هل الجرانيت مغناطيسي؟ 5 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها!


صوان ينتمي إلى عائلة كبيرة من الصخور تسمى الجرانيت ، وتتألف من الكوارتز والفلسبار القلوي والبلاجيوجلاز. الآن ، دعنا نتعرف على إحدى الخصائص الأساسية ، مغنطة الجرانيت.

معرض الجرانيت غير مغناطيسي السلوكيات بسبب نقص الشحنات المجانية والأيونات المعدنية في هيكل الجرانيت. لكن بعض صخور الجرانيت الغنية بالحديد يمكن أن تظهر ضعف المغناطيسية. عادة ، يحتوي الجرانيت الداكن على آثار من المواد المغناطيسية ، لذلك يُظهر سلوكًا مغناطيسيًا ضعيفًا.

يتكون الجرانيت من السيليكا والألومينا كمركب رئيسي ، وهو غير مغناطيسي. وبالتالي لا يظهر الجرانيت الصخري أي استجابة للمجال المغناطيسي. الآن ، دعونا نقدم بعض الحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام فيما يتعلق بالخصائص المغناطيسية للجرانيت في هذا المنشور.

القابلية المغناطيسية للجرانيت

تحدد قدرة مادة ما على أن تكون ممغنطة عند تعرضها لمجال مغناطيسي خارجي القابلية المغناطيسية. دعنا نعرف القابلية المغناطيسية للجرانيت.

تختلف الحساسية المغناطيسية للجرانيت من 1 × 10-6 إلى 4000 × 10-6 وحدات SI ، وبعضها يظهر حساسية تصل إلى 10-2 وحدات SI. الكيمياء السائبة والمغناطيسية علم المعادن تحديد مدى حساسية الجرانيت الصخري. يساعد تباين حساسية الجرانيت على التمييز بين الجرانيت المغناطيسي وغير المغنطيسي.

تشير القابلية المغناطيسية للجرانيت من السيليكات الحاملة للحديد إلى أن الجرانيت هو مغناطيسي. فاريسكان جرانيت هو نوع من الجرانيت له أقل قيمة حساسية مغناطيسية قدرها 10-6 وحدات SI.

هل الجرانيت الأسود مغناطيسي؟

الجرانيت الأسود عبارة عن صخرة نارية صلبة متطفلة تشبه البازلت وتتكون من بلاجيوجلاز الكالسيوم. دعنا نعرف ما إذا كان الجرانيت الأسود مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

الجرانيت الأسود مغناطيسي ولكنه يظهر ضعف المغناطيسية. يتكون الجرانيت الأسود من أكثر من معدن واحد وغني بمحتوى الحديد الذي يساهم في ضعف المغناطيسية في الجرانيت الأسود. إن وجود المعادن في الجرانيت يجعل جزءًا معينًا من الجرانيت محاطًا بالمعادن مغناطيسيًا قليلاً.

هل يمكن أن يكون الجرانيت مغناطيسيًا؟

يقال أن أي مادة مغناطيسية إن وجدت خارجية المجال المغنطيسي يجذبها. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كان الجرانيت يمكن أن يكون ممغنطًا أم لا.

لا يمكن أن يكون صخر الجرانيت مغناطيسيًا لأن تركيبته الكيميائية لا تحتوي على معادن. ولكن في مجال مغناطيسي موحد ، يمكن أن يكون بعض الجرانيت ممغنطًا تقريبًا بسبب عزل أيونات المعادن. يؤدي السلوك المغناطيسي للمعادن الموجودة في صخور الجرافيت إلى عوامل مغناطيسية و المغناطيسية الحديدية من الجرانيت.

الخصائص المغناطيسية للجرانيت

الجرانيت هو صخور صلبة وضخمة مع مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات في الهندسة والبناء. دعونا نذكر بعض الخصائص المغناطيسية التي أظهرها الجرانيت.

  • الجرانيت النموذجي غير مغناطيسي ، ولكن يمكن أن تظهر بعض الجرانيت مغناطيسي وكذلك السلوك المغناطيسي.
  • المجال المغناطيسي للجرانيت أقل من الطبيعي.
  • يساهم وجود المعادن في حساسية الجرانيت.
  • النفاذية الأولية للجرانيت رديئة للغاية ، لكن نفاذية الجرانيت الثانوية قوية.

في الختام

دعونا ننهي هذا المنشور بالقول إن الصخور الجرانيتية التي تحتوي على المزيد من المغنتيت تُظهر سلوكًا مغناطيسيًا حديديًا وأن كمية أقل أو لا تذكر من المغنتيت تُظهر سلوكًا مغناطيسيًا. الصخور الجرانيتية بدون المغنتيت أو المعادن غير المغناطيسية هي غير مغناطيسية بحتة.

