التنظيف بالليزر: التعريف ، أنواعه ، المزايا ، 5 استخدامات

ما هو التنظيف بالليزر؟

يشير التنظيف بالليزر أو تنظيف السطح بالليزر إلى تقنية الاستفادة من ظاهرة التشعيع بالليزر لإزالة الشوائب والملوثات من سطح المادة. تتضمن عملية التبريد بالليزر إزالة طبقة علوية دقيقة من مادة معينة للتخلص من ملوثات السطح تمامًا.

بشكل عام ، تتطلب عملية تنظيف سطح الليزر شعاع ليزر عالي الطاقة مع نبضات ليزر قصيرة جدًا.

تنظيف بالليزر
آلة تنظيف بالليزر الصناعية. مصدر الصورة: أوبتولاصناعة lazerinio valymo įrangaCC BY-SA 4.0

المحتويات

كيف يعمل التنظيف بالليزر؟

يتضمن التنظيف بالليزر استخدام ظاهرة التشعيع بالليزر لإزالة الشوائب والملوثات من سطح المادة. يتم اختيار ليزر عالي الطاقة مع نبضات ليزر قصيرة لهذه العملية. يتم توجيه طاقة الليزر لاستئصال الطبقة العليا من المادة. في حين أن بعض الملوثات والشوائب تتبخر بعد عملية الاجتثاث ، يبقى بعضها كغبار جسيم. يمكن بعد ذلك جمع هذا الغبار في نظام الترشيح لاحقًا. تتكرر عملية الاجتثاث حتى يتم إزالة السماكة المطلوبة للطبقة العليا من المادة.

ما هي أنواع عمليات التنظيف بالليزر؟

يمكن تقسيم عمليات التنظيف بالليزر إلى نوعين مختلفين:

إزالة الطلاء:

يشير هذا النوع من تنظيف السطح بالليزر ، كما يوحي الاسم ، إلى إزالة الشوائب والملوثات من سطح المادة بمساعدة الليزر. في هذه العملية ، يختلف التركيب الكيميائي والفيزيائي لطبقة الشوائب اختلافًا كبيرًا عن تركيبة الركيزة. تمتص المادة العضوية ضوء الليزر بينما لا تتأثر الركيزة غير العضوية بأي شكل من الأشكال. لم يلاحظ أي تغيير ميكانيكي أو كيميائي أو فيزيائي على الركيزة. تشمل الأمثلة على تطبيق هذه العملية الطلاء والطلاء المطاطي والعزل.

تطهير سطح الليزر:

تتضمن عملية إزالة التلوث السطحي بالليزر إزالة الملوثات والشوائب الموجودة في أعماق سطح المادة المعينة. هذه العملية تزيل فعليًا الطبقة العليا من المادة بأكملها. تشمل أمثلة تطبيق هذه العملية إزالة الطبقات المشعة الخرسانية بمساعدة الجرب بالليزر تقنية.

الاستئصال بالليزر في محلول. مصدر الصورة: ساهيكوليزيسCC BY-SA 4.0

ما هي مميزات التنظيف بالليزر؟

مزايا تنظيف الأسطح بالليزر هي:

  • تنظيف السطح بالليزر هو عملية لا تلامس ، مما يجعلها مريحة للغاية للتطبيق.
  • لا يتضمن تنظيف الأسطح بالليزر استخدام مواد كاشطة أو مواد كيماوية ضارة.
  • لا ينتج عن تنظيف السطح بالليزر أي شكل من أشكال النفايات الثانوية.
  • يسمح تنظيف السطح بالليزر بإزالة الطبقة الدقيقة دون المساومة على بنية أو شكل المادة.
  • لا ينتج عن تنظيف السطح بالليزر أي تغيير كيميائي أو فيزيائي أو ميكانيكي في الركيزة.
  • يمكن إجراء تنظيف السطح بالليزر بواسطة الآلات والروبوتات ، مما يحد من مخاطر تعرض العمال للإشعاع.
  • تنظيف السطح بالليزر تقنية مرنة.

