هل الشجاعة صفة أم اسم أم فعل؟ 5 حقائق مفيدة


أحيانًا تلعب نفس الكلمة دور أكثر من جزء من الكلام في اللغة الإنجليزية. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كانت كلمة "شجاع" يمكن أن تكون صفة أو اسمًا أو فعلًا أم لا.

تلعب كلمة "شجاع" دورًا مهمًا في أكثر من جزء من الكلام في اللغة الإنجليزية. هذان الدوران هما "ظرف" و "اسم". يمكننا أن نلاحظ أنه إذا أردنا استخدام كلمة "brave" كفعل ، فيمكننا استخدام ثلاثة أشكال من "brave" كفعل. إنهم "شجعان" و "شجعان" و "شجاعون".

دعونا نتعلم العديد من الأمثلة والتفسيرات ذات الصلة لاستخدام كلمة "شجاع" كـ "ظرف" و "اسم" و "فعل".

متى تكون "الشجاع" صفة؟

تحتاج كلمة "شجاع" إلى الحفاظ على قواعد معينة لتمييزها على أنها "صفة". دعونا نتحقق من المواقف التي يمكن أن تؤدي فيها كلمة "شجاع" دور "صفة".

تؤدي كلمة "شجاع" دور الصفة عندما تؤدي وظيفة واحدة أو أكثر من الوظائف المدرجة أدناه أثناء تعديل إسناد الاسم أو الضمير أو الاسم المكافئ.

القواعد التي تتحول فيها كلمة "جميل" إلى "صفة"مثالتفسير
1. تحتاج كلمة "شجاع" إلى تعديل خاصية "الاسم المفرد" لتسميتها "صفة".بيجوش شجاع حقًا لأنه قرر إشعال النار بمفرده.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "شجاع" على أنها "صفة" لأنها تعدل الاسم الصحيح المفرد "بيجوش".
2. تحتاج كلمة "شجاع" إلى تعديل خاصية "اسم الجمع" لتسميتها "صفة".أعضاء الفريق الأزرق شجعان حقًا لأنهم قرروا إشعال النار في هذه الغابة العميقة.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "شجاع" على أنها "صفة" لأنها تعدل اسم الجمع ، "2nd رقم الشخص في الجمع ".
3. تحتاج كلمة "شجاع" إلى تعديل سمة "عبارة اسم مفرد" لتسمى "صفة".بذلت القطة الصغيرة الشجاعة قصارى جهدها للبقاء على قيد الحياة في هذا العالم مع والدتها.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "شجاع" على أنها "صفة" لأنها تعدل عبارة الاسم المفرد "قطة صغيرة".
4. تحتاج كلمة "شجاع" إلى تعديل سمة "عبارة الجمع الاسمية" لتسمى "صفة".تلك القطط الصغيرة الخمس شجاعة بما يكفي للبقاء على قيد الحياة في هذا العالم بدون أمها.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "شجاع" على أنها "صفة" لأنها تعدل عبارة الجمع الاسمية المفردة "خمس قطط صغيرة".
5. تحتاج كلمة "شجاع" إلى تعديل خاصية "ضمير المفرد" لتسميتها "صفة".حاول الجرو بذل قصارى جهده لإبعاد اللص. إنه شجاع بما يكفي لتخويف اللص.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "شجاع" على أنها "صفة" لأنها تعدل الضمير المفرد "It" الذي يشير إلى الاسم "الجرو".
6. تحتاج كلمة "شجاع" إلى تعديل خاصية "ضمير الجمع" لتسميتها "صفة".هؤلاء الجراء الخمسة بذلوا قصارى جهدهم لإبعاد اللص. إنهم شجعان بما يكفي لإخافة اللص.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "شجاع" على أنها "صفة" لأنها تعدل ضمير الجمع "هم" ، والذي يشير إلى الاسم "خمسة كلاب".
7. يجب الاحتفاظ بكلمة "شجاع" أمام الاسم المعني أو الاسم المكافئ لتسميتها "صفة".أنهى الرياضي الشجاع الماراثون بساق واحدة فقط.يمكن بالتأكيد تمييز كلمة "شجاع" كصفة في هذا المثال حيث تم وضعها أمام الاسم "رياضي" لإبراز نفس السمة.
8. يجب أن ترتبط كلمة "شجاع" بالاسم المعني أو الاسم المكافئ لتسميتها "صفة" في تلك الحالات التي لا يتم فيها وضع صفة "شجاع" أمام الاسم المعني أو الاسم المكافئ.كان الرياضي شجاعًا لإنهاء الماراثون بساق واحدة فقط.  يمكن بالتأكيد تسمية كلمة "شجاع" "صفة" لأنها مرتبطة بالاسم "رياضي" مع الفعل "هو".
القواعد التي تتحول فيها كلمة "جميل" إلى "صفة"

هل "الشجاع" صفة وصفية؟

هناك ما مجموعه ثمانية أنواع من الصفات في اللغة العربية، و "شجاع" أيضا من بينهم. دعونا نتحقق مما إذا كانت كلمة "شجاع" صفة توضيحية أم لا.

