هل النحاس مغناطيسي؟ 9 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها!


غالبًا ما يجد النحاس فائدته في الحلي ، والآلات الموسيقية ، والأواني ، والخيوط ، والعملات المعدنية ، وما إلى ذلك. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان النحاس له خصائص مغناطيسية.

النحاس ليس ممغنطًا. إنها سبيكة من النحاس والزنك. النحاس والزنك كلاهما مغناطيسي. ترجع الخاصية النحاسية المغناطيسية لـ Cu و Zn إلى عدم وجود إلكترونات غير متزاوجة يمكنها إظهار جاذبية نحو المجال المغناطيسي وبالتالي صد المجال.

بسبب قوة التنافر ، تصبح المواد المغناطيسية ممغنطة فقط في وجود مجال مغناطيسي مطبق بزاوية 180 درجة. سنقوم بمزيد من التفصيل في هذه المقالة حول نفاذية النحاس ، ولماذا يكون بعض النحاس مغناطيسًا وسلوكًا مغناطيسيًا لأنواع مختلفة من النحاس الأصفر.

لماذا بعض النحاس المغناطيسي؟

لقد رأينا أن النحاس الأصفر غير مغناطيسي ، ولكن لا تزال بعض المواد النحاسية تظهر سلوكًا مغناطيسيًا. دعونا نفكر في حقيقتهم.

بعض النحاس الأصفر مغناطيسي لأنه يتكون من بعض الشوائب المغناطيسية ، مما يُظهر جاذبية تجاه المغناطيس. على الرغم من أن النحاس والزنك غير مغناطيسيين ، إلا أنهما قد يكتسبان ويحتفظان ببعض المجالات المغناطيسية أثناء تكوين سبائك النحاس.

التكوين الإلكتروني للنحاس هو [Ar] 3d10 4s1 وأن Zn هو [Ar] 3d10 4s2. يحتوي النحاس على مدار نصف ممتلئ يكون مسؤولاً عن الخصائص المغناطيسية.

نفاذية مغناطيسية النحاس

تُعرف قدرة المادة على السماح للفيضان المغناطيسي بالمرور عبر مادتها بالنفاذية المغناطيسية. دعونا نناقش النفاذية المغناطيسية للنحاس.

النفاذية المغناطيسية للنحاس الأصفر هي 0 لأنها لا تستطيع الاحتفاظ بالمجال المغناطيسي وتسمح لخطوط المجال المغناطيسي بالاختراق من خلال النحاس ، وبالتالي تمارس قوة التنافر عليه إذا كانت شدة المجال هي الحد الأقصى.

هل النحاس الصلب مغناطيسي؟

النحاس الصلب هو شكل نقي من النحاس الأصفر بدون أي شوائب. دعونا نرى ما إذا كان النحاس الصلب مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

النحاس الصلب ليس مغناطيسيًا لأنه لا يظهر أي استجابة في وجود المجال المغناطيسي بسبب عدم توفر الإلكترونات غير المزدوجة والخصائص المغناطيسية. ومن ثم ، يتم استخدام النحاس الصلب في طرق تصنيع مختلفة.

هل النحاس المطلي بالنيكل مغناطيسي؟

النحاس مطلي بالنيكل لتقليل الاحتكاك وتحسين خاصية مقاومة التآكل. دعونا نرى ما إذا كانت إضافة النيكل تجعل النحاس المطلي بالنيكل مغناطيسيًا.

النحاس المطلي بالنيكل مغناطيسي لأن النيكل المستخدم لطلاء النحاس هو مغناطيسي مغناطيسي ويحتفظ بخصائصه المغناطيسية حتى بدون مجال مغناطيسي. التكوين الإلكتروني لـ Ni هو [Ar] 4s2 3d8 مع إلكترونين غير متزاوجين يصطفان بشكل متوازي في اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي.

هل النحاس المطلي بالكروم مغناطيسي؟

يوفر الكروم مطلي النحاس الأصفر غالي الثمن ويستخدم في الاسطوانات الهيدروليكية والمكابس وقطع الغيار الميكانيكية المختلفة. دعونا نناقش ما إذا كان النحاس المطلي بالكروم مغناطيسيًا.

النحاس المطلي بالكروم غير مغناطيسي لأن الكروم مضاد للمغناطيسية الحديدية. التكوين الذري للكروم هو [Ar] 3d5 4s1؛ مدار التكافؤ نصف ممتلئ ومستقر ، مع جميع الإلكترونات غير المزاوجة. يتم محاذاة المجالات المغناطيسية مع بعضها البعض ، مما يلغي المجال المغناطيسي.

هل النحاس الأصفر مغناطيسي؟

النحاس الأصفر سبيكة من 60-70٪ من النحاس و30-40٪ من الزنك مع آثار من القصدير والرصاص. دعونا الآن نوضح الخاصية المغناطيسية للنحاس الأصفر.

