هيكل هيبتان ، الخصائص: 37 حقائق سريعة كاملة


في هذه المقالة سوف نناقش حول هيكل Heptane ، الخصائص: 37 حقائق سريعة كاملة بالتفصيل.

الهيبتان هو ألكان ذو سلسلة مستقيمة مكون من سبع ذرات كربون و 16 ذرة هيدروجين ، أ C7H16 الصيغة الجزيئية. هيبتان هو عديم اللون السائل مع الكتلة المولية 100.205 جم مول-1 C7H16 لديها رائحة البترول.

كيفية رسم هيكل هيبتان لويس؟

يتكون الهيبتان من ذرة كربون عبارة عن معدن به إلكترون رباعي التكافؤ بينما تكون ذرة الهيدروجين عبارة عن غاز به إلكترون واحد فقط في مداره الخارجي. يرتبط كل الكربون النهائي في سلسلة الهبتان بثلاثة هيدروجين وذرة كربون واحدة ويشكل ثلاث روابط مفردة بينما ترتبط ذرات الكربون الداخلية بذرتي كربون واثنتين من الهيدروجين وتفي بالتكافؤ. تشارك جميع أغلفة التكافؤ الخارجية للكربون والهيدروجين في تكوين الرابطة في هيبتان ، وبالتالي لا يوجد زوج وحيد من الإلكترونات أو إلكترونات غير مرتبطة.

هيكل هيبتان
هيكل لويس من هيبتان

صدى هيكل هيبتان لويس

يحتوي جزيء الهيبتان على بنية غير متماثلة كما أن هذا الجزيء لا يحتوي على رابطة مزدوجة بين الذرات ومن ثم C7H16 جزيء لا يظهر صدى الهياكل. تُظهر تلك الجزيئات التي لها بنية متناظرة مع زوج وحيد من الإلكترونات أو رابطة مزدوجة بنية الرنين وبالتالي لا يُظهر الهبتان تأثيرًا صدى.

شكل هيكل هيبتان لويس

تحتوي جزيئات الهيبتان على ذرة مركزية مثل الكربون الذي يخضع لتهجين Sp3 بهيكل رباعي السطوح. لا يحتوي جزيء هيبتان على أي زوج وحيد أو إلكترون غير مترابط ، وبالتالي لا ينحرف هيكله عن هيكله الأصلي. ومن ثم يظهر هيبتان هيكل رباعي السطوح. يعتمد شكل الهبتان على تهجين الذرات الموجودة في C7H16 بناء.

هيكل هيبتان
شكل رباعي السطوح للهبتان (C7H16)

هيكل هيبتان لويس الشحنة الرسمية

الشحنة الرسمية لجميع الذرات في الهبتان (C7H16) الجزيء صفر. حسبنا الشحنة الرسمية لـ Heptane (C7H16) باستخدام الصيغة أدناه ، يمكن حساب رسوم هيكل لويس الرسمية للهبتان بالصيغة التالية FC = V - N - B / 2 حيث V = لا. من إلكترونات التكافؤ ، & N = لا. من الإلكترونات غير المترابطة ، ب = لا. لربط الإلكترونات

الشحنة الرسمية للهيبتان (C7H16) هيكل لويس

FC من C في C7H16 هيكل لويس = 4 - 0 - (8/2) = 0

FC من H في C.7H16 هيكل لويس = 1-0- (1/2) = 0

حكم الثماني هيكل هيبتان لويس

تخبرنا قاعدة الثمانيات أن جميع الذرات في الجزيء تمتلك نفس التكوين الإلكتروني لغلاف التكافؤ كتكوين إلكتروني للغاز الخامل الأقرب. في حالة الهبتان (سي7H16) جزيء ، يحتوي على ذرات كربون وهيدروجين ، وتحتوي ذرة الكربون على أربعة إلكترونات تكافؤ ، وتتطلب أربعة إلكترونات أخرى لإكمال ثماني بتات ، ومن ثم يحصل الكربون على هذه الإلكترونات الأربعة من ذرات الكربون والهيدروجين المجاورة وإكمال التكوين الإلكتروني لقشرة التكافؤ لأقرب غاز خامل هو نيون.

