19+ أمثلة على القوة النووية: تفسيرات مفصلة


القوة النووية هي إحدى القوى الأساسية الأربع الموجودة في الكون. يقدم هذا المقال شرحًا مفصلاً للعديد من أمثلة القوة النووية.

بعض الأمثلة الشائعة للقوة النووية هي:

أمثلة القوة النووية: تفسيرات مفصلة

التفاعل النووي في محطات الطاقة النووية

تولد محطات الطاقة النووية الكهرباء من الطاقة المتكونة داخل نواة الذرة. القوة النووية التي تربط النيوترونات والبروتونات في النواة قوية للغاية بما يكفي لاستخدام الطاقة الناتجة عن هذه القوة لتوليد الكهرباء. هذا هو أحد الحلول لتلبية الحاجة والطلب العالميين على الطاقة.

الاضمحلال الإشعاعي

يحدث الاضمحلال الإشعاعي عندما تفقد نواة ذرية غير مستقرة طاقتها عن طريق الإشعاع وتصبح مستقرة. القوة الكامنة وراء الاضمحلال الإشعاعي هي القوة النووية الضعيفة أو التفاعل الضعيف. الأنواع الثلاثة الأكثر شيوعًا من الاضمحلال الإشعاعي هي: تسوس ألفا ، واضمحلال بيتا ، واضمحلال جاما. أثناء الاضمحلال الإشعاعي ، يحدث توازن بين النووي القوى والكهرومغناطيسية القوات.

انبعاث الإشعاع من الشمس

الاندماج النووي من الهيدروجين إلى الهيليوم التي تحدث داخل الشمس هي المسؤولة عن الطاقة الإشعاعية للشمس. تلعب القوى النووية دورًا مهمًا في تفاعلات الاندماج التي تحدث في قلب الشمس. ال الاندماج النووي هو ما يحافظ على الشمس من الانهيار بسبب وزنه الثقالي.

التطبيق الأثري - التأريخ بالكربون المشع

التأريخ بالكربون المشع هو تقنية مستخدمة في العديد من التطبيقات الأثرية التي تقيس المظهر الإشعاعي للمواد لتقدير عمر العينات البيولوجية مثل القطع الأثرية الخشبية أو بقايا الكائنات الحية القديمة. تستخدم هذه الطريقة نظائر الكربون لتقدير العمر. الكربون 14 هو النظير المشع للكربون الذي يتحلل بمرور الوقت ويمكن استخدام قياس نسبة الكربون 14 إلى الكربون 12 في عينة حاليًا لتحديد مقدار الوقت الذي مضى منذ أن كان نشطًا أو حيًا.

الطب النووي

الطب النووي هو فرع تطوري ويتم استخدام العديد من العناصر المشعة في التشخيص والعلاج والعلاج وإدارة الأمراض. تُعطى النويدات المشعة للمرضى من أجل التشخيص والعلاج. في العلاج بالنويدات المشعة ، يتم توصيل الإشعاع المميت إلى الأنسجة المستهدفة لتقليل الجرعة إلى الأنسجة المحيطة. القوى النووية التي تربط النوكليونات هي جذر الإشعاع المستخدم في الطب.

في أجهزة اختبار محتوى الرطوبة في التربة لبناء الطرق

يعد تقدير ومعرفة الكثافة وكذلك المحتوى الرطوبي لطبقات التربة المضغوطة أمرًا ضروريًا للغاية قبل إنشاء الطرق. لقد كانت التقنيات النووية مفيدة وفعالة لهذا الغرض. مقاييس كثافة الرطوبة النووية هي أجهزة الاختبار التي توفر نهجًا بسيطًا وسريعًا وغير مدمر لقياس محتوى الرطوبة وتحديد ما إذا كانت التربة مناسبة لبناء الطرق.