النحاس الأصفر ليس ممغنطًا لأنه مضاد للمغناطيسية الحديدية. وهي تتكون أساسًا من الزنك والنحاس ، وهي نفاذية مغناطيسية ولا تظهر أي جاذبية تجاه المجال المغناطيسي. على الرغم من أن القصدير والرصاص هما مغناطيسيان ، إلا أن الإلكترونات غير المزاوجة تتزاوج أثناء تكوين السبيكة.

يحتوي القصدير على إلكترونين غير متزاوجين يجعلانه شبه مغناطيسي ، والمعدن الرصاصي مغناطيسي حيث يتزاوج إلكترونان غير متزاوجان في شكل معدني ؛ نظرًا لأن كمية هذه المعادن أقل بكثير في النحاس الأصفر ، فهي قليلة القدرة على إضافة النفاذية المغناطيسية إلى النحاس الأصفر.

هل النحاس الأحمر مغناطيسي؟

يتكون النحاس الأحمر من 88٪ نحاس مع 8-10٪ زنك و 2-4٪ قصدير. نظرًا لأنه يتكون بشكل رئيسي من النحاس ، فإنه يظهر كنحاس. دعونا نكشف عن الخاصية المغناطيسية للنحاس الأحمر.

النحاس الأحمر أيضًا غير مغناطيسي لأن هذه السبيكة لا تجذب المجال المغناطيسي لأنها تحتوي في الغالب على النحاس ، وهو نحاس مغناطيسي. وبالتالي ، لا يوجد إلكترون حر يمكنه الدوران والمحاذاة في اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي.

هل النحاس الأبيض مغناطيسي؟

أبيض نحاس هو معدن فضي محكم بسبب إضافة المغنيسيوم والألمنيوم. دعونا نناقش ما إذا كان النحاس الأبيض مغناطيسيًا أم لا.

النحاس الأبيض مغناطيسي قليلاً بسبب وجود المغنيسيوم والألمنيوم ، وهما مغناطيسيان. يتفاعل Al و Mg الموجودان على سطح النحاس الأبيض مع الأكسجين لتكوين أكاسيد ، مما يقلل من نفاذه المغناطيسية.

التكوين الإلكتروني للمغنيسيوم هو [Ne] 3s2، و Al هي [Ne] 3s2 3p1. يمتلك Al إلكترونًا واحدًا غير مزدوج ، والذي يمثل البارامغناطيسية. على الرغم من عدم وجود إلكترونات غير متزاوجة ، يُظهر Mg خصائص بارامغناطيسية مع زيادة عدد الإلكترون الدوار في المجال المطبق خارجيًا.

في الختام

يمكننا أن نستنتج من هذه المقالة أن النحاس الأصفر ليس مغناطيسيًا لأنه سبيكة من الزنك والنحاس ذات نفاذية مغناطيسية. يجذب مجال مغناطيسي / مغناطيسي إذا تمت إضافة مادة مغناطيسية أو مغناطيسية حديدية إلى النحاس الأصفر. تصنع مواد مختلفة من النحاس الأصفر بإضافة معادن مختلفة بخصائص مغناطيسية متغيرة.

أكشيتا ماباري

مرحبًا ، أنا أكشيتا ماباري. لقد حصلت على ماجستير. في الفيزياء. لقد عملت في مشاريع مثل النمذجة العددية للرياح والأمواج أثناء الإعصار ، وفيزياء اللعب وآلات التشويق الآلية في مدينة الملاهي على أساس الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية. لقد تابعت دورة تدريبية حول Arduino وأنجزت بعض المشاريع الصغيرة على Arduino UNO. أحب دائمًا استكشاف مناطق جديدة في مجال العلوم. أنا شخصياً أعتقد أن التعلم يكون أكثر حماساً عندما يتعلم بالإبداع. بصرف النظر عن هذا ، أحب القراءة ، والسفر ، والعزف على الجيتار ، وتحديد الصخور والطبقات ، والتصوير ، ولعب الشطرنج. اتصل بي على LinkedIn - LinkedIn.com/in/akshita-mapari-b38a68122

آخر المقالات

Is Brass Magnetic? 9 Facts You Should Know!


Brass often finds its utility in ornaments, musical instruments, utensils, strings, coins, etc. Let us see whether brass holds magnetic properties.

Brass is not magnetic. It is an alloy of copper and zinc. Copper and zinc are both diamagnetic. The diamagnetic property of Cu and Zn is because there are no unpaired electrons that can show attraction towards the magnetic field and hence repel by the field.

Due to the force of repulsion, the diamagnetic substances become magnetized only in the presence of a magnetic field applied at a 180-degree angle. We shall further elaborate in this article on the permeability of brass, why some brass is magnets and magnetic behavior of different types of brass.

Why is some brass magnetic?

We have seen that the brass is nonmagnetic, but still, some brass materials show magnetic behavior. Let us ponder on their fact.

