كيفية البحث عن نقطة غليان المركب: تفسيرات مفصلة


تتناول هذه المقالة موضوعًا - كيفية إيجاد درجة غليان المركب؟ يجب أن ندرك جميعًا الآن أن درجة غليان أي مادة لا تتأثر بشكل مباشر بدرجة الحرارة ولكن الضغط هو الذي يلعب دورًا حيويًا في تحديد درجة غليان المادة.

عندما نفكر في المركب ، فإنه يتكون من أكثر من عنصر لكل منها قيمه الخاصة لنقاط الغليان. ثم كيف نحسب درجة الحرارة التي يغلي عندها المركب؟ هل هو متوسط ​​نقاط الغليان الفردية أم أن أكبر قيمة تعتبر نقطة الغليان؟ الآن سنجد إجابة هذا السؤال في هذا المقال. 

ماذا تقصد بنقطة الغليان؟

نقطة غليان مادة أو مركب هي قيمة درجة الحرارة التي يصبح عندها ضغط بخار السائل / المادة مساويًا في الحجم لقيمة الضغط المحيط.

يختلف الضغط المحيط من مكان إلى آخر. لسهولة الفهم ، نأخذ قيمة الضغط المحيط على أنها 1 ضغط جوي. عند ضغط 1 ضغط جوي ، يغلي الماء عند 100 درجة مئوية ، وعند هذه النقطة يبدأ الماء السائل بالتحول إلى حالته الغازية وهي البخار. دعونا نناقش المزيد حول نقطة الغليان في أقسام أخرى.

كيف تجد أعلى نقطة غليان للمركب؟

تعتمد درجة غليان المركب على عدة عوامل. إذا أردنا إيجاد المركب بنقطة غليان أعلى ، فإننا نشير إلى العوامل التالية- 

  1. القوى بين الجزيئات- القوى بين الجزيئات هي تلك القوى التي تعمل بين عناصر الجزيئات. يصبح من الصعب غليان العناصر ذات القوى العالية بين الجزيئات لأن قوى الجذب لا تسمح للروابط بالانفصال بسهولة. يمكن أن تحتوي العناصر على أنواع عديدة من الروابط ، فهي روابط أيونية ، وتفاعلات ثنائية القطب ، وقوة فان دير وال ورابطة الهيدروجين. أقوى رابطة هي الرابطة الأيونية الأضعف هي قوة فان دير وال.
  2. الوزن الجزيئي الغرامي- كلما زاد حجم الجزيء ، زاد الميل إلى الاستقطاب. وعندما يزداد الميل إلى الاستقطاب ، فإننا سنحتاج إلى مزيد من الجهود لغلي المادة. السبب وراء ذلك هو أن قوى الجذب تزداد في الحجم عندما يصبح العنصر أكثر وأكثر قطبية.
  3. الشكل- إذا كان المركب يحتوي على سلسلة طويلة جدًا من الذرات ، فسيؤدي ذلك إلى مساحة سطح أكبر. بسبب مساحة السطح الأكبر ، تزداد قوة جذب Van Der Waal أيضًا ، وبالتالي تزداد نقطة الغليان أيضًا. ولكن عندما تحدث الفروع ، تتغلب قوى التنافر على قوى الجذب. ومن ثم ، تنخفض نقطة الغليان عند حدوث التفرع. 
كيفية إيجاد نقطة غليان المركب
الصورة: الغليان

اعتمادات الصورة: نقطة الغليان

كيف تجد أدنى نقطة غليان للمركب؟

لقد ناقشنا بالفعل كيفية تحديد ما إذا كانت درجة الغليان ستكون عالية أم لا. يمكننا استخدام نفس العوامل لمعرفة ما إذا كانت درجة الغليان ستكون منخفضة أم لا.

تشمل العوامل القوى الجزيئية التي تتكون أساسًا من أربعة أنواع - الرابطة الأيونية ، وقوة فان دير وال ، والرابطة الهيدروجينية ، وثنائي القطب ثنائي القطب. ثم هناك عوامل أخرى هي الشكل والوزن الجزيئي للمركب. لقد رأينا بالفعل في الأقسام السابقة كيف يكون لهذه العوامل تأثير قوي على درجة غليان المركبات.

كيف تجد درجة غليان مركب كيميائي؟

يمكن إيجاد نقطة غليان أي مركب كيميائي باتباع الخطوات التالية. سننظر في مثال نتخذ فيه الحل. يتكون المحلول من مذاب ومذيب. المعادلة التي سنستخدمها تسمى معادلة كلاوزيوس كلابيرون.