لأنه في الجدول الدوري يحتوي النيون أيضًا على ثمانية إلكترونات غلاف تكافؤ (2s2، 2 ص6). أيضًا ، تحتوي ذرة الهيدروجين على إلكترون واحد في مدارها الخارجي ، فهي تتطلب إلكترونًا إضافيًا لإكمال ثماني بتات ، وبالتالي يحصل الهيدروجين على هذا الإلكترون من ذرة الكربون المجاورة ويكمل التكوين الإلكتروني لقذيفة التكافؤ لأقرب غاز خامل وهو الهيليوم ومن ثم الهيدروجين يتبع القاعدة المزدوجة التي تحتوي على إلكترونين في إلكترونات التكافؤ الخاصة بها.

أزواج هيكل هيبتان لويس وحيدة

الزوج الوحيد من الإلكترونات لأي جزيء هو الإلكترونات التي لا تشارك في تكوين الرابطة لذلك الجزيء. ومن ثم لا يحتوي جزيء هيبتان على أي زوج وحيد من الإلكترونات لأنه يشكل جميع أزواج الروابط داخل ذرة الكربون والهيدروجين. لذلك ، ليس لديها إلكترونات غير مرتبطة.

إلكترونات تكافؤ هيبتان

توجد إلكترونات التكافؤ في جزيء هيبتان (C7H16) في ذرة الكربون = 4 ، وهناك سبع ذرات كربون موجودة في جزيء هيبتان أيضًا تحتوي ذرة الهيدروجين على إلكترون تكافؤ واحد في جزيء هيبتان توجد 16 ذرة هيدروجين.   وبالتالي ، في المجموع ، يحتوي الهبتان على كربون يحتوي على 7 × 4 = 28 تكافؤًا ، ويحتوي الهيدروجين على 1 × 16 = 16 إلكترونًا ، لذلك يوجد 44 إلكترونًا من ذرات الكربون والهيدروجين ، والكربون هو أقل ذرة كهربية (2.55).

تهجين الهيبتان

تخضع جزيئات الهيبتان Sp3 التهجين تخضع ذرة الكربون المركزية للتهجين Sp3 ومن ثم فهي تمتلك هندسة رباعية السطوح ، وتحتوي على جميع أزواج الإلكترونات الرابطة.

الذوبان هيبتان

الهيبتان غير قطبي بطبيعته يذوب في مذيبات غير قطبية مثل البنزين ، والتولوين قابل للذوبان في المذيبات غير القطبية. لا تملك الجزيئات غير القطبية القدرة على الذوبان في المذيب القطبي. ومن ثم لا يذوب الهبتان في الماء لأن الماء قطبي بطبيعته.

هل هيبتان قابل للذوبان في الماء؟

الهيبتان غير قابل للذوبان في الماء لأن الماء مذيب قطبي والهكسان غير قادر على القطبية اعتمادًا على الظواهر الشبيهة بالذوبان ومن ثم لا يذوب المذيب غير القطبي في مذيب قطبي.

هل هيبتان قابل للذوبان في الهكسان؟

نعم ، الهبتان قابل للذوبان في الهكسان لأن كلاهما غير قطبي بطبيعته.

هل هيبتان قابل للذوبان في البنزين؟

نعم ، الهبتان قابل للذوبان في البنزين لأن البنزين غير قطبي بطبيعته.

 هل هيبتان قابل للذوبان في البروم؟

عندما يتم خلط الهبتان مع البروم فإنه يظهر فقط خليط بني اللون ولا يحدث تفاعل. من ناحية أخرى ، عندما نطبق بعض شروط التفاعل مثل ضوء الشمس أو الحرارة ، فإنه يخضع لتفاعل الجذور الحرة مع هيبتان ، والذي يتفكك إلى جذر حر عندما يذوب في البروم.

هل هيبتان قابل للذوبان في هيدروكسيد الصوديوم؟

الهبتان غير قابل للذوبان في هيدروكسيد الصوديوم لأن الهبتان غير قطبي بينما NaOH هو قطبي ومن ثم لا يذوب الهبتان في هيدروكسيد الصوديوم.

هل هيبتان قابل للذوبان في الإيثانول؟

لا يوجد هيبتان غير قابل للذوبان في الإيثانول لأن الإيثانول مذيب قطبي بينما الهبتان غير قطبي. ومن ثم لا يذوب الهبتان في الإيثانول.

هل هيبتان قابل للذوبان في الأيزوبروبانول؟

نعم ، الهبتان قابل للذوبان في الأيزوبروبانول لأن الأيزوبروبانول غير قطبي والهبتان هو أيضًا غير قطبي. مثل ، يذوب مثل بالتالي الهبتان قابل للذوبان في الأيزوبروبانول.

