني آخر.Cysteine ​​، وجود مجموعة a -SH في سلسلتها الجانبية تشارك في تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.
تفاعل التكوينتتشكل روابط الببتيد من خلال تفاعل التكثيف.تتكون روابط ثاني كبريتيد من خلال عملية الطي المؤكسد.
  

يشتمل تكوين ارتباط ثنائي كبريتيد على تفاعل بين مجموعات الثيول يأتي من بقايا سيستين ، حيث يكون S- يمكن أن يكون الأنيون بمثابة محب للنواة ويهاجم السلسلة الجانبية لبقايا السيستين الأخرى لتشكيل رابط ثاني كبريتيد.

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى التحقق 15 أمثلة على الرابطة التساهمية المنسقة: البصيرة والحقائق التفصيلية

تعريف ارتباط ثنائي كبريتيد وربط الببتيد

روابط ثاني كبريتيد تتشكل بين مجموعات سلفهيدريل السلسلة الجانبية (SH) لبقايا السيستين tمن خلال عملية الطي المؤكسد. يعتبر ارتباط الكبريتيد هذا مكونًا رئيسيًا للبنية الثانوية والثالثية لجزيئات البروتين. هذه في الأساس رابطة تساهمية كيميائية ، يلعب دورًا مهمًا في تكوين الهلام الناتج عن الحرارة للبروتينات الكروية. يساعد ارتباط ثنائي الكبريتيد (ارتباط SS) على ربط سلسلتين من الببتيد أو أجزاء مختلفة من أي سلسلة ببتيد أخرى ويصبح المحدد الهيكلي للبروتين.

الببتيد الرابطة تساهمية كيميائية بوند والتي تعرف أيضًا باسم أميد (CONH2) الربط موجود في الهيكل الأساسي للبروتين. تتكون هذه الرابطة من خلال ربط اثنين من أمينو ألفا (α) متتاليين حامض. في هذا تشكيل رابطة الببتيد، تتفاعل مجموعة الأمين (NH2) من أحد الأحماض الأمينية ألفا مع مجموعة الأحماض الكربوكسيلية (COOH) لحمض أميني ألفا آخر من خلال عملية التكثيف (التخلص من جزيء ماء واحد).

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى التحقق 5+ أمثلة على الروابط المزدوجة: رؤى وحقائق مفصلة

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا (FAQ)

هل يمكن أن تحتوي الببتيدات على روابط ثنائي كبريتيد؟

توجد روابط ثنائي الكبريتيد هذه في جميع أنواع الببتيدات أو البروتينات خارج الخلية تقريبًا وهي جزء لا يتجزأ من البنية الثلاثية للبروتين.

في جسور ثاني كبريتيد البروتين ، التي يتم تشكيلها عن طريق اقتران مجموعتين من ثيول (مجموعات SH) هي العمود الفقري للبنية الثانوية والثالثية للبروتين. يتم التعبير عن هذا الارتباط باسم "RSSR1"، مألوف أيضًا باسم سندات SS.

يتكون هذا الارتباط عادة من جزء قطبي أو محب للماء وجزء غير قطبي أو محب للماء. غالبًا ما يتم توجيه السلاسل الجانبية المحبة للماء نحو السطح ، بينما يتم دفع الجزء غير القطبي أو المحب للماء في الغالب داخل بنية البروتين. مع المجموعات القطبية ، التي يمكن الوصول إليها على السطح ، تكون البروتينات قادرة على الارتباط بالبروتينات الأخرى أو الجزيئات غير البروتينية.

وبالتالي ، فإن ارتباط ثاني كبريتيد يعمل على استقرار البنية ثلاثية الأبعاد للبروتين ويظهر نشاط الأكسدة والاختزال المناسب من الناحية الفسيولوجية. تساعد هذه الروابط أيضًا في تقليل خيارات الانتروبيا التي تسهل تقدم الطي نحو التكوين المطوي بشكل غير صحيح.

 يمكن أن تحكم هذه الرابطة العمليات البيولوجية الأساسية في الكائنات الحية. تشكيل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد من خلال الربط بين سلسلتين جانبيتين تتكونان من ذرات S. يؤدي إلى اثنين عملية نقل الإلكترون من مجموعات السلفيهيدريل المختزلة من السيستين (SH) إلى مجموعة السيستين المؤكسدة (SS).