قياس سماكة الورق أو البلاستيك أثناء التصنيع

في الصناعات التحويلية للمواد ذات السماكة المحددة مثل الورق أو الأغشية البلاستيكية أو رقائق الألومنيوم ، يتم استخدام الإشعاع لقياس السماكة والتحكم فيها. من بين جميع الإشعاعات ، يعتبر إشعاع بيتا مناسبًا للعملية. والنظير المشع المستخدم عادة في قياس السماكة هذا هو السترونتيوم 90 حيث يبلغ نصف عمره حوالي 29 سنة وبالتالي لا يحتاج إلى استبداله بشكل متكرر. يقيس الكاشف كمية إشعاع بيتا الذي يمر عبر المادة ويقارنها بالسمك المطلوب ويصحح سمك المادة.

للتحقق من ارتفاع السائل عند تعبئة الزجاجات في المصانع

تستخدم أشعة جاما لتحديد مستوى السائل في الحاويات في المصانع. يتم الاحتفاظ بالمصدر المشع ، وهو نظير عادةً ، على جانب واحد من الوعاء ويتم الكشف عن الإشعاع المنبعث من الجانب الآخر من الوعاء. يتم تحديد مستوى السائل في الوعاء بمقدار توهين إشعاع جاما.

كاشفات الدخان

في أجهزة الكشف عن الدخان ، يلزم وجود نظائر مشعة تنبعث منها جسيمات ألفا. الأمريسيوم -241 هو أحد المصادر المشعة المستخدمة بشكل شائع. في كاشف الدخان ، تؤين جسيمات ألفا الهواء الذي يمر عبر حجرة وينتج تيار كهربائي. في حالة وجود دخان ، لا يحدث التأين وينخفض ​​التيار الكهربائي.

مصدر ضوء ذاتي الإنارة لإشارات الطوارئ في الطائرات والمباني العامة

يستخدم التريتيوم ، وهو نظير للهيدروجين ، لخلق ضوء في إشارات الطوارئ في الطائرات والمباني العامة ، إلخ. يتفاعل إشعاع بيتا من التريتيوم مع مادة الفوسفور وبالتالي ينبعث منه الضوء وهذا ما يعرف بالتلألؤ الإشعاعي. ومن ثم فإن التريتيوم هو مصدر ضوء ذاتي الإنارة في العديد من التطبيقات.

مصدر ضوء التريتيوم ذاتي الإضاءة
اعتمادات الصورة: ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

في القطاع الزراعي لمكافحة الآفات

تقنية الحشرات المعقمة هي الطريقة الأساسية المستخدمة لمكافحة الآفات في القطاع الزراعي لزراعة محاصيل صحية والحفاظ عليها. تستفيد هذه التقنية من ذكور الحشرات التي يتم تربيتها بكثافة وتعقيمها قبل إطلاقها في المنطقة المراد مكافحة الآفات فيها.

لقياس كفاءة امتصاص السماد

يستخدم نظير النيتروجين -15 والفوسفور -32 لتحديد كمية النيتروجين التي تلتقطها المحاصيل من الغلاف الجوي من خلال تثبيت النيتروجين. وبالمثل ، يتم تحديد حركة العناصر الغذائية في المحصول من هذه النظائر المشعة.

لزيادة العمر الافتراضي للمنتجات الغذائية

يتم استخدام إشعاع جاما من المصادر المشعة لإشعاع المنتجات الغذائية بحيث يمكن زيادة مدة صلاحيتها. يشيع استخدام الكوبالت -60 ، وهو نظير مشع. أشعة جاما قادرة على قتل البكتيريا والطفيليات والعفن وكذلك الحشرات ، إلى جانب تثبيط الإنبات والنضج المبكر للعديد من الفواكه والخضروات.

الطعام المشع لزيادة مدة الصلاحية
اعتمادات الصورة: فليكر

قياس تصريف النفايات السائلة والتلوث من المصانع ومحطات الصرف الصحي

تُستخدم أدوات التتبع المشعة على نطاق واسع لقياس أي نفايات سائلة وتصريف تلوث من الصناعات وكذلك محطات الصرف الصحي.

