هل طاهر صفة ، اسم ، فعل أم ظرف؟ 5 حقائق مفيدة


كلمة "نظيف" هي واحدة من أكثر الكلمات متعددة الأغراض استخدامًا في اللغة الإنجليزية. دعونا نتحقق من الأدوار التي ستلعبها كلمة "نظيف".

يمكن أن تلعب كلمة "نظيف" دور أربعة أنواع من أجزاء الكلام. هذه الأدوار الأربعة هي "صفة" و "اسم" و "فعل" و "ظرف". من أجل الفهم الواضح ، يجب أن نحاول تجنب استخدام كلمة "نظيف" في الجملة لتمثيل نوعين أو أكثر من أجزاء من الكلام.

الآن ، سوف نتناول تفسيرات مختلفة من شأنها أن توفر المعرفة فيما يتعلق باستخدام "نظيف" كـ "صفة" و "اسم" و "فعل" و "ظرف".

متى يكون "نظيف" صفة؟

الصفات هي أهم الكلمات للحصول على معلومات حول الاسم أو الاسم المكافئ. دعونا نتحقق من أن كلمة "نظيف" تؤدي دور الصفة.

يمكن أن تكون كلمة "نظيف" صفة عندما تشير إلى جوانب معينة من الجملة. الآن ، سوف نتناول الجوانب التي يجب أن تمر بها كلمة "نظيف" لتُسمّى "صفة".

جوانب لتسمية صفة "نظيفة"مثالتفسير
1. أي "اسم مفرد" يجب تعديله أو وصفه بكلمة "نظيف" لتمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "صفة".يجب أن يكون لديك عقل نظيف لتعليم الطلاب ذوي القدرات الخاصة.يمكننا تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة لأنها مستخدمة للإشارة إلى الاسم المفرد "عقل" لوصف معنى "بدون أي أفكار سلبية".
2. أي "اسم جمع" يجب تعديله أو وصفه بكلمة "نظيف" لتمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "صفة".يجب أن يكون لديك جميعًا عقول نظيفة لتعليم الطلاب ذوي القدرات الخاصة.يمكننا تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة لأنها مستخدمة للإشارة إلى صيغة الجمع "عقول" لوصف معنى "بدون أي أفكار سلبية".
3. أي "ضمير مفرد" يجب تعديله أو وصفه بكلمة "نظيف" لتمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "صفة".يجب أن يكون لديك العقل السليم لتعليم الطلاب ذوي القدرات الخاصة ، ويجب أن تكون نظيفة.يمكننا تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة لأنها مستخدمة للإشارة إلى الضمير المفرد "it" الذي يشير إلى الاسم "mind".
4. أي "ضمير جمع" يجب تعديله أو وصفه بكلمة "نظيف" لتمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "صفة".لقد وجدت ثلاثة مناديل على خطى بنايتنا وهي نظيفة.يمكننا تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة لأنها مستخدمة للإشارة إلى ضمير الجمع "هم" ، والذي يشير إلى الاسم "المناديل".
5. يمكن استخدام كلمة "نظيف" لإظهار التشابه بين نوعين من الأسماء أو الضمائر أو مرادفاتها.كتب النسخ الخاصة بك نظيفة مثل كتبي ، حيث لم يكمل كلانا واجباتنا المدرسية.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لإظهار التشابه بين ورقتين أبيضتين.
6. يمكن استخدام كلمة "نظيف" لإظهار المقارنة بين الاسم أو الضمير أو الاسم المكافئ.الزي المدرسي لمينا أنظف من زي رينو المدرسي.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لإظهار مقارنة بين الزي المدرسي لمينا والزي المدرسي لرينو.
7. يمكن استخدام كلمة "نظيف" لإظهار تفوق الاسم أو الضمير أو الاسم المكافئ.الزي المدرسي لمينا هو الأنظف بين جميع طلاب الفصل.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها صفة لأنها تُستخدم لتفوق الاسم "الزي المدرسي لمنى". تمت إضافة اللاحقة "est" لجعل النموذج متفوقًا.
جوانب لتسمية صفة "نظيفة"

هل "نظيف" صفة وصفية؟

الصفات الوصفية هي تلك الصفات التي تصف أي صفة أو حالة للاسم ، سواء أكان اسمًا مكافئًا أم ضميرًا. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كانت كلمة "نظيف" صفة وصفية أم لا.

يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "صفة وصفية" في تلك الجمل حيث يتم استخدامها لتقديم تفاصيل حول اسم معين أو معادل للاسم.

متى يمكننا استخدام "نظيف" كـ "صفة وصفية"؟

يمكننا استخدام كلمة "نظيف" كصفة وصفية لخدمة أي من الأغراض المذكورة أدناه.

استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف"مثالتفسير
1. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" للتعبير عن معنى "خالٍ من أي نوع من الأوساخ أو التلوث".يجب أن تعطيني صندوق حمل نظيف لأنني سأتناول غدائي عليه.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "صندوق حمل" لوصف معنى "خالية من الأوساخ".
2. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" لوصف كائن "لم يتم استخدامه بعد."من فضلك ، زودني بمنديل ورقي نظيف لتجفيف يدي.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة ، حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "مناديل ورقية" لوصف المعنى "لم يتم استخدامه حتى الآن".
3. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" لوصف مستند ليس به "خطأ".لا يمكنك تحميلي غرامة لأن رخصة قيادتي خالية من أي مخالفات.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "رخصة قيادة" لوصف معنى "عدم وجود خطأ" فيها.
4. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" لوصف معنى "سهل وبسيط".نثرك هو الأفضل بين الجميع ، كما أن نثرك نظيف.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "نثر" لوصف معنى "بسيط".
5. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "طاهر" لقول "الأخلاق الحميدة".أحب قضاء الوقت معك لأن حديثك النظيف يساعدني على تحفيز نفسي.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها صفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "الكلام" لوصف معنى "الأخلاق الحميدة".
6. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" لتقديم مستند أو كائن لا يحتوي على أي ملاحظات سيئة حوله.    يرجى مراجعة تقريري النظيف عن مهمتي النهائية ، أمي.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "تقرير التعيين النهائي" لوصف المعنى "خالٍ من أي نوع من الملاحظات السيئة".
7. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" لقول "بدون أي مرض أو ألم".لا تحتاج إلى وضع أي مرهم على جرحك النظيف.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "الجرح" لوصف معنى "بدون أي ألم".
8. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "طاهر" لوصف شخص نقي روحيًا وجسديًا.يُسمح فقط للأشخاص النظيفين بالحضور لتقديم الطعام.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها صفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف اسم "شخص" لوصف معنى "نقي جسديًا وروحيًا".
9. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" لوصف معنى "دقيق ومدمج" لأي عمل أدبي.نحتاج إلى اختيار كتب نظيفة للأدب الإنجليزي للطلاب في الصف السادس.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "الأدب الإنجليزي لطلاب الصف السادس" لوصف معنى "مضغوط".
10. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" للتعبير عن معنى "لا علاقة له".يمكنك الوثوق بي لإكمال المهمة لأنني خالٍ من كل أنواع الإدمان.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها صفة ، حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الضمير "أنا" لوصف معنى "غير متورط".
11. يمكن استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف" لوصف معنى "شاغر" لجهاز التخزين.أريد جهاز كمبيوتر نظيفًا حيث يتعين علي تخزين بياناتي الشخصية عليه.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" كصفة ، حيث يتم استخدامها لوصف الاسم "كمبيوتر" لوصف معنى "شاغر".
استخدام الصفة الوصفية "نظيف"

هل "نظيف" اسم؟

يجب أن تكون الكلمة "كيان تسمية" ليتم استدعاؤها a "اسم". دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كانت كلمة "نظيف" يمكن أن تؤدي دور الاسم أم لا.

تلعب كلمة "نظيف" أحيانًا دور الاسم في الجملة حيث تحل محل أي اسم. ينطبق استخدام كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "اسم" في الانجليزية البريطانية، على الرغم من أنها ليست شائعة في اللغة الإنجليزية الأمريكية.

مثال: دعونا نمنح منزل أسلافنا تنظيفًا جيدًا.

التفسير:

يمكن تسمية كلمة "نظيف" بـ "اسم" في هذه الجملة حيث يتم استخدامها كـ "عملية تنظيف".

