كيفية البحث عن الانزلاق الاحتكاك: تفسيرات مفصلة


تتناول هذه المقالة كيفية إيجاد الاحتكاك المنزلق. نعلم جميعًا ما يعنيه الاحتكاك. إنها القوة المعاكسة التي نواجهها عندما نتحرك أو نحاول تحريك جسم ما.

في هذه المقالة سوف ندرس أنواع مختلفة من الاحتكاك وتطبيقاتها. يجب علينا أيضًا دراسة الاحتكاك المنزلق بالتفصيل. يعمل الاحتكاك المنزلق على جسم ما عندما ينزلق الجسمان على بعضهما البعض. ينتج عن الانزلاق تشابك المخالفات مع بعضها البعض. التشبيك هو السبب الوحيد وراء حدوث الاحتكاك المنزلق.

ما هو الاحتكاك؟

كما تمت مناقشته في القسم أعلاه ، فإن الاحتكاك هو الشعور المقابل عندما يتحرك جسم ما أو على وشك التحرك. يولد الاحتكاك حرارة ، ومن ثم يمكننا القول أن الطاقة الحركية يتم تعويضها بالحرارة المتولدة.

ينشأ الاحتكاك بشكل أساسي بسبب المخالفات على السطح. تحتوي الأسطح على بقع خشنة صغيرة تتشابك مع خشونة جسم آخر ينزلق عليها. لا يوجد جسم له سطح مثالي لديهم بعض المخالفات بالتأكيد. الآن عندما تتشابك هذه المخالفات مع بعضها البعض ، ينشأ الاحتكاك بينهما.

كيفية إيجاد الاحتكاك المنزلق
الصورة: الاحتكاك بين سطحين

صورة ائتمانات: CaoHaoالاحتكاك بين الأسطحCC BY-SA 4.0

ما هو انزلاق الاحتكاك؟

يسمى الاحتكاك الذي ينشأ بين جسمين عندما ينزلقان ضد بعضهما البعض باسم الاحتكاك المنزلق.

كما ناقشنا سابقًا ، فإن المخالفات الموجودة على سطح هذه الأشياء هي المسؤولة عن الاحتكاك الذي يحدث. عندما تتشابك المخالفات مع بعضها البعض ، يحدث الترابط بسبب تباطؤ الكائنات. يشار إلى هذا التباطؤ بفعل قوة الاحتكاك.

كيف تحسب كفاءة الاحتكاك الانزلاقي؟

كفاءة الاحتكاك الانزلاقي هي نسبة قوة الاحتكاك إلى قوة التفاعل العادية التي تؤثر على الجسم بحكم وزنه.

يمكننا حساب كفاءة الاحتكاك بالصيغة الواردة أدناه-

[اللاتكس] F_ {s} = \ mu _ {s} N [/ اللاتكس]

Fs= μsN

أين،

Mu هو العامل الفعال في انزلاق الاحتكاك

Fs هو الانزلاق قوة الاحتكاك

N هو صافي التفاعل الطبيعي الذي يؤثر على الجسم

شارك في كفاءة الاحتكاك الانزلاقي

لقد ناقشنا بالفعل في الأقسام السابقة أن كفاءة الاحتكاك هي نسبة قوة الاحتكاك المؤثرة على الجسم إلى صافي قوة التفاعل العادية المؤثرة على الجسم.

بعبارات بسيطة يمكن القول أن كفاءة الاحتكاك هي مقياس خشونة السطح. ستكون زيادة قيمة الكفاءة المشتركة أكبر خشونة السطح ، وبالتالي ستكون قيمة قوة الاحتكاك أكبر. تمت مناقشة معادلة كفاءة الاحتكاك في الأقسام أعلاه.

العوامل المؤثرة في انزلاق الاحتكاك

يتأثر الاحتكاك المنزلق بالعديد من العوامل ، وهذه العوامل مذكورة في القسم أدناه-

  • تشوه سطح الأشياء.
  • خشونة أو نعومة سطح الأشياء.
  • سرعة أي من الكائنين أو كلاهما.
  • حجم أو كتلة الجسم.
  • مقدار الضغط على أي من الجسم.

