هزاز متعدد مستقر وثابت: 7 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها

في هذه المقالة سوف ندرس عن دائرة مقارن الزناد Schmitt ودائرة المذبذب مع معلمات مختلفة ذات صلة بالتفصيل. كما رأينا حتى الآن ، يتم استخدام جهاز op-amp في مختلف مجالات التطبيقات وكونه جهازًا متعدد الاستخدامات ، فإن أهميته كجزء من الدوائر التناظرية هائلة. واحدة من أكثر التطبيقات ملاءمة لجهاز op-amp هي كدائرة متعددة الهزاز. سوف ندرس في تفاصيل حول أنواع وعمل الدائرة متعددة الهزاز شيدت باستخدام op-amps (op-amp multivibrators) وغيرها من الأجهزة السلبية مثل المكثفات والصمامات الثنائية والمقاومات وما إلى ذلك.

المحتويات

  • إدخال Multivibrators
  • استخدام ردود الفعل الإيجابية في الهزاز المتعدد
  • ما هو الزناد شميت؟
  • دارة مقارن الزناد Schmitt ذات الحلقة المغلقة أو الهزاز متعدد الثبات
  • خصائص نقل الجهد من الهزاز متعدد الاستقرار
  • هزاز متعدد مستقر أو مذبذب الزناد شميت
  • دورة عمل المذبذب

مقدمة من الهزاز المتعدد ودائرة الزناد شميت

الدوائر متعددة الهزاز المنطق المتسلسل الدوائر وتتنوع أنواعها اعتمادًا على كيفية إنشائها. يمكن إجراء بعض الهزازات المتعددة باستخدام الترانزستورات والبوابات المنطقية ، في حين أن هناك شرائح مخصصة متاحة كأجهزة هزاز متعددة مثل مؤقت NE555. تتميز دائرة الهزاز المتعدد op-amp ببعض المزايا مقارنة بدارات الهزاز المتعددة الأخرى لأنها تتطلب مكونات أقل بكثير لعملها ، وأقل انحيازًا ، وتنتج إشارات موجية مستطيلة متناظرة أفضل باستخدام مكونات أقل نسبيًا.

أنواع الهزازات المتعددة

توجد ثلاثة أنواع أساسية من الدوائر متعددة الهزازات:

  1. الهزاز المتعدد المستقر ،
  2. هزاز متعدد أحادي
  3. متعدد الهزاز ثنائي الاستقرار.

الهزاز المتعدد الأحادي لديه حالة مستقرة واحدة ، في حين أن عدد الحالات المستقرة لهزاز متعدد الثبات هو 2.

كما تعلمنا في القسم السابق حول المرجع أمبير كمقارن ، في تكوين الحلقة المفتوحة ، يمكن للمقارن التبديل بطريقة خارجة عن السيطرة بين جهد سكة إمداد التشبع الإيجابي والجهد السالب لسكة الإمداد بالتشبع السالب عندما يقترب جهد الدخل يتم تطبيق الجهد المرجعي. ومن ثم ، للتحكم في هذا التبديل الذي لا يمكن التحكم فيه بين الحالتين ، يتم استخدام op-amp في تكوين التغذية المرتدة (دائرة الحلقة المغلقة) والتي تُعرف بشكل خاص باسم دائرة الزناد Schmitt ذات الحلقة المغلقة أو الهزاز المتعدد ثنائي الاستقرار.

استخدام ردود الفعل الإيجابية في تأثير الهزاز المتعدد والتباطؤ

حتى الآن ، تعلمنا عن تكوين الملاحظات السلبية في op-amps في الأقسام السابقة. هناك أيضًا نوع آخر من تكوين التغذية الراجعة يُعرف باسم التغذية الراجعة الإيجابية ، والذي يستخدم أيضًا لتطبيقات محددة. في تكوين التغذية الراجعة الإيجابية ، يتم إرجاع جهد الخرج (متصل) بطرف الإدخال غير العكسي (الموجب) على عكس التغذية المرتدة السلبية ، حيث تم توصيل جهد الخرج بطرف الإدخال (السالب) المقلوب.

