هيكل NH2Cl Lewis وخصائصه: 17 حقائق كاملة


NH2Cl ، الكلورامين، هو مركب أمين أحادي الكلورو بوزن جزيئي يبلغ 51.48 جم / مول. دعونا ندرس المزيد من الحقائق حول NH2Cl.

NH2Cl is a yellow pungent smelling liquid with low melting and boiling points due to its unstable state. The gaseous state is more stable thermally as compared to liquid state. It is readily soluble in polar solvent than in non-polar solvents. It is formed by reacting a weak base and a strong acid.

يتم فصل رابطة N-Cl بسهولة باستخدام أحماض قوية أو ضعيفة. دعونا ندرس بالتفصيل الشكل والزاوية والقطبية والتكافؤ وما إلى ذلك حول هيكل NH2Cl lewis أدناه.

كيفية رسم NH2Cl lewis structure?

يقوم لويس ببناء التمثيل الإلكتروني للهيكل الهيكلي لجزيء ينقل حول الرابطة الكلية والأزواج الوحيدة الموجودة. دعونا نبني من أجل NH2Cl.

حساب إجمالي إلكترونات التكافؤ.

N و Cl و H لهما تكوين إلكتروني للحالة الأرضية على النحو التالي: [هو] 2s22p3 , [Ne]3s23p5 و 1 ثانية1. تتوفر إلكترونات التكافؤ 5 و 7 و 1 * 2 من ذرات N و Cl و 2 H. يتوفر ما مجموعه 14 إلكترونًا تكافؤًا (إلكترونات الغلاف الخارجي) لبناء هيكل NH2Cl lewis النقطي.

اختيار الذرة المركزية

N is chosen as the central atom as it is less electronegative. The least electronegative atom with sufficient valency to accommodate at least 8 electrons or more than that is chosen as the central atom in a lewis dot structure. N has X (electronegativity difference) = 3.04, H has X= 2.2, Cl has X= 3.16.

تكوين روابط

Between each atoms, a pair of electrons are drawn until their valency is complete following octet rule. Each pair of electrons form one bond. Only one single bond is formed between each atoms i.e., between N-H and N-Cl. This gives a total of 3 single bonds with 6 valence electrons consumed.

تعيين إلكترونات التكافؤ المتبقية

يتم تعيين زوج الإلكترونات الوحيد من إلكترونات التكافؤ المتبقية. 8 إلكترونات التكافؤ التي لا تشارك في تكوين الرابطة تبقى كزوج وحيد من الإلكترونات. هذا يعطي ما مجموعه 4 أزواج وحيدة تظل مترجمة على ذرات N و Cl باحترام.

هيكل NH2Cl لويس

صدى هيكل NH2Cl لويس

الرنين هو ظاهرة في نظام الإلكترون الذي يُظهر عدم تحديد موقع سحابة الإلكترون لزيادة استقرار النظام. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كان NH2Cl يظهر صدى.

لا يحتوي هيكل NH2Cl lewis على هياكل رنين. لا يظهر صدى. يظل الزوج الوحيد من الإلكترونات موضعيًا على الذرات المعنية ولا تشارك الرابطة المفردة في أي عملية لفصل الشحنات. الهيكل ذو الروابط التساهمية المفردة هو الأكثر ثباتًا.

NH2Cl شكل هيكل لويس

شكل الجزيء هو الهيكل العام المعتمد اعتمادًا على مجموع الأزواج المترابطة الموجودة في الجزيء. دعونا نناقش بالتفصيل.

The lewis structure shape of NH2Cl is Trigonal pyramidal. The 3 bonded pairs of electrons arrange themselves in a pyramidal manner to obtain maximum stability and least electron pairs repulsion with maximum distance between bonding and non-bonding pairs of electrons.

لا يساهم زوج الإلكترونات غير المترابط في الشكل العام للجزيء.

NH2Cl شكل هرمي مثلث

تهجين NH2Cl

يتضمن التهجين تداخل المدارات الذرية لتشكيل مدارات هجينة تشارك في التهجين. دعونا نناقش بالتفصيل.

