هل البرونز مغناطيسي؟ سبع حقائق يجب أن تعرفها!


البرونز هو سبيكة من النحاس والقصدير تُستخدم على نطاق واسع في صناعة أوتار الجيتار ، والأجراس ، والميداليات ، والعملات المعدنية ، والمسامير ، والميكانيكيون ، وما إلى ذلك. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان البرونز مغناطيسيًا.

البرونز ليس مغناطيسيًا لأنه مصنوع في الغالب من النحاس ، وهو مغناطيسي. إضافة 3-4٪ من القصدير لا يؤثر على خصائصه المغناطيسية بعد تشكيل السبيكة. تتزاوج الإلكترونات غير المزاوجة ، مما لا يترك أي إلكترونات حرة لإظهار جاذبية تجاه المغناطيس.

تعود الخاصية المغناطيسية للمعدن أساسًا إلى وجود إلكترونات غير مقترنة تكون حرة في الدوران والمحاذاة في اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي. سنشرح بالتفصيل النفاذية المغناطيسية للبرونز والسلوك المغناطيسي لأنواع مختلفة من البرونز مع جميع الحقائق في هذه المقالة.

لماذا البرونز غير مغناطيسي؟

هناك أنواع مختلفة من البرونز تتكون من الشوائب. شكل البرونز النقي غير مغناطيسي. دعونا نناقش السبب وراء هذه الحقيقة.

البرونز ليس ممغنطًا بسبب تركيبته. النحاس ([Ar] 4s1 3d10) له تكوين إلكتروني مستقر وبالتالي فهو نفاذي مغناطيسي. تين ([كر] 4 د10 5s2 5p2) يحتوي على إلكترونين حُرَّين مما يجعله متوازيًا مغناطيسيًا. لكن هذه الإلكترونات تتزاوج أثناء تكوين السبيكة وتفقد خصائصها المغناطيسية الضعيفة.

نفاذية مغناطيسية برونزية

النفاذية المغناطيسية هي ملاءمة المادة نحو التدفق المغناطيسي المتدفق خلالها. دعونا نتحدث عن النفاذية المغناطيسية للبرونز.

النفاذية المغناطيسية للبرونز أقل من واحد ويتم قياسها كنسبة من شدة المجال المغناطيسي والمجال المغنطيسي. لا تتوافر الإلكترونات في سبيكة يمكنها المحاذاة في اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي ؛ ومن ثم لا يمر التدفق المغناطيسي عبر المادة البرونزية.

هل البرونز المصبوب مغناطيسي؟

المصبوب برونز يتم إنتاجه عن طريق صهر البرونز ثم تشكيله. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان البرونز المصبوب مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

البرونز المصبوب ليس مغناطيسيًا لأنه يظهر خصائص نفاذية مغناطيسية. لا يتغير تكوين البرونز عند صهره إلى 1,7420 F ، ولا يتغير إقران الإلكترون ؛ ومن ثم يظل البرونز مغناطيسيًا حتى بعد الصب.

هل البرونز الألومنيوم مغناطيسي؟

برونز الألومنيوم غير شرر وبالتالي فهو مفيد في صناعات النفط والغاز. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان برونز الألومنيوم مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

يُظهر برونز الألومنيوم جاذبية مغناطيسية ضعيفة في المجال المغناطيسي الخارجي بسبب وجود الألومنيوم. الألومنيوم مع التكوين الإلكتروني [ني] 3 ثانية2 3p1 هو بارامغناطيسي لأنه يحتوي على إلكترون واحد غير مزدوج يدور ويصطف في اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي.

هل البرونز الفوسفور مغناطيسي؟

برونز الفوسفور عبارة عن سبيكة من 89-99.5٪ نحاس ، 0.5-11٪ قصدير و 0.01-0.35٪ فوسفور. دعونا نناقش ما إذا كان برونز الفوسفور مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

البرونز الفسفوري غير مغناطيسي لأن إضافة الفوسفور لا تزيد من تكثيف الخاصية المغناطيسية للبرونز. التكوين الإلكتروني للفوسفور هو [ني] 3 ثانية2 3p3، المدار 3p نصف ممتلئ مما يجعله مستقرًا ويظهر خصائص مغناطيسية.

