هيكل وخصائص لويس أكسيد النيتروز (2 حقائق مفيدة)


N2O3 هيكل لويس هو عامل قادر على الانغماس في العديد من الحقائق المهمة عنه ثالث أكسيد الدينيتروجين. دعونا نشير إلى تعريف N.2O3 هيكل لويس أدناه:

N2O3 يمكن تعريف بنية لويس من خلال تمثيل البنية الإلكترونية لـ N2O3. يُعلم عن التفاعل الإلكتروني بين ذرات النيتروجين والأكسجين. قدم العالم لويس لأول مرة مثل هذا النوع من التنسيق الهيكلي للمركبات باستخدام النقاط لعرض الإلكترون في الهيكل.

N2O3 يمكن أن تخبرنا بنية لويس عن شكل وزاوية الرابطة للمركب والحقائق الداخلية الأخرى مثل الشحنة الرسمية والتهجين والحفاظ على قاعدة الثماني بواسطة الذرات الفردية. دعونا نناقش هذه الحقائق والخصائص في جميع أنحاء هذه المقالة.

كيفية رسم N.2O3 هيكل لويس؟

ست خطوات أساسية سهلة تتبع رسم بنية لويس للمركبات. دعونا نصف كل خطوة بإيجاز لتوضيح حقائق N.2O3 هيكل لويس مفهوم جيدًا.

الخطوة 1: حساب إلكترون التكافؤ

يعد حساب عدد إلكترون التكافؤ في الذرات الفردية الخطوة الأولى لتحديد العدد الإجمالي لإلكترون التكافؤ الذي يشارك في الترابط. ُخمارة2O3 تشارك ذرات N و O في الترابط من خلال مشاركة عدد محدد من إلكترونات التكافؤ. لذلك ، من المهم حساب ذلك.

الخطوة 2: تحديد متطلبات الإلكترون في الذرات

بعد حساب عدد إلكترون التكافؤ ، يمكن تحديد النقص في الإلكترونات في كل ذرة في الخطوة. كل من ذرات N و O تحث على إكمال الثماني عن طريق ملء غلاف التكافؤ بثمانية إلكترونات. لقد وجد أنه في N atom يوجد نقص في 3 إلكترونات وفي ذرات O يكون هناك نقص في 2.

الخطوة 3: التحقق من الذرة المركزية

تستحوذ الذرات الأقل كهربيًا بشكل موثوق على المركز في التكوين الكيميائي للمركب. بين ذرات N و O ، يكون N أقل كهرسلبية من O. على الرغم من أن ذرات N تأخذ الموقع المركزي ، في البنية البديلة الأخرى ، تحصل ذرة O على الموضع المركزي لتكوين رابطة أكثر استقرارًا عن طريق إرضاء الثماني.  

Step4: تمثيل السندات

يمثل تمثيل الرابطة الخطوة التالية التي تتم من خلال تنفيذ نقاط الإلكترون بين ذرات N و O. هذا هو الشيء الفريد الخصائص المتبعة فقط لتوضيح لويس بنية. لإظهار رابطة واحدة ونقطتين إلكترونيتين ولإظهار رابطة مزدوجة ، يتم وضع 1 نقاط إلكترونات بين ذرات N و O.

الخطوة 5: تحديد الزوج الوحيد بعد الترابط

يكتمل شكل المركب بوضع أزواج وحيدة متبقية بعد تكوين رابطة بين ذرات N و O في N.2O3. وفقًا لنظرية VSEPR (تنافر زوج الإلكترون من Valence Shell) ، تؤثر الأزواج المنفردة داخليًا على زاوية الربط وشكل المركبات. لذا فإن العثور على وجودهم مهم أيضًا.

N2O3 هيكل لويس

الخطوة 6: حساب الرسوم الرسمي

حساب الشحنة الرسمي هو الخطوة الأخيرة لعرض بنية لويس لـ N2O3. نظرًا لأن المركب يحمل كثافة شحنة محددة ، فمن الضروري فرض الحقائق لامتلاك تلك الشحنات داخل المركب والطريقة التي يتم إلغاؤها لجعل N محايدة2O3.

