23 أمثلة للمعادن الثقيلة: حقائق يجب أن تعرفها


المعادن الكثيفة بطبيعتها لها كتلة ذرية وعدد ذري ​​أكبر. لها كثافة أكثر من الماء وهي سامة بطبيعتها عند التركيز المنخفض للمعادن الثقيلة.

فيما يلي أمثلة المعادن الثقيلة المدرجة أدناه:

تيتانيوم (Ti)

معرف التيتانيوم المستخدم في مختلف المجالات العلمية. التيتانيوم على شكل ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم (TiO2) أقل سمية في الطبيعة. يمكن أن تسبب الجسيمات النانوية من TiO2 مشاكل جلدية. يمكن أن يسبب تلفًا للدماغ البشري أيضًا عن طريق التسبب في الوذمة والالتهاب وإصابة الخلايا والاستجابة المناعية ونخر الخلية وما إلى ذلك.

الكروم (الكروم)

يستخدم الكروم في صناعة السيارات والبنات وصناعة الفخار ، ويمكن لمركبات الكروم أن تهيج المسالك التنفسية عند استنشاقها. إذا كان الكروم (السادس)  يتم استنشاق المركبات ، لذلك يجب أن يكون هناك خطر لزيادة سرطان الجيوب الأنفية والأنف والرئة. يمكن أن يتلف الجلد أيضًا ويسبب قرحة جلدية غير مؤلمة.

الرصاص (Pb)

يستخدم الرصاص في البطاريات وأقلام الرصاص واللحام وما إلى ذلك ، لذا فإن العمال في هذا المجال أكثر عرضة للتسمم بالرصاص. عند الأطفال يسبب القيء والصداع والإمساك وسرعة الانفعال وأقل مرحاً وخمولاً. عند البالغين يسبب الأرق وآلام المفاصل وفقدان الشهية وتلف الدماغ واضطرابات الكلى والاكتئاب وما إلى ذلك.

الكوبالت (Co)

يحتاج إنتاج المحركات النفاثة إلى الكوبالت. يسبب الكوبالت فقدان الشهية والقيء وطنين الأذن والغثيان وتضخم الغدة الدرقية وتلف الأعصاب وتلف الكلى أو القلب واضطرابات الجهاز التنفسي.

الزئبق (Hg)

استخدم أطباء الأسنان والعاملون في المواد الكيميائية والعاملون في مجال النظافة الزئبق لأغراض مختلفة. يمكن أن يؤثر الزئبق على أجزاء مختلفة من جسم الإنسان مثل الكلى والجلد والدماغ والرئتين. يمكن أن يسبب الخمول والصداع والتهيج. يتسبب استنشاق الزئبق في ضيق التنفس والسعال وضيق التنفس وألم وضيق في الصدر.

الكادميوم (Cd)

يستخدم الكادميوم في إنتاج بطاريات التخزين والجنود ومصابيح البخار والطلاء الكهربائي. يمكن أن يسبب تسمم الكادميوم تقلصات في البطن ، والغثيان ، والحمى ، والتعب ، والقيء ، والإسهال والصداع ، وزيادة لعاب الفم ، والأسنان الصفراء ، وانخفاض مستوى الحديد في الدم ، وعدم كفاية إمدادات الأكسجين ، وما إلى ذلك.

الزرنيخ (Ar)

يشمل تصنيع مبيدات الآفات المختلفة استخدام مركبات الزرنيخ. كما تستخدم أشكال الزرنيخ الغازي في صناعات مختلفة. يمكن أن يتسبب التعرض للزرنيخ في تلف الدماغ ونقص المايلين وما إلى ذلك. كما يمكن أن يسبب مشاكل جلدية مختلفة ومشاكل في الجهاز الهضمي مثل آلام البطن والإسهال الدموي والقيء والحمى وما إلى ذلك.

المنغنيز (مليون)

يشارك المنغنيز في إنتاج العديد من المعادن وعوامل التنقية. يمكن أن يسبب تسمم المنغنيز الالتهاب الرئوي ، وتلف الجهاز العصبي المركزي ، والهلوسة ، والمشي غير السليم ، والضعف ، وخلل التوتر العضلي ، والتعب ، وصلابة الجذع ، والارتباك ، والتشوهات النفسية ، إلخ.

الفسفور (ف)

يستخدم الفوسفور في مختلف المجالات من قبل العالم والكيميائي. تشمل أعراض التسمم بالفوسفور النعاس والقيء الدموي والغثيان وآلام البطن. يمكن أن يسبب أيضًا تساقط الشعر والتخلف العقلي وترنح المخيخ والتهاب العصب البصري وفشل القلب ويمكن أن يسقط المريض في غيبوبة.