لقياس حركة الرمال حول الموانئ والأنهار والخلجان

تم استخدام أدوات التتبع المشعة في الخلجان والموانئ والأنهار لقياس حركة الرمال. هذا يساعد في جمع البيانات اللازمة لبناء الموانئ. المتتبع المشع مع نفس الشيء جاذبية معينةوحجم وقطر الرمال التي توضع على قاع البحر لهذا الغرض.

حرارة شديدة في باطن الأرض

القوة النووية في مركز الأرض مسؤولة عن الطاقة الحرارية العالية. يقع لب الأرض في درجات حرارة عالية عدة بسبب التفاعلات النووية.

احتراق النجوم

يمكن ملاحظة أهمية القوة النووية وردود الفعل جيدًا في النجوم والمجرات. ينبع الضوء والحرارة المنبعثان من النجوم في المجرات من تفاعلات الاندماج الحراري النووي داخل النجوم.

مكافحة الحشرات

الكوبالت 60 هو النظير المشع الأكثر استخدامًا للسيطرة على الحشرات لأنها تصدر أشعة جاما.

كشف التسريب

يستخدم إشعاع بيتا للكشف عن التسربات في خطوط الأنابيب تحت الأرض. التقنية الرئيسية هي أن يتم حقن النظير المشع ، وهو مصدر لإشعاع بيتا ، في السائل. الآن المنطقة فوق سطح الأرض حيث تم الكشف عن كثافة عالية لإشعاع بيتا ستشير إلى مصدر التسرب في خط الأنابيب.

ديكشا دينيش

مرحبًا ، أنا Deeksha Dinesh ، أتابع حاليًا التخرج في الفيزياء مع تخصص في مجال الفيزياء الفلكية. أحب تقديم المفاهيم بطريقة أبسط للقراء.

آخر المقالات

19+ Nuclear Force Examples: Detailed Explanations


The nuclear force is one among the four fundamental forces that exist in the universe. This article gives a detailed explanation on several nuclear force examples.

Some of the common examples of nuclear force are:

Nuclear Force Examples: Detailed Explanations

Nuclear reaction in nuclear power plants

Nuclear power plants generate electricity from the energy constituted within the nucleus of an atom. The nuclear force binding the neutrons and protons in the nucleus is tremendously strong enough that the energy due to the force is utilized for electricity generation. This is one of the solutions to meet the global need and demand of energy.

Radioactive decay

Radioactive decay takes place when an unstable atomic nucleus loses energy by radiation and becomes stable. The underlying force behind the radioactive decay is weak nuclear force or weak interaction. The most common three types of radioactive decay are: alpha decay, beta decay and gamma decay. During radioactive decay, a balancing occurs between nuclear forces and electromagnetic forces.

Radiation emission from the Sun

Nuclear fusion of hydrogen to helium taking place inside the Sun is responsible for the radiation energy of the Sun. Nuclear forces play an important role in the fusion reactions taking place in the core of the Sun. The nuclear fusion is what keeps the Sun from collapsing due to its own gravitational weight.

Archaeological application – Radiocarbon dating

Radiocarbon dating is a technique used in several archaeological applications that measures radiation profile of materials to estimate the age of biological specimens like wooden archaeological artifacts or ancient remains of living organisms. This method uses carbon isotopes to estimate the age. Carbon-14 is the radioactive isotope of carbon which undergoes decay with time and measuring the ratio of Carbon-14 to Carbon-12 in a sample at present can be used to determine how much time has passed since it was active or alive.

nuclear force examples
Radiocarbon Dating
Image Credits: Flickr

Nuclear medicine

Nuclear medicine is an evolutionary branch and several radioactive elements are used in diagnosis and therapeutics, treatment and disease management. Radionuclides are administered to patients for diagnosis and therapy. In radionuclide therapy, lethal radiation is delivered to the targeted tissue minimizing the dose to the surrounding tissues. Nuclear forces that bind the nucleons are the root of radiation used in medicine.