هل هيبتان مذيب عضوي؟

نعم ، الهبتان مذيب عضوي متطاير كما أنه سائل غير قطبي  مذيب. عادة ما تكون المذيبات العضوية غير قطبية ومن ثم يكون الهبتان مذيبًا عضويًا.

هل يذيب هيبتان البلاستيك؟

لا يوجد هيبتان لا يذيب البلاستيك ،

هل يذيب هيبتان السيليكون؟

لا يوجد هيبتان لا يذيب السيليكون ، ويذوب السيليكون في الهيدروكربونات الأخرى مثل التولوين والزيلين والليغروين وما إلى ذلك.

هل هيبتان قطبية أم غير قطبية؟

الجزيء ذو العزم ثنائي القطب هو ذو طبيعة قطبية والجزيء الذي لا يحتوي على عزم ثنائي القطب هو غير قطبي لأن الطبيعة القطبية تنشأ بسبب عزم ثنائي القطب. ومن ثم فإن الهبتان ليس لديه أي عزم ثنائي القطب لذلك فهو غير قطبي.

هل هيبتان مشبع أم غير مشبع؟

يقال إن الجزيء مشبع عندما يحتوي على سلسلة طويلة من الهيدروكربون ولا يوجد رابط مزدوج بين ذرات الكربون بينما يقال إن الجزيء غير مشبع عندما يحتوي على هيدروكربون متفرع من سلسلة مع رابطة مزدوجة في ذرة كربون, ومن ثم هيبتان (سي7H16) عبارة عن هيدروكربون مشبع لأنه لا يحتوي على رابطة مزدوجة بين ذرات الكربون.

هل سائل هيبتان في درجة حرارة الغرفة؟

نعم ، الهبتان سائل في درجة حرارة الغرفة.

هل هيبتان غاز؟

لا ، Heptane (C7H16) ليس غازًا.

هل هيبتان مادة هيدروكربونية؟

نعم ، الهبتان عبارة عن هيدروكربون سلسلة مستقيمة مكونة من سبعة كربون و 16 ذرة هيدروجين جميع الذرات متصلة برابطة واحدة.

هل هيبتان إلكتروليت قوي؟

لا يوجد هيبتان ليس إلكتروليتًا قويًا لأنه لا يمكن أن يذوب في الماء وبالتالي لا يتفكك في أيونات ، لذلك لا يمكنه توصيل الكهرباء. تتفكك الإلكتروليتات عند الذوبان في الماء إلى أيونات وتوصيل الكهرباء. 

هل هيبتان عطري؟

لا يوجد هيبتان غير عطري لأنه يحتوي على سلسلة مستقيمة من الهيدروكربون ، ولا يحتوي C7H16 على أي حلقة عطرية ومن ثم فهو أليفاتي بطبيعته.

هل هيبتان حمض أم قاعدة؟

هيبتان (سي7يتكون H16) من 7 كربون و 16 هيدروجين بشكل أساسي وهو محايد بطبيعته.

هل هيبتان رابطة مفردة أم مزدوجة؟

يحتوي الهيبتان على رابطة واحدة فقط بين الكربون والهيدروجين ، ولا يحتوي على أي رابطة مزدوجة.

هل هيبتان مادة أكالة؟

لا يوجد هيبتان لا يسبب التآكل ، لأن الجزيء المسبب للتآكل شديد التفاعل مما قد يسبب أسبابًا خطيرة لأي كائنات حية. الهيبتان ليس مادة أكالة ولكن إذا كان استهلاكه أعلى من مستوى معين يسبب تهيجا في العين أو الحلق. 

هل تتبخر هيبتان؟

 نعم ، يتبخر الهبتان لأنه سائل متطاير عديم اللون. يعتمد التبخر على درجة غليان ذلك الجزيء ؛ نقطة غليان هيبتان هي 98.420C لا يحتوي هذا الجزيء على روابط هيدروجينية بين الجزيئات ، ولا يحتوي على قوى جذب قوية ، ومن ثم C7H16 يتبخر.

هل هيبتان كاره للماء؟

نعم ، الهبتان كاره للماء ، لأنه لا يذوب في الماء فإنه يصد الماء ولا يتفكك وبالتالي فهو كاره للماء.

