9+ أمثلة على الرابطة الأيونية: شرح وحقائق مفصلة

في هذه المقالة ، سنرى ما هي الرابطة الأيونية ، وخصائصها ، والحقائق جنبًا إلى جنب مع بعض أمثلة الرابطة الأيونية بالتفصيل.

عندما ترتبط القوة الجذابة بعكس الأيونات معًا ، يُعرف هذا بالرابطة الأيونية. تسمى الرابطة الأيونية أيضًا الرابطة الكهربية. المركبات التي لها هذا النوع من الترابط تسمى المركبات الأيونية. يتم إعطاء بعض الأمثلة على النحو التالي.

يمكن لبعض عناصر الجدول الدوري الحصول على تكوين غاز نبيل عن طريق فقدان أو اكتساب الإلكترونات. تسمى العناصر التي تفقد إلكترونًا وتكتسب شحنة موجبة الكاتيونات ، بينما تسمى العناصر التي تكتسب إلكترونًا وتكتسب شحنة سالبة الأنيونات.

AB  A+ + ب-         A كاتيون ذو شحنة موجبة و B هو أنيون ذو شحنة سالبة.

الخصائص

  • تسمى الرابطة الأيونية أيضًا الرابطة الكهربية.        
  • عقدت قوة جذب إلكتروستاتيكية قوية الأيونات الموجبة والسالبة معًا.
  • المركبات الأيونية صلبة وهشة.
  • عادة ما يكون لها نقطة انصهار عالية.
  • في الحالة الصلبة ، تعتبر المركبات الأيونية موصلًا سيئًا للكهرباء بينما تكون موصلًا جيدًا للكهرباء عند صهرها أو إذابتها في المذيبات.
  • المركبات الأيونية قابلة للذوبان في المذيبات القطبية وغير قابلة للذوبان في المذيبات غير القطبية.
  • تتشكل الرابطة الأيونية بين المعدن وغير المعدني.

أمثلة على الرابطة الأيونية

كلوريد الصوديوم كلوريد الصوديوم

كلوريد الصوديوم ، ذرة الصوديوم تحتوي على 1 إلكترون تكافؤ وذرة الكلور بها 7 إلكترونات تكافؤ. تحتاج ذرة الكلور إلى إلكترون واحد لإكمال ثماني بتاتها. تفقد ذرة Na إلكترونها وتكتسب شحنة موجبة بينما تكتسب ذرة الكلور إلكترونًا وتكتسب شحنة سالبة. ومن ثم فإن Na و Cl يشكلان رابطة أيونية.

مثال على الرابطة الأيونية
الشكل 1: كلوريد الصوديوم كلوريد الصوديوم

الصور: Cloudfront

بروميد الصوديوم نابر

في بروميد الصوديوم ، تحتوي ذرة الصوديوم على إلكترون واحد في غلاف التكافؤ ، وتحتوي ذرة البروم على 7 إلكترونات. يفقد Na إلكترونًا واحدًا يكتسبه Br لإكمال ثماني بتاته. يتكون المركب الأيوني NaBr.

الشكل 2: بروميد الصوديوم نابر

الصور: دراسة

فلوريد الصوديوم NaF

في فلوريد الصوديوم NaF ، لإكمال حالة الثماني ، تحتاج ذرة الفلور إلى إلكترون واحد فقط ، والذي يتم إعطاؤه بواسطة ذرة الصوديوم. يكتسب Na إيجابيًا [Na]+و F تكتسب شحنة سالبة [F]-، وتشكيل رابطة أيونية.                                                      

الشكل 3: فلوريد الصوديوم NaF

الصور: ستوديوسجوي

كلوريد البوتاسيوم بوكل

في كلوريد البوتاسيوم KCl ، تحتوي ذرة البوتاسيوم على إلكترون واحد في غلاف التكافؤ ، وتحتوي ذرة الكلور على سبعة إلكترونات. تحتاج ذرة الكلور إلى إلكترون واحد لإكمال حالتها الثمانية. يفقد K إلكترونه ويصبح موجب الشحنة باكتساب هذا الإلكترون Cl يصبح سالبًا. تحدث رابطة التكوين الأيونية بين K و Cl.