N2O3 شكل هيكل لويس

شكل المركب هو خاصية فيزيائية تحدد التمثيل الجزيئي الصلب للمركب. دعونا نناقش شكل N.2O3.

N2O3 لوحظ وجود هيكل لويس الشكل الجزيئي المستوي. يشير هذا الشكل إلى أن جميع المكونات الجزيئية لهذا المركب موجودة في نفس المستوى. وفقًا للشكل المستوي لثالث أكسيد ثنائي النيتروجين ، يحتوي الجزيء على تناظر Cs ، وهو رمز لتفرده.  

N2O3 رسوم هيكل لويس الرسمية

من المهم جدًا تحديد الشحنة الرسمية للمركب ، حيث أن كثافة شحنتها الداخلية مثيرة جدًا للاهتمام. دعونا نصف حقيقة ن2O3.

التهمة الرسمية لـ N.2O3 هي 0. سيتم حسابها على نطاق واسع باستخدام الصيغة المشتركة لـ O = NON = O هيكل (الهيكل البديل): الشحنة الرسمية = عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ - عدد الإلكترونات غير المترابطة - عدد الإلكترونات المشتركة (عدد الإلكترونات الرابطة / 2)

تم توضيح الحساب أدناه:

العناصر وعدد إلكترونات التكافؤعدد الإلكترونات غير المترابطةعدد الإلكترون المشتركاتهام رسمي
N1 = 543(5-3-2) = 0
N2 = 523(5-3-2) = 0
O1 = 642(6-4-2) = 0
O2 = 622(6-4-2) = 0
O3 = 642(6-4-2) = 0
N2O4 = 280
حساب الرسوم الرسمية N2O3 هيكل لويس

N2O3 زاوية هيكل لويس

الزاوية بين الروابط المختلفة في N.2O3 له قيمة مختلفة تحدد استقرار الهيكل. دعونا نحدد زاوية الرابطة للمركب أدناه.

N2O3 زوايا الرابطة في حدود 105o-128o. الفرق في زوايا الرابطة في بنية ONN-NO2 يحدث بسبب اختلاف طول الرابطة. أول سند على 105.1o الزاوية الثانية 112.7 o والثالث 117.5 o من الزاوية. لا2 المجموعة فيه يحمل 129.8 o من الزاوية بين ONO.

N2O3 حكم لويس هيكل الثماني

تؤكد القاعدة الثمانية على حقيقة وجود 8 إلكترونات في غلاف التكافؤ للعنصر للحصول على الاستقرار مثل الغازات النبيلة. دعونا نحدد كيف ن2O3 يتم باتباع هذه القاعدة.

N2O3 يلي ذلك تكوين 8 إلكترونات في الغلاف الإلكتروني الأخير لكل عنصر من العناصر. في O = N-NO2 N1 تشترك الذرة في إلكترونين مع ذرة O و N أخرى. ن2 تشترك الذرة في 3 إلكترونات مع 2 ذرات O و N1 ذرة. ن2 تحمل الذرة شحنة موجبة بتركها e الإضافية-.

ذرة O واحدة من NO2 المجموعة في المركب تحمل شحنة سالبة. في O = NON = O هيكل N.2O3 افترض أن كل ذرة من ذرة O تملأ ثماني وحداتها من خلال مشاركة إلكترونين مع ذرات N وأن كل ذرة N تشترك في إجمالي 2 إلكترونات مع ذرات O. يحدث ذلك لأن ذرات O تحتاج إلى 3 e- وتحتاج ذرات N إلى 3 e- لملء الثماني.

N2O3 أزواج هيكل لويس الوحيد

يُلاحظ أن الأزواج الوحيدة في بنية لويس هي الإلكترونات المتبقية في غلاف التكافؤ بعد أن تصنع العناصر روابط. دعونا نحسب عدد الأزواج المنفردة في N2O3.

