هل HBr أيوني أم تساهمي ، لماذا ، وكيف ، وخصائصه وحقائق مفصلة

هل HBr أيوني أم تساهمي؟ هذا ما تمت مناقشته في هذه المقالة بالتفصيل إلى جانب خصائص أخرى مثل القطبية والطابع الأيوني وما إلى ذلك.

هل HBr أيوني أم التساهمية . سؤال متكرر للغاية يخطر ببالنا عندما نفكر فيه تكوين السندات يكتب. لذلك في هذه المقالة ، سنناقش حوله مع المهم خصائص HBr. نعم ، HBr مركب تساهمي. ال شرح مفصل ويتم توفير الحقائق في الأقسام أدناه.

أولاً ، دعونا نرى طرق التحضير المستخدمة في تحضير HBr.

  • يتم تحضير خليط بخلط الهيدروجين والبروم ، ثم يتم تمرير هذا الخليط المعين فوق اللولب البلاتيني (الذي يتم تسخينه كهربائياً). ثم بعد ذلك يتحد العنصران معًا لتعطينا HBr.
  • هناك طريقة أخرى للتحضير والتي تعتبر طريقة معملية. يتم إجراء التحلل المائي لبروميد الفوسفور. يتم أخذ قارورة تحتوي على فوسفور أحمر + ماء ويؤخذ فوقه قمع ، ثم يسقط بحكمة ويضاف إليه البروم ببطء من القمع. يتم بعد ذلك تمرير أبخرة HBr المتكونة عبر أنبوب على شكل حرف U (يحتوي على خرز + فوسفور أحمر رطب). يتم جمع HBr هذا عن طريق إنشاء تجميع كما هو موضح في الشكل.
هل HBr تساهمي هو HBr أيوني
هل HBr التساهمية هل HBr أيوني
رصيد الصورة: كتاب الكيمياء غير العضوية لسلطان تشاند وأولاده
  • طريقة أخرى هي تقليل البروم. هذه طريقة معملية يمكن استخدامها لإعداد HBr بسهولة تامة. في هذه الطريقة ، يتم ضخ كبريتيد الهيدروجين (أو أحيانًا ثاني أكسيد الكبريت) من خلال ماء البروم (حتى يتم إزالة اللون).
هل HBr تساهمي هو HBr أيوني

رصيد الصورة: ويكيبيديا

الخصائص الفيزيائية لـ HBr

  1. إنه عديم اللون (غاز) في الطبيعة
  2. كثافته 25 درجة مئوية
  3. يقال إن نقطة انصهارها تبلغ -86.9 درجة مئوية وتغلي عند درجة حرارة -66.8 درجة مئوية.
  4. قابل للذوبان في الماء (حوالي 0 درجة مئوية ، 221 جم / 100 مل)
  5. يذوب / قابل للذوبان في الكحول (حتى المذيبات العضوية)
  6. الهندسة الجزيئية المرصودة خطية.

الخواص الكيميائية لـ HBr: يقال إنه غير قابل للاحتراق ولا يدعم الاحتراق.

الخواص الحمضية: 1) لوحظ أنه يتحول إلى اللون الأزرق الرطب عباد الشمس الأحمر.

                                2) بالحديث عن التفاعل ، لديه القدرة على التفاعل مع المعدن وأكاسيده (الهيدروكسيدات ، الكربونات)

هل HBr تساهمي؟

من أجل فهم ما إذا كان HBr هو تساهمية أم لا ، نحتاج أولاً إلى فهم ما نعنيه بالرابطة التساهمية. لذلك ، الرابطة التساهمية (وهي رابطة كيميائية) ، يتم تكوين الرابطة من خلال مشاركة أزواج من الإلكترونات بين الذرات. (في بعض الأحيان يشار إلى الإلكترونات على أنها أزواج الترابط).

دعونا نلقي نظرة على بعض خصائصها الأساسية.

  1. لديهم في معظم الأوقات نقاط انصهار وغليان أقل ، مما يعني أن هناك حاجة إلى طاقة أقل لكسر الروابط لأنها ضعيفة جدًا (مقارنةً بالنوع الأيوني المعدني من المركبات). كما لوحظ أن هذه المركبات لها روابط تساهمية ، في معظم الأحيان تكون سائلة / غازات (عند درجة حرارة الغرفة).
  2. المحتوى الحراري للتبخير والاندماج منخفض جدًا مقارنة بالمركبات الأيونية.
  3. القوى بين الجزيئات (بالإشارة إلى الشكل الصلب) بين المركبات التساهمية ضعيفة جدًا وبالتالي يمكن تدميرها / تشويهها بسهولة. (بمعنى أن هذا النوع من المركب هش إلى حد ما).
  4. عند الحديث عن الموصلية الكهربائية الحرارية ، فهي موصلات سيئة للغاية أو يمكننا أيضًا أن نقول إنها لا توصل الكهرباء. (أسباب ذلك هي عدم وجود جسيمات مشحونة لديها القدرة على نقل الإلكترونات).