ما هي استخدامات التنظيف بالليزر؟

  • يُستخدم تنظيف الأسطح بالليزر في العديد من الأغراض في الوقت الحاضر. يتم استخدامه في كل من الصناعات على نطاق واسع وعلى نطاق واسع لعدة أغراض التنظيف. يتم إزالة الشوائب مثل الغبار والطلاء والعناصر المشعة وما إلى ذلك بواسطة الليزر.
  • في الصناعة الإلكترونية ، يتم استخدام تنظيف الأسطح بالليزر لتنظيف مناطق التلامس للوسادات والمقابس وأيضًا لإزالة العزل من الكابلات الكهربائية.
  • في صناعة المطاط ، يتم استخدام الليزر لتنظيف سطح المطاط أو قوالب الإطارات. في بعض المواد ، من المستحيل استخدام المواد الكيميائية للتنظيف ؛ يثبت التنظيف بالليزر أنه مفيد لمثل هذه المواد.
  • تتضمن إزالة طبقات الطلاء من المباني والطائرات والسفن والسيارات وما إلى ذلك أيضًا تطبيق تنظيف السطح بالليزر.
  • يتم أيضًا التنظيف الدقيق للرقائق الدقيقة بواسطة الليزر. يعد تنظيف السطح بالليزر طريقة شائعة لإزالة الصدأ والزيوت والشحوم أيضًا.
استئصال الأسطح غير المنتظمة باستخدام الليزر. مصدر الصورة: ترافيس براشيرزالاستئصال بالليزر لعينة تشبه الكويكبCC BY 4.0

ما نوع الليزر المستخدم في التنظيف بالليزر؟

بشكل عام ، يتم استخدام الليزر الضوئي عالي الطاقة لتنظيف الأسطح بالليزر. تنتج ليزر الألياف وتوجه ضوء الليزر باستخدام وسيط مرن يسمح بنقل شعاع الضوء بشكل أفضل وأسهل إلى وجهته المطلوبة. خرج الطاقة من الليزر القائم على الألياف الضوئية أعلى من أنواع الليزر الأخرى. توفر مساحة السطح العالية لنسبة الحجم لهذه المتغيرات الليزرية طاقة خرج مستمرة من نطاق كيلو وات إلى جانب التبريد الفعال. يساهم الدليل الموجي للألياف الضوئية في تقليل تشوه المسار البصري بسبب المشكلات الحرارية. تتميز الليزرات القائمة على الألياف الضوئية عمومًا بتصميم أكثر إحكاما مقارنةً بالليزرات الغازية أو ذات الحالة الصلبة (من نفس خرج الطاقة) وتنتج شعاع ليزر محدود الانعراج.

بصرف النظر عن ليزر الألياف الضوئية ، يتم استخدام ليزر Nd: YAG أيضًا لتنظيف الأسطح بالليزر. يستخدم ليزر Nd: YAG لإصدار الضوء في نطاق الأشعة تحت الحمراء (بالقرب من 946 و 1064 و 1120 و 1320 و 1440 نانومتر). تتكون العينات العضوية (شوائب السطح) في الغالب من الماء وقادرة على امتصاص تردد الأشعة تحت الحمراء للضوء.

Nd: YAG (عقيق الإيتريوم المصنوع من الألومنيوم المشبع بالنيوديميوم). مصدر الصورة: ككمورايباورلايت NdYAGCC BY 3.0

لمعرفة المزيد عن ليزر الألياف الضوئية قم بزيارة https://lambdageeks.com/fiber-lasers/

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

انتقل إلى الأعلى

What is Laser Cleaning? |Advantages | 2 Important Types | Uses

What is Laser Cleaning? |Advantages | 2 Important Types | Uses

LASER CLEANING

What is laser cleaning?

Laser cleaning or laser surface cleaning refers to the technique of utilizing the laser irradiation phenomenon for removing the impurities and contaminants off the surface of a material. The process of laser cooling involves the removal of a fine upper layer of the given material to get rid of the surface contaminants entirely.

Generally, the process of laser surface cleaning requires a very high power laser beam with very brief laser pulses.

laser cleaning
An industrial laser cleaning machine. Image source: OptolaIndustrinė lazerinio valymo įrangaCC BY-SA 4.0

Contents

How does laser cleaning work?

Laser cleaning involves the use of laser irradiation phenomenon for removing the impurities and contaminants off the surface of a material. A high power laser with brief laser pulses is selected for the process. The laser energy is directed to ablate the upper layer of the material. While some part of the contaminants and impurities vaporize after the ablation process, some remain as particulate dust. This dust can be then collected in the filtration system later. This ablation process is repeated till the required thickness of the upper layer of the material is removed.