كيرثي مورثي

أنا Keerthi K Murthy ، لقد أكملت التخرج في الفيزياء ، مع التخصص في مجال فيزياء الجوامد. لطالما اعتبرت الفيزياء كموضوع أساسي مرتبط بحياتنا اليومية. كوني طالب علوم أستمتع باستكشاف أشياء جديدة في الفيزياء. ككاتب ، هدفي هو الوصول إلى القراء بالطريقة المبسطة من خلال مقالاتي. تصلني - keerthikmurthy24@gmail.com

آخر المقالات

رابط هل الهيماتيت مغناطيسي؟ 5 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها!

هل الهيماتيت مغناطيسي؟ 5 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها!

الهيماتيت هو خام الحديد المستخرج من صخور اللاتريت. إنه أكسيد الحديد مع نظام معيني الوجود. في هذه المقالة سوف نتعلم السلوك المغناطيسي للهيماتيت. الهيماتيت ليس ممغنط ...

Is Granite Magnetic ? 5 Facts You Should Know !

Granite belongs to a large family of rocks called granitoid, composed of quartz, alkali feldspar, and plagioclase. Now, let us know about one of the basic properties, the magnetism of granite.

Granites exhibit non-magnetic behaviors due to a lack of free charges and metal ions in the granite structure. But some iron-rich granite rocks can exhibit weak magnetism. Usually, dark granite has traces of magnetic material, so they exhibit weak magnetic behavior.

Granite consists of silica and alumina as the main compound, which is nonmagnetic. Thus rock granite shows no response to the magnetic field. Now, let us give some interesting facts regarding the magnetic properties of granite in this post.

Magnetic susceptibility of granite

The ability of a substance to be magnetized when exposed to an external magnetic field defines magnetic susceptibility. Let us know the magnetic susceptibility of granite.

The granite’s magnetic susceptibility varies from 1×10-6 to 4000×10-6 SI units, and some shows susceptibility up to 10-2 SI units. The bulk chemistry and magnetic mineralogy specify the susceptibility of rock granite. The variation of granite susceptibility helps distinguish between magnetic and nonmagnetic granite.

The magnetic susceptibility of granite from the iron-bearing silicates indicates that granite is paramagnetic. Variscan granite is a type of granite that has the lowest value of magnetic susceptibility of 10-6 SI units.

Is black granite magnetic?

Black granite is a hard intrusive igneous rock similar to basalt composed of calcic plagioclase. Let us know whether black granite is magnetic or not.

Black granite is magnetic but exhibits weak magnetism. Black granites are composed of more than one mineral and are rich in iron content which contributes to weak magnetism in black granite. The presence of minerals in granite makes a particular part of granite surrounded by the minerals slightly magnetic.

Can granite be magnetic?

Any material is said to be magnetic if any external magnetic field magnetizes it. Let us check whether granite can be magnetized or not.

A rock granite cannot be magnetic because its chemical makeup does not contain minerals. But in a uniform magnetic field, some granite can nearly be magnetized due to the isolation of mineral ions. The magnetic behavior of the minerals in the graphite rock leads to paramagnetic and ferromagnetism in granite.

Rock granite by James St. John (CC BY 2.0) from Wikimedia commons

Granite magnetic properties

Granite is hard and massive rock with a wide range of applications in engineering and construction. Let us list out some magnetic properties exhibited by granite.

  • Typical granite is nonmagnetic, but some granites can exhibit paramagnetic as well as ferromagnetic behavior.
  • The magnetic field of granite is lower than normal.
  • The presence of minerals contributes to the susceptibility of granite.
  • The primary permeability of granite is too poor, but its secondary permeability is strong.

Conclusion

Let us end this post by stating that a granitic rock with more magnetite exhibits ferromagnetic behavior and a less or negligible amount of magnetite exhibits paramagnetic behavior. The granitic rocks without magnetite or nonmagnetic minerals are purely nonmagnetic.

Read more about Is Titanium Magnetic?

Read more about Is Sand Magnetic?

Read more about Is Slag Magnetic?

Read more about Do Acids Conduct Electricity?

Read more about Does Titanium Conduct Electricity?

Read more about Does Cobalt Conduct Electricity?

Read more about Is Iron Magnetic?

Read more about Is Kimberlite Magnetic?

Read more about Is Ink Magnetic?

Read more about Is Jupiter Magnetic?

Read more about Is Kevlar Magnetic?

Scroll to Top