N2O3 يحتوي هيكل لويس على إجمالي 8 أزواج منفردة الأكثر أهمية O = N-NO2 بنية. ا1 تحتوي الذرة على زوجين منفردين و N1 تحتوي الذرات على زوج واحد. في لا2 المجموعة ، تحتوي ذرة O على 3 أزواج منفردة والأخرى تحمل 2 ، وهنا تحتوي ذرة N على زوج واحد.

في بنية O = NON = O ، كل ذرة n تحمل زوجًا واحدًا وكل ذرة O تحتوي على زوج واحد بعد تكوين جميع روابط NO. في هذا الهيكل ، العدد الإجمالي للزوج الوحيد هو أيضًا 2.

N2O3 إلكترونات التكافؤ

تقدم إلكترونات التكافؤ فكرة أساسية حول متطلبات الإلكترون في أغلفة التكافؤ لتلبية الثماني. دعونا نحسب العدد الإجمالي لإلكترون التكافؤ في N2O3.

N2O3 لديها إجمالي 28 إلكترون التكافؤ.

  • عدد إلكترون التكافؤ في كل ذرة N هو 5
  • عدد إلكترون التكافؤ في 2 N ذرة (5 * 2) = 10
  • عدد إلكترون التكافؤ في كل ذرة O هو 6
  • عدد إلكترون التكافؤ في ذرة 3 O هو (6 * 3) = 18
  • العدد الإجمالي للتكافؤ في N.2O3 هو (10 + 18) = 28

N2O3 تهجين

التهجين هو الحالة التي تدل على التفاعل الإلكتروني بين العناصر. دعونا نحدد حالة التهجين لذرات N و O في N.2O3.

In N2O3, يتم تهجين ذرة O المركزية sp3 ، ويتم تهجين ذرات N في sp2 O = NON = هيكل O. في O = N-NO2 بنية ذرة n المركزية لها تهجين sp3 وفقًا لرقمها الثابت (إضافة عدد أزواج الزوج الوحيد والسندات) وهو 4.

N2O3 الذوبانية

القابلية للذوبان هي العامل الذي يحدد القوة الداخلية للمركب المراد تحللها في وجود الماء أو المركبات الأخرى. دعونا نتحقق من قابلية ذوبان N.2O3 أدناه.

N2O3 قابل للذوبان في مركبات مختلفة ، وهي مذكورة أدناه:

  • قابل للذوبان في الماء كثيرًا (422 جم / مول)
  • الأثير
  • قليل الذوبان في حمض الهيدروكلوريك
  • قابل للذوبان بشكل طفيف في H2SO4  

تكون قابلية ذوبان المركب في الماء أكثر قابلية للإدراك وفي الأثير تم تحديده o يتم تخفيفه. ويرجع ذلك إلى الجاذبية الكبيرة للمركب تجاه المذيبات القطبية.

هل ن2O3 صلبة أم سائلة؟

يتم تعريف الحالة الصلبة والسائلة على أنها قوة روابط المركبات. دعونا نحدد في أي حالة N2O3 توجد بشكل عام في درجة الحرارة العادية.

N2O3 يظهر كمركب سائل برائحة حادة. لذلك ، يمكن القول أن القوة الداخلية للجذب بين العناصر منخفضة. هذا يرجع إلى طول الرابطة الكبير لسندات NO. هذا العامل يجعل الروابط قابلة للكسر بسهولة ولا يمكن للمركب الحفاظ على الهيكل الداخلي المضغوط.

هل ن2O3 قطبي أم غير قطبي؟

القطبية هي الخصائص التي تحدث عندما لا تبدو الصورة المعكوسة لكلا جانبي المحور الرأسي للمركبات متشابهة. دعونا نجد هذه الحقيقة لـ N2O3.

N2O3 هو جزيء قطبي. وهذا يعني أن المركب يشعر بقدر معين من العزم ثنائي القطب عند أطرافه. تماثل Cs للمركب هو العامل الرئيسي الذي يثبت قطبيته. مقدار عزم ثنائي القطب في N2O3 هو 2.122 د.

