مجسات الأشعة تحت الحمراء: 7 حقائق مهمة يجب أن تعرفها

المحتويات:

ما هي موجة الأشعة تحت الحمراء؟

الموجة تحت الحمراء هي إشعاع كهرومغناطيسي يتراوح تردده بين 300 جيجاهرتز و 400 تيرا هرتز [أطوال موجية تتراوح من 10-3 - 0.7 × 10-6م]. لا يمكن رؤية إشعاعات الأشعة تحت الحمراء بالعين البشرية. يمكن استخدام موجات الأشعة تحت الحمراء لتسخين الطعام وإنتاج أجهزة التحكم عن بعد في التلفزيون وكابلات الألياف الضوئية وكاميرات التصوير الحراري والتطبيقات الطبية وما إلى ذلك.

ما هو مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء؟

مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء أو مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء عبارة عن أداة تكتشف وتحلل موجات الأشعة تحت الحمراء. يمكن أن تكون مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء من نوعين: مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية ومستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئية. تكتشف مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئية طاقة الضوء الساقط ثم تحولها (على شكل موجات الأشعة تحت الحمراء) إلى إشارة كهربائية (إلكترونات). يمكن لمستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئي أن ينتج إشارات خرج كهربائية تمتلك طاقة تتوافق مع المدخلات أو طاقة الضوء الساقط. تستشعر أجهزة الكشف عن الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية وتحلل إشعاعات الأشعة تحت الحمراء بناءً على عدة ظواهر تعتمد على درجة الحرارة. عادة ، تختلف مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية مقاومة الخرج بناءً على التغيرات في درجات الحرارة الناتجة عن إشعاعات الأشعة تحت الحمراء. تستخدم كاشفات الأشعة تحت الحمراء في الأشعة تحت الحمراء الطيف, مقياس ضغط الدم, ميكروبولومتر,  الحرارية, المزدوجات الحرارية، الخ.

جهاز استشعار الأشعة تحت الحمراء
النموذج الأولي لكاشف الأشعة تحت الحمراء عالي السرعة. مصدر الصورة: ESO ، RAPID كاشف عالي السرعة بالأشعة تحت الحمراءCC BY 4.0

مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية مقابل مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئية:

كاشفات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحراريةكاشفات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئية
تكتشف مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية وتحلل إشعاعات الأشعة تحت الحمراء بناءً على عدة ظواهر تعتمد على درجة الحرارة.تكتشف مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئية طاقة الضوء الساقط ثم تحولها (على شكل موجات الأشعة تحت الحمراء) إلى إشارة كهربائية (إلكترونات).
يقوم كاشف الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية بتغيير مقاومة الإخراج / الجهد بناءً على التغيرات في درجات الحرارة الناتجة عن إشعاعات الأشعة تحت الحمراء.يولد مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئي إشارة خرج كهربائية بها طاقة تقابل طاقة ضوء الإدخال.
حساسية أجهزة الكشف الحرارية أقل.حساسية أجهزة الكشف الضوئية أعلى.
يتمتع مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئي بوقت استجابة أسرع.تتمتع مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئية بوقت استجابة أعلى.
لا يحتاج مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئي إلى التبريد.يحتاج مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء الكهروضوئي إلى التبريد.

ما هي أجهزة استشعار اللهب بالأشعة تحت الحمراء؟

مستشعرات لهب الأشعة تحت الحمراء قادرة على استشعار وتحليل النطاق الطيفي للأشعة تحت الحمراء لاكتشاف أنماط معينة موجودة في الغاز الساخن ويتم التقاط هذه الأنماط بمساعدة كاميرات التصوير الحراري أو التصوير الحراري. تستخدم كاشفات اللهب القريبة من الأشعة تحت الحمراء ميزات التعرف على اللهب الموجودة في جهاز CCD. يمكن أن تتأثر مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء بشكل كبير ببخار الماء لأن الماء يمكن أن يمتص معظم الإشعاع الساقط. هذا يجعل مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء غير مناسبة للبيئة الخارجية.

يمكن استخدام كاشف اللهب IR3 لمقارنة أنماط الإشعاع بين 3 نطاقات طيفية مختلفة للأشعة تحت الحمراء ونسبة نطاق الإشعاع لكل منهما. عادة ، تتم برمجة هذه المستشعرات للكشف عن نطاق إشعاع واحد في نطاق 4.4 ميكرومتر والنطاقين الآخرين في النطاق التاليين وسابقين لطيف 4.4 ميكرومتر. يسمح هذا الاكتشاف المحدد النطاق للمستشعر بالتمييز بين اللهب الفعلي والإشعاع غير اللهب الذي أثر على الإخراج. يتيح تجاهل إشعاعات الخلفية لأجهزة الكشف تقديم نتيجة أكثر دقة وخالية من الأخطاء.