هل هيبتان أيوني أم تساهمي؟

الهبتان هو تساهمي بطبيعته لأن الهبتان يشكل رابطة كيميائية عن طريق مشاركة الإلكترونات مع بعضها البعض وتشكيل زوج الإلكترونات بين الذرات والتي تسمى أزواج الترابط من الإلكترونات أو الأزواج المشتركة من الإلكترونات ، ومن ثم C7H16 تساهمية في الطبيعة.

هل هيبتان أقل قطبية من الهكسان؟

الهيبتان هو أقل غير قطبي من الهكسان لأن الهبتان له عزم ثنائي القطب صفري بينما الهكسان لديه عزم ثنائي القطب 0.08 ، وتنشأ الطبيعة غير القطبية بسبب عزم ثنائي القطب. 

هل هيبتان متقلبة؟

نعم ، هيبتان (C7H16) جزيء متطاير.

هل هيبتان أكثر تقلبًا من البنتان؟

الهيبتان أقل تطايرًا من البنتان لأن الهبتان يحتوي على روابط هيدروجينية بين الجزيئات ، كما أن الذرات مرتبطة ببعضها البعض بقوة ، كما أن لكل من الهبتان والبنتان قوة تشتت في لندن ولهيبتان وزن جزيئي أكبر من البنتان ، وبالتالي في الهبتان تكون هذه القوة أقوى من البنتان ومن ثم البنتان أكثر تقلبًا من الهبتان.

هل هيبتان بروتيك أم أبروتيك؟

الهيبتان هو مذيب غير بروتوتيك لأن هذا الجزيء لا يعمل كمانح لرابطة الهيدروجين. تعمل المذيبات كمانحين لرابطة الهيدروجين ثم يطلق عليها المذيبات البروتونية بينما المذيب ليس مانحًا لرابطة الهيدروجين ثم يطلق عليه المذيب غير المبروش.

هل هيبتان أثقل من الماء؟

لا يوجد هيبتان أثقل من الماء لأنه لا يحتوي على جاذبية قوية بين الجزيئات للرابطة الهيدروجينية ، بينما تحتوي جزيئات الماء على جاذبية قوية بين الجزيئات في الرابطة الهيدروجينية ، وبالتالي فإن الهبتان ليس أثقل من الماء.

في الختام

في هذه المقالة ، سنناقش بنية لويس للهبتان وخصائصه وخصائصه المختلفة مثل بنية لويس ، والتهجين ، والطبيعة القطبية ، ونقطة الغليان القابلة للذوبان ، والطبيعة المتقلبة للماء.

دارشانا فينداركار

مرحباً .... أنا Darshana Fendarkar ، لقد أكملت رسالة الدكتوراه. من جامعة ناجبور. تخصصي هو الكيمياء غير العضوية. لدي خبرة ككيميائي في شركة Earthcare Pvt. المحدودة أيضا لدي 2 سنوات من الخبرة في التدريس. حاليًا ، أعمل مع Lambdageek كخبير في الموضوع. دعنا نتواصل من خلال LinkedIn-https: //www.linkedin.com/in/dr-darshana-fendarkar-00380540

آخر المقالات

Heptane Structure,Characteristics:37 Complete Quick Facts

In this article we will discuss about the Heptane Structure,Characteristics:37 Complete Quick Facts in detailed.

Heptane is the straight-chain alkane made up of seven carbon atoms and 16 hydrogen atoms, a C7H16 molecular formula.  Heptane is a colorless liquid with a molar mass of 100.205 g.mol-1 C7H16 has a petrolic odour.

How to draw heptane Lewis structure ?

Heptane is made up of a carbon atom which is metal with a four-valence electron while a hydrogen atom which is a gas with only one valence electron, is in their outermost orbital. All the terminal carbon in the heptane chain attaches to three hydrogens and one carbon atom and forms three single bonds while the inner carbons attach to two carbon and two hydrogen atoms and satisfy its valence. All the outermost valence shells of carbon and hydrogen are involved in bond formation in heptane hence there are no lone pair of electrons or nonbonding electrons.

heptane structure
Lewis structure of Heptane

Heptane Lewis structure resonance

Heptane molecule has unsymmetrical structure also this molecule does not contain double bond between the atoms hence C7H16 molecule does not show resonating structures. Those molecules which has a symmetrical structure with lone pair of electrons or double bond shows the resonating structure hence heptane does not show resonating effect.