هل "نظيف" فعل؟

تحتوي جميع أنواع الأسماء على ثلاثة إلى أربعة أنواع من تغيير الصياغة وفقًا للزمن والشخص في الجملة. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان يمكن استخدام كلمة "نظيف" كفعل أم لا.

يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "فعل" إذا تم استخدامها "كنشاط" لوصف معنى "إزالة الأوساخ" أو "إزالة الغبار" في جملة محددة.

ما هو نوع الفعل "نظيف"؟

ينتمي الفعل "نظيف" إلى مجموعة "الأفعال المتعدية" في أجزاء الكلام. يمكن أن يطلق عليه أيضا "فعل العمل". هناك خمسة أشكال من الفعل "نظيف" حسب الشخص وصيغة الجملة.

أشكال الفعل "نظيف"مثالتفسير
1. يمكن استخدام الصيغة "clean" باعتبارها صيغة "present" للفعل "clean"أحب تنظيف غرفة الدراسة الخاصة بي عندما أعود إلى المنزل من النزل في إجازة.صيغة الفعل "clean" قيد الاستخدام لتقديم "زمن المضارع البسيط".
2. نستخدم صيغة الفعل "cleans" في زمن المضارع البسيط برقم مفرد من ضمير الغائب.تقوم رينو بتنظيف المطبخ حتى بعد أن تعد الشاي فقط للجميع.تمت إضافة الحرف "s" الإضافي إلى صيغة الجذر للفعل "clean" حيث أن موضوع الجملة هو رقم مفرد من ضمير الغائب.
3. يمكن استخدام صيغة "تنظيف" باعتبارها صيغة "مضارع مستمر" للفعل "نظيف".تقوم رينو بتنظيف المطبخ لأنها أعدت الشاي الأسود للجميع.تمت إضافة "ing" الإضافي إلى صيغة الجذر للفعل "clean" لأن الجملة في "المضارع المستمر".
4- يمكن استخدام الصيغة "cleaned" كشكل "الماضي" للفعل "clean"نظفت رينو المطبخ بعد تقديم الشاي الأسود للجميع.تمت إضافة "ed" الإضافي من صيغة الجذر للفعل "clean" إلى "شكل الماضي" الحالي للفعل "clean".
5. يمكن استخدام الصيغة "cleaned" باعتبارها صيغة "الماضي" للفعل "clean".سيتم تنظيف المطبخ بواسطة Renu بعد تحضير الشاي الأسود للجميع.تمت إضافة "ed" الإضافي إلى صيغة الجذر للفعل "clean" لتقديم "شكل النعت الماضي" للفعل "نظيف".
أشكال الفعل "نظيف"

متى يمكننا استخدام "نظيف" باعتباره "فعل"؟

يمكننا استخدام كلمة "نظيف" كفعل متعدٍ عندما نريد تصوير معنى "تنظيف الأوساخ" أو "تنظيف الغبار". يمكن أن تصور كلمة "نظيف" معنى واحدًا واحدًا فقط مذكورًا أعلاه على أنه "فعل".

مثال: قررت تنظيف المنزل بأكمله بمساعدة بعض المهنيين قبل زواج أختي.

التفسير:

يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "فعل" لأنها مستخدمة لتمييز نشاط "إزالة الأوساخ" من المنزل بواسطة بعض المحترفين. لقد أبقينا الفعل "نظيفًا" في جذره لأن الجملة في زمن المضارع التام وهناك لانهائي "إلى" قبل الفعل "نظيف" في المثال.

هل كلمة "نظيفة" ظرف؟

لقد رأينا بالفعل دور كلمة "نظيف" كصفة واسم. الآن ، دعونا نرى ما إذا كانت كلمة "نظيف" يمكن أن تلعب دور "الظرف" أم لا.

يمكن بالتأكيد تسمية كلمة "نظيف" "ظرفًا" في المواقف التي يمكن استخدامها فيها لتعديل أي فعل أو ظرف أو صفة. هناك بعض الأغراض المحددة التي يمكن تقديمها بمساعدة الظرف "نظيف".