NH2Cl has sp3 التهجين مع مدارات سيجما متداخلة مع بعضها البعض. يتم حسابه باستخدام الصيغة ، تهجين NH2Cl = (إلكترونات التكافؤ للذرة المركزية + عدد الذرات أحادية التكافؤ المتصلة بالذرة المركزية + الشحنة السالبة على الجزيء - الشحنة الموجبة على الجزيء) / 2

  • تهجين NH2Cl = (5 + 3-0) / 2 = 5 = sp3 = هندسة رباعية السطوح.
  • مدارات التكافؤ لـ N هي 2s ، 2px, 2py، 2pz.
  • يتداخل مع مداري 3p لكل من Cl و 1 s مدار H لتشكيل 4 مدارات هجينة.

NH2Cl زاوية هيكل لويس

رباط زاوية هي الزاوية بين ذرتين متجاورتين متصلتين بذرة مركزية واحدة. دعونا نتحقق من المناقشة أدناه.

زاوية رابطة NH2Cl قريبة من 109'5. منذ NH2Cl لديه sp3 تهجين ، زاويته قريبة من 109'5 درجة. لا يحتوي NH2Cl على روابط مكافئة لذلك تنحرف زاوية الرابطة قليلاً عن القيمة الحقيقية. هذا لأنه يعتمد على الترابط ومسافة أزواج الإلكترون الوحيدة التي تختلف من ذرة إلى ذرة.

NH2Cl تهمة رسمية هيكل لويس

الشحنة الرسمية هي الشحنة الإلكترونية التخيلية في الجزيء إذا كانت جميع الإلكترونات موزعة بالتساوي على الذرات. دعونا نحسب الشحنة الرسمية لـ NH2Cl.

الشحنة الرسمية لـ NH2Cl هي صفر محسوبة باستخدام الصيغة ، الشحنة الرسمية = (عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ في ذرة حرة من العنصر) - (عدد الإلكترونات غير المشتركة على الذرة) - (عدد الروابط للذرة)

  • الشحنة الرسمية لـ N = 5-2-3 = 0
  • الشحنة الرسمية لكل H = 1-0-1 = 0
  • الشحنة الرسمية لـ Cl = 7-6-1 = 0
  • إجمالي الشحنة الصافية للجزيء هو صفر وهو محايد بطبيعته.

NH2Cl لويس هيكل الثماني حكم

تنص القاعدة الثماني على أن كل ذرة تحاول استيعاب ما لا يقل عن 8 إلكترونات في غلافها لتحقيق الاستقرار بأحرف غلاف خامل. دعونا نناقش بالتفصيل.

يتبع هيكل NH2Cl lewis قاعدة الثمانيات. يحتوي N على 8 إلكترونات في محيطه يليه Cl مع 8 إلكترونات أيضًا. H ، نظرًا لوجود نقص في الإلكترون بطبيعته ، يحتوي على إجمالي 2 إلكترون في محيطه وله تكوين من النوع He وهو غاز نبيل.

إذا كان الجزيء يحتوي على تكوين كامل من النوع الثماني أو نوع الغاز النبيل بعد الترابط ، فإنه يعتبر التكوين الأكثر استقرارًا.

NH2Cl lewis هيكل أزواج وحيدة

الزوج الوحيد من الإلكترونات هو الإلكترونات غير المترابطة في التهجين والتي لا تعطي شكلاً للجزيء. دعونا ندرس بالتفصيل.

NH2Cl lewis structure has a total of 4 lone pairs of electrons. N has 1 lone pair of electron and Cl has 3 lone pairs of electrons. The lone pairs do not migrate over the system from one atom to another to show delocalization. It tries to stay localized on N and Cl atoms.

إلكترونات التكافؤ NH2Cl

إلكترونات التكافؤ هي الإلكترونات الأبعد في غلاف مرتبط بشكل فضفاض بالنواة وتشارك في تكوين الرابطة. دعونا نحسب إلكترونات التكافؤ لـ NH2Cl.

يحتوي NH2Cl على إجمالي 14 إلكترونًا تكافؤًا. N و Cl و H لها تكوين إلكتروني أرضي مثل [He] 2s22p3, [Ne]3s23p5 و 1 ثانية1. الإلكترونات الموجودة في 2s و 2 p و 3 s و 3 p و 1 s هي الإلكترونات الخارجية التي تساهم في إجمالي إلكترونات التكافؤ.

هل NH2Cl مادة صلبة؟

المادة الصلبة هي حالة من المادة يتم فيها تجميع جميع الذرات معًا بكثافة لإعطاء شكل وحجم محددين. دعونا نناقش بالتفصيل.