تنتمي صفة "الشجاع" إلى مجموعة "الصفات التوضيحية" في اللغة الإنجليزية حيث أن صفة "الشجاع" هي المسؤولة عن الشخصية التوضيحية المعينة للإنسان والحيوان والطيور ، إلخ.

متى تستخدم صفة برهانية "شجاع"؟

يمكننا استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "شجاع" عندما نحتاج إلى إسناد بعض الخصائص المحددة لأي إنسان أو حيوان أو طائر أو حشرة ، إلخ.

المواقف التي نستخدم فيها "الشجعان"مثالتفسير
1. يمكن استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "شجاع" لإظهار "شجاعة" أي إنسان أو غير بشري.Pijush شجاع للغاية لمواجهة dacoits البنك.من الواضح أن صفة "الشجاع" صفة توضيحية لأنها تستخدم لوصف شجاعة الاسم الصحيح بيجوش ، الذي واجه لصوص البنوك.
2. يمكن استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "شجاع" لإظهار "طبيعة المغامرة" لأي إنسان أو غير بشري.سانديب وبيجوش شجاعان للغاية لأنهما قررا الذهاب في رحلة بدون أسطوانة أكسجين.يمكن بالتأكيد تسمية صفة "الشجاع" صفة توضيحية حيث يتم استخدامها لإثبات الطبيعة المغامرة لـ Sandip و Pijush ، اللذين قررا الذهاب في رحلة بدون أي أسطوانة أكسجين.
3. يمكن استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "شجاع" لإظهار "الطبيعة الشجاعة" لأي إنسان أو غير بشري.لم تتخذ Brave Mina خطوات للوراء عندما توفي والدها في سن مبكرة وكان عليها أن تتحمل كل مسؤولية الأسرة.يمكن وصف صفة "شجاع" بالتأكيد بأنها صفة توضيحية حيث يتم استخدامها لإظهار طبيعة مينا الشجاعة ، التي تحملت كل المسؤولية عن عائلتها في سن مبكرة.
4. يمكن استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "شجاع" لإظهار "الطبيعة اليائسة" لأي إنسان أو غير بشري.نطلق جميعًا على Sandip رجلًا شجاعًا ، حيث ذهب للشكوى ضد الحمقى المحليين.من المؤكد أن صفة "الشجاع" يمكن أن توصف بأنها صفة توضيحية لأنها مستخدمة لإثبات الطبيعة اليائسة لسانديب ، الذي ذهب للشكوى ضد الحمقى المحليين.  
5. يمكن استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "الشجاع" لإظهار "المحاولة الشجاعة" لأي إنسان أو غير بشري.كانت مينا شجاعة بما يكفي لمساعدة جميع الأطفال الذين حوصروا في منازلهم بسبب هطول الأمطار الغزيرة.يمكن بالتأكيد تسمية صفة "الشجاع" بأنها صفة توضيحية لأنها تُستخدم لإثبات محاولة مينا الشجاعة لإنقاذ الأطفال المحاصرين.
6. يمكن استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "شجاع" لإظهار "الشخصية القوية" لأي إنسان أو غير بشري.والد سانديب شجاع بشكل لا يصدق حيث قام برعاية إخوته الخمسة بأمواله الخاصة.من المؤكد أن صفة "الشجاع" يمكن أن توصف بأنها صفة توضيحية لأنها تُستخدم لإثبات الشخصية القوية لسانديب ، الذي رعى جميع أشقائه بأمواله الخاصة.
7. يمكن استخدام الصفة التوضيحية "شجاع" لإظهار "الطبيعة الجريئة" لأي إنسان أو غير بشري.رينو شجاعة بما يكفي لمحاولة أي نوع من المهام في مكتبها.يمكن بالتأكيد تسمية صفة "شجاع" بأنها صفة توضيحية لأنها تُستخدم لإظهار الطبيعة الجريئة لرينو ، التي تتمتع بالشجاعة الكافية لمحاولة أي نوع من المهام في مكتبها.
المواقف التي نستخدم فيها "الشجعان"

هل "شجاع" اسم؟

يشبه البطل ، غير الحكيم ، الذي لا يقهر ، غير المخيف ، الشجاع ، إلخ. هي بعض المرادفات لكلمة "شجاع". دعونا نرى ما إذا كانت كلمة "شجاع" يمكن أن تلعب دور الاسم أم لا.

