هل وحيد صفة أم نون؟ 3 حقائق (متى وأمثلة)


الصفة والاسم مختلفان تمامًا عن بعضهما البعض لأنهما يؤديان وظائف مميزة. ستساعد هذه المقالة في معرفة ما إذا كانت "الوحدة" صفة أو اسمًا.

الكلمة "وحيد" هي صفة. تُعرف الكلمات التي تصف أو تؤهل أو تعدل أو تحدد أو تُظهر أو حتى تستجوب الأشخاص أو الحيوانات أو الأشياء أو الأفكار أو الأماكن (عبارات أو أسماء) تُعرف بالصفات. تعني كلمة "وحيد" عمومًا أن تكون وحيدًا.

يجب أن نفهم متى ولماذا تكون كلمة "وحيد" صفة لها حقائق مختلفة وأمثلة مناسبة.

متى تكون "الوحدة" صفة؟

نحن الآن على يقين من أن كلمة "وحيد" يمكن أن تكون صفة. لكن يجب أن نعرف أيضًا في الحالات التي تكون فيها صفة سنتعرف عليها هنا.

سيساعدنا الجدول التالي في التعرف على المواقف التي تعمل فيها كلمة "lonely" كملف صفة.

المواقف التي تكون فيها "الوحدة" صفةأمثلةتفسيرات
1. عند استخدامها لتعديل البشر (شخص / أشخاص) الذين يكونون بمفردهم حزينين بدون رفقاء أو أصدقاءيرأس وحيدا كانت الفتاة جالسة على كرسي الحديقة لفترة طويلة الآن.في هذه الجملة ، الكلمة "وحيد" يصف كلمة التسمية "فتاة" (شخص) بإخبارنا بذلك هي فتاة ليس لديها أصدقاء وكانت جالسة وحده في كرسي الحديقة لفترة طويلة.
 
نظرًا لأنه يعطي تفاصيل إضافية حول ملف شخص (فتاة)، الكلمة "وحيد"يمكن اعتباره الصفة هنا.
2. عند استخدامها لتأهيل المواقف أو الأوقات التي لا يوجد فيها أحد وبالتالي يقضيها بمفردهكانت الليالي التي قضيتها في نيويورك كلها وحيد.في هذه الجملة ، الكلمة "وحيد" يقوم بتعديل الاسم "الليالي" (وقت) بالكشف لنا عن ذلك أمضيت ليالي نيويورك بمفردي دون أي شخص.
 
نظرًا لأنه يوفر لنا معلومات إضافية حول أ الوقت (ليالي)، الكلمة "وحيدهنا يمكن اعتباره صفة.
3. عند استخدامها لوصف الأماكن المعزولة أو المهجورةأفضل الذهاب إلى أ وحيدا الشاطئ لقضاء إجازتي.في الجملة المعطاة ، الكلمة "وحيد" يؤهل كلمة التسمية "الشاطئ" (مكان) بإخبارنا أنه لقضاء إجازة ، أود أن أذهب إلى شاطئ منعزل مع عدم وجود أشخاص حوله
 
نظرًا لأنه يوفر تفاصيل تكميلية حول أ مكان (شاطئ)، الكلمة "وحيد"يمكن اعتباره الصفة هنا.
المواقف التي تكون فيها "الوحدة" صفة

هل "الوحدة" صفة وصفية؟

الصفة مصطلح شامل لجميع الكلمات التي تعدل الأسماء. ومع ذلك ، هناك أنواع مختلفة من الصفات. دعنا نكتشف ما إذا كانت "الوحدة" صفة وصفية.

كلمة "وحيد" هي صفة وصفية. الصفات التي تصف كلمات التسمية (الأسماء / العبارات الاسمية) من خلال عزو طبيعتها أو سلوكها أو حالاتها الذهنية أو سماتها المميزة أو مظاهرها مثل اللون والشكل والحجم هي صفة وصفية.

مثال: يحب Sudha السفر إلى وحيدا الجوانب الريفية.

في هذه الجملة ، الكلمة "وحيد" يؤدي وظيفة صفة. الصفه "وحيد" يقوم بتعديل كلمة التسمية "الريف" (مكان). منذ كلمة "وحيد"يخبرنا عن الطبيعة المعزولة والمهجورة وغير المأهولة لسكان الريف الذي يحب Sudha السفر إليه ، فهو صفة وصفية.