النحاس (النحاس)

يستخدم معدن النحاس بشكل عام في إنتاج الأواني النحاسية المختلفة والأسلاك الكهربائية. يمكن أن يسبب النحاس اضطرابًا يعرف باسم الأبخرة المعدنية وهو نوع من الأنفلونزا. كما أنه يسبب بعض اضطرابات الدم.

البزموت (بي)

يستخدم البزموت في صناعة الأدوية ، ومستحضرات التجميل ، والجنود ، وأجهزة الإنذار بالحريق الذري ، إلخ. يمكن أن يسبب التعرض المفرط للبزموت اضطرابات عصبية ، وهلوسة ، وفقدان التركيز ، وخلق ارتباك ، ونوبات صرع ، وفقدان القدرة على المشي والوقوف ، وما إلى ذلك.

الأنتيمون (Sb)

تتضمن عملية التصلب بالرصاص وإنتاج الكابلات والبطاريات المختلفة استخدام معدن الأنتيمون. يتأثر الشخص الذي يدخن بانتظام بسبب التعرض للأنتيمون. يمكن أن يسبب سرطان الجلد واضطرابات الرئة المختلفة.

الألومنيوم (آل)

تستخدم الأواني المصنوعة من معادن الألمنيوم بشكل عام لطهي الطعام. تستخدم حاويات الألمنيوم أيضًا في صناعات المعالجة الطبية ومستحضرات التجميل. كما أنها تستخدم في تنقية المياه. يؤدي التعرض المتزايد لمعادن الألمنيوم إلى التسبب في اعتلال الدماغ وهو نوع من تلف الدماغ.

الليثيوم (لي)

يستخدم الليثيوم في معالجة الزجاج والصناعات الدوائية. يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض المفرط لمعدن الليثيوم إلى اضطرابات معدية معوية تؤدي إلى آلام في المعدة ، واضطراب متعلق بالقناة المعوية. يمكن أن يؤثر أيضًا على وظائف الكلى ويؤثر على الجهاز العصبي المركزي أيضًا.

الزنك (الزنك)

يستخدم الزنك بشكل عام في جلفنة معدن الحديد. كما أنها تستخدم في مختلف المجالات العلمية لإجراء تجارب مختلفة. يتم استخدامه في صناعات مثل الكهرباء ، والأجهزة ، والسيارات ، وما إلى ذلك. يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض المتزايد للزنك إلى حمى الدخان المعدني (الأنفلونزا) ، واضطرابات في الأمعاء والمعدة ، واضطراب في وظائف الكبد ، وما إلى ذلك.

السيلينيوم

يلعب السيلينيوم دورًا كمادة مضافة في مستحضرات الزجاج. يؤدي تعريض المزيد من معدن السيلينيوم إلى تهيج العين والجهاز الهضمي والجهاز التنفسي. كما أنه يسبب تساقط الشعر ، وإزالة التصبغ ، والتهاب الكبد ، وتلف الأعصاب الطرفية ، وما إلى ذلك.

تين (سن)

يستخدم القصدير بشكل عام كمواد طلاء على معادن أخرى لمنع تآكل المعادن. يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض أكثر للقصدير إلى اضطراب الجهاز العصبي ، والهلوسة ، والأنشطة النفسية ، والتشنج ، وما إلى ذلك.

الذهب (Au)

يستخدم الذهب في صناعة الحلي وتلميعها. يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض المتزايد للذهب عند استخدامه في التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي إلى تهيج الجلد والطفح الجلدي والصداع والاكتئاب في نخاع العظام ونزيف في المعدة والأمعاء. كما يمكن أن يسبب اصفرار الجلد والأغشية المخاطية واليرقان.

نيكل (ني)

يستخدم معدن النيكل في تحضير السبائك المختلفة. كما أنها تستخدم كعامل طلاء أو طلاء للمواد المدرعة. يتم استخدامه في البطاريات أيضًا. يؤدي التعرض الزائد للنيكل إلى ارتفاع مخاطر الإصابة بسرطان الرئة.

الفضة (حج)

يستخدم معدن الفضة في تحضير الحلي والأواني المختلفة. كما أنها تستخدم كإلكتروليتات (AgCl). يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض المفرط للمعادن الفضية إلى شيب الشعر والجلد وأعضاء جسم الإنسان الداخلية الأخرى. كما يمكن أن يسبب الإسهال والغثيان والقيء.

الثاليوم (ث)

استخدمت الصناعات الإلكترونية وإنتاج الخلايا الكهروضوئية معدن الثاليوم في إنتاجها. يمكن أن يتسبب التعرض لمعدن الثاليوم في حدوث قيء دموي ، وآلام في البطن ، والتهاب العصب البصري ، وفشل في أعصاب الكلى والقلب ، وما إلى ذلك. ويمكن أن يسبب ذلك بسبب استنشاق الأسمدة والمبيدات الحشرية والمبيدات الحشرية.