Heptane Lewis structure shape

Heptane molecules contain a central atom as carbon which undergo Sp3 hybridization with a tetrahedron structure. Heptane molecule does not contain any lone pair or nonbonding electron hence its structure does not deviate from its original structure. Hence heptane shows a tetrahedral structure. The shape of the heptane depends on the hybridization of the atoms present in the C7H16 structure.

heptane structure
Tetrahedral shape of heptane (C7H16)

Heptane Lewis structure formal charge

The formal charge of all the atoms in the heptane (C7H16) molecule is zero. We calculated the formal charge of Heptane (C7H16) by using the below formula, The Lewis structure formal charges of heptane can be calculated by the following formula FC = V – N – B/2 Where V = no. of valence electrons, & N = no. of nonbonding electrons, B = no. of bonding electrons &nbsp

The formal charge of the Heptane (C7H16) Lewis’s structure

FC of C in C7H16 Lewis structure = 4 – 0 – (8/2) = 0

FC of H in C7H16 Lewis structure = 1-0-(1/2) = 0

Heptane Lewis structure octet rule

The octet rule tells us that all the atoms in the molecule possess the same valence shell electronic configuration as that of its nearest inert gas electronic configuration. In the case of the heptane (C7H16) molecule, it contains carbon and hydrogen atoms, carbon atom contains four valence electron it requires four more electrons to complete its octet hence carbon get these four electrons from neighboring carbon and hydrogen atoms and complete their valence shell electronic configuration of nearest inert gas that is neon.

Because in the periodic table neon also has eight valence shell electrons, (2s2,2p6). Also, the hydrogen atom has one electron in its outermost orbital it requires one more electron for completing its octet hence, hydrogen gets this one electron from the neighboring carbon atom and completes its valence shell electronic configuration of the nearest inert gas which is helium hence hydrogen follows duplet rule which is having two electrons in its valence electrons.

Heptane Lewis structure lone pairs

The lone pair of electrons of any molecule is the electrons which do not participate in the bond formation of that molecule. hence heptane molecule does not contain any lone pair of electrons because it forms all bond pairs within carbon and hydrogen atom. So, it has no nonbonding electrons.

Heptane valence electrons

In the heptane (C7H16) molecule valence electrons are present in the Carbon atom = 4, and there are seven carbon atoms present in the heptane molecule Also hydrogen atom has one valence electron in the heptane molecule there are 16 hydrogen atoms are present.   Hence in total, heptane has carbon containing 7 X 4 = 28 valence and hydrogen contain 1 X 16 = 16 so a total of 44 valence electrons is present out of carbon and hydrogen atoms, and carbon is the least electronegative atom (2.55) .

Heptane hybridization

Heptane molecules undergo Sp3 hybridization the central carbon atom undergoes Sp3 hybridization hence it has a tetrahedral geometry, it has all bond pairs of electrons.

Heptane solubility

Heptane is non-polar in nature it dissolves in non-polar solvents like benzene, and toluene is soluble in non-polar solvents. Non polar molecules do not have ability to dissolve in polar solvent. Hence heptane is not dissolved in water because water is polar in nature.

Is heptane soluble in water?

Heptane is not soluble in water because water is a polar solvent and hexane is non-polar in inability depending on like dissolve-like phenomena hence, the non-polar solvent is not dissolved in a polar solvent.

Is heptane soluble in hexane?

Yes, heptane is soluble in hexane because both are non-polar in nature.

Is heptane soluble in benzene?

Yes, heptane is soluble in benzene because benzene is non-polar in nature.

 Is heptane soluble in bromine?

When heptane is mixed with bromine it shows only a brown colour mixture it does not take place reaction. On the other hand, when we apply some reaction conditions like sunlight or heat, it undergoes a free radical reaction with heptane, which dissociates into a free radical when it dissolves in bromine.

Is heptane soluble in NaOH?

Heptane is not soluble in NaOH because heptane is non-polar while NaOH is polar hence heptane is not dissolved in NaOH.

Is heptane soluble in ethanol?

No heptane is not soluble in ethanol because ethanol is a polar solvent while heptane is non-polar. hence heptane is not dissolved in ethanol.

Is heptane soluble in isopropanol?

Yes, heptane is soluble in isopropanol because isopropanol is non-polar and heptane is also non-polar. Like, dissolve like hence heptane is soluble in isopropanol.

Is heptane an organic solvent?

Yes, heptane is a volatile organic solvent also it is a non-polar liquid  solvent.  organic solvents are usually non-polar hence heptane is an organic solvent.

Does heptane dissolve plastic?