هل ن2O3 الحمضية أم القاعدية؟

لوحظ أن الطبيعة الحمضية أو الأساسية هي الدافع للإلكترون بين المركبات. المركبات الحمضية أكثر موثوقية لقبول الإلكترون. دعونا نصف هذه الحقيقة لـ N2O3.

N2O3 مركب حمضي بحت. يبدو حمضيًا بطبيعته حيث أن فرق الكهربية بين ذرات N و O منخفض جدًا. وقد تم التعرف على أنه كلما زادت كهرسلبية الذرة المرتبطة بذرة O كلما كان المركب أكثر حمضية. الكهربية N تجعل المركب حامضيًا.

هل ن2O3 بالكهرباء؟

يتم تعريف مركبات الإلكتروليت من خلال قدرتها على توصيل الإلكترونات أو الكهرباء بشكل طبيعي أو في الحالة المنصهرة. سيحدد هذا القسم ما إذا كان N.2O3 هو المنحل بالكهرباء أم لا.

N2O3 يمكن اعتباره بالكهرباء. هذا المركب قابل للفصل بسهولة. بعد التفكك ، أصبحت العناصر قادرة على توصيل الكهرباء بمساعدة شحناتها. كثافة الشحنة الداخلية لثلاثي أكسيد الدينيتروجين هي أيضًا عامل يجعله كبيرًا مثل المنحل بالكهرباء.

هل ن2O3 الأيونية أو التساهمية؟

تحدد العملية التي يعتمدها العنصر أثناء الترابط البنية الأيونية والتساهمية للمركبات. دعونا نتعرف على العملية التي يتبناها N.2O3.

N2O3 تساهمية بحتة. تشترك كل من ذرات N و O في إلكترون التكافؤ الخاص بها ولا تصنع أي روابط. التعاون بين إلكترونات التكافؤ يعمل وراء الترابط كسبب له. هذا العامل يطور فكرة N2O3 لإرضاء مظهره التساهمي.

في الختام

حددت هذه المقالة أن الشكل المستوي Cs لثالث أكسيد ثنائي النيتروجين يعمل وراء تفرده في الكيمياء. ن2O3 يحمل هيكلين مختلفين حيث يعتبر N واحدًا ذرة مركزية في ذرة O أخرى في موضع المركز. بشكل قاطع ، تحدد الدراسة حول هذا المركب بعض الخصائص الاستثنائية في الكيمياء.

سارنالي موخيرجي

مرحبًا ..... أنا سارنالي موخيرجي ، خريج جامعة كلكتا. احب تعليم وتبادل المعرفة حول الكيمياء. لقد اكتسبت اهتمامًا تدريجيًا بكتابة المقالات منذ عام مضى. أرغب في اكتساب المزيد من المعرفة حول موضوعي في المستقبل. دعنا نتواصل عبر LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarnali-mukherjee-921b59231

آخر المقالات

N2O3 Lewis Structure & Characteristics (13 Helpful Facts)

N2O3 Lewis structure is a capable factor for indulging several significant facts about Dinitrogen trioxide. Let us signify the definition of N2O3 Lewis structure below:

N2O3 Lewis structure can be defined by representing the electronic structure of N2O3. It informs about the electronic reaction between Nitrogen and Oxygen atoms. Scientist Lewis first introduced such kind of structural format of compounds by using dots to display electron in the structure.

N2O3 Lewis structure can inform us about the shape and bond angle of the compound and other internal facts such as formal charge, hybridisation and maintenance of octet rule by individual atoms. Let us discuss those facts and characteristics throughout this article.

How to draw N2O3 Lewis structure?

Six fundamental easy steps follow drawing Lewis structure of compounds. Let us describe each step briefly to make the facts of N2O3 Lewis structure well understood.

Step 1: Calculation of valence electron

Calculating the number of valence electron in individual atoms is the first step of identify the total number of valence electron participate in bonding. In N2O3 both N and O atoms participate in bonding by sharing a specific number of valence electrons. Therefore, it is important to count that.

Step 2: Identification of electron requirement in atoms

After counting the number of valence electron, the shortage of electrons in each atom can be identified in the step. Both N and O atoms have urge to complete octet by filling valence shell with eight electrons. It has been found that in N atom there is shortage of 3 electrons and in O atoms it is 2.