متى يمكننا استخدام "نظيف" كظرف؟

الآن ، سوف نتعرف على المواقف حيث يمكننا استخدام كلمة "نظيف" كظرف.

حالات استخدام الظرف "نظيف"مثالتفسير
1. للتأكيد على أن عمل المرء "قد اكتمل تمامًا"يخلق Rom قطعًا نظيفًا على الماس بالزجاج.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "ظرف" لأنها تعدل الفعل "قطع" لتصوير المعنى "تم تمامًا".
2. لتمييز "بطريقة نظيفة"لا يحب Renu الطهي جيدًا فحسب ، بل يحب أيضًا تقديم الطعام للضيوف. يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "ظرف" لأنها تعدل فعل "خدمة الطعام" لتصوير معنى "بطريقة نظيفة".
3. لإزالة الأوساخ تمامًا أطلب منك أن تغسل ملابسي نظيفة.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "ظرف" لأنها تعدل فعل "غسل الملابس" لتصوير معنى "إزالة الأوساخ تمامًا".
4. لاستهلاك أي "محتوى" أو "طعام بوضوح" يحب سانديب تناول وجبة عشاء نظيفة بعد استنفاد يوم كامل من العمل المكتبي.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "ظرف" لأنها تعدل صفة "وجبة العشاء" لتصوير معنى "لاستهلاك أي محتوى أو طعام بوضوح".
حالات استخدام الظرف "نظيف"

استنتاج-

يمكننا أيضًا استخدام كلمة "نظيف" على أنها "فعل جملة". نحتاج إلى إضافة بعض حروف الجر بعد كلمة "نظيف" لاستخدامها كفعل أشباه. بعض أشهر الأفعال الجملية المصاغة بكلمة "نظيف" هي "نظيف" و "نظف من" و "نظف" و "نظف" و "نظف".

اربيتا بوس روي

يا! أنا أربيتا بوس روي. مؤهلاتي هي ماجستير في اللغة الإنجليزية مع B. Ed. في كل من التعليم العام والتعليم الخاص. لديّ سنتين من الخبرة كـ "محلل لغة" في IIT Kharagpur و 2 سنوات من الخبرة كـ "مطور محتوى أكاديمي" في IIT Kharagpur. أعمل حاليًا ككاتب أكاديمي في Lambdageeks. دعنا نتواصل من خلال LinkedIn-https: //www.linkedin.com/mwlite/in/arpita-bose-roy-4aa0

آخر المقالات

رابط إلى 9 حقائق عن من هو ضمير (متى ، الاستخدامات والأمثلة)

9 حقائق عن من هو ضمير (متى ، الاستخدامات والأمثلة)

في قواعد اللغة الإنجليزية ، الضمير هو أحد أنواع أجزاء الكلام التي يتم استخدامها بدلاً من الاسم لتجنب تكرار الأسماء. دعونا نستكشف ما إذا كان "من" هو ضمير. الكلمة...

Is Clean Adjective, Noun, Verb Or Adverb? 5 Helpful Facts

The word “clean” is one of the most used multipurpose words in the English language. Let us check the roles which the word “clean” is going to play.

The word “clean” can play the role of four types of parts of speech. Those four roles are “adjective,” “noun,” “verb,” and “adverb.” For clear understanding, we should try to avoid the use of the word “clean” in a sentence to represent two or more types of parts of speech.

Now, we will go through various explanations that will provide knowledge regarding the use of “clean” as an “adjective,” a “noun,” a “verb,” and an “adverb.”

When is “clean” an adjective?

Adjectives are the most important words to have information about a noun or noun equivalent. Let us check when the word “clean” performs the role of an adjective.

The word “clean” can be an adjective when it refers to certain aspects of a sentence. Now, we will go through the aspects that the word “clean” needs to go through to be called an “adjective”.

