وسيم صفة أم فعل؟ 3 حقائق (متى وأمثلة)


هناك العديد من التركيبات النحوية المختلفة والمصطلحات المستخدمة في اللغة الإنجليزية. دعونا ننظر في هذا الموضوع بدقة بمساعدة كلمة "وسيم".

مصطلح "وسيم" is تُستخدم كصفة اعتمادًا على السياق أو اختيار الكلمة أو مكان ظهورها في عبارة معينة ، ولكن لا يمكن استخدامها كفعل.

دعونا نلقي نظرة على هذا الموضوع بمزيد من التفصيل الآن باستخدام بعض المعلومات ، أمثلة العبارات ، والشروحات.

متى تكون "وسيم" صفة؟

هناك عدد محدود من الاستخدامات النحوية لكلمة "وسيم". دعونا نفحص واحد منهم.

"وسيم" يعتبر الصفة عندما يتم استخدامه كمؤهل لاسم أو عندما يأتي مباشرة قبل الاسم.

مثال: السيد ديوك جدا وسيم الرجل والعديد من عروض الزواج تتراكم.

التفسير: من الواضح أن مصطلح "وسيم" في هذه الحالة قد استخدم كصفة لأنه يتم استخدامه كوسيلة لوصف الاسم "رجل". يعمل كمؤهل للاسم المذكور ويوضع أيضًا مباشرة قبل الاسم. "وسيم" في هذه الحالة تعني "حسن المظهر".

هل "وسيم" صفة وصفية؟

قد يوفر نوع فرعي محدد من الصفة تعريفًا أفضل لكلمة "وسيم". دعونا ندخل في مزيد من التفاصيل حول ذلك.

"وسيم" هي صفة وصفية لأنها تشير مباشرة إلى حالة الاسم المستخدم من قبل أو تميزها.

مثال: هذا هو ملف وسيم مبلغ من المال تم تعويضهم به.

شرح: هنا أيضًا ، يمكن اعتبار كلمة "وسيم" صفة نظرًا لاستخدامها كوصفة لاسم "المبلغ". يتم استخدامه مباشرة قبل الاسم وبالتالي يخدم صفة وصفية تمتد إلى الاسم المذكور. هنا يشير مصطلح "وسيم" إلى "جوهري" لأن السياق الذي يتم استخدامه فيه هو نوع معين من القياس.

متى تكون "وسيم" صفة وصفية؟

"وسيم" هي صفة وصفية عندما تساعد في توضيح حالة أو جودة الاسم المستخدم لوصفه. "وسيم" كصفة تعني "حسن المظهر" في بعض السياقات و "جوهري" في سياقات أخرى.

لفهم هذا الموضوع بشكل أفضل ، دعونا نلقي نظرة على بعض الأمثلة الإضافية للصفة الوصفية "وسيم" التي تمت مناقشتها أيضًا على الجانب.