الحديد (الحديد)

يستخدم الحديد أساسًا في مجال الهندسة المعمارية ، وإعداد الزخارف ، والأدوات الجراحية ، إلخ. يظهر التسمم بالحديد بشكل عام عند الأطفال بسبب الجرعات الزائدة أو الاستهلاك المفرط للحديد وحبوب الفيتامينات.

الفاناديوم (الخامس)

تستخدم سبائك معدن الفاناديوم في المفاعلات النووية. يتم استخدامه كعامل مساعد وكصبغة على شكل V2O5 (أكسيد الفاناديوم) في معالجة الزجاج والسيراميك. يمكن أن يسبب التعرض المفرط لمعدن الفاناديوم مشاكل في التنفس. يؤثر على الرئتين والمعدة في جسم الإنسان.

الخلاصة:

المعادن الثقيلة هي العناصر التي لها كثافة أكبر من الماء أو لها كثافة أكبر من 5 ، هذه المعادن لها عدد ذري ​​ووزن ذري وثقل نوعي أكبر. تظهر السمية والتسمم في جسم الإنسان عندما يفرط في التعرض لها. يمكن أن يسبب العديد من المخاطر الصحية والاضطرابات. 

د. شروتي رامتكي

مرحباً بالجميع ، أنا دكتور شروتي إم رامتيك ، لقد حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه في الكيمياء. لديّ خمس سنوات من الخبرة في التدريس لـ 11-12 معيارًا و B و Sc و MSc في مادة الكيمياء. لقد نشرت ما مجموعه خمس مقالات بحثية خلال الدكتوراه في عملي البحثي ولدي زمالة من UGC للحصول على درجة الدكتوراه. ماجستير في الكيمياء غير العضوية وتخرجي في مواد الكيمياء وعلم الحيوان وعلوم البيئة. شكرا

آخر المقالات

رابط هل تمتلك خلايا العضلات ميتوكوندريا؟ 7 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها

هل تمتلك خلايا العضلات الميتوكوندريا؟ 7 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها

كل خلية تحتاج إلى طاقة لأداء وظيفتها. دعونا نرى ما إذا كانت الخلايا العضلية تحتوي على "عملة الطاقة" ، أي الميتوكوندريا فيها أم لا. تحتوي خلايا العضلات على الميتوكوندريا لأنها ...

23 Heavy Metal Examples: Facts You Should Know


The metals which are dense in nature have more atomic mass and atomic number. It has more density than water are toxic in nature at low concentration are heavy metals.

Following is the heavy metals examples listed below:

Titanium (Ti)

Titanium id used in various scientific fields. Titanium in the form of titanium dioxide (TiO2) is been less toxic in nature. Nanoparticles of TiO2 can cause skin problems. It can cause damage to human brain too by causing edema, inflammation, cell injury, immunological response, cell necrosis, etc.

Chromium (Cr)

Chromium is used in car manufacturing, galss and pottery manufacturing.The chromium compounds can irritates the respiratory tracts when get inhaled. If Cr(vi)  compounds get inhaled, then there should be risk to increase sinus, nasal and lung cancer. It can also damage skin and cause painless skin ulcer.

Lead (Pb)

Lead is used in battery, pencils, welding, etc. so the workers in this field are more prone to lead poisoning. In kids it cause vomiting, headache, constipation, irritable, less playful and lethargic. In adults it causes insomnia, joint pain, loss appetite, brain damage, kidney disorders, depression, etc.

Cobalt (Co)

Production of jet engines needs cobalt. Cobalt causes anorexia, vomiting, tinnitus, nausea, goiter, nerve damage, kidney or heart damage and respiratory disorders.

Mercury (Hg)

Dentist, chemical workers and hygiene worker used mercury for various purposes. Mercury can affect various parts of human body like kidney, skin, brain and lungs. It can cause lethargy, headache and irritability. Inhalation mercury cause dyspnea, cough, respiratory distress and pain and tightness in chest.

Cadmium (Cd)

Cadmium is used in the production of storage batteries, solders, vapour lamps and electroplating. Cadmium poisoning can cause abdominal cramps, nausea, fever, fatigue, vomiting, diarrhoea and headache, increase in mouth saliva, yellow teeth, low iron level in blood, insufficient oxygen supply, etc.

Arsenic (Ar)

Manufacture of various pesticides includes use of arsenic compounds. Gaseous arsenic forms are also used in various industries. Arsenic exposure can cause brain damage, deficiency of myelin, etc. It can also cause various skin problems, gastrointestinal problems like abdominal pain, bloody diarrhoea, vomiting, fever, etc.