NH2Cl ليست صلبة. إنه سائل في حالة وجزيئات NH2Cl في النظام ليست معبأة بكثافة معًا وتعطي شكلًا غير محدد إلى حد ما.

هل NH2Cl قابل للذوبان في الماء؟

يزداد معدل الذوبان للجزيء مع زيادة طاقة الماء. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كان NH2Cl قابل للذوبان في الماء أم لا.

NH2Cl قابل للذوبان في الماء. يحتوي NH2Cl على ثابت عازل عالي يسمح له بفصل أيوناته في الماء. يعتبر الماء مذيبًا قطبيًا جدًا مع ثابت عازل عالي مناسب كمذيب لـ NH2Cl. ايضا، طاقة الترطيب يجب أن تكون أكبر من الطاقة الشبكية لتحطيم الجزيء إلى أيوناته.

لماذا وكيف يكون NH2Cl قابل للذوبان في الماء؟

NH2Cl قابل للذوبان في الماء لأنه قطبي بسبب حجمه العزم ثنائي القطب العالي. يعتبر الاختلاف الكهربي الكبير بين N و Cl مسؤولاً عن تطوير شحنات جزئية سالبة وإيجابية في نهايات الجزيء. ينتج عن هذا فصل الشحنة الجزئية.

يمكن أن يشكل فصل الشحنة الجزئية تفاعلات أيون ثنائي القطب عندما يذوب في الماء. أيضًا ، تكون طاقة الترطيب لـ NH2Cl أكبر من طاقة الشبكة ببضعة كيلوجول.

هل NH2Cl قطبي أم غير قطبي؟

الجزيئات غير القطبية لها لحظات ثنائية القطب صفرية والقطبية لها عزم ثنائي القطب غير صفري. دعونا نناقش بالتفصيل.

NH2Cl هو جزيء قطبي. لا تلغي العزم ثنائي القطب لأزواج N-Cl و NH و N-lone بعضها البعض. تضاف نواقل العزم ثنائي القطب في اتجاه يزيد بشكل كبير من قطبية الجزيء. تعتمد القطبية على الشحنة والذرات الكهربية والمسافة بين الذرات.

لماذا NH2Cl قطبي؟

NH2CL هو قطبي بسبب اختلاف كبير في الكهربية بين N و Cl. يكون متجه العزم ثنائي القطب الناتج من N-Cl أكبر من أزواج NH و N-lone. هذا يجعل اللحظات ثنائية القطب تتراكم دون إلغاء بعضها البعض. إنه يشكل عزمًا ثنائي القطب ناتجًا غير صفري.

هيكل لويس nh2cl
السهم يدل على متجه عزم ثنائي القطب

هل NH2Cl ملح؟

الملح مركب يتكون من اتحاد الكاتيونات والأنيونات. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان NH2Cl ملحًا أم لا.

NH2Cl هو ملح. يتكون هذا أثناء تفاعل تحييد حمض وقاعدة. الحمض المستخدم هو حمض قوي ، حمض الهيدروكلوريك والقاعدية المستخدمة قوة ضعيفة NH2OH. أثناء تفاعل المعادلة ، فإنه يشكل الكلورامين والماء كمنتج ثانوي. الكاتيون هو NH2+ والأنيون هو Cl- in NH2Cl.

هل NH2Cl أيوني أم تساهمي؟

المركبات الأيونية لها فرق كبير في الكهربية والمركبات التساهمية لها فرق كهربية مماثل. دعونا نناقش بالتفصيل.

NH2Cl هو مركب تساهمي. لا يحتوي المركب على فصل شحنة وهو محايد بطبيعته مع صافي شحنة كهربائية. لا يوجد انتقال للإلكترونات بين الذرات.

لماذا وكيف يكون NH2Cl تساهمية؟

NH2Cl is covalent as the compound is formed between non-metals with electronegativity difference less than 1.7 between two bonded atoms. NH2Cl involves only sharing of electrons between the atoms without involving electron transfer. This results in a covalent bond, thereby, forming a covalent مركب.

هل NH2Cl حمض أم قاعدة؟

يطلق الحمض البروتونات أو يمتص الإلكترونات وتطلق القاعدة أيونات الهيدروكسيل أو تتخلى عن الإلكترونات. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كان NH2Cl حمض أم قاعدة.