إذن بعد فهم مفهوم الرابطة التساهمية ، هل يمكننا الآن التنبؤ بما إذا كانت HBr تساهمية؟ نعم ، HBr يتكون من رابطة تساهمية. حيث يشترك الهيدروجين والبروم في زوج الإلكترونات بينهما ويشكلان رابطة. كما نعلم ، فإن نقطة الانصهار ونقطة الغليان هي أيضًا أقل (تمت مناقشتها في القسم السابق) وهي في معظم الأحيان موجودة في شكل غازي.

المحتوى الحراري للتبخير والاندماج لـ HBr هو 17.15 كيلو جول / مول و 2.41 كيلو جول / مول على التوالي وهما أقل بكثير والمركبات التساهمية لها هذه الخاصية بشكل عام. لذلك فإن HBr يمتلك معظم الخصائص العامة للمركب التساهمي ، لذلك يمكننا القول أن HBr مركب تساهمي.

اقرأ المزيد عن: هل حمض HBr: ضعيف أم قوي ، لماذا وكيف وحقائق مفصلة

هل HBr قطبي أم غير تساهمي؟

دعونا نفهم مفهوم قطبية وعدم قطبية لأول مرة.

القطبية في الجزيئات (حقائق عامة):

بادئ ذي بدء ، ما الذي نفهمه بالقطبية؟ القطبية تعني فصل الشحنة الكهربائية في الجزيء الذي ينتج عنه عزم ثنائي القطب (كهربائي) ، والذي له شحنة موجبة وسالبة في نهايتها. تختلف قوة الجذب التي تجذب بها أي ذرة الإلكترونات في جميع الذرات ويشار إلى القوة / الجذب بواسطة الذرات على الإلكترونات بالقدرة الكهربية للذرات.

عندما نقول عن كهرسلبية أعلى ، فإن ما نعنيه هو القوة / الجذب التي تجذب بها الذرات الإلكترونات أكثر وعندما نقول إنخفاض كهرسلبية ما نعنيه هو القوة / الجذب التي تجذب بها الذرات منخفضة.

لذلك ضع في اعتبارك الرابطة ، نظرًا لمفهوم الكهربية هذا ، فإن ما يحدث هو أن مشاركة الإلكترونات بين الذرات لا تساوي لأن الذرات ذات القدرة الكهربية الأعلى ستجذب الإلكترونات نحوها. ونحن نعلم أن الإلكترونات تحمل شحنة سالبة ، فإن مشاركة الإلكترون غير المتكافئة في رابطة تؤدي إلى تكوين ثنائي القطب الكهربائي.

الآن ، وصلنا إلى مفهوم قطبي وغير قطبي الجزيئات.

  • يعني (الجزيء) القطبي أنه يحتوي على طرفه الأول شحنة موجبة (أكثر) ومن الطرف الآخر له شحنة سالبة تؤدي أو تؤدي إلى تكوين ثنائي القطب الكهربائي.
  • يعني الجزيء غير القطبي ، أنه لن يكون لديه شحنات في نهاية الجزيئات ، والسبب هو أن توزيع الإلكترونات مناسب / دقيق ، وبالتالي (بشكل متماثل) يلغي كل منهما الآخر.

بعد فهم مفهوم القطبية ، هل يمكننا الآن التنبؤ بما إذا كانت HBr تساهمية قطبية أم غير قطبية؟

بالإشارة إلى قطبية HBr ، فإن ذرات جزيء HBr أي الهيدروجين والبروم لها كهرسلبية غير متكافئة (بمعنى أنها يمكن أن تشكل عزمًا ثنائي القطب). تعد القدرة الكهربية لذرة البروم أكثر بكثير من كهرسلبية ذرة الهيدروجين ، وبالتالي تنجذب الإلكترونات (قليلاً) نحو ذرة البروم. وبالتالي جعل HBr جزيءًا تساهميًا قطبيًا.