المعادلة على النحو التالي-

كيف تجد نقطة غليان مركب عضوي؟

يمكننا إيجاد درجة غليان مركب عضوي بإجراء تجربة بسيطة. تمت مناقشة التجربة في القسم الموضح أدناه. سننتقل مباشرة إلى جزء الإجراء من التجربة.

  • يملأ أنبوب الاختبار حتى 2/3rd الارتفاع مع المركب العضوي الذي سيتم تحديد نقطة غليانه.
  • ثم باستخدام شريط مطاطي ، يتم ربط أنبوب الاختبار بميزان حرارة بطريقة تجعل لمبة الترمومتر تحسب قاع أنبوب الاختبار.
  • يُسكب سائل البارافين في دورق يُحفظ بعد ذلك على طبق ساخن.
  • يتم غمس أنبوب الاختبار مع مقياس الحرارة داخل سائل البارافين هذا الذي يزداد سخونة.
  • يتم أخذ أنبوب شعري يتم غلقه عن طريق تسخينه على موقد بنسن.
  • يتم غمس الطرف المفتوح داخل أنبوب الاختبار.
  • نلاحظ خروج الفقاعات من الطرف المفتوح للأنبوب الشعري وبعد مرور بعض الوقت تبدأ الفقاعات في الخروج بمعدل أعلى. لاحظ درجة الحرارة كما هو موضح في مقياس الحرارة t1.
  • الآن قم بإيقاف تشغيل اللوح الساخن واترك سائل البارافين لأسفل ، وتتوقف الفقاعات عن الخروج من الأنبوب الشعري.
  • لاحظ الآن درجة الحرارة هذه على أنها t2.
  • متوسط ​​t1 و t2 هو نقطة غليان المركب العضوي.

أي مركب لديه أعلى نقطة غليان؟

يحتوي الإيثانول أو الكحول الإيثيلي على أعلى نسبة نقطة الغليان. ويرجع ذلك إلى التأثير الكبير لقوة فان دير وال والتفاعلات ثنائية القطب. هذه القوى هي جزء من قوى الجذب القوية بين الجزيئات.

القوى المذكورة أعلاه هي جزء من قوى جذابة بين الجزيئات. هذه القوى تربط الذرات ببعضها البعض بمزيد من التماسك. نحتاج إلى قدر كبير من الطاقة لكسر هذه الروابط ، وبالتالي تصبح نقطة غليان المركب أعلى أيضًا. لقد ناقشنا تأثير هذه العوامل على درجة الغليان.

أي مركب عضوي يحتوي على أعلى نقطة غليان؟

عندما نتحدث عن المركبات العضوية ، فإن Propan-1-ol أو Propanol لهما أعلى نقطة غليان. يتم تفسير ذلك من خلال روابط H القوية ومجموعة OH الموجودة في المركب.

الترابط H أيضًا جذاب بطبيعته. بسبب روابط H الموجودة داخل البروبانول ، تزداد الطاقة اللازمة للغليان لأن روابط H قوية جدًا ولا يمكن كسرها بسهولة. إذا كانت روابط H أضعف ، فإن الطاقة المطلوبة لكسر الروابط ستكون أقل وبالتالي يمكن غليها بسهولة.

ابهيشيك

مرحباً .... أنا أبهيشيك خامبهاتا ، لقد تابعت درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية. طوال أربع سنوات من عملي في الهندسة ، قمت بتصميم وطيران طائرات بدون طيار. موطن قوتي هو ميكانيكا الموائع والهندسة الحرارية. استند مشروعي في السنة الرابعة إلى تحسين أداء المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة باستخدام تكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية. أود التواصل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل.

آخر المقالات

How To Find Boiling Point Of a Compound: Detailed Explanations


This article discusses about the topic – how to find boiling point of a compound? We all must be knowing by now that boiling point of any substance is not directly affected by the temperature but it is the pressure that plays a vital role in deciding the boiling point of a substance.

When we consider a compound, it comprises of more than one element each having their own values of boiling points. Then how do we find the temperature at which the compound boils? Is it the average of individual boiling points or the greatest value is considered as the boiling point? Now we shall find out the answer to this question in this article. 

What do you mean by boiling point?

Boiling point of a substance or compound is that value of temperature at which the vapour pressure of the liquid/substance becomes equal in magnitude to the value of ambient pressure.