الشكل 4: كلوريد البوتاسيوم بوكل

الصور: بلوغسبوت

يوديد البوتاسيوم KI

في بوتاسيوم يوديد KI ، تحتوي ذرة اليود على سبعة إلكترونات تكافؤ في غلاف التكافؤ لإكمال حالتها الثمانية ، فهي تتطلب إلكترونًا واحدًا. يفقد البوتاسيوم إلكترونًا واحدًا ، ويكتسب شحنة موجبة بينما يأخذ اليود هذا الإلكترون ويكتسب شحنة سالبة تشكل رابطة أيونية.

الشكل 5: يوديد البوتاسيوم KI

الصور: علم

بروميد البوتاسيوم KBr

في بروميد البوتاسيوم KBr ، يحتوي البوتاسيوم على إلكترون واحد في غلاف التكافؤ بينما يحتوي البروم على سبعة إلكترونات. ومن ثم يفقد K إلكترونًا يصبح K+ ويكسب Br هذا الإلكترون يصبح Br-. الرابطة الأيونية تشكلت بين K و Br.

الشكل 6: بروميد البوتاسيوم KBr

الصور: دراسة

 فلوريد البوتاسيوم KF

في فلوريد البوتاسيوم KF ، تحتوي ذرة الفلور على سبعة إلكترونات ، وتحتوي ذرة البوتاسيوم على إلكترون واحد في غلاف التكافؤ. للحصول على تكوين مستقر ، احتاج الفلور إلى إلكترون واحد. ينقل البوتاسيوم إلكترون التكافؤ إلى الفلور مكونًا رابطة أيونية.

الشكل 7: فلوريد البوتاسيوم KF

الصور: المنزلق

ليثيوم يوديد LiI

في هذا المركب الأيوني ، تحتوي ذرة اليود على سبعة إلكترونات في غلاف التكافؤ الخاص بها لإكمال تكوينها الإلكتروني المستقر الذي يتطلب إلكترونًا واحدًا. الليثيوم له تكافؤ إلكترون واحد. يفقد Li إلكترونًا يكتسب شحنة موجبة ومن خلال اكتساب الإلكترون أحصل على شحنة سالبة.  

الشكل 8: ليثيوم يوديد LiI

الصور: غستاتي

أكسيد الليثيوم2O

في أكسيد الليثيوم2O ، يحتوي كل ليثيوم على إلكترون واحد في غلافه الخارجي ويحتوي الأكسجين على ستة إلكترونات. للوصول إلى حالة الثماني ، يحتاج الأكسجين إلى إلكترونين. تفقد ذرتا الليثيوم إلكترونات تصبح موجبة الشحنة بينما يكتسب الأكسجين تلك الإلكترونات ويصبح سالبًا. تشكلت الرابطة الأيونية.

الشكل 9: أكسيد الليثيوم لي2O

الصور: سقراط

أكسيد الكالسيوم CaO

في أكسيد الكالسيوم ، يحتوي الكالسيوم على إلكترونين تكافؤين بينما يحتوي الأكسجين على ستة إلكترونات تكافؤ في غلاف التكافؤ. لإكمال الأكسجين الثماني يتطلب إلكترونين آخرين. يفقد الكالسيوم إلكتروناته ويكتسب +2 شحنة ويكتسب الأكسجين تلك الإلكترونات ويكتسب 2- شحنة. 

الشكل 10: أكسيد الكالسيوم CaO

الصور: غستاتي

واصل القراءة: 15 أمثلة على الرابطة التساهمية المنسقة: البصيرة والحقائق التفصيلية

أسئلة مكررة:

السؤال: هل CaCl2 مركب أيوني؟

الجواب: و CaCl2 مركب أيوني ،

في كاكل2، يحتوي الكالسيوم على إلكترونين تكافؤين ولكل كلور إلكترون واحد. يفقد Ca كل من الإلكترونات التي يكتسبها كل Cl ويكمل ثماني بتات. يكتسب الكالسيوم +2 بينما يكتسب كل كلور -1 شحنة. نتيجة لهذا تتشكل الرابطة الأيونية على عكس الشحنات في CaCl2 مركب.