لا يمكن استخدام كلمة "شجاع" كاسم. إذا أردنا استخدام كلمة "شجاع" كاسم ، فعلينا إذن استخدام اسم "شجاعة" بدلاً من صفة "شجاع". الآن ، سوف نتعلم حقائق مختلفة تتعلق باستخدام اسم "الشجاعة".

استخدام الاسم شكل "شجاعة" من صفة "شجاع"مثالتفسير
1. يأتي اسم "الشجاعة" ضمن مجموعة "الأسماء المجردة" في اللغة الإنجليزية.حصل فريقنا الوطني لكرة القدم على جائزة فخرية لشجاعتهم وشجاعتهم.تُستخدم كلمة "شجاعة" كـ "اسم" للإشارة إلى صفة مجردة للطبيعة البشرية ، وهي "الروح الشجاعة". هنا ، يتم استخدام الاسم المجرد "الشجاعة" للإشارة إلى الطبيعة الشجاعة لمنتخبنا الوطني لكرة القدم.
2. كلمة "الشجاعة" هي "صيغة الاسم المفرد".أظهر رون شجاعة هائلة لإنقاذ الكلب الصغير المحاصر في حفرة من الطين.تُستخدم كلمة "شجاعة" كـ "اسم" للإشارة إلى صفة مجردة للطبيعة البشرية ، وهي "الطبيعة القوية". هنا ، يتم استخدام الاسم المجرد "الشجاعة" للإشارة إلى الطبيعة القوية للشخص ، رون.
3. معنى الاسم "الشجاعة" هو صفة الشجاعة.لا يجب الاعتراف بشجاعة جيشنا الوطني فحسب ، بل يجب احترامها أيضًا.تُستخدم كلمة "شجاعة" كـ "اسم" للإشارة إلى صفة مجردة للطبيعة البشرية ، وهي "طبيعة شجاعة". هنا ، يتم استخدام الاسم المجرد "الشجاعة" للإشارة إلى الطبيعة الشجاعة لجيشنا الوطني.
4. يمكننا استخدام اسم "الشجاعة" للإشارة إلى أي كائن بشري أو غير بشري بروح شجاعة.إن قبول أخطائنا والتعلم من أخطائنا يحتاج إلى الكثير من الشجاعة.تُستخدم كلمة "شجاعة" كـ "اسم" للإشارة إلى صفة مجردة للطبيعة البشرية ، وهي "طبيعة غير مخيفة". هنا ، يتم استخدام الاسم المجرد "الشجاعة" للإشارة إلى الطبيعة غير المخفية التي يحتاج فيها الشخص إلى قبول خطأه والتعلم من الخطأ.
استخدام الاسم شكل "شجاعة" من صفة "شجاع"

هل "شجاع" فعل؟

كل نوع من أنواع الفعل له تغييره الخاص في الشكل وفقًا لصيغة الفعل. دعونا نتعلم ما إذا كان بإمكاننا استخدام كلمة "شجاع" كـ "فعل" أم لا.

يمكن بالتأكيد تسمية كلمة "شجاع" على أنها "فعل" وقد غيرت أربعة أنواع من الصيغ وفقًا لأشكال الشخص والتوتر. الآن ، سوف نتعلم حقائق وتفسيرات مختلفة تتعلق باستخدام فعل "شجاع".

متى تستخدم فعل "شجاع"?

يمكن استخدام كلمة "شجاع" في عدة أماكن. فيما يلي قائمة بالمواقف التي يمكننا فيها استخدام فعل "brave".