الصورة الحرارية للهب.
مصدر الصورة: هيوز كريبينAllumette img ptCC BY-SA 3.0

ما هو تطبيق مجسات الأشعة تحت الحمراء في التصوير الحراري?

تم تصميم مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء الحرارية خصيصًا لاكتشاف إشعاعات الأشعة تحت الحمراء وتشكيل الصور وتعتمد هذه الصور على الطاقة الحرارية التي يشعها ذلك الكائن المحدد وتباين درجة الحرارة بين الكائنات في البيئة الأمامية والخلفية وتخدم هذه الأدوات مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات في مختلف المجالات. تُعرف عملية تحليل بيانات التصوير الحراري بالتصوير الحراري. لمعرفة المزيد عن هذا انقر هنا.

نظارات الرؤية الليلية التي يستخدمها الجيوش مصدر الصورة: AlexPlank at ويكيبيديا الإنجليزيةبالانقياديه، تم تمييزه كملك عام ، مزيد من التفاصيل حول ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

ما هي المواد المستخدمة في مجسات الأشعة تحت الحمراء?

يمكن أن تتكون مستشعرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء من مواد مختلفة بناءً على متطلبات شكل المعلومات التي يجب أن توفرها. بعض المواد المستخدمة بشكل شائع في أجهزة كشف الأشعة تحت الحمراء هي:

  • الزئبق الكادميوم تيلورايد (المعروف باسم MCT ، HgCdTe)
  • كبريتيد الرصاص (II) (PbS)
  • أنتيمونيد الإنديوم (InSb)
  • زرنيخيد الغاليوم الإنديوم
  • زرنيخيد الإنديوم
  • تانتالات الليثيوم (LiTaO3)
  • سيلينيد الرصاص
  • الكاشف الضوئي بالأشعة تحت الحمراء للبئر الكمي (QWIP)
  • كبريتات تريجليسين (TGS)
  • سيليسيت البلاتين (PtSi)

ما نوع الدوائر المستخدمة في أجهزة كشف الأشعة تحت الحمراء؟

كاشفات الأشعة تحت الحمراء متوافقة بشكل عام مع أ دائرة متكاملة قراءات (ROIC) والذي سيجمع أولاً تيارات الصورة من البكسل ثم يوجه هذه الإشارة المعالجة إلى o / p للملاحظات. ينقل ROIC بيانات البكسل خارج IC بمساعدة مخرجات تناظرية عالية السرعة.

هناك نوعان من الدوائر المتكاملة المقروءة.

  1. قراءات البكسل الرقمي دارة متكاملة (DPROIC).
  2. قراءات رقمية دارة متكاملة (درويك).
مخطط كتلة الدائرة المتكاملة لقراءة البكسل الرقمي (DPROIC). مصدر الصورة: رباناتينقراءات البكسل الرقمي دارة متكاملةCC BY-SA 4.0
مخطط كتلة الدائرة المتكاملة للقراءة الرقمية (DROIC) مصدر الصورة: رباناتينقراءات رقمية دارة متكاملةCC BY-SA 4.0

لمعرفة المزيد عن أجهزة استشعار الضوء قم بزيارة https://lambdageeks.com/light-sensors/

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

انتقل إلى الأعلى

IR Sensors | 2 Important Types | Applications

IR SENSORS

Contents:

What is an infrared wave?

An infrared wave is electromagnetic radiation having a frequency between 300 GHz and 400 THz [wavelengths ranging from 10-3 – 0.7 x 10-6m]. IR radiations can not be seen by human eyes. Infrared waves can be used to heat food and produce television remotes, fiber optic cables, thermal imaging cameras, medical applications, etc.

What is an IR sensor?

An infrared sensor or IR sensor is an instrument that detects and analyses infrared waves. IR sensors can be of two types: thermal IR sensors and photoelectric IR sensors. Photoelectric IR sensors detect and then convert the incident light energy(in the form of infrared waves) into an electrical (electrons) signal. The photoelectric infrared sensor can produce electrical output signals possessing an energy that corresponds to the input or incident light energy. Thermal IR detectors sense and analyze IR radiations based on several temperature-dependent phenomena. Usually, thermal IR sensors vary output resistance based on incident temperature variations due to IR radiations. IR detectors are used in IR spectrometers, bolometers, microbolometers,  thermopiles, thermocouples, etc.