متى تكون "وحيد" صفة وصفية؟

كلمة "وحيد" هي صفة وصفية عندما تخبرنا طبيعة الشخص أو الحيوان أو الزمان أو مكان التواجد بمفرده أو الوحدة أو العزلة أو العزلة ، وبالتالي تعديل أو تأهيل كلمة التسمية.

دعونا الآن نلقي نظرة على الأمثلة التالية في الجدول أدناه من أجل الحصول على صورة واضحة حول متى تعمل كلمة "وحيد" كصفة وصفية.

أمثلةاستخدام "وحيد" كصفة وصفية
1. Vaghul يشعر وحيدا عندما لا يكون هناك أحد في المنزل.في هذه الجملة ، "وحيد"، ال صفة وصفية مسند يقوم بتعديل كلمة التسمية في الموضوع "فاجول، شخص ، بإخبارنا بـ حالة وحيدة من الوجود من Vaghul عندما لا يوجد أحد في المنزل.
2. بما أن سهى لم يكن لديها أشقاء أو أبناء عم لتلعب معهم ، فقد كان لديها الكثير وحيدا مرحلة الطفولة.الصفة الوصفية الوصفية "وحيد" في الجملة المعينة يخبرنا بمعلومات إضافية حول الطبيعة الانفرادية لأيام طفولة سهى من خلال وصف كلمة التسمية 'مرحلة الطفولة(الفترة الزمنية عندما يكون الشخص طفلًا).
3. توقفنا من قبل وحيدا استعد للاستمتاع ببعض اللحظات مع الطبيعة والصمت.الصفة الوصفية "وحيد" هنا في الجملة المعطاة تصف كلمة التسمية "بروك" (مكان) ، من خلال إخبارنا بمعلومات تكميلية حول الطبيعة المعزولة والمقفرة للجدول (النهر).
4. ال وحيدا نادرا ما تتحدث الفتاة الصغيرة إلى شخص ما لأنها تبقى في منزلها في الغالب."وحيد"، تُستخدم الصفة الوصفية للموضوع ، في هذه الجملة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع صفة أخرى "القليل" لتأهيل كلمة التسمية في الموضوع "فتاة" (شخص) ، من خلال الكشف لنا عن الفتاة وحده مع أحد الصحابة والأصدقاء ونادرا ما تتحدث إلى الناس.
5. ال وحيدا الكوخ بالقرب من جانب التل هو أفضل مكان لإحياء الفنان بداخلك.موضوع الصفة الوصفية ، "وحيد" في هذه الجملة يزودنا بتفاصيل إضافية حول كلمة التسمية "كوخ" (مكان) في هذا الموضوع. ومن ثم ، فإنه يعدل كوخ موضوع اسمبإخبارنا بـ غير مأهولة وغير مأهولة طبيعة ذلك.
6. ما زلت أتذكر وحيدا أمسيات قضيتها في شقتي بنيويورك."وحيد"، الصفة الوصفية الصفية تؤهل كلمة التسمية "المساء" (الوقت) الذي يقع بعده مباشرة. "وحيد"، هنا يخبرنا عن أمسية منعزلة بلا رفقاء التي قضيتها في شقته / شقتها في نيويورك.
7. ال وحيدا الرحلة إلى الأماكن الروحية ستعلمك بالتأكيد بعض دروس الحياة.الموضوع صفة وصفية "وحيد" في هذه الجملة يتم تعديل كلمة التسمية 'رحلة '(حالة) في الموضوع بإخبارنا طبيعة الرحلة غير المصاحبة إلى الأماكن الروحية التي ستعلم دروسًا في الحياة.
استخدام "وحيد" كصفة وصفية

هل "وحيد" اسم؟

يجب أن نعلم أن بعض الكلمات يمكن أن تكون بمثابة أكثر من جزء واحد من الكلام في أماكن ومواقف مختلفة. سوف نكتشف ما إذا كانت كلمة "lonely" يمكن أن تعمل كاسم.

"الوحدة" ليست اسمًا لأنها لا تسمي شخصًا أو مكانًا أو شيئًا أو حيوانًا أو فكرة مجردة. "الوحدة" هو أ الاسم لأنه يسمي الشعور المجرد بالحزن لأنه لا يوجد لدى أي شخص شركة أو أصدقاء ، ومع ذلك ، فإن "الوحدة" هي الشكل الصفي للاسم "الوحدة" التي تصف الحالة الذهنية للاسم.