Aspects to call “clean” an adjectiveExampleExplanation
1. Any “singular noun” must be modified or described by the word “clean” to mark the word “clean” as an “adjective”.You must have a clean mind to teach students with special abilities.We can mark the word “clean” as an adjective because it is in use to refer to the singular noun “mind” to depict the meaning “without any negative thoughts”.
2. Any “plural noun” must be modified or described by the word “clean” to mark the word “clean” as an “adjective”.You all must have clean minds to teach students with special abilities.We can mark the word “clean” as an adjective because it is in use to refer to the plural noun “minds” to depict the meaning “without any negative thoughts”.
3. Any “singular pronoun” must be modified or described by the word “clean” to mark the word “clean” as an “adjective”.You must have the right mind to teach students with special abilities, and it needs to be clean.We can mark the word “clean” as an adjective because it is in use to refer to the singular pronoun “it”, which refers to the noun “mind”.
4. Any “plural pronoun” must be modified or described by the word “clean” to mark the word “clean” as an “adjective”.I have found three handkerchiefs in the footstep of our building, and they are clean.We can mark the word “clean” as an adjective because it is in use to refer to the plural pronoun “they”, which refers to the noun “handkerchiefs”.
5. The word “clean” can be used to show similarity between two types of nouns, pronouns, or noun equivalents.Your copy books are as clean as mine, as both of us did not complete our homework.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to show similarity between two white papers.
6. The word “clean” can be used to show a comparison between noun, pronoun or noun equivalent.The school uniform of Mina is cleaner than the school uniform of Renu.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is in use to show a comparison between the school uniform of Mina and the school uniform of Renu.
7. The word “clean” can be used to show the superiority of a noun, pronoun, or noun equivalent.Mina’s school uniform is the cleanest among all the class students.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to the superiority of the noun “school uniform of Mina”. The suffix “est” has been added to make the form superior.
Aspects to call “clean” an adjective

Is “clean” a descriptive adjective?

Descriptive adjectives are those adjectives that describe any quality or state of a noun, whether noun equivalent or pronoun. Let us check if the word “clean” is a descriptive adjective or not.

The word “clean” can be certainly marked as a “descriptive adjective” in those sentences where it is in use to provide particulars about a specific noun or noun equivalent.

When we can use “clean” as a “descriptive adjective”?

We can use the word “clean” as a descriptive adjective to serve any of the below-listed purposes.

Usage of the descriptive adjective “clean”ExampleExplanation
1. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to convey the meaning “free from any type of dirt or pollution.”You must give me a clean carry- box as I am going to take my lunch on it.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “carry box” to depict the meaning “free from dirt”.
2. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to describe an object which “is not still not used.”Please, provide me a clean tissue paper to dry my hand.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective, as it is used to describe the noun “tissue paper” to depict the meaning “still not used”.
3. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to describe a document that has “no fault” in it.You cannot charge me a fine because my driving license is clean of any violations.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “driving license” to depict the meaning “no-fault” in it.
4. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to depict the meaning “easy and simple.”Your prose is the best among all, as your prose is clean.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “prose” to depict the meaning “simple”.
5. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to say “good morals.”I like to spend time with you as your clean speech helps me to motivate myself.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “speech” to depict the meaning “good moral”.
6. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to present a document or object that does not have any bad remarks about it.    Please review my clean report on my final assignment, Mother.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “report of final assignment” to depict the meaning “free from any type of bad remark”.
7. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to say “without any ailment or pain.”You do not need to apply any ointment to your clean wound.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “wound” to depict the meaning “without any pain”.
8. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to describe a person who is spiritually and physically pure.Only clean people are allowed to come to serve the food.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “person” to depict the meaning “physically and spiritually pure”.
9. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to depict the meaning “precise and compact” of any literary work.We need to select clean books for the students’ English literature in sixth grade.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective as it is used to describe the noun “students’ English literature of sixth grade” to depict the meaning “compact”.
10. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to convey the meaning “not involved with”.You can trust me to complete the task because I am clean of all addictions.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective, as it is used to describe the pronoun “I” to depict the meaning “not involved with”.
11. The descriptive adjective “clean” can be used to depict the meaning “vacant” of a storage device.I want a clean computer as I have to store my personal data on it.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an adjective, as it is used to describe the noun “computer” to depict the meaning “vacant”.
Usage of the descriptive adjective “clean”

Is “clean” a noun?

A word has to be a “naming entity” to be called a “noun”. Let us check if the word “clean” can perform the role of a noun or not.

The word “clean” sometimes plays the role of a noun in a sentence where it replaces any name. Use of the word “clean” as a “noun” is applicable in British English, though it is not common in American English.