أمثلة على الاحتكاك المنزلق

الاحتكاك المنزلق شائع لدرجة أنه يمكننا رؤيته كل يوم من حولنا. فيما يلي الأمثلة الأكثر شيوعًا للاحتكاك المنزلق:

  • فرك اليدين - فرك اليدين ببعضهما البعض هو مثال على انزلاق الاحتكاك. تنزلق كلتا اليدين ضد بعضهما البعض ، وينتج عن الانزلاق توليد حرارة. الحرارة هي نتيجة الاحتكاك بين اليدين.
  • الانزلاق في الملاعب - عندما يلعب الأطفال على الشرائح ، فإنهم يميلون إلى النزول بسرعة كبيرة ، لكن هذا لا يعني عدم حدوث أي احتكاك. دائمًا ما يحدث قدر من الاحتكاك بين الشريحة والأطفال. يسمى الاحتكاك الذي يحدث بالاحتكاك المنزلق.
  • انزلاق كتاب على الطاولة- عندما ننزلق كتابًا على الطاولة ، يستريح الكتاب بعد قطع مسافة معينة. يحدث هذا بسبب الاحتكاك بين الكتاب والمائدة. الاحتكاك الذي يحدث هو الاحتكاك المنزلق.
  • دفع الغسالة على الأرض- عندما نقوم بتركيب غسالة جديدة ونحركها جانبًا لتعديلها ، نشعر بقوة مقاومة تعمل على الغسالة. يحدث هذا الاحتكاك المنزلق بين الغسالة والأرضية.
  • صندوق يتم جره - عندما يتم سحب الصندوق ، يتعرض الصندوق للاحتكاك. هذا هو الاحتكاك المنزلق الذي يحدث بين الصندوق والأرض.
  • انزلاق بطاقتين ضد بعضهما البعض- عندما نخلط مجموعة أوراق اللعب ، نلاحظ أن البطاقات تنزلق على بعضها البعض. بين هذه البطاقات ، يحدث احتكاك انزلاقي.

تطبيقات الاحتكاك

غالبًا ما يُنظر إلى الاحتكاك من منظور سلبي. لكن يجب أن نعلم أن الاحتكاك يلعب دورًا حيويًا للغاية في حياتنا. يتم عرض بعض الأماكن التي يكون فيها الاحتكاك مرغوبًا بالنسبة لنا في القسم أدناه-

  • المشي - لن نتمكن من المشي إذا كانت الأرضية خالية من الاحتكاك. يسمح الاحتكاك لأرجلنا بالحصول على دفعة للأمام مع تأثير قوة رد الفعل الطبيعية عليها. بدون احتكاك ، ستستمر الأرجل في الانزلاق في مكان واحد دون حدوث أي إزاحة كبيرة. ومن ثم فإن المشي هو تطبيق مهم للاحتكاك.
  • الركض - الجري يساعد أيضًا في حدوث الاحتكاك ، تمامًا مثل المشي. تمامًا كما يحدث أثناء المشي ، تنزلق الأرجل على سطح أملس ولن نتمكن من الجري على سطح أملس. سيسمح الاحتكاك للساقين بالحصول على دفعة للأمام من خلال قوة رد الفعل الطبيعية. لقد رأينا في كثير من الأحيان أن العدائين في السباقات يرتدون أحذية ذات مسامير. تستخدم هذه المسامير لزيادة كمية الاحتكاك التي تعمل عليها.
  • فرامل - المكابح هي أهم تطبيق للاحتكاك. سيساعد الاحتكاك السيارة على التوقف قبل أن تصطدم بمركبة أخرى أو بجدار آخر. الفرامل ميزة مهمة في كل سيارة. حتى في الطائرات لدينا مكابح لمنع الطائرة من تجاوز المدرج.
  • ركوب الدراجات - يساعد ركوب الدراجات على خشونة السطح للحصول على دفعة للأمام. يمكن تفسير ذلك من خلال النظر إلى المخالفات السطحية على كلا الجسمين. تتشابك هذه المخالفات مع بعضها البعض من أجل الحصول على دفعة للأمام. بدون التشابك ، ستقف الدورة ببساطة في مكان واحد لأنها لن تحصل على أي دفع للأمام من السطح.
  • قبضة القلم - قبضة القلم هي التطبيق الأكثر شيوعًا للاحتكاك. عندما نكتب دون استخدام القبضة ، تميل أصابعنا إلى الانزلاق بسبب الطبيعة الناعمة لجسم القلم. لتجنب الانزلاق ، نستخدم القبضة حتى نتمكن من الكتابة دون أي صعوبة.
  • عقد كائن - قد يبدو إمساك الجسم شيئًا طبيعيًا جدًا ولكنه يتطلب احتكاكًا لإبقاء الشيء في متناول اليد. هذا هو سبب صعوبة الإمساك بالأشياء الزلقة. الأشياء الزلقة لها خشونة أقل بسبب عمل التزليق. في حين أن الجسم الخشن أسهل في الإمساك به لأنه يوفر قبضة أفضل أثناء الإمساك به.
  • يقود سيارة - تشبه قيادة السيارة ركوب الدراجات ، حيث تتعرض العجلات للاحتكاك من أجل المضي قدمًا. تتعرض العجلات للدفع إلى الأمام عندما تتشابك المخالفات السطحية مع بعضها البعض.
  • تشابك العتاد - التروس عبارة عن عجلات دائرية محيطها يشبه هيكل الأسنان. تعمل هذه الأسنان كمخالفات على العجلة. عندما تتشابك أسنان اثنين من التروس مع بعضها البعض ، تنتقل الحركة من عجلة إلى أخرى. عادةً ما يكون هناك عجلة تروس واحدة للسائق والآخر من أتباعه.
  • حملة الحزام - محرك الحزام هو أيضًا تطبيق للاحتكاك. الأحزمة لها قبضة مطاطية على سطحها. يتم وضع هذه الأحزمة على محيط العجلات الدوارة. عندما تدور إحدى العجلات ، يبدأ الحزام أيضًا في التحرك بسبب حركة الإمساك. الحزام متصل بعجلة أخرى تبدأ أيضًا في الدوران بسبب الحزام المتحرك. بهذه الطريقة يحدث نقل الحركة في محرك الحزام.