Step 3: Verification of central atom

Least electronegative atoms reliably grab the centre in the chemical formation of the compound. Among N and O atoms N is less electronegative than O. Though N atoms take the central position, in the other alternative structure O atom gets the central position to make most stable bond by satisfying octet.  

Step4: Representation of bonds

Bond representation is the next step that is done through the implementation of electron dots among between N and O atoms. This is the unique characteristics followed only to outline Lewis structure. To show 1 bond, 2 electron dots and to display double bond, 4 electrons dots are put between N and O atoms.

Step 5: Lone pair’s identification after bonding

The figure of the compound is completed by putting lone pairs remained after making bond among N and O atoms in N2O3.  According to VSEPR (Valence Shell Electron Pair Repulsion) Theory, lone pairs internally affect bind angle and shape of compounds. So finding their existence is also significant.

N2O3 Lewis structure

Step 6: Formal charge calculation

Formal charge calculation is the last step for presenting the Lewis structure of N2O3. As the compound holds a specific charge density, it is needed to impose the facts for possessing those charges inside the compound and the way those are cancelled out to make neutral N2O3.

N2O3 Lewis structure shape

Shape of the compound is a physical property, which identifies the rigid molecular representation of the compound. Let us discuss about the shape of N2O3.

N2O3 Lewis structure is noticed to have planar molecular shape. This shape indicates that all the molecular components of this compound exist in the same plane. According to the planar shape of Dinitrogen trioxide, the molecule has Cs symmetry, which is a symbol of its uniqueness.  

N2O3 Lewis structure formal charge

Formal charge is very important to identify for the compound, as its internal charge density is quite interesting. Let us describe the fact for N2O3.

The formal charge of N2O3 is 0. It would be broadly counted by using the common formula for O=N-O-N=O structure (the alternative structure): Formal Charge = number of valence electrons – number of nonbonding electrons – number of electron shared (number of bonding electrons/2)

The calculation is outlined below:

Elements and the number of their valence electronsNumber of nonbonding electronsNumber of electron sharedFormal charge
N1 = 543(5-3-2) = 0
N2 = 523(5-3-2) = 0
O1 = 642(6-4-2) = 0
O2 = 622(6-4-2) = 0
O3 = 642(6-4-2) = 0
N2O4 = 280
Formal charge calculation of N2O3 Lewis structure

N2O3 Lewis structure angle

Angle between the different bonds in N2O3 has different value that identifies the stability of the structure. Let us identify the bond angle of the compound below.

N2O3 bond angles are in the range of 105o-128o.  Difference in bond angles in the structure of O-N-N-NO2 takes place due to different bond length. The first O-N bond has 105.1o angle, the second one has 112.7 o and third one has 117.5 o of angle. The NO2 group in it holds 129.8 o of angle between O-N-O.

N2O3 Lewis structure octet rule

Octet rule emphasises the fact of element for having 8 electrons in the valence shell to get stability like noble gases. Let us identify how N2O3 is made by following this rule.

N2O3 follows by making 8 electrons in the last electronic shell of each of the elements. In O=N-NO2 N1 atom shares two electrons with one O and another N atoms. N2 atom shares 3 electrons with 2 O atoms and N1 atom.  N2 atom holds a positive charge by leaving its extra e.

One O atom of NO2 group in the compound holds a negative charge. In O=N-O-N=O structure of N2O3 impose that each of the O atom fills its octet by sharing 2 electrons with N atoms and each of the N atom shares total 3 electrons with O atoms. It happens as O atoms need 2 e and N atoms need 3 e- to fill octet.

N2O3 Lewis structure lone pairs

Lone pairs in the Lewis structure are noticed to be the remaining electrons in valence shell after the elements make bonds. Let us count the number of lone pairs in N2O3.

N2O3 Lewis structure has total 8 lone pairs in the most considerable O=N-NO2 structure. O1 atom holds 2 lone pairs and N1 atoms holds one lone pair. In NO2 group, one O atom holds 3 lone pair and another one holds 2, here N atom holds zero lone pair.