قائمة المواقف التي يمكننا فيها استخدام فعل "brave"مثالتفسير
1. يمكننا استخدام صيغة الفعل "braves" للإشارة إلى أي نشاط جريء لأي كيان بشري أو اسم بشري.يتحدى بيجوش الماء للذهاب إلى هذا الجانب من النهر بالقارب.  لقد أضفنا الحرف "s" إلى الفعل "brave" لأن الفاعل هو "3rd رقم فردي للشخص ". هنا ، يشير الفعل "شجاع" إلى النشاط الذي قام به بيجوش مع الماء لعبوره.
2. يمكننا استخدام صيغة الفعل "شجاع" للإشارة إلى أي نشاط شجاع لأي شخص باستثناء 3rd رقم فردي للشخص.دعونا نتحدى الماء للذهاب إلى هذا الجانب من النهر بالقارب.يتم استخدام الفعل "brave" للإشارة إلى نشاط محطّم تم إجراؤه بواسطة "2nd الشخص في الجمع "مع الماء لعبوره.
3. يمكننا استخدام صيغة الفعل "braving" للإشارة إلى أي نشاط مغامر لأي كائن بشري أو غير بشري في صيغة الفعل "الحالي".أنا لست على استعداد لتحدي سعي والدتي غير المحدود لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.الفعل "شجاع" مستخدم للإشارة إلى نشاط يائس قام به المتحدث. نحن نستخدم صيغة "braving" هنا لأن الجملة في صيغة المفعول الحالية.
4. يمكننا استخدام صيغة الفعل "braved" للإشارة إلى أي نشاط شجاع لأي إنسان أو غير بشري في صيغة الفعل "الماضي" أو صيغة "الماضي".تحدت رينو الطعام الذي أعده زوجها لأول مرة.يتم استخدام الفعل "brave" للإشارة إلى نشاط شجاع قام به الاسم الصحيح Renu. نحن نستخدم صيغة "braved" هنا لأن الجملة بصيغة الماضي.
قائمة المواقف التي يمكننا فيها استخدام فعل "brave"

استنتاج-

يمكننا تدوين ملاحظة عن الظروف التي يمكننا استخدامها مع صفة "شجاع". بعض الظروف التي يمكننا استخدامها جنبًا إلى جنب مع صفة "شجاع" هي للغاية ، بشكل لا يصدق ، للغاية ، بشكل استثنائي ، إلخ.

اربيتا بوس روي

يا! أنا أربيتا بوس روي. مؤهلاتي هي ماجستير في اللغة الإنجليزية مع B. Ed. في كل من التعليم العام والتعليم الخاص. لديّ سنتين من الخبرة كـ "محلل لغة" في IIT Kharagpur و 2 سنوات من الخبرة كـ "مطور محتوى أكاديمي" في IIT Kharagpur. أعمل حاليًا ككاتب أكاديمي في Lambdageeks. دعنا نتواصل من خلال LinkedIn-https: //www.linkedin.com/mwlite/in/arpita-bose-roy-4aa0

آخر المقالات

رابط هل في الوقت نفسه ظرف أم اسم أم اقتران؟ 5 حقائق كاملة

وهل في الوقت نفسه ظرف أم اسم أم اقتران؟ 5 حقائق كاملة

الظرف والاسم والاقتران ثلاثة أجزاء مختلفة من خطاب اللغة الإنجليزية. في هذه المقالة سوف نكتشف أي جزء من الكلام تنتمي إليه كلمة "في الوقت نفسه". "في الوقت نفسه" هو ...

Is Brave Adjective Or Noun Or Verb? 5 Helpful Facts


Sometimes the same word plays the role of more than one part of speech in the English language. Let us check whether the word “brave” can be an adjective, a noun, or a verb or not.

The word “brave” plays an important part in more than one part of speech in the English language. Those two roles are an “adverb” and a “noun”. We can make a note that if we want to use the word “brave” as a verb, then we can use three forms of “brave” as a verb. They are “brave”, “braved” and “braving”.

Let us learn various examples and related explanations of using the word “brave” as an “adverb,” a “noun,” and a “verb.”

When is “brave” an adjective?

The word “brave” needs to maintain certain rules to be marked as an “adjective”. Let us check the situations where the word “brave” can perform the role of an “adjective”.

The word “brave” performs the role of the adjective when it performs one or more than one below-listed function while modifying the attribution of noun, pronoun, or noun equivalent.

The rules where “beautiful” becomes an “adjective”ExampleExplanation
1. The word “brave” needs to modify the attribute of a “singular noun” to be called an “adjective”.Pijush is really brave that he has decided to do a campfire alone.The word “brave” can certainly be marked as an “adjective” as it modifies the singular proper noun “Pijush”.
2. The word “brave” needs to modify the attribute of a “plural noun” to be called an “adjective.”The members of the blue team are really brave that they have decided to do a campfire in this deep forest.The word “brave” can certainly be marked as an “adjective” as it is modifying the plural noun, “2nd Person Plural Number.”