Example: Let us give a good clean to our ancestor’s house.

Explanation:

The word “clean” can be termed a “noun” in this sentence as it is in use as an “act of cleaning.”

Is “clean” a verb?

All types of nouns have three to four types of change of formation according to the tense and person of the sentence. Let us see if the word “clean” can be used as a verb or not.

The word “clean” can certainly be marked as a “verb” if it is in use as an “activity” to depict the meaning “remove the dirt” or “clear the dust” in a specific sentence.

What type of verb “clean” is?

The verb “clean” belongs to the group of “transitive verbs” in the parts of speech. It can also be termed an “action verb”. There are five forms of the verb “clean” according to the person and tense of the sentence.

Forms of the verb “clean”ExampleExplanation
1. The form “clean” can be used as the “present” form of the verb “clean”I like to clean my study room whenever I return home from the hostel on vacation.The verb form “clean” is in use to present a “simple present tense”.
2. We use the verb form “cleans” in a simple present tense with a third-person singular number.Renu cleans the kitchen even after she has prepared only tea for all.The additional “s” has been added to the root form of the verb “clean” as the subject of the sentence is a third-person singular number.
3. The form “cleaning” can be used as the “present continuous” form of the verb “clean.”Renu is cleaning the kitchen as she has prepared black tea for all.The additional “ing” has been added to the root form of the verb “clean” as the sentence is in the “present continuous tense.”
4.The form “cleaned” can be used as a “past” form of the verb “clean”Renu cleaned the kitchen after serving black tea to everyone.The additional “ed” has been added from the root form of the verb “clean” to the present “past form” of the verb “clean”.
5. The form “cleaned” can be used as a “past participle” form of the verb “clean.”The kitchen is going to be cleaned by Renu after the preparation of the black tea for all.The additional “ed” has been added to the root form of the verb “clean” to present the “past participle form” of the verb “clean”.
Forms of the verb “clean”

When we can use “clean” as a “Verb”?

We can use the word “clean” as a transitive action verb when we want to depict the meaning “to clear the dirt” or “to immaculate dust”. The word “clean” can depict only one single above-mentioned meaning as a “verb”.

Example: I decided to clean the entire house with the help of some professionals before my sister’s marriage.

Explanation:

The word “clean” can be certainly marked as a “verb” as it is in use to mark the activity “removing the dirt” from the house by some professionals. We have kept the verb “clean” in its root form because the sentence is in the present perfect tense and there is an infinite “to” before the verb “clean” in the example.

Is “clean” an adverb?

We have already seen the role of the word “clean” as an adjective and noun. Now, let us see if the word “clean” can play the role of an “adverb” or not.

The word “clean” can certainly be termed an “adverb” in situations where it can be used to modify any verb, adverb, or adjective. There are some specific purposes that can be served with the help of the adverb “clean”.

When we can use “clean” as an adverb?

Now, we will learn about the situations where we can use the word “clean” as an adverb.

Situations where to use the adverb “clean”ExampleExplanation
1. To stress that one’s work is “completely done”Rom creates a clean cut on the diamond with the glass.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an “adverb” as it is modifying the verb “cut” to depict the meaning “completely done”.
2. To mark a “clean manner”Renu doesn’t only like to cook well but also likes to do a clean serving of the food to the guests. The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an “adverb” as it modifies the verb “serve the food” to depict the meaning “clean manner”.
3. To completely “remove dirt” I am requesting you to do a clean wash of my clothes.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an “adverb” as it is modifying the verb “wash the clothes” to depict the meaning “to remove the dirt totally”.
4. To consume any “content” or “food clearly” Sandip loves to have a clean dinner meal after the exhaustion of a full day of office work.The word “clean” can certainly be marked as an “adverb” as it is modifying the adjective “dinner meal” to depict the meaning “to clearly consume any content or food”.
Situations where to use the adverb “clean”

Conclusion-

We can also use the word “clean” as a “phrasal verb”. We need to add some prepositions after the word “clean” to use it as a phrasal verb. Some of the most famous phrasal verbs framed with “clean” are “clean down,” “clean from,” “clean off,” “clean out,” and “clean up.”

Scroll to Top