9+ أمثلة على المبادلات الحرارية: حقائق مفصلة


تتناول هذه المقالة أمثلة حول المبادلات الحرارية. الاسم يسهل علينا فهم معنى المبادل الحراري.

إن المبادل الحراري ليس سوى جهاز يقوم بتبادل الحرارة بين مادتين من أجل خفض درجة الحرارة أو رفعها إلى المستويات المرغوبة. في هذه المقالة سوف ندرس ماهية المبادل الحراري ، وما هي أنواعه المختلفة وأمثلة مختلفة حيث يتم استخدام المبادلات الحرارية.

ما هو المبادل الحراري؟

المبادل الحراري عبارة عن جهاز يستخدم لنقل الحرارة بين مائع العمل والسائل الذي يجب خفض درجة حرارته أو زيادتها.

تستخدم المبادلات الحرارية أنابيب مجوفة يتم من خلالها تمرير السوائل. يوجد اختلاف في درجة الحرارة بين السوائل بسبب حدوث انتقال الحرارة. أهم شيء لحدوث انتقال الحرارة هو اختلاف درجة الحرارة بين الجسمين / الموائع. في هذه المقالة سنناقش حول مختلف أنواع المبادلات الحرارية وأمثلة عليها.

أمثلة على المبادلات الحرارية
الصورة: مبادل حراري أنبوبي

صورة ائتمانات: ويكيبيديا

أنواع المبادلات الحرارية حسب اتجاه تدفق السوائل

وفقًا لاتجاه تدفق السوائل بالنسبة لبعضها البعض ، يمكننا تصنيف المبادلات الحرارية إلى ثلاثة أنواع. هذه الأنواع معطاة في القائمة أدناه-

  1. مبادل حراري بالتدفق الموازي- عندما تتدفق السوائل في نفس الاتجاه بالنسبة لبعضها البعض ، سيشار إلى المبادل الحراري على أنه مبادل حراري للتدفق المتوازي. تنخفض درجة حرارة السائل الساخن بينما تزداد درجة حرارة السوائل الباردة.
  2. مبادل حراري للتدفق العكسي- عندما تتدفق السوائل في الاتجاه المعاكس بالنسبة لبعضها البعض ، فسيتم الإشارة إلى المبادل الحراري على أنه مبادل حراري للتدفق العكسي. يمكننا أن نجد فعالية مبادل حراري باستخدام الصيغة تمت مناقشته في الأقسام اللاحقة من هذه المقالة.
  3. مبادل حراري عبر التدفق- كما يوحي الاسم ، فإن المبادلات الحرارية ذات التدفق العرضي هي تلك المبادلات الحرارية التي تتدفق فيها السوائل بشكل عمودي مع بعضها البعض. الأنابيب تجعل بعضها البعض تسعين درجة.

أنواع المبادلات الحرارية حسب عملية النقل

يرد تصنيف المبادلات الحرارية على أساس عمليات النقل في القائمة أدناه-

  1. نوع الاتصال غير المباشر- في هذا النوع من الترتيب ، تنفصل تيارات السوائل ويتم نقل الحرارة بشكل مستمر من خلال جدار فاصل داخل وخارج الجدار بطريقة عابرة. تشمل الأنواع المختلفة من المبادلات الحرارية من نوع الاتصال غير المباشر مبادل حراري من نوع التخزين ، سرير انسيابى - مريح مبادل حراري إلخ.
  2. نوع الاتصال المباشر- في المبادل الحراري من نوع التلامس المباشر ، يتبادل سائلين الحرارة مع بعضهما البعض من خلال التلامس المباشر مع بعضهما البعض. يتبادلون الحرارة ثم ينفصلون عن بعضهم البعض.

فعالية المبادل الحراري

فعالية المبادل الحراري هي النسبة بين نقل الحرارة الفعلي الذي يحدث إلى الحد الأقصى لنقل الحرارة الذي يمكن أن يحدث في المبادل الحراري.

تكمن أهمية الفعالية في أنها تسمح للمصممين بالتنبؤ بكيفية قيام مبادل حراري معين بأداء وظيفة جديدة. يتم التخلص من إجراء التجربة والخطأ إذا عرفنا فعالية المبادل الحراري.

أمثلة على المبادلات الحرارية

الأماكن التي تستخدم فيها المبادلات الحرارية مذكورة في القائمة أدناه-

سخانات الهواء المسبقة

يشير الاسم إلى أنه يتم تسخين الهواء قبل إرساله لأداء أي عملية أخرى. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن استخدامها في الغلايات لزيادة الكفاءة الحرارية لمحطة الطاقة. سيؤدي تسخين الهواء المسبق إلى تحسين جودة إدخال الوقود في محطة الطاقة.

المقتصدون

إنه بديل لنظام تكييف الهواء. تستخدم المقتصدات الهواء الخارجي لتبريد المبنى بدلاً من تشغيل الضواغط مثل تلك المستخدمة في نظام تكييف الهواء. هذا يوفر أيضًا مبلغًا ضخمًا من المال لأنه يوفر الطاقة.