تميل أداة op-amp التي تعمل بتكوين ردود فعل إيجابية إلى البقاء في حالة الإخراج المعينة التي تكون موجودة فيها ، أي إما الحالة الإيجابية المشبعة أو الحالة السلبية المشبعة. من الناحية الفنية ، يُعرف سلوك الإغلاق في إحدى الحالتين بالتباطؤ.

إذا كانت إشارة الإدخال المطبقة في المقارنة تتكون من بعض التوافقيات أو المسامير الإضافية (الضوضاء) ، فقد يتحول إخراج المقارنة إلى الحالتين المشبعتين بشكل غير متوقع وغير متحكم فيه. في هذه الحالة ، لن نحصل على خرج موجة مربعة متماثل منتظم لشكل الموجة الجيبية المطبق.

ولكن إذا أضفنا بعض الملاحظات الإيجابية إلى إشارة دخل المقارنة ، أي استخدم المقارنة في تكوين ردود الفعل الإيجابية ؛ سنقوم بإدخال سلوك الإغلاق في الولايات ، وهو ما نسميه تقنيًا التخلفية نزعة المادة الممغنطة إلي البقاء في حالة مغناطيسية في الإخراج. حتى وما لم يكن هناك تغيير كبير في حجم إشارة جهد الدخل AC (الجيبية) ، سيستمر تأثير التباطؤ في جعل خرج الدائرة في حالته الحالية.

ما هو الزناد شميت؟

شميت الزناد أو الهزاز المتعدد ثنائي الاستقرار يعمل في تكوين ردود فعل إيجابية مع كسب حلقة أكبر من الوحدة لأداء وضع ثنائي الاستقرار. الجهد الخامس+ يمكن ان يكون.

مقارن الزناد شميت
مقارن الزناد شميت أو الهزاز متعدد الثبات
خصائص نقل الجهد لمقارن الزناد شميت

يمثل الشكل أعلاه جهد الخرج مقابل منحنى جهد الدخل (والذي يُعرف أيضًا بخصائص نقل الجهد) ، ولا سيما إظهار تأثير التباطؤ. يحتوي منحنى خاصية النقل على منطقتين محددتين ، وهما المنحنى كلما زاد جهد الدخل وجزء المنحنى الذي ينخفض ​​فيه جهد الدخل. الجهد الخامس+ ليس لها قيمة ثابتة ، ولكنها بدلاً من ذلك دالة لجهد الخرج V0.

خصائص نقل الجهد

في خصائص نقل الجهد ، V= الخامسH، أو في حالة عالية. ثم،

الجهد العالي المتقاطع VTH

إذا كانت الإشارة أقل من إشارة V.+، يبقى الناتج في حالته العالية. الجهد المتقاطع VTH يحدث عندما يحدث V.= الخامس+ ويعبر عنها على النحو التالي:

عندما كان V.i > V.TH، يكون الجهد عند الطرف المقلوب أكثر من الطرف غير المقلوب. الجهد الخامس+ ثم تتحول إلى أن تكون

الجهد المتقاطع السفلي VTL

منذ V<الخامسH جهد الدخل الخامسi لا يزال أكثر من V.+، والمخرج يستقر في حالته المنخفضة مثل V.i الاستمرار في الزيادة ؛ إذا كان V.i ينخفض ​​، طالما أن جهد الدخل Vi أكبر من V.+، يبقى الإخراج في حالة التشبع. يحدث الجهد المتقاطع هنا والآن عندما يحدث V= الخامس+ وهذا V.TL معبراً عنه

مثل V.i يستمر في الانخفاض ، فإنه يظل أقل من V.+؛ لذلك ، V.0 لا يزال في حالته العالية. يمكننا ملاحظة خاصية النقل هذه في الشكل أعلاه. يظهر تأثير التخلفية في مخطط خصائص التحويل الصافي.