سؤال: ما هي الرابطة الأيونية؟

الجواب: يتم تعريف الرابطة الأيونية على أنها

عندما ترتبط القوة الجذابة بعكس الأيونات معًا ، يُعرف هذا بالرابطة الأيونية. تسمى الرابطة الأيونية أيضًا الرابطة الكهربية.

سؤال: ما هي الفروق بين الروابط الأيونية والتساهمية؟

الجواب: الفرق بين أيوني وتساهمي سندات :

الرابطة الأيونيةرابطة تساهمية
عندما ترتبط القوة الجاذبة بعكس الأيونات معًا ، يُعرف هذا بالرابطة الأيونية.عندما تستقر ذرتان من خلال مشاركة الإلكترونات ، يُعرف هذا بالرابطة التساهمية.
الأشكال بين الذرات الكهربية الإيجابية والذرات الكهربية.تتشكل بين نفس الذرات أو ذرات مختلفة.
إنه سند غير اتجاهي.إنها رابطة اتجاهية.
ذوبان عالية و نقطة الغليان.درجة انصهار وغليان منخفضة.
المركبات الأيونية قابلة للذوبان في المذيبات القطبية وغير قابلة للذوبان في المذيبات غير القطبية.  المركبات التساهمية غير قابلة للذوبان في المذيبات القطبية وقابلة للذوبان في المذيبات غير القطبية.
انتقل إلى الأعلى

9+ Ionic Bond Examples: Explanation And Detailed Facts


In this article, we are going to see what is an ionic bond, its characteristics, facts along with some ionic bond examples in detail.

When the attractive force binds unlike ions together then this is known as an ionic bond. An ionic bond is also termed an electrovalent bond. Compounds having this type of bonding are called ionic compounds. Some examples are given as follows.

Some elements of the periodic table could acquire a noble gas configuration by losing or gaining electrons. Those elements that lose an electron and acquire a positive charge are called cations, while those that gain an electron and acquire a negative charge are called anions.

AB  A+ +  B–         A is a cation with a positive charge and B is an anion with a negative charge.

Characteristics

  • An ionic bond is also termed an electrovalent bond.        
  • A strong electrostatic force of attraction held Positive and Negative ions together.
  • Ionic compounds are hard and brittle.
  • Usually have e high melting point.
  • In the solid-state ionic compounds is a bad conductor of electricity while they are a good conductor of electricity when melted or dissolved in solvents.
  • Ionic compounds are soluble in polar solvents and insoluble in non-polar solvents.
  • Ionic bond forms between metal and non-metal.

Ionic Bond Examples

Sodium Chloride NaCl

Sodium Chloride, Sodium atom has 1 valence electron and Chlorine atom has 7 valence electrons. Chlorine atom need one electron to complete its octet. Na atom loses its electron and acquires a positive charge while Chlorine atom gains an electron and acquires a negative charge. Hence Na and Cl form an ionic bond.

ionic bond example
Fig 1: Sodium Chloride NaCl

Image Credits: Cloudfront

Sodium Bromide NaBr

In Sodium Bromide, the Sodium atom has one electron in its valence shell and the Bromine atom has 7 electrons.  Na loses one electron which is gained by Br to complete its octet. Ionic compound NaBr is formed.

Fig 2: Sodium Bromide NaBr

Image Credits: Study

Sodium Fluoride NaF

In Sodium Fluoride NaF, to complete octet state Fluorine atom need only 1 electron, which is given by the sodium atom. Na acquires positive [Na]+and F acquire negative charge [F], forming an ionic bond.                                                      

Fig3: Sodium Fluoride NaF

Image Credits: Studiousguy

Potassium Chloride KCl

In Potassium Chloride KCl, the Potassium atom has one electron in its valence shell and the Chlorine atom has seven electrons. Chlorine atom need one electron to complete its octet state. K loses its electron and becomes positively charged by gaining this electron Cl becomes negatively charged. The Formation Ionic bond takes place between K and Cl.