NH2Cl ليس حمض ولا قاعدة. إنه بالأحرى ملح متعادل يتكون عندما يخضع حمض قوي مثل حمض الهيدروكلوريك وقاعدة ضعيفة مثل NH2OH لتفاعل معادل لإطلاق NH2Cl كملح وماء كمنتج ثانوي. على الرغم من احتوائه على H+ أيونات لكنها لا تطلق البروتونات لإظهار طابعها الحمضي.

هل NH2Cl إلكتروليت؟

المنحل بالكهرباء هو مادة مكونة من الكاتيونات والأنيونات المتماسكة معًا بواسطة قوى كهروستاتيكية لأنواع مختلفة من التفاعلات. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كان NH2Cl عبارة عن إلكتروليت.

NH2Cl هو إلكتروليت. هذا لأن الجزيء يتكون من الكاتيونات NH2+ and anion Cl- . ينفصل الجزيء عن الأيونات المعنية عندما يذوب في الماء ويتم تماسكه بإحكام بواسطة قوى الجذب البينية.

هل NH2Cl مركب جزيئي؟

المركب الجزيئي هو المركب الذي تمثل معاملات القياس المتكافئ فيه العدد الإجمالي للذرات الموجودة في الجزيء. دعونا نناقش بالتفصيل.

NH2Cl مركب جزيئي. هذا لأنه يتشكل بين الترابط غير المعدني من خلال الرابطة التساهمية. لا تحتوي على نقاط غليان وانصهار عالية ولا يوجد فصل للشحنة الصافية. على هذا النحو ، فهو جزيء تساهمي مع قوى جذب بين الذرية منخفضة.

في الختام

NH2Cl هو مركب تساهمي مع sp3 تهجين وهرم ثلاثي الزوايا مثل الشكل. إنه جزيء قطبي وجزيئي.

نانديتا بيسواس

مرحبًا. أنا أحصل على درجة الماجستير في الكيمياء مع تخصص في الكيمياء العضوية والفيزيائية. أيضًا ، قمت بمشروعين في الكيمياء - أحدهما يتعامل مع التقدير اللوني وتحديد الأيونات في المحاليل. قام آخرون في Solvatochromism بدراسة الفلوروفورات واستخداماتها في مجال الكيمياء جنبًا إلى جنب مع خصائص التراص الخاصة بهم على الانبعاث. لقد تخصصت أيضًا في كيماويات الراتنج. دعنا نتواصل من خلال LinkedIn-https: //www.linkedin.com/in/nandita-biswas-244b4b179

آخر المقالات

NH2Cl Lewis Structure & Characteristics: 17 Complete Facts


NH2Cl, chloramine, is a monochloro amine compound with a molecular weight of 51.48 g/mol. Let us study more facts about NH2Cl.

NH2Cl is a yellow pungent smelling liquid with low melting and boiling points due to its unstable state. The gaseous state is more stable thermally as compared to liquid state. It is readily soluble in polar solvent than in non-polar solvents. It is formed by reacting a weak base and a strong acid.

The N-Cl bond is readily dissociated using either a strong or weak acids. Let us study in details the shape, angle, polarity, valency, etc. about NH2Cl lewis structure, below.

How to draw NH2Cl lewis structure?

Lewis structure the electronic representation of the skeletal structure of a molecule conveying about the total bond and lone pairs present. Let us construct for NH2Cl.

Counting total valence electrons.

N, Cl and H have ground state electronic configuration as: [He]2s22p3 , [Ne]3s23p5 and 1s1. 5, 7 and 1*2 valence electrons available from N, Cl and 2 H atoms. A total of 14 valence electrons (outermost shell electrons) are available for constructing NH2Cl lewis dot structure.

Choosing central atom

N is chosen as the central atom as it is less electronegative. The least electronegative atom with sufficient valency to accommodate at least 8 electrons or more than that is chosen as the central atom in a lewis dot structure. N has X (electronegativity difference) = 3.04, H has X= 2.2, Cl has X= 3.16.

Formation of bonds

Between each atoms, a pair of electrons are drawn until their valency is complete following octet rule. Each pair of electrons form one bond. Only one single bond is formed between each atoms i.e., between N-H and N-Cl. This gives a total of 3 single bonds with 6 valence electrons consumed.

Assigning the remaining valence electrons

The lone pair of electrons are assigned from the remaining valence electrons. 8 valence electrons that do not participate in bond formation remain as lone pair of electrons. This gives a total of 4 lone pairs that remain localized on N and Cl atoms respectfully.