ما هو مذبذب الزناد شميت؟

هزاز متعدد مستقر أو مذبذب الزناد شميت

الهزاز المتعدد المستقر يتم إنجازه عن طريق تثبيت شبكة RC لدائرة الزناد Schmitt في ردود فعل. عندما نتقدم خلال القسم ، سنرى أن الدائرة ليس لها حالات مستقرة ، وبالتالي ، فهي تُعرف أيضًا بدائرة الهزاز المتعددة المستقرة.

دارة هزازة متعددة مستقرة أو مذبذب الزناد شميت

كما لوحظ في الشكل ، يتم تعيين شبكة RC في مسار التغذية الراجعة السلبية ، ويتم توصيل طرف الإدخال العكسي بالأرض من خلال المكثف بينما يتم توصيل الطرف غير العكسي بالوصلة بين المقاومات R1 و ر2 كما هو مبين في الشكل.

في البداية ، كان R.1 و ر2 هي أن تكون مساوية لـ R ، وتفترض أن مفاتيح الخرج بشكل متماثل حوالي صفر فولت ، مع الناتج العالي المشبع الذي يمثله V= الخامسP والإخراج المشبع المنخفض المشار إليه بواسطة V.= -VP. إذا كان V.منخفض ، أو V.= -VP، ثم V.+ = - (1/2) الخامسP.

عندما كان V.x قطرات أقل بقليل من V.+، يتحول الإخراج إلى ارتفاع بحيث يكون V.= + V.P و V= + (1/2) الخامسP. معادلة الجهد االكهربى عبر المكثف في شبكة RC يمكن التعبير عنها على النحو التالي:

أين τx هو ثابت الوقت الذي يمكن تعريفه على أنهx= صxCx. الجهد الخامسx يزداد نحو الجهد النهائي VP بطريقة أسية فيما يتعلق بالوقت. ومع ذلك ، عندما يكون V.x تبين أنها أكبر بقليل من V.= + (1/2) الخامسP، ينتقل الناتج إلى حالته المنخفضة V0 = -VP و Vx = - (1/2) الخامسP. يقع RxCx يتم تشغيل الشبكة عن طريق انتقال سلبي حاد للجهود ، وبالتالي ، المكثف Cx بدء التفريغ ، والجهد الخامسx تناقص نحو قيمة –VP. لذلك يمكننا التعبير عن Vas

حيث يشير t1 إلى الوقت الفوري الذي يكون فيه خرج الدائرة يتحول إلى أدنى مستوى له دولة. مكثف التفريغ أضعافا مضاعفة V+ = - (1/2) الخامسP، يتحول الإخراج مرة أخرى إلى مستوى مرتفع. تكرر العملية نفسها باستمرار بمرور الوقت ، مما يعني أن إشارة خرج الموجة المربعة يتم إنتاجها بواسطة تذبذبات دائرة التغذية الراجعة الإيجابية هذه. يوضح الشكل أدناه جهد الخرج الخامس0 والجهد المكثف الخامسx فيما يتعلق بالوقت.

مذبذب الزناد شميت: قطعة من الجهد الناتج والجهد المكثف فيما يتعلق بالوقت

الوقت ر1 يمكن إيجادها بالتعويض عن t = t1 و Vx = الخامسP/ 2 في المعادلة العامة للجهد عبر المكثف.

من المعادلة أعلاه عندما نحل من أجل t1، نحن نحصل

للوقت ر2 (كما لوحظ في الشكل أعلاه) ، فإننا نتعامل بطريقة مماثلة ، ومن تحليل مماثل باستخدام المعادلة أعلاه ، من الواضح أن الفرق بين t2 و ت1 هو أيضًا 1.1RxCx. من هذا ، يمكننا أن نستنتج أن الفترة الزمنية للتذبذب T يمكن تعريفها على أنها T = 2.2 RxCx

وبالتالي يمكن التعبير عن التردد كـ  

 

دورة عمل المذبذب

النسبة المئوية لجهد الخرج (V0) من الهزاز المتعدد في حالته العالية ويطلق عليه بشكل خاص دورة عمل المذبذب.