أمثلةتفسيرات
1. أصبح Vishal وحيدا بعد أن تركته زوجته وأولاده.الكلمة "وحيد" هنا is ليس اسما كما هو لا تقوم بعمل التسمية أي شخص أو مكان أو شيء. إنه ل الصفة منذ ذلك الحين تستخدم لوصف الاسم 'Vishal'، من خلال تزويدنا بتفاصيل إضافية حول كم هو منعزل ووحيد أصبح فيشال بعد أن تركته زوجته وأولاده.
2. عزلة لقد أثر على السيدو لدرجة أنه أصبح انطوائيًا.في هذه الجملة ، الكلمة "الوحدة" اسم ، منذ ذلك الحين تسمية الشعور المجرد للسيدهو بالحزن والاكتئاب والوحدة.
استخدام الوحدة

في الختام

ومن ثم ، فإن كلمة "وحيد" هي صفة فقط تصف كلمة تسمية ولا تأخذ دور أي جزء آخر من الكلام في أي مواقف.

Sowndharya Jagadeeswaran

مرحبًا ... أنا Sowndharya Jagadeeswaran ، حاصل على درجة جامعية في ماجستير الأدب الإنجليزي. لقد حصلت أيضًا على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال. نظرًا لكوني فضوليًا ، فقد ساعدني اهتمامي بالبحث العملي على نشر الأوراق البحثية في المجلات ذات السمعة الطيبة. الآن ، كمهنة ، أنا مدرس حيث أقوم بتدريس الطلاب الصغار والرائعين التقنيات المعقدة للخطابة العامة والكتابة الإبداعية. أستمتع أيضًا بكتابة مقالات حول موضوعات أتخصص فيها وأبحث فيها. يمكنك التواصل معي من خلال LinkedIn.

آخر المقالات

رابط إلى 3 حقائق عن استخدام الفعل في الزمن (الحاضر والماضي والمستقبل)

3 حقائق عن استخدام الفعل في الزمن (الحاضر والماضي والمستقبل)

يمكن استخدام الفعل "make" الذي له معاني إنشاء أو تحضير أو بناء في زمن الحاضر والماضي والمستقبل. الآن ، سوف نتعلم استخدام كلمة "make" في مختلف الأزمنة. ال...

رابط لـ 3 حقائق عن استخدام التغلب على الزمن (الحاضر والماضي والمستقبل)

3 حقائق عن استخدام التغلب في الزمن (الحاضر والماضي والمستقبل)

كلمة "التغلب" تتعامل مع معنى الهزيمة أو التفوق الذي يمكن تطبيقه في زمن الحاضر والماضي والمستقبل. الآن ، سوف نشرح استخدام "التغلب" في ثلاث أزمنة. ال...

Is Lonely Adjective Or Noun? 3 Facts(When & Examples)

Adjective and noun are quite different from each other as they perform distinct functions. This article will help to find whether “lonely” is an adjective or a noun.

The word “lonely” is an adjective. Words which describe, qualify, modify, quantify, demonstrate or even interrogate people, animals, things, ideas or places (noun phrases or nouns) are known as adjectives. The word “lonely” generally means being alone.

We shall understand when and why the word “lonely” is an adjective with different facts and suitable examples.

When is “lonely” an adjective?

We are now certain that the word “lonely” can be an adjective. But we should also know at what instances it is an adjective which we will get to know here.

The following table will help us to get to know the situations when the word “lonely” acts as an adjective.

Situations When “Lonely” Is An AdjectiveExamplesExplanations
1. When used to modify humans (person / people) who are alone and sad with no companions and friendsThe lonely girl has been sitting in the park chair for a long time now.In this sentence, the word “lonely” is describing the naming word ‘girl’ (a person) by telling to us that she is a girl who has no friends and she was sitting alone in the park chair for a long time.
 
Since it is giving additional details about a person (girl), the word “lonely” can be regarded as an adjective here.
2. When used to qualify situations or times when there is no one and hence spent aloneThe nights that I spent in New York were all lonely.In this sentence, the word “lonely” is modifying the noun ‘nights’ (a time) by revealing to us that the nights in New York were spent by ‘I’ all alone without anybody.
 
Since it is providing us additional information about a time (nights), the word “lonely” here can be regarded as an adjective.
3. When used to describe places that are isolated or desertedI would prefer to go to a lonely beach for my vacation.In the given sentence, the word “lonely” is qualifying the naming word ‘beach’ (a place) by telling to us that for vacation, ‘I’ would like to go to an isolated beach with no people around
 
Since it is providing supplementary details about a place (beach), the word “lonely” can be considered as an adjective here.
Situations When “Lonely” Is An Adjective

Is “lonely” a descriptive adjective?