أمثلةتفسيرات
1. وقد أطلق عليها لقب أكثر من مرغوب فيه و وسيم رياضي من أي وقت مضى.في هذه الحالة ، تم استخدام كلمة "وسيم" لوصف الاسم "رياضي" ، لذلك من الواضح أنها تستخدم كصفة. يتم وضعه مباشرة قبل الاسم ويعمل كمؤهل له. في هذا السياق ، تشير كلمة "وسيم" إلى الشخص "حسن المظهر".
2. أعطوا الشرطة أ وسيم مبلغ نقدي مقطوع لعدم المضي قدما في التحقيق.يمكن اعتبار كلمة "وسيم" صفة في هذا السياق أيضًا لأنها تستخدم لوصف الاسم "المبلغ المقطوع". نظرًا لأنه يأتي قبل الاسم ، فإن وظيفته الوصفية تسهل الاسم نفسه. كلمة "وسيم" تقابل "جوهري" في هذه الحالة لأنها تستخدم لوصف نوع معين من القياس.
3. المتسابق رقم ثلاثة هو وسيم من معظم المتسابقين الآخرين الذين أجروا تجارب الأداء معنا حتى الآن.في هذا المثال ، لا يتم وضع المصطلح "handsomer" مباشرة قبل الاسم الذي لا يزال مؤهلًا كصفة وصفية حيث يتم استخدامه في الإشارة لوصف اسم معين. في هذه الحالة يكون الاسم هو "المتسابق رقم ثلاثة". مرة أخرى ، يشير هذا المصطلح المحدد هنا إلى شخص يتمتع بمظهر جسدي جيد. أيضًا ، تم استخدام الشكل المقارن لكلمة "وسيم" في هذه الجملة.
4. في أيام دراستي الجامعية كنت قد قمت برحلة إلى أوروبا والتقيت ب وسيم رجل التقيت به طوال حياتي واليوم لا أتذكر اسمه.من الواضح أن كلمة "handsomest" تُستخدم كصفة في هذا السياق لأنها تُستخدم لوصف الاسم "man". إنه بمثابة مؤهل للاسم ويتم إدخاله قبله مباشرة. تشير كلمة "وسيم" هنا إلى شخص يتمتع بمظهر ممتاز. تستخدم هذه الجملة الخاصة صيغة التفضيل لصفة "وسيم".
5. هذه هي أ وسيم عدد الكتب التي تمتلكها ؛ ربما لا تفكر في حزم كل ذلك معك ، أليس كذلك؟نظرًا لاستخدام "وسيم" لوصف "رقم" الاسم ، يمكن أيضًا اعتباره صفة في هذه الحالة. يساعد دورها الوصفي الاسم نفسه لأنه يأتي قبل الاسم. نظرًا لاستخدام كلمة "وسيم" لوصف درجة معينة من القياس ، فهي تعادل "كبيرة" في هذا السياق.
6. انظروا إلى هذه الصورة القديمة لجدي ، لقد كان كذلك وسيم عندما كان أصغر سنا.حتى لو لم يتم استخدام كلمة "وسيم" مباشرة قبل الاسم في هذه الحالة ، فإنها لا تزال تعتبر صفة وصفية لأنها تُستخدم لوصف اسم معين. لا يلزم دائمًا وضع الصفات مباشرة قبل الأسماء ليتم اعتبارها صفات. الاسم المعني في هذه الحالة هو "الجد". مرة أخرى ، يعني التعبير في هذا السياق شخصًا يتمتع بمظهر جسدي رائع.
7. تكسب أ وسيم الراتب لذلك يجب أن تدار دون أي مشكلة.في هذا البيان بالذات ، تم وصف اسم "الراتب" بمساعدة الصفة الوصفية "وسيم". في هذه الحالة ، توضع الصفة المذكورة مباشرة قبل الاسم الذي يخدم وظيفتها الأساسية كصفة. أيضًا ، هنا مصطلح "وسيم" يعني "هام" من حيث درجة قياس معين.
أمثلة على "وسيم" كصفة وصفية.

هل "وسيم" فعل؟

قد يكون مصطلح "وسيم" الذي يحتوي على أي أشكال نحوية أخرى بخلاف الصفة نادرًا. دعونا نلقي نظرة أعمق.

"وسيم" لا يعتبر الفعل. هذا لأنه لا يمكن تحت أي ظرف من الظروف وضع هذا المصطلح موضع التنفيذ وجعله منطقيًا كفعل.

في الختام

يمكن الاستدلال من هذا على أن كلمة مثل "وسيم" لا يمكن أن يكون لها نطاق واسع من الاستخدامات المرنة في أكثر من شكلين نحويين ، ومع ذلك ، قد يتغير معناها ككلمة (في بعض الحالات).

فريدهي كابور

مرحبًا ..... أنا خريج حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الأدب الإنجليزي. أرغب في الحصول على درجة الماجستير في نفس المجال يومًا ما ومواصلة مسيرتي المهنية في الأوساط الأكاديمية. دعنا نتواصل عبر LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vriddhi-kapoor-513bb4202

آخر المقالات

رابط إلى هل صفة الحظ ، اسم أم ظرف؟ 5 حقائق (متى وأمثلة)

هل الحظ صفة ، اسم أم ظرف؟ 5 حقائق (متى وأمثلة)

يمكننا استخدام كلمة "محظوظ" للإشارة إلى الحظ السعيد في معظم الأوقات. دعونا نتحقق من أن كلمة "محظوظ" تنتمي إلى مجموعة الصفة أو الاسم أو الظرف في أجزاء الكلام. تأتي كلمة "محظوظ" ...

Is Handsome Adjective Or Verb? 3 Facts(When & Examples)

There are numerous different grammatical constructions and terminologies used in the English language. Let us look into this topic thoroughly with the help of the word “handsome”.

The term “handsomeis used as an adjective depending on the context, the word choice, or where it appears in a particular statement, but it cannot be used as a verb.

Let us look at this subject in more detail now utilising some information, example phrases, and explanations.

When is “handsome” an adjective?