دورة عمل المذبذب هي           

كما هو مذكور في الشكل ، يصور جهد الخرج والجهد المكثف مقابل الوقت ، تكون دورة العمل 50٪.

لمزيد من المقالات المتعلقة بالإلكترونيات انقر هنا

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Schmitt trigger Comparator and Oscillator | Astable and Bistable Multivibrator | Important analysis

In this article we will study about the Schmitt trigger Comparator and Oscillator circuitry with different related parameters in detail. As we have seen till now that an op-amp is used in various fields of applications and being such a versatile device its importance as a part of analog circuits is immense. One of the most convenient applications of the op-amp is as a multivibrator circuit. We will be studying in detail about types and working of multivibrator circuit constructed using op-amps (op-amp multivibrators) and other passive devices such as capacitors, diodes, resistors etc.

Contents

  • Introduction of Multivibrators
  • Positive feedback usage in multivibrator
  • What is Schmitt trigger ?
  • Schmitt trigger comparator closed-loop circuit or bistable multivibrator
  • Voltage transfer characteristics of Bistable multivibrator
  • Astable multivibrator or Schmitt trigger oscillator
  • Oscillator’s duty cycle

Introduction of Multivibrator and Schmitt trigger Circuitry

Multivibrator circuits are sequential logic circuits and are of many types depending on how they are created. Some multivibrators can be made using transistors and logic gates, whereas there are even dedicated chips available as multivibrators such as NE555 timer. The op-amp multivibrator circuit has a few advantages over other multivibrator circuits as they require much fewer components for their working, less biasing, and produces better symmetrical rectangular wave signals using comparatively fewer components.

Types of Multivibrators

There are mainly three types of multivibrator circuits present:

  1. Astable multivibrator,
  2. Monostable multivibrator
  3. Bistable multivibrator.

The monostable multivibrator has single stable state, whereas the number of stable-states a bistable multivibrator has- is 2.

As we have learnt in the previous section about op-amp as a comparator, in the open-loop configuration the comparator can switch in an out of control manner between the positive saturation supply rail voltage and negative saturation supply rail voltage when an input voltage near to that of the reference voltage is applied. Hence, to have control on this uncontrollable switching between the two states, the op-amp is used in a feedback configuration (closed-loop circuit) which is particularly known as closed-loop Schmitt trigger circuit or bistable multivibrator.

Positive feedback usage in multivibrator and hysteresis effect

Till now, we have learnt about the negative feedback configuration in op-amps in the previous sections. There is also another type of feedback configuration known as positive feedback, which is also used for specific applications. In positive feedback configuration, the output voltage is fed back (connected) to the non-inverting (positive) input terminal unlike the negative feedback, where the output voltage was connected to the inverting (negative) input terminal.

An op-amp operated in a positive feedback configuration tends to stay in that particular output state in which it is present, i.e. either the saturated positive or saturated negative state. Technically, this latching behaviour in one of the two states is known as hysteresis.

If the input applied signal in the comparator consists of some additional harmonics or spikes (noise), then the output of the comparator might switch to the two saturated states unexpectedly and uncontrollably. In this case, we won’t get a regular symmetrical square wave output of the applied input sinusoidal waveform.

But if we add some positive feedback to the comparator input signal, i.e. use the comparator in a positive feedback configuration; we will be introducing a latching behaviour in the states, what we technically call as hysteresis into the output. Until and unless there is a major change in the magnitude of the input AC (sinusoidal) voltage signal, the hysteresis effect will continue to make the output of the circuit remain in its current state.

What is Schmitt trigger ?

The Schmitt trigger or bi-stable multi-vibrator operates in positive feedback configuration with a loop-gain greater than unity to perform as a bi-stable mode. Voltage V+ can be.