What are the types of laser cleaning processes?

Laser cleaning processes can be divided into two distinct types:

Coating removal:

This type of laser surface cleaning, as the name suggests, refers to the removal of impurities and contaminants off the surface of a material with the help of lasers. In this process, the chemical and physical composition of the impurity layer is significantly different from that of the substrate. The organic material absorbs the laser light while the non-organic substrate does not get affected in any way. No mechanical, chemical, or physical change is observed on the substrate. Examples of application of this process include paint, rubber coating, and insulation.

Laser surface decontamination:

The process of laser surface decontamination involves the removal of contaminants and impurities present deep within the surface of the given material. This process physically removes the entire upper layer of the material. Examples of application of this process include removal of concrete radioactive layers with the help of laser scabbling technique.

What is Laser Cleaning? |Advantages | 2 Important Types | Uses
Laser ablation in a solution. image source: SahehcoLasisCC BY-SA 4.0

What are the advantages of laser cleaning?

Advantages of laser surface cleaning are:

  • Laser surface cleaning is a non-contact process, which makes it extremely convenient for application.
  • Laser surface cleaning does not involve the use of abrasives or bad chemicals.
  • Laser surface cleaning does not produce any form of secondary waste.
  • Laser surface cleaning allows fine layer removal without compromising with the structure or shape of the material.
  • Laser surface cleaning does not produce any chemical, physical, or mechanical change in the substrate.
  • Laser surface cleaning can be conducted by machines and robots, eliminating the risk of workers being exposed to radiation.
  • Laser surface cleaning is a flexible technique.

What are the uses of laser cleaning?

  • Laser surface cleaning is used for several purposes nowadays. It is used in both macro-scale and large-scale industries for several cleaning purposes. Impurities like dust, paint, radioactive elements, etc. are removed by lasers.
  • In the electronic industry, laser surface cleaning is used for cleaning the contact areas of pads and plugs and also for removing the insulation from electrical cables.
  • In the rubber industry, lasers are used for cleaning the surface of rubber or tire molds. In certain materials use of chemicals are impossible for cleaning; laser cleaning proves to be useful for such materials.
  • The removal of paint layers from buildings, aircraft, ships, cars, etc. also involves the application of laser surface cleaning.
  • Fine cleaning in microchips is also performed by lasers. Laser surface cleaning is a common rust, oil, and grease removing method also.
What is Laser Cleaning? |Advantages | 2 Important Types | Uses
Ablation of an irregular surface by using lasers. Image source: Travis BrashearsLaser Ablation of Asteroid Like SampleCC BY 4.0

What type of lasers are used for laser cleaning?

Generally, high-power optical lasers are used for laser surface cleaning. Fiber lasers produce and direct laser light by using a flexible medium that allows better and easier conveyance of the light beam to its required destination. The power output of optical Fiber-based lasers is higher than the other types of lasers. The high surface area to volume ratio of these laser variants provides a continual output power of kilowatt range along with efficient cooling. The optical fiber waveguide contributes to reducing the optical path distortion due to thermal issues. Optical fiber-based lasers generally have a more compact design compared to gas or solid-state lasers (of the same power output) and produce a diffraction-limited laser beam.

Apart from fiber-optic lasers, Nd:YAG lasers are also used for laser surface cleaning. Nd:YAG lasers are used for emitting light in the infrared range (near 946, 1064, 1120, 1320, and 1440 nm). Organic samples (surface impurities) are made up mostly of water and are capable of absorbing the IR frequency of light well.

What is Laser Cleaning? |Advantages | 2 Important Types | Uses
Nd: YAG (neodymium-doped yttrium aluminum garnet) laser. image source: KkmurrayPowerlite NdYAGCC BY 3.0

To know more about optical fiber lasers visit https://lambdageeks.com/fiber-lasers/

About Sanchari Chakraborty

What is Laser Cleaning? |Advantages | 2 Important Types | UsesI am an eager learner, currently invested in the field of Applied Optics and Photonics. I am also an active member of SPIE (International society for optics and photonics) and OSI(Optical Society of India). My articles are aimed towards bringing quality science research topics to light in a simple yet informative way. Science has been evolving since time immemorial. So, I try my bit to tap into the evolution and present it to the readers.

Let's connect through https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanchari-chakraborty-7b33b416a/

x
About Lambdageeks

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en English
X