Manganese (Mn)

Manganese is involved the production of various metals and purifying agents. Poisoning of manganese can cause pneumonia, central nervous system damage, hallucination, improper walking, weakness, dystonia, fatigue, trunk rigidness, confusion, psychiatric abnormalities, etc.

Phosphorous (P)

Phosphorous used in various fields by scientist and chemist. Symptoms of phosphorous poisoning involve somnolence, bloody vomiting, nausea and abdominal pain. It can also cause alopecia, mental retardness, cerebellar ataxia, optic nerve inflammation, cardiac failure and can fall a patient into coma.

Copper (Cu)

Copper metal is generally used in production of various copper utensils and electric wires. Copper can cause a disorder known as metal fume which is a kind of flu. It also causes some blood disturbance.

Bismuth (Bi)

Bismuth is used in pharmaceutical industry, cosmetics, solders, alarms of atomic fire, etc. Bismuth overexposure can cause neurological disorders, hallucination, loss of concentration, creates confusion, seizures, loss of ability of walk and stand, etc.

Antimony (Sb)

Lead hardening process and production of various cables and batteries involves the use of antimony metal. The person who smokes regularly affects due to antimony exposure. It can cause skin cancer and various lung disorders.

Aluminium (Al)

Utensils of aluminium metals are generally used to cook food. Aluminium containers are also gets used in medicinal and cosmetic processing industries. It is also used in purification of water. More exposure of aluminium metals leads to cause encephalopathy a kind of brain damage.

Lithium (Li)

Lithium gets used in glass processing and pharmaceutical industries. Overexposure of lithium metal can cause gastrointestinal disorders which leads to stomach ache, disorder related to intestinal tract. It can also affect functioning of kidneys and affects central nervous system too.

Zinc (Zn)

Zinc is generally used in galvanizing of iron metal. It is also used in various scientific fields to carry various experiments. It is used in industries like electrical, hardware, automobile, etc. More exposure to zinc can cause fever of metal fume (flu), disorders of intestine and stomach, dis functioning of liver, etc.

Selenium (Se)

Selenium plays a role as an additive in glass preparations. Exposing more to selenium metal leads to irritation in eyes, gastrointestinal tract and respiratory organs. It also causes hair loss, depigmentation, liver inflammation, damage of peripheral nerves, etc.

Tin (Sn)

Tin is generally used as a coating material on other metals to inhibit metal corrosion. Exposure more to tin can causes nervous system disorder, hallucination, psychic activities, convulsion, etc.

Gold (Au)

Gold is used in making and polishing ornaments. More exposure to gold when used in rheumatoid arthritis can cause skin irritation and rashes, headache, depression in bone marrow and bleeding in stomach and intestine. It can also cause yellowness in mucous membrane and skin and jaundice.

Nickel (Ni)

Nickel metal is used in the preparation of various alloys. It is also used as coating or plating agent to armour materials. It is used in batteries too. More exposure to nickel leads to the high risk of lung cancer.

Silver (Ag)

Silver metal is used in the preparation of various ornaments and utensils. It also used as electrolytes (AgCl). Silver metal overexposure can leads to greying of hairs, skin and other internal human body organs. It can also cause diarrhoea, nausea and vomiting.

Thallium (Th)

Electronic industries and production of photoelectric cell used thallium metal in their production. Thallium metal exposure can cause bloody vomiting, pain in abdomen, optic nerve inflammation, failure of renal and cardiac nerves, etc. It can cause due to inhalation of fertilizers, pesticides and insecticides.

Iron (Fe)

Iron is basically used in the field of architecture, preparation of ornaments, surgical instruments, etc. Iron poisoning is generally seems in kids due to over doses or over consumption of iron and vitamin pills.

Vanadium (V)

Alloy of vanadium metal is used in nuclear reactors. It is used as a catalyst and as a pigment in the form of V2O5 (vanadium oxide) in glass and ceramic processing. Overexposure of vanadium metal can cause breathing problems. It affects lungs and stomach of human body.

Conclusion:

Heavy metals are the elements which have more density than water or have density value more than 5.These metals have more atomic number, atomic weight and specific gravity. It show toxicity and poisoning in human body when a person overexposed to it. It can cause various health hazards and disorders. 

Dr. Shruti Ramteke

Hello everyone I am Dr. Shruti M Ramteke, i did my Ph.D in chemistry. I have five years of teaching experience for 11-12 standard, B,Sc and MSc in chemistry subject. I have published total five research articles during Ph.D on my research work and i have fellowship from UGC for my Ph.D. My Masters with specilization Inorganic chemistry and my graduation with chemistry, zoology and environmental science subjects. thank You

Recent Posts