مبخرات

تستخدم المبخرات لتحويل أي سائل إلى شكله الغازي. تظل درجة حرارة السائل كما هي. عملية تغيير المرحلة هي عملية متساوية الحرارة. تستخدم المبخرات في الغلايات لتحويل الماء السائل إلى بخار غازي. في المبخرات ، تكون درجة حرارة الوقود هي نفسها التي تخضع لتحول الطور. من ناحية أخرى ، تزداد درجة حرارة السائل البارد الذي يستخدم كسائل عامل داخل المبادل الحراري.

سخانات

تستخدم السخانات الفائقة داخل الغلايات التي تحول البخار الرطب إلى بخار جاف. البخار الجاف هو البخار الذي لا يوجد فيه محتوى مائي سائل. نسبة التجفيف للبخار الجاف هي 1 أو 100٪. تستخدم السخانات الفائقة لتسخين البخار. جودة ومحتوى البخار المحمص أكبر من البخار الرطب المستخدم عادة أو البخار المشبع.

المكثفات

المكثفات هي عكس ما هي المبخرات. المكثفات تعيد السائل من حالته الغازية دون تغيير درجة حرارته. المكثفات عبارة عن مبادلات حرارية بسيطة تمتص الحرارة من البخار وتحولها مرة أخرى إلى ماء سائل. كمية الحرارة الممتصة تساوي الحرارة الكامنة لتبخير الماء. على غرار المبخرات ، تظل درجة حرارة الوقود كما هي وتنخفض درجة حرارة السائل الساخن المستخدم كسائل عامل داخل المبادل الحراري.

أبراج التبريد

برج التبريد هو برج يستخدم لرفض الحرارة من النظام إلى المناطق المحيطة. الحرارة التي يتم طردها من النظام هي حرارة مهدرة لا فائدة لها في العملية اللاحقة. تظهر هذه الأبراج كمداخن يتم من خلالها طرد سحابة من الغاز. سحابة الغاز هذه ليست سوى غاز سائل العمل. يتم تبديد الحرارة في شكل بخار.

مبادل حراري لحمام السباحة

يقوم المبادل الحراري لحمام السباحة بنقل الحرارة من مجرى الماء الساخن إلى تيار الماء البارد لحمام السباحة دون جعلها تتلامس بشكل مباشر مع بعضها البعض.

مبرد الزيت الهيدروليكي

يقوم مبرد الزيت الهيدروليكي بتبريد الزيت الهيدروليكي. يمكن استخدامها في مجموعات الطاقة وغسالات الطاقة والمحركات ، تقريبًا في أي مكان يتم فيه استخدام الزيت الهيدروليكي. يحتاج الزيت الهيدروليكي إلى التبريد لأنه بدون تبريد ، قد يشتعل الزيت بسبب درجات الحرارة المرتفعة وقد يكون قاتلاً للمشغل وكذلك للآلة.

المراجل

الاستخدام الأكثر شيوعًا للمبادلات الحرارية هو في الغلايات. تستخدم الغلايات المبادلات الحرارية لتسخين الماء السائل بحيث يتحول إلى بخار. في عملية تغيير الطور بأكملها ، تظل درجة حرارة السائل / الغاز كما هي مما يعني أنها عملية متساوية الحرارة. لقد ناقشنا بالفعل في الأقسام أعلاه كيفية المبادلات الحرارية العمل داخل المرجل.

سترات المياه

في السترات المائية ، يتم استخدام الماء لتبريد أو تسخين العادم الذي يمر عبر المحرك. يمكننا أن نرى الغلاف في محركات الصواريخ ، حيث تقوم غازات العادم الساخنة بتسخين الوقود ثم يتم إرجاع الوقود للاحتراق. هذا يزيد من كفاءة الاحتراق لمحرك الصاروخ. في السيارات ، يتم استخدام سترة الماء لتبريد المحرك ومنع فقدان الحرارة المفرط. يعمل الغلاف المائي على خفض درجة حرارة المحرك.

أنواع أخرى من المبادلات الحرارية

على نطاق أوسع ، هناك العديد من أنواع المبادلات الحرارية. تم تقديمها في القائمة أدناه-

  • المبادلات الحرارية ذات الغلاف والأنبوب
  • طبق مبادل حراري
  • لوحة و قذيفة مبادل حراري
  • مبادل حراري للعجلة الأديباتية
  • مبادل حراري أنبوب الزعانف
  • لوحة وسادة مبادل حراري

ابهيشيك

مرحباً .... أنا أبهيشيك خامبهاتا ، لقد تابعت درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية. طوال أربع سنوات من عملي في الهندسة ، قمت بتصميم وطيران طائرات بدون طيار. موطن قوتي هو ميكانيكا الموائع والهندسة الحرارية. استند مشروعي في السنة الرابعة إلى تحسين أداء المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة باستخدام تكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية. أود التواصل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل.

آخر المقالات

9+ Heat Exchanger Examples: Detailed Facts


This article discusses about heat exchanger examples. The name makes it easier for us to understand the meaning of heat exchanger.