Some brass is magnetic because it consists of some magnetic impurities, showing attraction towards the magnets. Although copper and zinc are nonmagnetic, during the formation of brass alloy, they might acquire and retain some magnetic domains.

The electronic configuration of Cu is [Ar] 3d10 4s1 and that of Zn is [Ar] 3d10 4s2. Copper has a half-filled s-orbital that is responsible for the magnetic characteristics.

Brass Magnetic Permeability

The ability of the material to allow the magnetic flux to pass through its matter is known as magnetic permeability. Let us discuss the magnetic permeability of brass.

The magnetic permeability of brass is 0 because it cannot retain the magnetic field and allow the magnetic field lines to penetrate through the brass, thus exerting the force of repulsion on it if the field intensity is the maximum.

Is solid brass magnetic?

Solid brass is a pure form of brass without any impurities. Let us see whether a solid brass is magnetic or not.

Solid brass is not magnetic because it does not show any response in the presence of the magnetic field due to the unavailability of unpaired electrons and diamagnetic properties. Hence, solid brass is used in different manufacturing methods.

Is nickel plated brass magnetic?

The brass is plated with nickel to reduce friction and improve its corrosion resistance property. Let us see whether the addition of nickel makes nickel-plated brass magnetic.

Nickel-plated brass is magnetic because nickel, which is used for plating brass, is ferromagnetic and retains its magnetic property even without a magnetic field. The electronic configuration of Ni is [Ar] 4s2 3d8 with two unpaired electrons that align parallelly in the direction of the magnetic field.

Is chrome plated brass magnetic?

The chrome-plated brass is expensive and is used in hydraulic cylinders, pistons, and different mechanical spare parts. Let us discuss whether chrome-plated brass is magnetic.

The chrome-plated brass is nonmagnetic because chromium is anti-ferromagnetic. The atomic configuration of chromium is [Ar] 3d5 4s1; the valence orbital is half-filled and stable, with all unpaired electrons. The magnetic domains are aligned opposite each other, canceling the magnetic field.

Is yellow brass magnetic?

Yellow brass is an alloy of 60-70% of copper and 30-40% of zinc with traces of tin and lead. Let us now clarify the magnetic property of yellow brass.

The yellow brass is not magnetic because it is anti-ferromagnetic. It is mainly composed of Zn and Cu, which are diamagnetic and do not show any attraction toward the magnetic field. Although tin and lead are paramagnetic, the unpaired electrons pair during the alloy formation.

Tin has two unpaired electrons that make it paramagnetic, and lead metal is diamagnetic as two unpaired electrons pair up in metallic form; as the quantity of these metals is very less in yellow brass, it sparsely capable of adding the magnetic permeability to the yellow brass.

Is red brass magnetic?

Red brass is composed of 88% copper with 8-10% zinc and 2-4% tin in it. As it majorly comprises brass, it appears as copper. Let us reveal the magnetic characteristic of red brass.

Red brass is also nonmagnetic because this alloy does not attract the magnetic field as it dominantly contains copper, which is diamagnetic. Thus, no free electron is present that can spin and align in the direction of the magnetic field.

Is white brass magnetic?

White brass is a silvery textured metal due to the addition of magnesium and aluminum. Let us discuss whether white brass is magnetic or not.

A white brass is slightly magnetic because of the presence of magnesium and aluminum, which are paramagnetic. The Al and Mg present on the surface of the white brass reacts with oxygen to form oxides, thus decreasing its magnetic permeability.

The electronic configuration of Mg is [Ne] 3s2, and Al’s is [Ne] 3s2 3p1. Al has one unpaired electron, which accounts for paramagnetism. Despite the absence of unpaired electrons, Mg shows paramagnetic characteristics as the spinning electron population increases in the externally applied field.

Conclusion

We can conclude from this article that brass is not magnetic because it is an alloy of zinc and copper which are diamagnetic. It attracts a magnet/magnetic field if a paramagnetic or ferromagnetic substance is added to brass. Different materials are made of brass by adding different metals with variable magnetic properties.

Read more about Do Acids Conduct Electricity?

Read more about Does Titanium Conduct Electricity?

Read more about Does Cobalt Conduct Electricity?

Read more about Is Iron Magnetic?

Read more about Is Kimberlite Magnetic?

Read more about Is Ink Magnetic?

Read more about Is Jupiter Magnetic?

Read more about Is Kevlar Magnetic?

AKSHITA MAPARI

Hi, I’m Akshita Mapari. I have done M.Sc. in Physics. I have worked on projects like Numerical modeling of winds and waves during cyclone, Physics of toys and mechanized thrill machines in amusement park based on Classical Mechanics. I have pursued a course on Arduino and have accomplished some mini projects on Arduino UNO. I always like to explore new zones in the field of science. I personally believe that learning is more enthusiastic when learnt with creativity. Apart from this, I like to read, travel, strumming on guitar, identifying rocks and strata, photography and playing chess. Connect me on LinkedIn - linkedin.com/in/akshita-mapari-b38a68122

Recent Posts