In O=N-O-N=O structure each n atom holds one lone pair and each O atoms hold 2 lone pairs after making all N-O bonds. In this structure, the total number of lone pair is also 8.

N2O3 valence electrons

Valence electrons bring forth fundamental idea about the requirement of electron in the valence shells to satisfy octet. Let us count the total number of valence electron in N2O3.

N2O3 has total 28 valence electrons.

  • The number of valence electron in each N atom is 5
  • The number of valence electron in 2 N atom is (5*2) = 10
  • The number of valence electron in each O atom is 6
  • The number of valence electron in 3 O atom is (6*3) = 18
  • The total number of valence in N2O3 is (10+18) = 28

N2O3 hybridization

Hybridisation is the state, which signifies the electronic reaction between the elements. Let us identify the hybridisation state of N and O atoms in N2O3.

In N2O3, Central O atom is sp3-hybridised, N atoms are sp2-hybridised in O=N-O-N=O structure. In O=N-NO2 structure the central n atom has sp3 hybridisation as per its steric number (Addition of number of lone pair and bond pairs) which is 4.

N2O3 solubility

Solubility is the factor that identifies the internal strength of compound to be decomposed in presence of water or other compounds. Let us check solubility of N2O3 below.

N2O3 is soluble in various compounds, which are listed below:

  • Very much soluble in water (422g/mol)
  • Ether
  • Slightly soluble in HCl
  • Slightly soluble in H2SO4  

The solubility of the compound in water is more appreciable and in ether it has been identified o be diluted. This is due to the huge attraction of the compound towards polar solvents.

Is N2O3 solid or liquid?

Solid and liquid state is defined as the strength of bonds of the compounds. Let us identify in which state N2O3 is generally found in normal temperature.

N2O3 is noticed to appear as liquid compound with sharp odour. Therefore, it can be said that the internal force of attraction between the elements is low. This is due to the large bond length of N-O bonds. This factor makes the bonds easily breakable and the compound cannot keep compact internal structure.

Is N2O3 polar or nonpolar?

Polarity is the characteristics that occurs when the mirror image of both side of vertical axis of the compounds do not appear to be similar. Let us find this fact for N2O3.

N2O3 is a polar molecule. It means that the compound feels a specific amount of dipole moment at its terminals. Cs symmetry of the compound is the key factor that proofs its polarity. The amount of dipole moment in N2O3 is 2.122 D.

Is N2O3 acidic or basic?

Acidic or basic nature noticed to be the urge for electron among the compounds. Acidic compounds are more reliable to accept electron. Let us describe this fact for N2O3.

N2O3 is purely an acidic compound. It appears as acidic in nature as the electronegativity difference between N and O atoms is very low.it has been identified that the more electronegative the bonded atom with O atom the more acidic the compound appears to be.  Electronegative N makes the compound acidic.

Is N2O3 electrolyte?

Electrolyte compounds are defined by their ability of conducting electrons or electricity naturally or in molten state. This section will identify if N2O3 is electrolyte or not.

N2O3 can be considered as electrolyte. This compound is easily dissociable. After dissociation, the elements became able to conduct electricity with the help of their charges. Internal charge density of the Dinitrogen trioxide is also a factor that makes it considerable as electrolyte.

Is N2O3 ionic or covalent?

The process adopted by the element while bonding defines ionic and covalent structure of compounds. Let us recognise which process is adopted by N2O3.

N2O3 is purely covalent. Both N and O atoms shares their valence electron and makes N-O bonds. Cooperation between the valence electrons works behind the bonding as its reason. This factor develops the idea for N2O3 to satisfy its covalent appearance.

Conclusion

This article has identified that Cs planar shape of the Dinitrogen trioxide works behind its uniqueness in chemistry. N2O3 holds two different structure where in one N is considered as central atom in another O atom is considered to be place in centre position. Conclusively, the study about this compound identifies some exceptional characteristics in chemistry.

Scroll to Top