The surrounding pressure varies from place to place. For easy understanding we take the value of ambient pressure as 1 atm. At 1 atm pressure, the water boils at 100 degrees celsius, at this point the liquid  water starts getting converted into its gaseous state that is steam. Let us discuss more about boiling point in further sections.

How to find highest boiling point of a compound?

The boiling point of compound depends on many factors. If we want to find the compound with higher boiling point then we refer the following factors- 

  1. Intermolecular forces– Intermolecular forces are those forces that act between the elements of molecules. It gets difficult to boil the elements having high intermolecular forces because the forces of attraction do not let the bonds to break easily. The elements can have many types of bonds, they are ionic bond, dipole dipole interactions, Van Der Waal’s force and Hydrogen bond. The strongest bond is ionic bond weakest is the Van Der Waal’s force.
  2. Molecular weight– Larger the molecule, greater is the tendency to be polarised. And when the tendency to get polarised increases then we will require more efforts to boil the substance. The reason behind this is that attractive forces increase in magnitude when the element becomes more and more polar.
  3. Shape– If a compound has a very long chain of atoms then it will lead to a larger surface area. Due to larger surface area the Van Der Waal’s force of attraction also increases, hence the boiling point also increases. But when branches takes place, repulsive forces overpowers the forces of attraction. Hence, the boiling point decreases when branching takes place. 
how to find boiling point of a compound
Image: Boiling

Image credits: Boiling Point

How to find lowest boiling point of a compound?

We have already discussed on how to determine whether the boiling point will be high or not. We can use the same factors to find out whether the boiling point will be low or not.

The factors include intermolecular forces that are majorly of four types- Ionic bond, Van Der Waal’s force, Hydrogen bond and Dipole-Dipole. Then another factors are shape and molecular weight of the compound. In above sections we have already seen how these factors have such a strong impact on the boiling point of compounds.

How to find the boiling point of a chemical compound?

Boiling point of any chemical compound can be found using following steps. We shall consider an example in which we take a solution. The solution consists of solute and solvent. The equation that we will use is called as Clausius Clapeyron equation.

The equation is as follows-

[latex]ln(\frac{P2}{P1})= \frac{-\Delta Hvap}{R}(\frac{1}{T2}-\frac{1}{T1})[/latex]

How to find the boiling point of an organic compound?

We can find the boiling point of an organic compound by performing a simple experiment. The experiment is discussed in the section given below. We shall directly jump to the procedure part of the experiment.

  • A test tube is filled till 2/3rd height with the organic compound whose boiling point is to be determined.
  • Then using a rubber band the test tube is tied with a thermometer in such a way that the bulb of thermometer mathes the bottom of the test tube.
  • Paraffin liquid is poured in a beaker which is then kept on a hot plate.
  • The test tube along with the thermometer is dipped inside this paraffin liquid which is getting hot.
  • A capillary tube is taken whose one is sealed by heating it on a bunsen burner.
  • The open end is dipped inside the test tube.
  • We observe bubbles coming out of the open end of the capillary tube and after some time the bubbles start coming out at a higher rate. Note the temperature as t1 shown on the thermometer.
  • Now switch off the hot plate and let the paraffin liquid col down, the bubbles stop coming out from the capillary tube.
  • Now note this temperature as t2.
  • The average of t1 and t2 is the boiling point of the organic compound.

Which compound has the highest boiling point?

Ethanol or Ethyl alcohol has the highest boiling point. This is due to the high impact of van der waal force and dipole dipole interactions. These forces are a part of strong attractive forces between the molecules.

Above mentioned forces are a part of attractive intermolecular forces. These forces bind the atoms together with more grip. We need high magnitude of energy to break these bonds, hence the boiling point of the compound also becomes higher. We have discussed the effect of these factors on the boiling point.

Which organic compound has the highest boiling point?

When we talk about organic compounds, Propan-1-ol or Propanol has the highest boiling point. This is explained by the strong H bonds and OH group present in the compound.

The H bonding is also attractive in nature. Due to H bonds present inside Propanol, the energy required for boiling increases as H bonds are quite too strong and they cannot be easily broken. If the H bonds would have been weaker, then the energy required to break the bonds would have been lesser and so it could be boiled easily.

Abhishek

I, Abhishek Khambhata, have pursued Btech in Mechanical Engineering. Throughout four years of my engineering, I have designed and flown unmanned aerial vehicles. My forte is fluid mechanics and thermal engineering. My fourth year project was based on performance enhancement of unmanned aerial vehicles using solar technology. I would like to connect with like minded people.

Recent Posts