ابهيشيك

مرحباً .... أنا أبهيشيك خامبهاتا ، لقد تابعت درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية. طوال أربع سنوات من عملي في الهندسة ، قمت بتصميم وطيران طائرات بدون طيار. موطن قوتي هو ميكانيكا الموائع والهندسة الحرارية. استند مشروعي في السنة الرابعة إلى تحسين أداء المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة باستخدام تكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية. أود التواصل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل.

آخر المقالات

How To Find Sliding Friction: Detailed Explanations


This article discusses about how to find sliding friction. We all know what friction means. It is the opposite force experienced by us when we are moving or trying to move an object.

In this article we shall study about different types of friction and their applications. We shall also study about sliding friction in detail. The sliding friction acts on an object when the two objects are sliding against each other. The sliding results in meshing of irregularities with each other. The meshing being the sole reason behind the sliding friction taking place.

What is friction?

As discussed in the above section, friction is the opposing felt when an object is moving or is about to move. The friction generates heat, hence we can say that kinetic energy is compensated by the heat generated.

The friction arises mainly due to the irregularities on the surface. The surfaces have tiny rough patches on it which mesh with the roughness of other object that is sliding on it. No object has an ideal surface they have certain irregularities for sure. Now when these irregularities mesh with each other, friction arises between them.

how to find sliding friction
Image: Friction between two surfaces

Image credits: CaoHaoFriction between surfacesCC BY-SA 4.0

What is sliding friction?

The friction that arises between two objects when they are sliding against each other is called as sliding friction.

As already discussed the irregularities on the surface of these objects are responsible for friction that is taking place. When the irregularities mesh with each other, bonding takes place due to which the objects slow down. This slowing down is referred to as the action of frictional force.

How to calculate co efficient of sliding friction?

Co efficient of sliding friction is the ratio of frictional force to the normal reaction force acting on the object by the virtue of its own weight.

We can calculate the co efficient of friction by the formula given below-

FssN

Where,

Mu is the co efficient of sliding friction

Fs is the sliding frictional force

N is the net normal reaction acting on the object

Co efficient of sliding friction

We have already discussed in the above sections that co efficient of friction is the ratio of frictional force acting on the object to the net normal reaction force acting on the object.

In simple terms it can be said that the co efficient of friction is the measure of roughness of the surface. Greater the value of co efficient greater will be the roughness of the surface and hence greater will be the value of frictional force. The formula of co efficient of friction is already discussed in the above sections.