Adjective is an umbrella term for all the words that modify nouns. However, there are different types of adjectives. Let’s find if “lonely” is a descriptive adjective.

The word “lonely” is a descriptive adjective. Adjectives that describe the naming words (nouns / noun phrases) by attributing their nature, behavior, states of mind, characteristic features or appearances such as color, shape, size are descriptive adjective.

Example: Sudha likes to travel to the lonely country sides.

In this sentence, the word “lonely” is performing the function of an adjective. The adjective “lonely” is modifying the naming word ‘country sides’ (place). Since the word “lonely” is telling to us about the isolated, deserted, and uninhabited nature of the country sides to which Sudha likes to travel, it is a descriptive adjective.

When is “lonely” a descriptive adjective?

The word “lonely” is a descriptive adjective when it tells us the nature of a person, animal, time or a place of being alone, lonesome, reclusive or desolate, thereby modifying or qualifying the naming word.

Let us now peruse through the following examples in the table below in order to get a clear picture about when the word “lonely” acts as a descriptive adjective.

ExamplesUsage Of “Lonely” As A Descriptive Adjective
1. Vaghul feels lonely when there is no one at home.In this sentence, “lonely”, the predicate descriptive adjective is modifying the naming word in the subject ‘Vaghul‘, a person, by telling us the lonesome state of being of Vaghul when there is no one at home.
2. Since Suha had no siblings or cousins to play with, she had a very lonely childhood.The attributive descriptive adjective, “lonely” in the given sentence is telling us additional information about the solitary nature of Suha’s childhood days by describing the naming word ‘childhood‘ (time period when someone is a child).
3. We stopped by the lonely brook to enjoy some moments with nature and silence.The descriptive adjective “lonely” here in the given sentence is describing the naming word ‘brook’ (a place), by telling us supplementary information about the isolated, and desolate nature of the stream (brook).
4. The lonely little girl seldom speaks to someone as she mostly stays inside her house.“Lonely”, the subject descriptive adjective, in this sentence, is used along with yet another adjective ‘little’ to qualify the naming word in the subject ‘girl’ (a person), by revealing to us that the girl is alone with nobody as companions and friends and she rarely speaks to people.
5. The lonely cottage near the hill side is the best place to rekindle the artist in you.The subject descriptive adjective, “lonely” in this sentence is providing us with extra details about the naming word ‘cottage’ (a place) in the subject. Hence, it modifies the subject noun ‘cottage‘ by telling us the uninhabited and unfrequented nature of it.
6. I still remember the lonely evenings I spent in my New York apartment.“Lonely”, the attributive descriptive adjective is qualifying the naming word ‘evenings’ (time) which is located right after it. “Lonely”, here is telling us about the lonesome, companionless evening that ‘I’ spent in his/ her apartment in New York.
7. The lonely journey to the spiritual places will definitely teach you some life lessons.The subject descriptive adjective “lonely” in this sentence is modifying the naming word ‘journey’ (a situation) in the subject by telling us the companionless nature of the journey to the spiritual places that will teach life lessons.
Usage Of “Lonely” As A Descriptive Adjective

Is “lonely” a noun?

We should know that some words can act as more than one part of speech at different places and situations. We shall find out whether “lonely” can act as a noun.

“Lonely” is not a noun as it does not name a person, place, thing, animal or an abstract idea. ‘Loneliness’ is a noun as it names the abstract feeling of being sad as one has no company or friends however, “lonely” is the adjective form of noun “loneliness” describing the state of mind of a noun.

ExamplesExplanations
1. Vishal has become lonely after his wife and children left him.The word “lonely” here is not a noun as it is not doing the work of naming any person, place or thing. It is an adjective since it is used to describe the noun ‘Vishal‘, by providing us extra details about how isolated and lonesome Vishal has become after his wife and children left him.
2. Loneliness has affected Siddhu so much that he has become an introvert.In this sentence, the word “loneliness” is a noun, since it is naming the abstract feeling of Siddhu being sad, depressed and alone.
Usage of Lonely And Loneliness

Conclusion

Hence, the word “lonely” is solely an adjective that qualifies a naming word and does not take up the role of any other part of speech in any situations.

Scroll to Top