هل السليكون البرونزي مغناطيسي؟

برونز السليكون مناسب للحام الذي يتمتع بخصائص مقاومة جيدة للتآكل. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان برونز السيليكون مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

برونز السليكون غير مغناطيسي لأنه لا يوجد إلكترونات غير متزاوجة. التكوين الإلكتروني للسيليكون هو [Ne] 3s2 3p2، يرتفع الإلكترونان الموجودان في المدار 3p وفقًا لمبدأ استبعاد باولي ، وبالتالي يتصرف السيليكون على أنه ثنائي المغنطيسية.

هل البرونز المنغنيز مغناطيسي؟

برونز المنغنيز قوي جدًا ويستخدم في صنع التروس ورؤوس المكابس وحاملات الثقة وحلقات الختم وما إلى ذلك. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان برونز المنغنيز مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

برونز المنغنيز مغناطيسي بسبب المنغنيز ، والذي يظهر خصائص مغناطيسية. التكوين الإلكتروني للمنغنيز هو [Ar] 4s2 3d5؛ تدعم الإلكترونات غير المزاوجة الموجودة في المدار ثلاثي الأبعاد النفاذية المغناطيسية لبرونز المنغنيز.

في الختام

يمكننا أن نستنتج من هذه المقالة أن البرونز غير مغناطيسي ويظهر خصائصه المغناطيسية في شكله النقي بسبب عدم توفر الإلكترونات الحرة. يظهر جاذبية مغناطيسية ضعيفة عن طريق إضافة معدن مغناطيسي أو مغناطيسي حديد إلى سبيكة البرونز.

أكشيتا ماباري

مرحبًا ، أنا أكشيتا ماباري. لقد حصلت على ماجستير. في الفيزياء. لقد عملت في مشاريع مثل النمذجة العددية للرياح والأمواج أثناء الإعصار ، وفيزياء اللعب وآلات التشويق الآلية في مدينة الملاهي على أساس الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية. لقد تابعت دورة تدريبية حول Arduino وأنجزت بعض المشاريع الصغيرة على Arduino UNO. أحب دائمًا استكشاف مناطق جديدة في مجال العلوم. أنا شخصياً أعتقد أن التعلم يكون أكثر حماساً عندما يتعلم بالإبداع. بصرف النظر عن هذا ، أحب القراءة ، والسفر ، والعزف على الجيتار ، وتحديد الصخور والطبقات ، والتصوير ، ولعب الشطرنج. اتصل بي على LinkedIn - LinkedIn.com/in/akshita-mapari-b38a68122

آخر المقالات

رابط هل النحاس مغناطيسي؟ 9 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها!

هل النحاس مغناطيسي؟ 9 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها!

غالبًا ما يجد النحاس فائدته في الحلي ، والآلات الموسيقية ، والأواني ، والخيوط ، والعملات المعدنية ، وما إلى ذلك. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان النحاس له خصائص مغناطيسية. النحاس ليس ممغنطًا. إنها سبيكة من النحاس ...

الارتباط هو المجال المغناطيسي والقوة المغناطيسية نفسها: جوانب وحقائق مختلفة

المجال المغناطيسي والقوة المغناطيسية متماثلان: جوانب وحقائق مختلفة

يسير المجال المغناطيسي والقوة المغناطيسية جنبًا إلى جنب. في هذه المقالة ، سنناقش العلاقة الرائعة بين هذين. المجال المغناطيسي هو كيان حقيقي يملأ الفراغ ...

Is Bronze Magnetic? 7 Facts You Should Know!


Bronze is a copper and tin alloy widely used to make guitar strings, bells, medals, coins, nails, fitters, etc. Let us see whether bronze is magnetic.

Bronze is not magnetic as it is mostly made of copper, which is diamagnetic. It has an addition of 3-4% of tin that does not affect its magnetic property after the alloy formation. The unpaired electrons pair up, leaving no free electrons to show attraction towards the magnet.