غالبًا ما يتم تسريع التفاعل أعلاه بواسطة محفز إنزيم أو ثيوردوكسين أو بروتين ثنائي كبريتيد أيزوميراز.

تتشكل روابط ثاني كبريتيد بشكل أساسي ضمجزيئي عامل ضمن الجزيئ، ولكن في بعض الحالات قد يتشكل بين سيستين مرئي.

بوند ثنائي كبريتيد في البروتين.
الصورة الائتمان: ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى التحقق انتقائي ستريوسيفيك مقابل ستيريوسبيسيفيك: رؤى مفصلة وحقائق

ما الببتيدات التي يمكن أن تشكل روابط ثاني كبريتيد؟

لا يمكن للببتيدات التي لا تحتوي على مجموعات سلفيهيدريل (مجموعات SH) أن تشارك في تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.

هناك ما يقرب من 500 حمض أميني معروف للعلماء. من بينها عشرين فقط من الأحماض الأمينية التي تشكل مكون البناء لأي كائنات حية. في تكوين رابطة الببتيد ، يمكن أن تشارك جميع هذه الأحماض الأمينية العشرين تقريبًا ، لكن لا يمكنهم جميعًا المشاركة في تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.

الأحماض الأمينية لها فقط مجموعات ثيول أو سلفوهيدريل يمكن أن تشكل رابط ثاني كبريتيد. في هذه المجموعة السيستين هو الوحيد الأحماض الأمينية (حمض أميني غير أساسي) الذي لديه القدرة على تكوين هذه الرابطة.

 يختلف السيستين قليلاً عن الأحماض الأمينية الأخرى المعروفة بسبب مجموعتها SH التفاعلية. وهكذا يمكن أن يشكل اثنان من بقايا السيستين رابط ثنائي كبريتيد بين أجزاء مختلفة من جزيئات البروتين نفسها من خلال مجموعات ثيول المؤكسدة. حتى البقايا يمكن أن تشكل هذا الارتباط بين سلسلتين منفصلتين من عديد الببتيد أيضًا.

السيستين مهم جدًا للكولاجين والبروتين الأساسي للبشرة والأظافر والشعر. يمكن العثور على السيستين في الغالب في المجالات خارج الخلية لبروتينات الغشاء وفي بروتينات السكرتير أيضًا.

يوجد كبريت آخر يحتوي على حمض أميني ، الميثيونين ، لا يمكنه المشاركة في تكوين ارتباط ثنائي كبريتيد بسبب عدم وجود مجموعات الثيول لديها مجموعة الميثيل (CH3) مرفقة بالكبريت. هذا المرفق يجعل الميثيونين أكثر كارهًا للماء ، ومعوقًا تعقيمًا وأقل تفاعلًا بكثير مقارنة بالسيستين.

 

هيكل الميثيونين.
الصورة الائتمان: ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

ميزة السيستين على الكبريت الآخر المحتوي على الأحماض الأمينية في تكوين ارتباط ثنائي كبريتيد هو يمكن أن يتأكسد السيستين بسهولة وتشكيل الثنائى الذي يحتوي على ارتباط ثنائي كبريتيد بين بقايا سيستين في سلسلة بولي ببتيد.

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى متابعة أمثلة SN2: رؤى تفصيلية وحقائق

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Peptide Bond vs Disulfide Bond: Comparative Analysis and Facts

In this article “ Peptide Bond vs Disulfide Bond”, the difference and comparison between these two bonds are discussed briefly.

SubjectPeptide BondDisulfide Bond
Connection betweenPeptide bonds connect any two amino acids.Disulfide bonds are the linkage between the thiol groups of cysteine residue in proteins.
FunctionPeptide bonds form the primary structure of protein molecules.Function of this disulfide bond is to stabilize the secondary and tertiary structure of proteins.
Participating atomsNitrogen atom from the amine group of one amino acid forms the peptide linkage with the carbon atom of carboxylic acid group coming from another amino acid.Cysteine, having a -SH group in its side chain participates in the disulfide bond formation.
Formation ReactionPeptide bonds are formed through condensation reaction.Disulfide Bonds are formed through oxidative folding process.
  