Fig 4: Potassium Chloride KCl

Image Credits: Blogspot

Potassium Iodide KI

In Potassium Iodide KI, the Iodine atom has seven valence electrons in its valence shell to get its octet state complete, it requires one electron. Potassium loses one electron, acquires a positive charge while iodine takes this electron and acquires a negative charge forming an ionic bond.

Fig 5: Potassium Iodide KI

Image Credits: Chem.libretexts

Potassium Bromide KBr

In Potassium Bromide KBr, Potassium has 1 electron in its valence shell whereas Bromine has seven electrons. Hence K loses its electron becomes K+ and Br gains this electron becomes Br. The ionic bond formed between K and Br.

Fig 6: Potassium Bromide KBr

Image Credits: Study

 Potassium Fluoride KF

In Potassium Fluoride KF, the Fluorine atom has seven electrons and the Potassium atom has one electron in its valence shell. To get a stable configuration Fluorine needed one electron. Potassium transfers its valence electron to Fluorine forming an ionic bond.

Fig 7: Potassium Fluoride KF

Image Credits: Slideplayer

Lithium Iodide LiI

In this ionic compound, the Iodine atom has seven electrons in its valence shell to complete its stable electronic configuration it requires one electron. Lithium has a valency of one electron. Li loses its electron acquires a positive charge and by gaining of electron I acquire a negative charge.  

Fig 8: Lithium Iodide LiI

Image Credits: Gstatic

Lithium Oxide Li2O

In Lithium Oxide Li2O, Each Lithium has one electron in its outermost shell and oxygen has six electrons. To attain an octet state oxygen need two electrons. Both lithium atoms lose electrons becomes positively charged while oxygen gains those electrons and becomes negatively charged. The ionic bond formed.

Fig 9: Lithium Oxide Li2O

Image Credits: Socratic

Calcium Oxide CaO

In Calcium oxide, Calcium has two valence electrons while oxygen has six valence electrons in its valence shell. To complete its octet oxygen requires two more electrons. Calcium loses its electrons and acquires +2 charge and oxygen gains those electrons, acquires 2- charge. 

Fig 10: Calcium Oxide CaO

Image Credits: Gstatic

Read on: 15 Coordinate Covalent Bond Examples: Detailed Insight And Facts

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: Is CaCl2 an ionic compound?

Answer: The CaCl2 is an ionic compound,

In CaCl2, Calcium has two valence electrons and each Chlorine has one electron. Ca loses both the electrons which are gained by each Cl and complete its octet. Calcium acquires +2 while each Chlorine acquires -1 charged. Due to this unlike charges ionic bond formed in the CaCl2 compound.

Question: What is an ionic bond?

Answer: Ionic bond is defined as

When the attractive force binds unlike ions together then this is known as an ionic bond. An ionic bond is also termed an electrovalent bond.

Question: What are the differences between ionic and covalent bonds?

Answer: The difference between ionic and covalent bonds :

Ionic bondCovalent bond
When the attractive force binds unlike ions together then this is known as an ionic bond.When two atoms get stabilized by sharing of electrons then this is known as a covalent bond.
Forms between electropositive and electronegative atoms.Forms between the same or different atoms.
It is a non-directional bond.It is a directional bond.
Has high melting and boiling points.Has low melting and boiling points.
Ionic compounds are soluble in polar solvents and insoluble in non-polar solvents.  Covalent compounds are insoluble in polar solvents and soluble in non-polar solvents.

Smruti Bhosale

I am Smruti Bhosale. I am from Mumbai. I have Master's degree in Inorganic chemistry from Guru Nanak Khalsa College, Mumbai. I always have a passion for writing and to inspire as many willing minds through my words. Chemistry is a subject that is used by everyone in their normal lives. I want to explain the subject in the most understandable and simplest way possible. I am a creative, hard working person and passionate about learning new things. I like to read books.

Recent Posts