IR sensor
Prototype of high-speed infrared detector. Image source: ESO, RAPID A High-speed Infrared DetectorCC BY 4.0

Thermal IR sensors vs photoelectric IR sensors:

Thermal IR DetectorsPhotoelectric IR Detectors
Thermal IR sensors detect and analyze IR radiations based on several temperature-dependent phenomena.Photoelectric IR sensors detect and then convert the incident light energy(in the form of infrared waves) into an electrical (electrons) signal.
Thermal IR detector vary output resistance/voltage based on incident temperature variations due to IR radiations.The photoelectric infrared sensor generates an electrical output signal having an energy corresponding to the input light energy.
The sensitivity of Thermal detectors is lower.The sensitivity of photonic detectors is higher.
The photoelectric infrared sensor has a quicker response time.The photoelectric infrared sensors have a higher response time.
The photoelectric infrared sensor does not need to be cooled down.The photoelectric infrared sensor needs to be cooled down.

What are IR flame sensors?

IR flame sensors capable to sense and analyze the infrared spectral band for detecting specific patterns presents in hot gas and This patterns are captured with the help of thermographic or thermal imaging cameras. Near-Infrared flame detectors use flame recognition features present in a CCD device. IR sensors can get significantly influenced by water vapor as water can absorb most of the incident radiation. This makes infrared sensors unsuitable for an outdoor environment.

IR3 flame detector might be utilized for the comparison of radiation patterns in-between 3-different infra-red spectral bands and the ratio of the radiation band w.r.t each-others. Typically, these sensors are programmed for detecting one radiation band in the 4.4-micrometer range and the other two bands in the range succeeding and preceding the 4.4-micrometer spectrum. This range-specific detection allows the sensor to differentiate in-between the actual flame and the nonflame radiation that impacted the output. Ignoring the background radiations allows the detectors to provide a more accurate and error-free result.

Thermal image of a flame.
Image source: Hugues CREPINAllumette img ptCC BY-SA 3.0

What is the application of Infrared sensors in thermal imaging?

Thermal infrared sensors are specifically designed for detecting IR radiations and forming images and these images are dependent on the heat energy radiated by that selected object and the variation of temperature between objects in the foreground and background environment and these instruments serve a wide range of applications in various different fields. The process of analyzing thermal imaging data is known as thermography. to know more about this click here.

Night vision glasses used by militaries Image source: AlexPlank at English WikipediaNightvision, marked as public domain, more details on Wikimedia Commons

What are the materials used in IR sensors?

IR sensors can be made up of different materials based on the requirements of the form of information it has to provide. Some commonly used materials in IR detectors are:

  • Mercury cadmium telluride (Known as MCT, HgCdTe)
  • Lead(II) sulfide (PbS)
  • Indium antimonide (InSb)
  • Indium gallium arsenide
  • Indium arsenide
  • Lithium tantalate (LiTaO3)
  • Lead selenide
  • Quantum Well Infrared Photodetector (QWIP)
  • Triglycine sulfate (TGS)
  • Platinum Silicite (PtSi)

What type of circuits are used in IR detectors?

IR detectors are generally compatible with a Readout integrated circuit (ROIC) which will first accumulates the photo currents from the pixels and then will direct this processed signal to the o/p for the observations. A ROIC transmits pixel data outside of the IC with the help of high-speed analog outputs.

There are 2 types of Read-out integrated circuits.

  1. Digital pixel readout integrated circuit (DPROIC).
  2. Digital readout integrated circuit (DROIC).
Digital pixel readout integrated circuit (DPROIC) block diagram. image source: RbannatyneDigital pixel readout integrated circuitCC BY-SA 4.0
Digital readout integrated circuit (DROIC) block diagram Image source: RbannatyneDigital readout integrated circuitCC BY-SA 4.0

To know more about light sensors visit https://lambdageeks.com/light-sensors/

About Sanchari Chakraborty

I am an eager learner, currently invested in the field of Applied Optics and Photonics. I am also an active member of SPIE (International society for optics and photonics) and OSI(Optical Society of India). My articles are aimed towards bringing quality science research topics to light in a simple yet informative way. Science has been evolving since time immemorial. So, I try my bit to tap into the evolution and present it to the readers.

Let's connect through https://www.linkedin.com/in/sanchari-chakraborty-7b33b416a/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *