كيف تجد سعة الموجة المستعرضة: المشاكل والأمثلة والحقائق 


سنناقش في هذه المقالة الموجة المستعرضة وجوانبها المختلفة وكيفية إيجاد سعة الموجة المستعرضة.

أكبر ارتفاع تحصل عليه الجسيمات في الاتجاه العمودي أثناء انتقالها إلى الأمام أفقيًا هو اتساع العرض. هناك طريقتان لتحديد سعة الموجة المستعرضة ؛ (1) بالرسم البياني ، (2) من معادلة الموجة.   

بالطريقة الرسومية ، تكون المسافة من السكون إلى القاع هي سعة أو المسافة من الراحة إلى القمة ، لذلك نحسب سعة الموجة المستعرضة بقياس المسافة مباشرة من الرسم البياني. 

بالانتقال إلى الطريقة الثانية ، نأخذ قيمة A من معادلة الموجة مباشرة. في معادلة الموجة ، يتم التعبير عن السعة بواسطة A. لذلك ، من السهل جدًا التعرف على قيمة السعة من معادلة الموجة. 

الموجة المستعرضة هي الموجة المستعرضة من حيث أن مكونات الوسيط يتم إزاحتها في اتجاه طبيعي لاتجاه نقل الطاقة. عندما يتم تمديد الكبل أفقيًا وتهتز المحطة للخلف وللأمام على مستوى عمودي ، تتشكل موجة عرضية. إذا أمكن الحصول على صورة من هذا النوع من الموجات المستعرضة ، فسيظل شكل الحبل ثابتًا في مكانه. 

ذروة الموجة هي بقعة الوسط التي بها أعلى إزاحة صاعدة أو لأعلى من موضع توازنها. قاع الموجة هو نقطة الوسط حيث يمكن رؤية المستوى الأقصى للإزاحة السالبة أو الهابطة من حالة التوازن. تُعرف أكبر كمية لحركة عنصر ما على الوسط من حالة توازنه باسم ارتفاع الموجة.

السعة ، من وجهة نظر ، هي المسافة بين القاع والقمة. من حالة التوازن إلى نقطة القاع ، يمكن أيضًا مراقبة السعة. في الموجة المستعرضة ، يكون خلع العنصر متعامدًا على مستوى انتشار الموجة. من الجانب الأيسر إلى الجانب الأيمن ، تستمر الموجة المستعرضة 1-د.

العناصر لا تتحرك مع الموجة. بدلاً من ذلك ، تتأرجح فقط لأعلى ولأسفل في مواقع الراحة الفردية الخاصة بهم مع مرور الموجة. 

بسبب الضغط إجهاد تنشأ الموجات المستعرضة عادة في المواد المرنة ؛ الاهتزازات في هذه الحالة هي إزاحة المواد الدقيقة بعيدًا عن حالتها المستقرة في المستويات العادية لانتشار الموجة. يرتبط تشوه الشد الخاص للمادة بمثل هذه الإزاحات.

نتيجة لذلك ، يشار إلى هذا النوع من الموجات المستعرضة باسم موجة القص. حتى في حالة التوازن ، الموجات المستعرضة لا يمكنها السفر داخل عمود سائل لأنها لا تستطيع منع إجهاد القص. في علم الزلازل ، تُعرف موجات القص أيضًا بالموجات الثانوية أو الموجات S.  

الموجات المستعرضة تختلف عن طولي موجات في أن الاهتزازات تحدث في مستوى الموجة. تعتبر موجة الضوضاء أو "موجة الضغط" في الغازات أو السوائل أو المواد الصلبة ، التي تنتج تقلباتها ضغطًا وانكماشًا للمادة عبر تلك الموجة التي تنتقل إليها ، مثالًا رائعًا على الموجة الطولية. في الجيوفيزياء ، يشار إلى موجات الضغط باسم "الموجات الأولية" أو "الموجات P." 

يمكنك اختيار اثنين بشكل متبادل محاور عمودية للاستقطاب ووصف كل موجة مستقطبة خطيًا في اتجاه آخر على أنها مجموعة خطية (خلط) من هاتين الموجتين عندما يكون الوسط خطيًا ويتيح اتجاهات إزاحة مختلفة مختلفة لاتجاه السفر المتساوي. 

يتم إنشاء الموجة المستقطبة دائريًا أو إهليلجيًا عن طريق دمج موجتين لهما نفس التردد والسرعة واتجاه السفر ، لكن فترات منفصلة واتجاهات إزاحة مميزة. بدلاً من السفر ذهابًا وإيابًا ، فإن المكونات في مثل هذه الموجة لها مسارات دائرية أو بيضاوية. 

قد تساعد العودة إلى تمرين الفكر المذكور أعلاه بخيط مشدود على الفهم. تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه بدلاً من تحريك راحة يدك لأعلى ولأسفل ، يمكنك إطلاق موجات على الخيط عن طريق مد راحة يدك إلى اليمين واليسار. وهذه نقطة حاسمة.

قد تسير الموجات في اتجاهين مختلفين (متعامدين). (هذا صحيح بالنسبة لأي اتجاهين بزاوية قائمة ؛ تم تحديد الاتجاهين الأعلى والأسفل ، وكذلك اليمين واليسار ، من أجل الوضوح.) الموجات المستقطبة خطيًا هي الموجات التي يتم إنشاؤها بتحريك يدك في خط مستقيم. 

وتخيل راحة يدك تسير في دائرة. سيتم إنشاء موجة لولبية على الحبل نتيجة لتحركاتك. راحة يدك تتجه لأعلى ولأسفل وأفقياً في نفس الوقت. الحد الأقصى للحركة الأفقية هو ربع طول الموجة (أو ربع المسافة عبر الدائرة ، أو 90 درجة أو / 2 راديان) بعيدًا عن قمتي الحركة الصاعدة والهابطة.

سيؤدي خلع الحبل إلى تحديد دائرة مماثلة لراحة يدك في أي مكان عبر الحبل ولكن سيتم تأجيله بواسطة سرعة انتقال الموجة. يمكنك أيضًا اختيار ما إذا كنت تريد تأرجح راحة يدك في اتجاه عقارب الساعة أو عكس اتجاه عقارب الساعة. تنشأ موجات مستقطبة دائرية لليمين واليسار عن مثل هذه الحركات الدائرية الدورية. 

ستحدد الحركة المتسقة القطع الناقص وتخلق موجات مستقطبة بيضاويًا لدرجة أن دائرتك غير دقيقة. سيشكل القطع الناقص خطًا مستقيمًا عند أكثر نقاطه غرابة ، مما ينتج عنه استقطاب على طول المحور الأساسي للقطع الناقص.

يمكن عادةً تقسيم الحركة الإهليلجية إلى حركتين خطيتين متعامدتين ذات سعة وطور مختلفين ، مع كون الاستقطاب الدائري هو الاستثناء عندما يكون للحركتين الخطيتين سعة مماثلة. 

مشاكل 

المشكلة 1 

يتم التعبير عن الموجة المستعرضة على السلسلة بالصيغة y (x، t) = (0.45m) cosπ (0.2m-1) x + π (100 ثانية-1) ر. أوجد سعة الموجة المستعرضة.

حل.  

سنقارن المعادلة المعطاة بالتعبير الرياضي للموجة المستعرضة أي (x، t) = A sin (kx-ω t +).

من التعبير أعلاه ، تبلغ قيمة سعة الموجة المستعرضة على الخيط 0.45 متر. 

المشكلة 2  

يلاحظ بحار أن الأمواج على سطح الماء تتسبب في صعود قاربه صعودًا وهبوطًا في نمط يمكن التنبؤ به. يسافر القارب بارتفاع إجمالي قدره 5.0 متر في 6.0 ثوانٍ من أقصى ارتفاع له إلى أدنى موضع له. تقع قمم الأمواج على بعد 10.0 أمتار ، وفقًا للبحار. ماذا ستكون سعة الموجة المتكونة؟ 

حل: 

في هذا الحل سنقوم أولاً برسم الرسم البياني لحركة القارب. 

كيفية إيجاد سعة الموجة المستعرضة
رسم بياني للقارب السفر

من الرسم البياني أعلاه ، المسافة بين القمة والقاع 5.0 متر. إذن ، سعة الموجة (A) هي A = 5/2 وهذا يعني أن A = 2.5 متر.

الأسئلة المتداولة | الأسئلة الشائعة  

س: للموجات المستعرضة والطولية اتجاهات مختلفة. 

الجواب. عندما يتم مواجهة الموجات المستعرضة ، يتدفق المتوسط ​​بشكل طبيعي في اتجاه الموجة. موجات طولية تتطلب من الوسيط أن يتبع محور الموجة في خط خطي.  

س: ما معنى الاتجاه العرضي؟ 

الجواب. يشار إلى الاتجاه الذي تتحرك فيه الموجة باسم "عرضية". يكون الاتجاه العرضي للأعلى وللأسفل إذا كانت الموجة تنتقل من اليسار إلى اليمين. مع وجود موجات على خيط ، هذا هو بالضبط ما سيظهر. 

س: هل هناك فرق بين الموجة الصوتية والموجة المستعرضة؟ 

الجواب. أظهرت الدراسات أن الضوضاء في الهواء ، أو الضوضاء في السوائل ، قد تكون موجة عرضية ذات خصائص ناقلات كاملة مثل الدوران و الزخم الزاوي، مثل الضوء. 

س: هل للموجات الضوئية طبيعة طولية أم عرضية؟ 

الجواب. موجات الضوء عرضية موجة. 

جوهر جميع أنواع النقل الكهرومغناطيسي عرضي. في الفراغ ، مثل الفضاء ، تنتقل جميع الموجات الكهرومغناطيسية بنفس المعدل. تشمل الموجات المستعرضة موجات الماء وموجات S. 

SAKSHI كم

أنا ساكشي شارما ، لقد أكملت تخرجي في الفيزياء التطبيقية. أحب الاستكشاف في مجالات مختلفة وكتابة المقالات هي واحدة منها. في مقالاتي ، أحاول تقديم الفيزياء بأكثر الطرق فهمًا للقراء.

آخر المقالات

رابط إلى هل بجانب اقتران؟ 5 حقائق (متى ولماذا وأمثلة)

هل بجانب اقتران؟ 5 حقائق (متى ولماذا وأمثلة)

تلعب "أدوات الاقتران" و "الظروف المترابطة" نفس الدور من خلال ربط العبارات أو الجمل أو الجمل. دعونا نتحقق من الدور الذي يلعبه "إلى جانب" أثناء ربط الجمل. كلمة "بجانب" هي ...

How To Find Amplitude Of Transverse Wave: Problems, Examples And Facts 


In this article we will discuss transverse wave, different aspects of it and how to find amplitude of transverse wave.

The greatest height obtained by the particles in the vertical direction while traveling forward horizontally is the amplitude of the transverse. There are two methods for determining the transverse wave’s amplitude; (1) by the graph, (2) from the equation of wave.   

By the graphical method, the distance from rest to trough is amplitude or distance from rest to crest, so we calculate the amplitude of the transverse wave by measuring the distance directly from the graph. 

Coming to the second method, we take the value of A from the wave equation directly. In wave-equation, the amplitude is expressed by A. So, it’s very easy to recognize the value of amplitude from the wave equation. 

A transverse wave is one in that the medium’s components are shifted in a direction that normal to the power transmission direction. When a cable is extended horizontally and the terminus is jiggled backward and forth over a vertical plane, a transverse wave is formed. If a photograph of that kind of a transverse wave could be obtained, the shape of the rope would be stuck in place. 

The peak of a wave is the spot of the medium that has the highest rising or upwards displacement from its equilibrium position. A wave’s trough is the spot of the medium where the maximum level of downward or negative displacement from the equilibrium state may be seen. The largest quantity of movement of a component on the medium from its equilibrium state is known as the height of a wave.

The amplitude is, in a view, the space between the bottom and crest. From the equilibrium state to the trough point, the amplitude may also be monitored. In a transverse wave, the element dislocation is perpendicular to the wave propagation plane. From the left side to the right side, 1-d transverse plane wave perpetuates.

The elements do not move with the wave; rather, they just oscillate up and down at their individual resting locations as the wave passes by. 

Because of the compressive stress created, transverse waves typically arise in elastic materials; the vibrations in this situation are the displacement of the fine materials far from their stable state in planes normal to the wave propagation. The particular tensile distortion of the material is correlated with such displacements.

As a result, this sort of transverse wave is referred to as a shear wave. Even at equilibrium, transverse waves can’t travel within a liquid column since they can’t prevent shear stresses. In seismology, shear waves are also known as secondary waves or S-waves.  

Transverse waves differ from longitudinal waves in that the vibrations happen in the wave’s plane. A noise wave or “pressure wave” in gases, liquids, or solids, whose fluctuations produce pressure and contraction of the substance via that the wave is traveling, is a great example of a longitudinal wave. In geophysics, compression waves are referred to as “primary waves,” or “P-waves.” 

You may pick two mutually perpendicular axes of polarization and describe every wave linearly polarized in some other direction as a linear combo (mixing) of such two waves when the medium is linear and enables various distinct displacement orientations for the equal traveling orientation. 

A circularly or elliptically polarized wave is created by merging two waves having the same frequency, velocity, and direction of travel, but separate periods and distinct displacement orientations. Rather than traveling back and forth, the components in such a wave have circular or elliptical paths. 

Returning to the above-mentioned thought exercise with a taut thread may aid comprehension. It’s worth noting that instead of sliding your palm up and down, you may unleash waves on the string by extending your palm to the right and left. This is a crucial point.

The waves may go in two distinct (orthogonal) orientations. (This is true for any two right-angled orientations; upward and downwards, as well as right and left, were selected for clarity.) Linearly polarized waves are those created by moving your hand in a straight line. 

And envision your palm traveling in a circle. A spiral wave will be created on the rope as a result of your movements. Your palm is going upward and downwards and horizontally at the same time. The horizontal motion maxima is a quarter wavelength (or a quarter of the distance across the circle, or 90 ° or /2 radians) apart from the upward and downward movement peaks.

The dislocation of the rope will define a similar circle as your palm at any place across the rope but will be postponed by the wave’s transmission speed. You may also pick whether you want to swing your palm in a clockwise or counter clockwise circle. Right and left circularly polarized waves to arise from such periodic circular movements. 

A consistent movement will define an ellipse and create elliptically polarized waves to the degree that your circle is imprecise. Your ellipse will form a straight line at its most eccentric point, resulting in a polarization along the ellipse’s primary axis.

An elliptical motion may usually be dissected into two orthogonal linear movements of different amplitude and phase, with circular polarization being the exception when the two linear movements have similar amplitude. 

Problems 

Problem 1 

A transverse wave on string is expressed as y(x,t)=(0.45m)cosπ (0.2m-1)x + π(100s-1)t. Find amplitude of transverse wave.

Solution.  

We will compare the given equation with transverse wave mathematical expression that isy(x,t)=A sin(kx-ω t+π ).

From above expression, the value of amplitude of transverse wave on string is 0.45 meters. 

Problem 2  

A sailor observes that the waves on the water’s top are causing his boat to go up and down in a predictable pattern. The boat travels a total height of 5.0 m in 6.0 seconds from its maximum height to its lowest position. The wave peaks are 10.0 meters away, according to the sailor. What will we the amplitude of wave formed? 

Solution: 

In this solution first we will draw the graph of boat’s movement. 

how to find amplitude of transverse wave
Graph of boat travelling

From the above graph, the distance between crest to trough is 5.0 meters. So, the amplitude (A) of the wave is  A= 5/2 that means A=2.5 meters.

Frequently asked questions |FAQs  

Q. The transverse and longitudinal waves have distinct orientations. 

Ans. Whenever transverse waves are encountered, the medium flows normal to the wave’s direction. Longitudinal waves require the medium to follow the wave’s axis in a linear line.  

Q. What is the meaning of transverse direction? 

Ans. The direction in which the wave moves is referred to as “transverse.” The transverse orientation is upward and downwards if the wave is traveling from left to right. With waves on a string, this is exactly what will unfold. 

Q. Is there a difference between a sound wave and a transverse wave? 

Ans. The studies showed that noise in the air, or noise in fluids, may be a transverse wave with complete vector qualities like spin and angular momentum, much like light. 

Q. Do light waves have longitudinal or transverse nature? 

Ans. Light waves are transverse wave. 

The essence of all types of electromagnetic transmission is transverse. In a vacuum, such as space, all electromagnetic waves travel at the same rate. Transverse waves include water waves and S waves. 

SAKSHI KM

I am Sakshi Sharma, I have completed my post-graduation in applied physics. I like to explore in different areas and article writing is one of them. In my articles, I try to present physics in most understanding manner for the readers.

Recent Posts