Schmitt trigger comparator
Schmitt trigger comparator or bistable multivibrator
The Voltage transfer characteristics of Schmitt trigger Comparator

The above figure represents the output voltage versus the input voltage curve (which is also known as the voltage transfer characteristics), particularly showing the hysteresis effect. The transfer characteristic curve has two specific regions, the curve as the input voltage increases and the part of the curve in which the input voltage decreases. The voltage V+ does not have a constant value, but instead, it is a function of the output voltage V0.

Voltage transfer characteristics

In the voltage transfer characteristics, V= VH, or in high state. Then,

Higher Cross-over voltage VTH

If signal is less than that of V+, the output stays at its high state. The cross-over voltage VTH occurs when V= V+ and expressed as follows:

When Vi > VTH, the voltage at the inverting terminal is more than at the non-inverting terminal. Voltage V+ then turn out to be

Lower Cross-over voltage VTL

Since V< VH the input voltage Vi is still more than V+, and the output rests in its low state as Vi carry on to increase; If Vi decreases, as long as the input voltage Vi is larger than V+, the output remains at saturation state. The cross-over voltage here and now occurs when V= V+ and this VTL expressed as

As Vi continues to decrease, it remains less than V+; therefore, V0 remains in its high state. We can observe this transfer characteristic in the above figure. A hysteresis effect is shown in the net transfer characteristic diagram.

What is Schmitt trigger oscillator ?

Astable multivibrator or Schmitt trigger oscillator

Astable multivibrator accomplished by fixing an RC network to the Schmitt trigger circuit in –ve feedback. As we will advance through the section, we will see that the circuit has no stable states and therefore, it also known as the astable multivibrator circuit.

Astable Multivibrator circuit or Schmitt trigger Oscillator

As noticed in the figure, an RC network is set in the negative feedback path, and the inverting input terminal is connected to the ground through the capacitor while the non-inverting terminal is connected to the junction between the resistors R1 and R2 as shown in the figure.

At first, R1 and R2 is to be equal to R, and assume the output switches symmetrically about zero volts, with the high saturated output represented by V= VP and low saturated output indicated by V= -VP. If Vis low, or V= -VP, then V+ = -(1/2)VP.

When Vx drops just slightly below V+, the output switches to high so that V= +VP and V= +(1/2)VP. The equation for the voltage across the capacitor in an RC network can be expressed as:

Where τx is the time constant which can be defined asτx= RxCx. The voltage Vx increases towards a final voltage VP in an exponential manner with respect to time. However, when Vx turn out to be slightly greater than V= +(1/2)VP, the output shifts to its low state of V0 = -VP and Vx = -(1/2)VP. The RxCx network gets triggered by a negative sharp transition of the voltages, and hence, the capacitor Cx start discharging, and the voltage Vx decreasing towards value of –VP. We can therefore express Vas

Where t1 refers to the time instant when the output of the circuit switches to its low state. The capacitor discharge exponentially V+ = -(1/2)VP, the output again shifts to high. The process repeats itself continuously over time, which means a square-wave output signal is produced by the oscillations of this positive feedback circuit. The figure below shows the output voltage V0 and the capacitor voltage Vx with respect to time.

The Schmitt Trigger Oscillator: Plot of Output voltage and Capacitor Voltage with respect to time

Time t1 can be found by substituting t=t1 and Vx = VP/2 in the general equation for the voltage across the capacitor.

From the above equation when we solve for t1, we get

For time t2 (as observed in the above figure), we approach in a similar way, and, from a similar analysis using the above equation, it is evident that the difference between t2 and t1 is also 1.1RxCx. From this, we can infer that the time period of oscillation T can be defined as T = 2.2 RxCx

And the frequency thus can be expressed as  

 

Duty cycle of Oscillator

The percentage of time the output voltage (V0) of the multi-vibrator is in its high state is particularly termed as the duty cycle of the oscillator.

The oscillator’s duty cycle is           

As observed in the figure, depicting output voltage and capacitor voltage versus time, the duty cycle is 50%.

For more Electronics related article click here

About Amrit Shaw

Connect to our ex-author: LinkedIn(https://www.linkedin.com/in/amrit-shaw/)