3. The word “brave” needs to modify the attribute of a “singular noun phrase” to be called an “adjective”.

The brave little kitten tried its best to survive in this world with its mother.The word “brave” can certainly be marked as an “adjective” as it modifies the singular noun phrase “little kitten”.
4. The word “brave” needs to modify the attribute of a “plural noun phrase” to be called an “adjective.”Those five little kittens are brave enough to survive in this world without their mother.The word “brave” can certainly be marked as an “adjective” as it is modifying the singular plural noun phrase “five little kittens.”
5. The word “brave” needs to modify the attribute of a “singular pronoun” to be called an “adjective.”The puppy tried its best to keep the thief away. It is brave enough to scare the thief.The word “brave” can certainly be marked as an “adjective” as it is modifying the singular pronoun “It”, which refers to the noun “the puppy”.
6. The word “brave” needs to modify the attribute of a “plural pronoun” to be called an “adjective.”Those five puppies tried their best to keep the thief away. They are brave enough to scare the thief.The word “brave” can certainly be marked as an “adjective” as it is modifying the plural pronoun “they”, which refers to the noun “five puppies”.
7. The word “brave” must be kept in front of the respective noun or noun equivalent to be called an “adjective”.The brave sportsman finished the marathon with only one leg.The word “brave” can certainly be marked as an adjective in this example as it has been placed just in front of the noun “sportsman” to feature the same attribute.
8. The word “brave” must be connected with the respective noun or noun equivalent to be called an “adjective” in those cases where the adjective “brave” is not placed in front of the respective noun or noun equivalent.The sportsman was brave to finish the marathon with only one leg.  The word “brave” can surely be called an “adjective” as it is connected to the noun “sportsman” with the verb “is”.
The rules where “beautiful” becomes an “adjective”

Is “brave” a descriptive adjective?

There are a total of eight kinds of adjectives in the English language, and “brave” is also among them. Let us check if the word “brave” is a demonstrative adjective or not.

The adjective “brave” belongs to the group of “demonstrative adjectives” in the English language as the adjective “brave” is responsible for the demonstrative certain character of humans, animals, birds, etc.

When to use the demonstrative adjective “brave”?

We can use the demonstrative adjective “brave” when we need to attribute certain specific characteristics to any human, animal, bird, insect, etc.

Situations where we use the “brave”ExampleExplanation
1. The demonstrative adjective “brave” can be used to show the “courage” of any human or non-human being.Pijush is very brave to face the bank dacoits.The adjective “brave” is clearly a demonstrative adjective because it is used to describe the courage of the proper noun Pijush, who had faced the bank robbers.
2. The demonstrative adjective “brave” can be used to show the “adventurous nature” of any human or non-human being.Sandip and Pijush are extremely brave as they have decided to go trekking without an oxygen cylinder.The adjective “brave” can certainly be termed a demonstrative adjective as it is in use to demonstrate the adventurous nature of Sandip and Pijush, who had decided to go trekking without any oxygen cylinder.
3. The demonstrative adjective “brave” can be used to show the “fearless nature” of any human or non-human being.Brave Mina did not take her steps back when her father died at an early age and she had to take all the responsibility for the family.The adjective “brave” can certainly be termed a demonstrative adjective as it is in use to demonstrate the fearless nature of Mina, who took all the responsibility for her family at an early age.
4. The demonstrative adjective “brave “can be used to show “desperate nature” of any human or non-human being.We all call Sandip a brave man, as he went to complain against the local goons.The adjective “brave” can certainly be termed a demonstrative adjective as it is in use to demonstrate the desperate nature of Sandip, who went to complain against the local goons.  
5. The demonstrative adjective “brave” can be used to show the “gallant attempt” of any human or non-human being.Mina was brave enough to help all those children who were trapped in their houses due to heavy rainfall.The adjective “brave” can certainly be termed a demonstrative adjective as it is in use to demonstrate the gallant attempt of Mina to save the trapped children.
6. The demonstrative adjective “brave” can be used to show the “stalwart character” of any human or non-human being.Sandip’s father is incredibly brave as he fostered all five of his siblings with his own money.The adjective “brave” can certainly be termed a demonstrative adjective as it is in use to demonstrate the stalwart character of Sandip, who fostered all his siblings with his own money.
7. The demonstrative adjective “brave” can be used to show the “bold nature” of any human or non-human being.Renu is brave enough to attempt any type of assignment in her office.The adjective “brave” can certainly be termed a demonstrative adjective as it is in use to demonstrate the bold nature of Renu, who is brave enough to attempt any type of assignment in her office.
Situations where we use the “brave”

Is “brave” a noun?