The formation of disulfide linkage involves a reaction between the thiol groups come from two cysteine residue, in which S anion can act as nucleophile and attacks the side chain of another cysteine residue to form the disulfide linkage.

To know more please check 15 Coordinate Covalent Bond Examples: Detailed Insight And Facts

Definition of Disulfide Linkage And Peptide Linkage

Disulfide bonds are formed between the side chain sulfhydryl (SH) groups of cysteine residues through the oxidative folding process. This sulfide linkage is key component of secondary and tertiary structure of protein molecules. This is basically a chemical covalent bond, plays an important role in the heat induced gelation of globular proteins. Disulfide linkage (S-S linkage) helps to bind two peptide chain or different parts of any other peptide chain and becomes the structural determinant of protein.

Peptide bond is a chemical covalent bond which is also known as amide (CONH2) linkage present in protein primary structure. This bond is formed by linking two consecutive alpha (α)amino acid. In this peptide bond formation, amine group (NH2) from one alpha amino acid reacts with the carboxylic acid group (COOH) of another alpha amino acid through the condensation process (elimination of one water molecule).

To know more please check 5+ Double Bond Examples: Detailed Insights And Facts

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Can Peptides have Disulfide Bonds?

These disulfide linkages are found in almost all types of extracellular peptides or proteins and it is an integral component of the tertiary structure of protein.

In protein disulphide bridges , that are formed by the coupling of two thiol groups (SH groups) are the backbone of secondary and tertiary structure of protein. This linkage is expressed as “R-S-S-R1”,also familiar as S-S bond.

This linkage usually consist of polar or hydrophilic part and non polar or hydrophilic part. The hydrophilic side chains are often oriented towards the surface, while the non polar or hydrophilic part are mostly pushed inside the protein structure. With the polar groups, accessible on the surface, the proteins are able to link with the other protein or non protein molecules.

Thus disulfide linkage stabilizes the 3D structure of protein and exhibit physiologically appropriate redox activity. This linkages also help to decrease entropic choices that facilitate folding progression towards the improperly folded configuration.

 This bond can govern the basic biological processes in living organisms. The formation of the disulfide bond by the linking between the two side chain consisting S atoms leads to two electron transfer process from a reduced sulfyhydryl groups of cysteins (S-H) to the oxidized cystine group (S-S).

The above reaction is often accelerated by enzyme catalyst, thioredoxin or protein disulfide isomerases.

Disulfide linkages are basically formed intramolecular, but in some cases it may be formed between two visinal cysteines.

Disulfide Bond in Protein.
Image Credit: Wikimedia Commons

To know more please check Stereoselective vs Stereospecific: Detailed Insights and Facts

What Peptides Can Form Disulfide Bonds?

The peptides having no sulfyhydryl groups (SH groups) can not participate in the disulfide bond formation.

There are almost 500 amino acids known to the scientists. Among them only twenty amino acids are there which are the building component of any living organisms. In peptide bond formation almost all these twenty amino acids can participate ,but they all can not take part in disulfide bond formation.

The amino acids only having thiol or sulfuhydryl groups can form the disulfide linkage. In this group cysteine is the only amino acid (non essestial amino acid) which has the capability of this bond formation.

 Cysteine is slightly different from the other known amino acids due to its reactive SH group. Thus two cysteine residue can form the disulfide linkage between different parts of the same protein molecules through their oxidisable thiol groups . Even the residues can form this linkage between two separate polypeptide chains also.

Cysteine is very important for collagen and main protein for skin, nails and hair. Cysteine can be mostly found in extracellular domains of membrane proteins and in secretary proteins also.

There is another sulfur containing amino acid , Methionine, can not participate in disulfide linkage formation due to absence of thiol groups .It has methyl group (CH3) attached with sulfur. This attachment makes methionine more hydrophobic, sterically hindered and much less reactive with comparing to cysteine.

 

Structure of Methionine.
Image Credit: Wikimedia Commons

The advantage of cysteine over other sulfur containing amino acid in formation of disulfide linkage is that cysteine can be easily oxidized and form the dimer that contains disulfide linkage between two cysteine residue in a poly peptide chain.

To know more please follow SN2 Examples: Detailed Insights And Facts

Scroll to Top