Factors affecting sliding friction

Sliding friction is affected by a lot of factors, these factors are stated in the section given below-

  • The deformation of surface of the objects.
  • Roughness or smoothness of the surface of the objects.
  • Speed of either of the two objects or both the objects.
  • Size or mass of the object.
  • The amount of pressure on either of the object.

Examples of sliding friction

The sliding friction is so common that we can see it everyday around us. The most common examples of sliding friction are given below-

  • Rubbing of hands – Rubbing of hands against each other is an example of sliding friction. Both the hands slide against each other, sliding results in generation of heat. The heat is a result of friction taking place between the two hands.
  • Slides in playgrounds – When children play on slides, they tend to come down very fast, but this does not mean that no friction is taking place. Some amount of friction is always taking place between the slide and and the kids. The friction that takes place is called as sliding friction.
  • Sliding a book on table– When we slide a book on table, the book comes to rest after travelling a certain distance. This happens due to friction taking place between the book and the table. The friction taking place is the sliding friction.
  • Washing machine pushed on the floor– When we install a new washing machine and move it aside for adjusting it, we can feel a resisting force acting on the washing machine. This is sliding friction taking place between the washing machine and the floor.
  • A box being dragged – When a box is being dragged, the box experiences friction. This is the sliding friction taking place between the box and the floor.
  • Two cards being slided against each other– When we are shuffling a deck of cards, we observe that the cards slide on each other. Between these cards, sliding friction takes place.

Applications of friction

The friction is often seen in negative terms. But we should know that friction plays a very vital role in our lives. Some of the places where friction is desirable to us is shown in the section below-

  • Walking – We would not be able to walk if the floor is frictionless. The friction allows our legs to get a forward push with the normal reaction force acting on them. Without friction the legs will keep on sliding at one place without getting any significant displacement. Hence walking is an important application of friction.
  • Running – Just like walking, running also takes help of friction. Just as it happens in walking, the legs will slip on a smooth surface and we would not be able to run on a smooth surface. The friction will allow the legs to get a forward push through the normal reaction force. We have often seen that sprinters in races wear shoes having spikes. These spikes are used to increase the amount of friction acting on it.
  • Brakes – Brakes are the most important application of friction. Friction will help the vehicle to stop before it gets crashed into other vehicle or wall. The brakes are an important feature in every automobile. Even in aeroplanes we have brakes to stop the aero plane from over running the runway.
  • Cycling – Cycling takes help of the surface roughness to get a forward push. This can be explained by the looking at the surface irregularities on both the objects. These irregularities mesh with each other in order to get the forward push. Without meshing, the cycle will simply stand at one place as it would not get any forward push from the surface.
  • Pen grip – Pen’s grip is the most common application of friction. When we write without the use of grip, our fingers have a tendency to slip due to the smooth nature of the pen body. To avoid slipping, we use grip so that we can write without any difficulty.
  • Holding an object – Holding an object may seem to be a very normal thing but it requires friction to keep the object in hand. This is the reason why slippery things are so difficult to hold. Slippery things have very less roughness due to the action of lubrication. While a rough object is easier to hold as it provides better grip while holding.
  • Driving a car – Driving a car is similar to cycling, as the wheels experience friction in order to move forward. The wheels experience a forward push when the surface irregularities mesh with each other.
  • Gear meshing – Gears are circular wheels having teeth like structure on its circumference. These teeth act as irregularities on the wheel. When the teeth of two gear mesh with each other, motion is transmitted from one wheel to another. Usually one gear wheel is the driver and other is a follower.
  • Belt drive – Belt drive is also an application of friction. Belts have rubber grip on its surface. These belts are put on circumference of rotating wheels. When one wheel rotates, the belt also starts moving due to gripping action. The belt is connected to another wheel that also starts rotating due to the moving belt. This way motion transfer takes place in belt drive.

Abhishek

Hi ....I am Abhishek Khambhata, have pursued B. Tech in Mechanical Engineering. Throughout four years of my engineering, I have designed and flown unmanned aerial vehicles. My forte is fluid mechanics and thermal engineering. My fourth-year project was based on the performance enhancement of unmanned aerial vehicles using solar technology. I would like to connect with like-minded people.

Recent Posts