Hero-like, imprudent, indomitable, unfearful, valorous, etc. are some of the synonyms of the word “brave”. Let us see if the word “brave” can play the role of a noun or not.

The word “brave” can not be used as a noun. If we want to use the word “brave” as a noun, then we must use the noun form “bravery” instead of the adjective form “brave”. Now, we will learn various facts related to the use of the noun form “bravery.”

The usage of the noun form “bravery” of the adjective “brave”ExampleExplanation
1. The noun “bravery” comes under the group of “abstract nouns” in the English language.Our national football team was awarded an honorary award for their bravery and courage.The word “bravery” is in use as a “noun” to refer to an abstract quality of human nature, and that is “gallant spirit”. Here, the abstract noun “bravery” is in use to refer to the gallant nature of our national football team.
2. The word “bravery” is a “singular noun form”.Ron showed tremendous bravery to rescue the little dog that was trapped in a mud hole.The word “bravery” is in use as a “noun” to refer to an abstract quality of human nature, and that is “stalwart nature”. Here, the abstract noun “bravery” is in use to refer to the stalwart nature of the person, Ron.
3. The meaning of the noun form “bravery” is the quality of being brave.The bravery of our national army must not only be acknowledged but also respected.The word “bravery” is in use as a “noun” to refer to an abstract quality of human nature, and that is “stouthearted nature”. Here, the abstract noun “bravery” is in use to refer to the stouthearted nature of our national army.
4. We can use the noun “bravery” to refer to any human or nonhuman being with a brave spirit.It needs lots of bravery to accept our own faults and learn from our mistakes.The word “bravery” is in use as a “noun” to refer to an abstract quality of human nature, and that is “an unfearful nature”. Here, the abstract noun “bravery” is in use to refer to the unfearful nature in which a person needs to accept one’s own fault and learn from the mistake.
The usage of the noun form “bravery” of the adjective “brave”

Is “brave” a verb?

Each type of verb has its own change of form according to the tense form. Let us learn if we can use the word “brave” as a “verb” or not.

The word “brave” can certainly be termed as a “verb” and it has changed four types of forms according to person and tense forms. Now, we will learn various facts and explanations related to the use of the verb “brave.”

When to use the verb “brave”?

The word “brave” can be used in several places. Here is the list of situations where we can use the verb “brave”.

List of situations where we can use the verb “brave”ExampleExplanation
1. We can use the verb form “braves” to refer any daring activity of any human or noun human entity.Pijush braves the water to go to that side of the river by boat.  We have added the “s” to the verb “brave” as the subject is a “3rd person singular number.” Here, the verb “brave” refers to the activity that Pijush has done with the water to cross it.
2. We can use the verb form “brave” to refer any gallant activity of any person except 3rd person singular number.Let us brave the water to go to that side of the river by boat.The verb “brave” is in use to refer to a dashing activity that was done by the “2nd person plural number” with the water to cross it.
3. We can use the verb form “braving” to refer any adventurous activity of any human or non human being in the “present participle” tense form.I am not up for braving my mother’s unlimited quest for social media.The verb “brave” is in use to refer to a desperate activity that was done by the speaker. We are using the form “braving” here because the sentence is in present participle form.
4. We can use the verb form “braved” to refer any valorous activity of any human or non human being in the “past” tense form or “past participle” form.Renu braved the food that was made by her husband for the very first time.The verb “brave” is in use to refer to a courageous activity that was done by the proper noun Renu. We are using the form “braved” here because the sentence is in the past tense.
List of situations where we can use the verb “brave”

Conclusion-

We can make a note of the adverbs that we can use along with the adjective “brave”. Some adverbs which we can use along with the adjective “brave” are very, incredibly, extremely, exceptionally, etc.

Arpita Bose Roy

Hey! I am Arpita Bose Roy. My qualifications are M.A. in English with  B. Ed. in both general education and special education. I have 2 years of experience as a "language analyst" at IIT Kharagpur and 4 years of experience as an "Academic Content Developer" at IIT Kharagpur. Currently, I am working as an academic writer at Lambdageeks. Let's connect through LinkedIn-https://www.linkedin.com/mwlite/in/arpita-bose-roy-0aa32553

Recent Posts