NH2Cl lewis structure

NH2Cl lewis structure resonance

Resonance is a phenomenon in pi electron system that shows delocalization of pi electron cloud to increase the stability of the system. Let us check if NH2Cl shows resonance.

The NH2Cl lewis structure has no resonance structures. It does not exhibit resonance. The lone pair of electrons remain localized on the respective atoms and the single bond do not involve in any charge separation process. The structure with single covalent bonds is the most stable one.

NH2Cl lewis structure shape

Shape of a molecule is the overall structure adopted depending on the total bonded pairs present in a molecule. Let us discuss in details.

The lewis structure shape of NH2Cl is Trigonal pyramidal. The 3 bonded pairs of electrons arrange themselves in a pyramidal manner to obtain maximum stability and least electron pairs repulsion with maximum distance between bonding and non-bonding pairs of electrons.

The non-bonding pair of electrons do not contribute to the overall shape of a molecule.

NH2Cl trigonal pyramidal shape

NH2Cl hybridization

Hybridization involves overlap of atomic orbitals to form hybrid orbitals that participates in hybridization. Let us discuss in details.

NH2Cl has sp3 hybridization with sigma orbitals overlapping with one another. It is calculated using the formula, Hybridization of NH2Cl= (Valence electrons of the central atom + Number of monovalent atoms attached to the central atom + Negative charge on the molecule – Positive charge on the molecule)/2

  • Hybridization of NH2Cl= (5+3-0)/2 = 5 = sp3 = tetrahedral geometry.
  • The valence orbitals of N are 2s, 2px, 2py, 2pz.
  • It overlaps with the two 3p orbitals of Cl and 1s orbital of H to form 4 hybrid orbitals.

NH2Cl lewis structure angle

Bond angle is the angle between two adjacent atoms joined to the same central atom. Let us check the discussion below.

The bond angle of NH2Cl is close to 109’5. Since NH2Cl has sp3 hybridization, its angle is close to 109’5 degree. NH2Cl does not have equivalent bonds so the bond angle slightly deviates from the true value. This is so as it depends on bonding and lone electron pairs distance which vary from atom to atom.

NH2Cl lewis structure formal charge

Formal charge is the imaginary electronic charge in a molecule if all the electrons are distributed equally to the atoms. Let us calculate the formal charge of NH2Cl.

Formal charge of NH2Cl is zero calculated using the formula, Formal charge= (Number of valence electrons in a free atom of the element) – (Number of unshared electrons on the atom) – (Number of bonds to the atom)

  • Formal charge of N= 5-2-3 = 0
  • Formal charge of each H= 1-0-1 = 0
  • Formal charge of Cl= 7-6-1 = 0
  • Overall net charge of the molecule is zero and it is neutral in nature.

NH2Cl lewis structure octet rule

Octet rule states that each atom tries to accommodate at least 8 electrons in its shell to attain stability with inert shell characters. Let us discuss in details.

NH2Cl lewis structure follows octet rule. N has 8 electrons in its surrounding followed by Cl with 8 electrons as well. H, being electron deficient in nature has a total of 2 electrons in its surrounding and has a He type configuration which is a noble gas.

If a molecule has a complete octet or noble gas type configuration after bonding, it is considered as the most stable configuration.

NH2Cl lewis structure lone pairs

Lone pair of electrons are the non-bonding electrons in hybridization that do not give shape to the molecule. Let us study in details.

NH2Cl lewis structure has a total of 4 lone pairs of electrons. N has 1 lone pair of electron and Cl has 3 lone pairs of electrons. The lone pairs do not migrate over the system from one atom to another to show delocalization. It tries to stay localized on N and Cl atoms.

NH2Cl valence electrons

Valence electrons are the outermost electrons in a shell that are loosely bounded to nuclei and participates in bond formation. Let us calculate valence electrons for NH2Cl.

NH2Cl has a total of 14 valence electrons. N, Cl and H have ground electronic configuration as [He]2s22p3, [Ne]3s23p5 and 1s1. The electrons in 2s, 2p, 3s, 3p and 1s are the outermost electrons that contribute to the total valence electrons.

Is NH2Cl a solid?

Solid is a state of matter in which all the atoms are densely packed together to give a definite shape and volume. Let us discuss in details.

NH2Cl is not a solid. It is liquid in state and the NH2Cl molecules in the system are not densely packed together and gives a somewhat indefinite form.