اقرأ المزيد عن: 5 أمثلة على الرابطة التساهمية القطبية: رؤى وحقائق مفصلة

لماذا HBr التساهمية؟

ونحن تعرف جزيء HBr يتكون من ذرة الهيدروجين وذرة البروم وكلاهما من غير المعادن. لذلك تتكون الرابطة من خلال مشاركة (أزواج) الإلكترونات بين الذرات غير المعدنية. هذا النوع من الرابطة المتكونة عبارة عن رابطة تساهمية لها نقاط انصهار منخفضة وغليان منخفضة. ومن ثم فإن HBr يتكون من رابطة تساهمية.

لماذا HBr القطبية؟

في الأقسام السابقة رأينا أن القطبية تنشأ بسبب الاختلاف في الكهربية وتؤدي إلى ثنائي القطب الكهربائي. لوحظ أن الكهربية الكهربية للهيدروجين في جزيء HBr تساوي 2.1 ويُنظر إلى كهرسلبية ذرة البروم على أنها 2.8 ويصل الاختلاف إلى 0.7.

كما يمكننا أن نرى أن كهرسلبية ذرة البروم هي أكثر بكثير من تلك الموجودة في الهيدروجين ، لذا فإن لديها القدرة على جذبها / سحبها نحو نفسها وهذا يؤدي / يؤدي إلى تكوين ثنائي القطب الكهربائي. وهكذا فإن HBr جزيء قطبي.

الطابع الأيوني HBr.

ما نفهمه بالطابع الأيوني للمركب هو النسبة المئوية للاختلاف في الكهرومغناطيسية الذرات التي يتم ربطها بواسطة التساهمية كفالة.

نحن نعلم أن فرق الكهربية بين الهيدروجين والبروم في جزيء HBr يساوي 0.7 وهو أقل بكثير. إذا كانت الشخصية الأيونية أكبر ، فسيكون المركب أيونيًا ولكن إذا كان أقل من ذلك ، فسيكون مركبًا تساهميًا. لذلك نحن نعلم أن الطابع الأيوني لـ HBr أقل بكثير ، ومن ثم فهو مركبات قطبية.

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Is HBr Ionic Or Covalent, Why, How, Characteristics And Detailed Facts


Is HBr ionic or Covalent? This is what has been discussed in this article in detail along with other properties like polarity , ionic character etc.

Is HBr ionic or covalent . A very frequent question that strikes our mind when we consider its bond formation type. So in this article, we shall discuss about it along with important characteristics of HBr. Yes, HBr is covalent compound. The detailed explanation and facts are provided in the below sections .

First, let us see the preparation methods used for preparing HBr.

  • A mixture is prepared by mixing of hydrogen and bromine, then this particular mixture has to be passed over the platinum spiral (which is electrically preheated). Then later the two elements combine together to give us HBr.
  • There is another method for preparation which is considered a laboratory method. Hydrolysis of phosphorus bromide is carried out. A flask containing red phosphorus + water is taken and a funnel is fixed over it, then drop wise and slowly bromine is added to it from the funnel. The HBr vapors formed are then passed through a U-tube (which contains beads + moist red Phosphorus). This HBr is collected by setting up an assembly as shown in the figure.
Is HBr covalent Is HBr ionic
Is HBr covalent Is HBr ionic
Image credit : Textbook of inorganic chemistry by Sultan Chand and Sons
  • One more method is by bromine reduction. This is a laboratory method which can be used to prepare HBr quite easily. In this method hydrogen sulphide (or sometimes sulphur dioxide) is bubbled through the bromine water (till its decolorization takes place).
Is HBr covalent Is HBr ionic

Image credit : Wikipedia

Physical properties of HBr

  1. It is a colorless (gas) in nature
  2. It’s observed density is 25 degrees Celsius
  3. Its melting point is said to be -86.9 degrees Celsius and boils at a temperature of -66.8 degrees Celsius.
  4. Soluble in water (at around 0 degrees Celsius, 221g/100ml)
  5. Dissolves/soluble in alcohol (even organic solvents)
  6. Observed molecular geometry is linear.

Chemical properties of HBr: It is said to be incombustible and does not supports combustion.

Acidic Properties: 1) Observed that it turns moist blue litmus red.

                                2) Talking about reactivity, it has potential to react with metal and its oxides (hydroxides, carbonates)

Is HBr Covalent?

In order to understand if HBr is covalent or not, we first need to understand what do we mean by a covalent bond. So, a covalent bond (it is a chemical bond), bond formation takes place by involving sharing of pairs of electrons in between atoms. (Sometimes the electrons are referred to as bonding pairs).

Let’s have a look at some of their essential properties.