The magnetic property of a metal is mainly due to the presence of unpaired electrons that are free to spin and align in the direction of a magnetic field. We shall further elaborate on the magnetic permeability of bronze and the magnetic behavior of different types of bronze with all facts in this article.

Why bronze is not magnetic?

There are different types of bronze composed of impurities. The pure form of bronze is nonmagnetic. Let us discuss the reason behind this fact.

Bronze is not magnetic because of its composition. The Cu ([Ar] 4s1 3d10) has a stable electronic configuration and hence is diamagnetic. Tin ([Kr] 4d10 5s2 5p2) has two free electrons making it paramagnetic. But these electrons pair up during the alloy formation losing their weak magnetic property.

Bronze Magnetic Permeability

Magnetic permeability is the aptness of a matter towards the magnetic flux flowing through it. Let us talk about the magnetic permeability of bronze.

The magnetic permeability of bronze is less than one and is measured as a ratio of magnetic field intensity and magnetizing field. The electrons are not available in an alloy that can align in the direction of the magnetic field; hence the magnetic flux does not pass through the bronze material.

Is cast bronze magnetic?

Cast bronze is produced by melting bronze and then molding it. Let us see whether cast bronze is magnetic or not.

The cast bronze is not magnetic because it shows diamagnetic characteristics. The composition of bronze does not change upon melting it to the 1,7420 F, nor does the pairing of electron changes; hence the bronze remains diamagnetic even after casting.

Is aluminum bronze magnetic?

Aluminium bronze is non-sparking and hence found useful in oil and gas industries. Let us see whether aluminium bronze is magnetic or not.

Aluminium bronze shows weak magnetic attraction in the external magnetic field because of the presence of aluminium. Aluminium with electronic configuration [Ne] 3s2 3p1 is paramagnetic as it has one unpaired electron that spins and aligns in the direction of the magnetic field.

Is phosphor bronze magnetic?

Phosphor bronze is an alloy of 89-99.5 % copper, 0.5-11%Tin and 0.01-0.35% phosphorus. Let us discuss whether phosphor bronze is magnetic or not.

The phosphor bronze is nonmagnetic because the addition of phosphorus does not add to intensify the magnetic property of the bronze. The electronic configuration of phosphorus is [Ne] 3s2 3p3, the half-filled 3p orbital that makes it stable and shows diamagnetic characteristics.

Is silicon bronze magnetic?

Silicon bronze is suitable for welding that holds good corrosion resistance properties. Let us see whether silicon bronze is magnetic or not.

Silicon bronze is non-magnetic because there is no availability of unpaired electrons. The electronic configuration of silicon is [Ne] 3s2 3p2, the two electrons in the 3p orbital pair up according to Pauli’s exclusion principle, and hence silicon behaves as diamagnetic.

Is manganese bronze magnetic?

Manganese bronze is very strong and is used to make gears, piston heads, trust bearers, sealing rings, etc. Let us see whether manganese bronze is magnetic or not.

Manganese bronze is magnetic because of manganese, which shows paramagnetic characteristics. The electronic configuration of manganese is [Ar] 4s2 3d5; the unpaired electrons present in the 3d orbital support the magnetic permeability of the manganese bronze.

Conclusion

We can conclude from this article that bronze is nonmagnetic and shows diamagnetic characteristics in its pure form due to the unavailability of free electrons. It shows weak magnetic attraction by adding paramagnetic or ferromagnetic metal to the bronze alloy.

AKSHITA MAPARI

Hi, I’m Akshita Mapari. I have done M.Sc. in Physics. I have worked on projects like Numerical modeling of winds and waves during cyclone, Physics of toys and mechanized thrill machines in amusement park based on Classical Mechanics. I have pursued a course on Arduino and have accomplished some mini projects on Arduino UNO. I always like to explore new zones in the field of science. I personally believe that learning is more enthusiastic when learnt with creativity. Apart from this, I like to read, travel, strumming on guitar, identifying rocks and strata, photography and playing chess. Connect me on LinkedIn - linkedin.com/in/akshita-mapari-b38a68122

Recent Posts