Nuclear Medicine
Image Credits: Flickr

In devices for testing the moisture content of soil for road construction

An estimate and knowledge on the density as well as moisture content of the compacted layers of soil is very essential prior to road construction. Nuclear techniques have been beneficial and effective for the purpose. Nuclear moisture density gauges are the testing devices that offer a simple, speedy and non-destructive approach to measure the moisture content and determine whether the soil is suitable for road construction.

Measuring paper or plastic thickness during manufacturing

In the manufacturing industries of materials with specific thickness like paper, plastic films or aluminium foil, radiation is used to measure as well as control the thickness. Of all the radiations, beta radiation is suitable for the process. The radioactive isotope commonly used for this thickness measurement is Strontium-90 as it has a half life of about 29 years and hence, it need not be replaced frequently. A detector measures the amount of beta radiation that passes through the material, compares it with the required thickness and corrects the material thickness.

To check the height of fluid when filling bottles in factories

Gamma radiation is used to determine the level of fluid in containers in factories. A radioactive source, commonly an isotope, is kept on one side of the vessel and the radiation emitted is detected from the other side of the vessel. The level of the fluid in the vessel is determined by the amount of attenuation of the gamma radiation.

Smoke detectors

In smoke detectors, radioactive isotopes that emit alpha particles are required. Americium-241 is one such radioactive source commonly used. In a smoke detector, alpha particles ionize the air passing through a chamber and an electric current is produced. In case smoke is present, ionization doesn’t occur and electric current drops.

Self-luminous light source for emergency signs in aircrafts and public buildings

Tritium, an isotope of hydrogen, is used to create light in emergency signs in aircrafts, public buildings, etc. Beta radiation from Tritium interacts with a phosphor material thereby emitting light and this is known as radioluminescence. Hence tritium is a self-luminous light source in several applications.

Self-luminous Tritium Light Source
Image Credits: Wikimedia Commons

In agricultural sector to control pests

Sterile Insect Technique is the primary method used to control pests in the agricultural sector for growing healthy crops and maintaining them. This technique makes use of male insects which are reared massively and sterilizing them before releasing them to the region where pest is to be controlled.

To measure the efficiency of fertilizer uptake

The isotopes nitrogen-15 and phosphorus-32 are used to determine the amount of nitrogen captured by the crops from the atmosphere through nitrogen fixation. Similarly, movement of nutrients in the crop is determined from these radioactive isotopes.

To increase shelf life of food products

Gamma radiation from radioactive sources is used to irradiate food products so that their shelf life can be increased. Cobalt-60, a radioactive isotope is commonly used. The Gamma rays are capable of killing bacteria, parasites, moulds as well as insects, along with inhibiting germination and premature ripening in several fruits and vegetables.

Irradiated Food To Increase Shelf Life
Image Credits: Flickr

To measure effluent and pollution discharge from factories and sewerage plants

Radioactive tracers are extensively used to measure any effluent and pollution discharge from industries as well as sewerage plants.

To measure movement of sand around harbours, rivers and bays

Radioactive tracers have been used in bays, harbours and rivers to measure the movement of sand. This helps in the gathering the necessary data for constructing harbours. The radioactive tracer with the same specific gravity, size and diameter of the sand is put on the sea bed for this purpose.

Intense heat in the Earth’s interior

The nuclear force in the centre of the Earth is responsible for the high thermal energy. The Earth’s core is at several high degrees of temperature due to the nuclear reactions.

Burning of stars

The importance of nuclear force and reactions can be very well observed in stars and galaxies. The light and heat emitted by the stars in the galaxies has its origin from the thermonuclear fusion reactions inside the stars.

Insect control

Cobalt-60 is the commonly used radioactive isotope for controlling insects as they emit gamma radiation.

Leak detection

Beta radiation is used to detect leaks in underground pipelines. The main technique is that a radioactive isotope which is a source of beta radiation, is injected to the fluid. Now the region above the ground where a high intensity of beta radiation is detected will be indicating the source of leakage in the pipeline.

Deeksha Dinesh

Hello, I am Deeksha Dinesh, currently pursuing post-graduation in Physics with a specialization in the field of Astrophysics. I like to deliver concepts in a simpler way for the readers.

Recent Posts