Is NH2Cl soluble in water?

The solubility rate of a molecule increases with increase in hydration energy. Let us check if NH2Cl is soluble in water or not.

NH2Cl is soluble in water. NH2Cl has a high dielectric constant that allows it to dissociate its ions in water. Water being a very polar solvent with high dielectric constant is suitable as a solvent for NH2Cl. Also, hydration energy should be greater than lattice energy to break down a molecule in to its ions.

Why and how NH2Cl is soluble in water?

NH2Cl is soluble in water as it is polar due to its high dipole moment magnitude. The significant electronegative difference between N and Cl is responsible for developing partial negative and positive charges at the ends of the molecule. This results in partial charge separation.

The partial charge separation can form ion dipole interactions when it is dissolved in water. Also, the hydration energy of NH2Cl is greater than the lattice energy by a few kJ.

Is NH2Cl polar or non-polar?

Non-polar molecules have zero dipole moments and polar has non-zero dipole moment. Let us discuss in details.

NH2Cl is a polar molecule. The dipole moment of N-Cl and N-H and N-lone pairs do not cancel each other. The dipole moment vectors are added in a direction that significantly increase the polarity of the molecule. Polarity depends on charge, electronegative atoms and distance between the atoms.

Why NH2Cl is polar?

NH2CL is polar due to considerable electronegativity difference between N and Cl. The resulting dipole moment vector from N-Cl is greater than N-H and N-lone pairs. This makes the dipole moments to add up without cancelling each other. It forms a non-zero resulting dipole moment.

nh2cl lewis structure
Arrow signifies dipole moment vector

Is NH2Cl a salt?

Salt is a compound formed by the association of cations and anions. Let us see if NH2Cl is a salt or not.

NH2Cl is a salt. This is formed during the neutralization reaction of an acid and a base. The acid used is a strong acid, HCl and base used is a weak strength NH2OH. During neutralization reaction, it forms chloramine and water as the by product. The cation is NH2+ and anion is Cl in NH2Cl.

Is NH2Cl ionic or covalent?

Ionic compounds have high electronegativity difference and covalent compounds have similar electronegativity difference. Let us discuss in details.

NH2Cl is a covalent compound. The compound has no charge separation and is neutral in nature with net zero electric charge. There is no transfer of electrons taking place among the atoms.

Why and how NH2Cl is covalent?

NH2Cl is covalent as the compound is formed between non-metals with electronegativity difference less than 1.7 between two bonded atoms. NH2Cl involves only sharing of electrons between the atoms without involving electron transfer. This results in a covalent bond, thereby, forming a covalent compound.

Is NH2Cl an acid or base?

An acid releases protons or takes up electrons and a base releases hydroxyl ions or gives up electrons. Let us check if NH2Cl is acid or base.

NH2Cl is neither an acid nor a base. It is rather a neutral salt formed when a strong acid like HCl and weak base like NH2OH undergoes neutralization reaction to release NH2Cl as a salt and water as the byproduct. Even though it has H+ ions but it does not release protons to show its acidic character.

Is NH2Cl an electrolyte?

An electrolyte is a substance made up of cations and anions held together by electrostatic forces of different types of interactions. Let us check if NH2Cl is an electrolyte.

NH2Cl is an electrolyte. This is because the molecule is made up of respective cation NH2+ and anion Cl. The molecule dissociates to the respective ions when it is dissolved in water and are held together tightly by interionic forces of attraction.

Is NH2Cl a molecular compound?

A molecular compound is the one whose stoichiometry coefficients represents the total number of atoms present in a molecule. Let us discuss in details.

NH2Cl is a molecular compound. This is because it is formed between non-metals bonding through covalent bond. It does not have a high boiling and melting points and there is no net charge separation. As such, it is a covalent molecule with low interatomic forces of attraction.

Conclusion

NH2Cl is a covalent compound with sp3 hybridization and trigonal pyramidal as the shape. It is a polar and molecular molecule.

Nandita Biswas

Hello. I am doing my Masters in Chemistry with a specialization in organic and physical chemistry. Also, I have done two projects in chemistry- One dealing with colorimetric estimation and determination of ions in solutions. Others in Solvatochromism study of fluorophores and their uses in the field of chemistry alongside their stacking properties on emission. I have also specialized in Resin chemicals. Let's connect through LinkedIn-https://www.linkedin.com/in/nandita-biswas-244b4b179

Recent Posts