No heptane does not dissolve plastic,

Does heptane dissolve silicone?

No heptane does not dissolve silicone, silicon dissolves in other hydrocarbons like toluene, xylene and ligroin etc.

Is heptane polar or nonpolar?

The molecule with a dipole moment is polar in nature and a molecule that does not have a dipole moment is non-polar because polar nature arises due to a dipole moment. Hence heptane has not any dipole moment therefore it is non-polar.

Is heptane saturated or unsaturated?

A molecule is said to be saturated when it contains a long chain of hydrocarbon and no double bond in between carbon atoms while a molecule is said to be unsaturated when it contains branch chain hydrocarbon with a double bond in a carbon atom, Hence heptane (C7H16) is a saturated hydrocarbon because it does not contain a double bond between carbon atoms.

Is heptane liquid at room temperature?

Yes, heptane is liquid at room temperature.

Is heptane a gas?

No, Heptane (C7H16) is not a gas.

Is heptane a hydrocarbon?

Yes, heptane is a straight chain hydrocarbon made up of seven carbon and 16 hydrogen atom all atoms are connected with a single bond.

Is heptane a strong electrolyte?

No heptane is not a strong electrolyte because it cannot dissolve in water and hence not dissociate into ions, so it can not conduct electricity. The electrolytes when dissolving in water dissociate into ions and conduct electricity. 

Is heptane aromatic?

No heptane is not aromatic because it contains a straight chain of hydrocarbon, C7H16 does not contain any aromatic ring hence it is aliphatic in nature.

Is heptane an acid or base?

Heptane (C7H16) is made up of 7 carbon and 16 hydrogens basically it is neutral in nature.

Is heptane single or double bond?

Heptane contains only a single bond between carbon and hydrogen, it does not contain any double bond.

Is heptane corrosive?

No heptane is not corrosive, because the corrosive molecule has highly reactive which may cause serious causes to any living things. Heptane is not corrosive but if its consumption above a certain level causes an eye or throat irritation. 

Does heptane evaporate?

 Yes, heptane evaporates because it is a colourless volatile liquid. Evaporation depends upon the boiling point of that molecule; The boiling point of heptane is 98.420C this molecule does not contain intermolecular hydrogen bonds, it does not contain strong attractive forces, hence C7H16 is evaporates.

Is heptane hydrophobic?

Yes, heptane is hydrophobic, because it does not dissolve in water it repels water and does not dissociate hence it is hydrophobic.

Is heptane ionic or covalent?

Heptane is covalent in nature because heptane forms a chemical bond by sharing electrons with each other and forming electrons pair between atoms which are called bonding pairs of electrons or shared pairs of electrons, Hence C7H16 is covalent in nature.

Is heptane less non-polar than hexane?

Heptane is less non-polar than hexane because heptane has zero dipole moment while hexane has 0.08 dipole moment, non-polar nature arises due to dipole moment. 

Is heptane volatile?

Yes, heptane (C7H16) is a volatile molecule.

Is heptane more volatile than pentane?

Heptane is less volatile than pentane because heptane contains intermolecular hydrogen bonding and atoms are strongly bonded with each other, also both heptane and pentane have a London dispersion force and heptane has more molecular weight than pentane hence in heptane this force is stronger than pentane hence pentane is more volatile than heptane.

Is heptane protic or aprotic?

Heptane is an aprotic solvent because this molecule does not act as a hydrogen bond donor.  The solvents act as hydrogen bond donors then it is called protic solvents while the solvent is not a hydrogen bond donor then it is called the aprotic solvent.

Is heptane heavier than water?

No heptane is not heavier than water because it does not contain strong intermolecular attraction of hydrogen bonding, while water molecules contain strong intermolecular attraction in hydrogen bonding, hence heptane is not heavier than water.

Conclusion

In this article, we will discuss the Lewis structure of heptane and its various properties and characteristics like Lewis structure , hybridization, polar nature , solubility boiling point , hydrophobic nature volatile nature.

Read more about following Structure & Characteristics

ZnO
ZnS
Fe3O4
NaClO2
Lithium
Krypton
Neon
Peptide Bond
NaHSO4
KMnO4
NaH2PO4
FeO
Fe2S3
Hyaluronic Acid
Disulfide Bond
Alanine Amino Acid
Glycolic Acid
Glycine
Gold
ZnSO4
Glutamic Acid
Graphite
Hexanoic Acid
Scroll to Top