There are a limited number of grammatical uses for the word “handsome.” Let us examine one of them.

“Handsome” is considered an adjective when it is used as a qualifier for a noun or when it comes directly before a noun.

Example: Mr. Duke is a very handsome man and has many marriage proposals piling up.

Explanation: The term “handsome” in this case has been clearly used as an adjective since it is being put to use as a way of describing the noun ‘man’. It acts as a qualifier to the said noun and is also placed directly before the noun. “Handsome” in this case means ‘good looking’.

Is “handsome” a descriptive adjective?

A specific subtype of an adjective may provide a better definition for the word “handsome.” Let us go into further detail about that.

“Handsome” is a descriptive adjective since it directly refers to or characterizes the condition of the noun it is used before.

Example: That is a handsome amount of money they were compensated with.

Explanation: Here too, the word “handsome” can be considered as an adjective since it is used as a descriptor of the noun ‘amount’. It is used directly before the noun and therefore serves a descriptive quality that extends to said noun. Over here the term “handsome” refers to ‘substantial’ as the context it is being used in is a certain kind of measurement.

When is “handsome” a descriptive adjective?

“Handsome” is a descriptive adjective when it aids in elaborating the state or quality of the noun it is used to describe. “Handsome” as an adjective means ‘good-looking’ in some contexts and ‘substantial’ in other contexts.

For a better comprehension of this subject, let us look at a few additional instances of the descriptive adjective “handsome” that have also been discussed on the side.

ExamplesExplanations
1. He has been dubbed as the most desirable and handsome athlete to ever exist.In this instance, the word “handsome” has been used to describe the noun ‘athlete’, therefore it is obvious that it is being employed as an adjective. It is placed immediately before the noun and serves as a qualifier for it. In this context, “handsome” denotes someone who is ‘good looking’.
2. They gave the police a handsome lump sum of cash to not go ahead with the investigation.The word “handsome” can be regarded as an adjective in this context as well because it is used to describe the noun ‘lump sum’. Given that it comes before the noun, its descriptive function facilitates the noun itself. The word “handsome” corresponds to ‘substantial’ in this case since it is being used to describe a certain type of measurement.
3. Contestant number three is handsomer than most other contestants that have auditioned with us until now.In this example, the term “handsomer” is not placed directly before the noun it still qualifies as a descriptive adjective as it is used in reference to describe a particular noun. In this case that noun is ‘contestant number three’. Once again, over here this particular term refers to someone that possesses a good physical appearance. Also, the comparative form of the word “handsome” has been used in this sentence.
4. Back in my college days I had taken a trip to Europe and met the handsomest man I had ever met in my entire lifetime and today I do not even remember his name.It is clear that the word “handsomest” is being used as an adjective in this context because it is used to describe the noun ‘man’. It serves as a qualifier for the noun and is inserted right before it. “Handsome” here refers to someone who possesses excellent looks. This particular sentence uses the superlative form of the adjective “handsome”.
5. These are a handsome number of books that you own; perhaps, you are not thinking of packing all of it with you, are you?Since “handsome” is used to describe the noun ‘number’ it can also be considered an adjective in this situation. Its descriptive role assists the noun itself because it comes before the noun. Since “handsome” is being used to describe a certain degree of measure, it is equivalent to ‘substantial’ in this context.
6. Look at this old picture of my grandfather, he was so handsome when he was younger.Even if the word “handsome” is not used right before the noun in this instance, it still counts as a descriptive adjective because it is being used to characterize a specific noun. Adjectives need not always be placed directly before nouns to be deemed as adjectives. The noun in question in this situation is the ‘grandfather’. Once more, the expression in this context means someone who has a great physical appearance.
7. She earns a handsome salary so she must manage without any trouble.In this particular statement, the noun ‘salary’ has been described with help of the descriptive adjective “handsome”. In this case the said adjective is placed directly before the noun serving its primary function as an adjective. Also, over here the term “handsome” means ‘significant’ in terms of degree of certain measurement.
Examples of “handsome” as a descriptive adjective.

Is “handsome” a verb?

The term “handsome” having any other grammatical forms apart from an adjective can be rare. Let us take a deeper look.

“Handsome” is not regarded as a verb. This is because under no circumstance can this particular term be put to action and made to make sense as a verb.

Conclusion

It can be inferred from this that a word like “handsome” cannot have a wide range of flexible usages in more than a couple grammatical forms, however, its meaning as a word (in some cases) may even change.

Scroll to Top