  1. They most of the times have lower melting and boiling points, meaning very less energy will be required to break the bonds as they are very weak (in comparison to metallic, ionic type of compounds). Also it has been observed that this compounds having covalent bonds, most of the times are liquid/gases (at room temperature).
  2. The enthalpy of vaporization and fusion is quite low as compared to ionic compounds.
  3. The intermolecular forces (referring to solid form) in between covalent compounds are quite weak and hence can be easily destroyed/distorted. (Meaning this type of compound are somewhat brittle).
  4. Talking about thermal electrical conductivity they are very poor conductors or we can also say that they do not conduct electricity. (The reasons for this is absence of charged particles which have potential to transport electrons).

So after understanding the concept of covalent bond can we now predict whether HBr is covalent? Yes, HBr is formed by covalent bond. Where hydrogen and bromine share their pair of electrons in between them and form a bond. As we know their melting point and boiling point are also less (discussed in the earlier section) and it is most of the time found in gaseous form.

The enthalpy of vaporization and fusion of HBr are 17.15 kJ/mol and 2.41 kJ/mol respectively and they are quite less and covalent compounds have this property in general. So HBr possesses most of the general properties of a covalent compound, so we can say HBr is a covalent compound.

Read more about : Is HBr Acid : Weak or strong, Why, How and Detailed Facts

Is HBr polar or nonpolar covalent?

Let’s understand the concept of polarity and nonpolarity first.

Polarity in molecules (general facts):

First of all what do we understand by polarity? Polarity means the electric charge separation in a molecule which gives rise to dipole (electric) moment, which has positive and negative charges towards their end. The force of attraction by which any atom attracts electrons is not same in all atoms and the force/pull by atoms on electrons is referred to as electronegativity of atoms.

When we say of higher electronegativity what we mean is the force/pull by which atoms attracts electrons is more and when we say lower electronegativity what we mean is the force/pull by which atoms attract is low.

So consider a bond, due to this concept of electronegativity what happens is the sharing of electrons between atoms is not equal as atoms having higher electronegativity will pull the electrons towards them. And we know that electrons carry a negative charge, this unequal electron sharing in a bond gives rise to the formation of an electric dipole.

Now, coming to the concept of polar and nonpolar molecules.

  • A polar (molecule) means, it has on its one end a positive charge (more) and on the other end has a negative charge which leads or gives rise to the formation of an electrical dipole.
  • A nonpolar molecule means, it will not have charges at the end of molecules the reason being that, the distribution of electrons is proper/finely and hence (symmetrically) they cancel each other.

After understanding the concept of polarity can we now predict whether HBr is polar or nonpolar covalent?

Referring to the polarity of HBr, the atoms of HBr molecule i.e. hydrogen and bromine have unequal electronegativity (meaning it can form a dipole moment). The electronegativity of bromine atom is quite more than the electronegativity of hydrogen atom and hence electrons are attracted (slightly) more towards the atom of bromine. Thus making HBr a polar covalent molecule.

Read more about : 5 Polar Covalent Bond Examples: Detailed Insights And Facts

Why is HBr covalent?

As we know HBr molecule is made up of hydrogen atom and bromine atom and both are non-metals. So the bond is formed by sharing (pairs of) electrons between non-metal atoms. This kind of bond formed is a covalent bond which has low melting and low boiling points. Hence HBr is made up of covalent bond.

Why is HBr polar?

In the earlier sections we have seen that polarity arises due to difference in electronegativity and gives rise to electric dipole. The electronegativity of hydrogen in HBr molecule is observed to be 2.1 and the electronegativity of bromine atom is seen to be 2.8 and the difference comes out to be 0.7.

As we can see that electronegativity of Bromine atom is quite more than that of hydrogen so it has the potential to attract / pull it more towards itself and this leads / gives rise to the formation of electric dipole. Thus HBr is a polar molecule.

HBr ionic character.

What we understand by ionic character of a compound is the percentage of electronegativity difference between atoms which are bonded by covalent bond.

We know that the electronegativity difference of the hydrogen and bromine in HBr molecule is 0.7 which is quite less. If the ionic character is more the compound will be ionic but if less that it will be a covalent compound. So we know ionic character of HBr is quite less hence it is polar compounds.

Sania Jakati

This is Sania Jakati from Goa. I am an aspiring chemist pursuing my post graduation in organic chemistry. I believe education is the key element that moulds you into a great human being both mentally and physically. I'm glad to be a member of scintillating branch of chemistry and will try my best to contribute whatever I can from my side and Lambdageeks is the best platform where I can share as well as gain knowledge at the same time. LinkedIn-https://www.linkedin.com/in/sania-jakati-0954101bb

Recent Posts