The heat exchanger is nothing but an equipment that exchanges heat between two substances in order to bring down or elevate the temperature to desired levels. In this article we shall study about what a heat exchanger is, what are its different types and different examples where heat exchangers are used.

What is heat exchanger?

Heat exchanger is an equipment used to transfer heat between the working fluid and the fluid whose temperature is to be brought down or increased.

Heat exchangers uses hollow tubes through which the fluids are passed. The fluids have temperature difference between them due to which heat transfer takes place. The most important thing for heat transfer to take place is temperature difference between the two objects/fluids. In this article we shall discuss about the different types of heat exchangers and their examples.

heat exchanger examples
Image: Tubular heat exchanger

Image credits: Wikipedia

Types of heat exchangers according to the direction of flow of fluids

According to the direction of flow of fluids relative to each other, we can classify heat exchangers in to three types. These types are given in the list below-

  1. Parallel flow heat exchanger- When the fluids flow in the same direction relative to each other, the heat exchanger will be referred to as parallel flow heat exchanger. The temperature of the hot fluid decreases whereas the temperature of cold fluids increases.
  2. Counter flow heat exchanger- When the fluids flow in opposite direction relative to each other, then the heat exchanger will be referred to as counter flow heat exchanger. We can find the effectiveness of the heat exchanger using the formula discussed in the later sections of this article.
  3. Cross flow heat exchanger- As the name suggests, cross flow heat exchangers are those heat exchangers in which the fluids flow perpendicular to each other. The tubes make ninety degrees to each other.

Types of heat exchangers according to the transfer process

The classification of heat exchangers on the basis of transfer processes are given in the list below-

  1. Indirect contact type- In this type of arrangement, the fluid streams separate and the heat transfer takes place continuously through a dividing wall in and out of the wall in a transient manner. Different types of indirect contact type heat exchangers include storage type heat exchanger, fluidized bed heat exchanger etc.
  2. Direct contact type– In the direct contact type heat exchanger, two fluids exchange heat with each other by coming in direct contact with each other. They exchange heat and then get separated from each other.

Effectiveness of Heat exchanger

The effectiveness of heat exchanger is a ratio between the actual heat transfer taking place to the maximum heat transfer that can take place in the heat exchanger.

The significance of effectiveness is that it allows the designers to predict how a given heat exchanger will perform a new job. The trial and error procedure is eliminated if we know the effectiveness of the heat exchanger.

Heat exchanger examples

The places where heat exchangers are used are given in the list below-

Air pre heaters

The name suggests that the air is being heated prior to sending it to perform any other process. For examples, they can be used in boilers for increasing the thermal efficiency of the power plant. Pre heated air will improve the quality of fuel input into the power plant.

Economizers

It is an alternative to the air conditioning system. Economizers use outside air to cool the building instead of running compressors like those used in air conditioning system. This also saves a huge sum of money as it saves energy.

Evaporators

Evaporators are used to convert any liquid to its gaseous form. The temperature of the liquid remains the same. The phase change process is an isothermal process. The evaporators are used in boilers to change the liquid water to gaseous steam. In evaporators, the temperature of fuel is same as it undergoes phase transformation. On the other hand the temperature of the colder fluid increases that is used as working fluid inside the heat exchanger.

Superheaters

Superheaters are used inside boilers that convert the wet steam to dry steam. The dry steam is that steam in which there is no liquid water content. The dryness fraction of dry steam is 1 or 100%. The superheaters are used for superheating the steam. The quality and enthalpy of superheated steam is greater than the normally used wet steam or saturated steam.

Condensers

Condensers are opposite to what evaporators are. Condensers bring back the liquid from its gaseous state without changing its temperature. The condensers are simple heat exchangers that absorb heat from the steam and convert it back to liquid water. The amount of heat absorbed is equal to the latent heat of vapourisation of water. Similar to the evaporators, the fuel’s temperature remains the same and the temperature of hot fluid that is used as working fluid inside the heat exchanger decreases.

Cooling towers

A cooling tower is a tower used to reject heat from the system to the surroundings. The heat expelled out of the system is waste heat that holds no use in the further process. These towers appears as chimneys through which a cloud of gas is expelled out. This gas cloud is nothing but the gas of working fluid. Heat is being dissipated in the form of steam.

Swimming pool heat exchanger

A swimming pool heat exchanger transfers heat from a hot water stream to the cooler pool water stream without making them come in direct contact to each other.

Hydraulic oil cooler

A hydraulic oil cooler cools the hydraulic oil. These can be used in power packs, power washers and engines, almost anywhere the hydraulic oil is used. The hydraulic oil needs to be cooled because without cooling, the oil may catch fire due to higher temperatures and may be fatal for the operator as well as the machinery.

Boilers

The most common use of heat exchangers is in boilers. The boilers use heat exchangers to heat the liquid water such that it gets converted in to steam. In the entire phase change process, the temperature of the liquid/gas remains the same meaning it is an isothermal process. We have already discussed in the above sections how heat exchangers work inside a boiler.

Water jackets

In water jackets, water is used to cool or heat the exhaust running through the engine. We can see jacketing in rocket engines, the hot exhaust gases heat up the fuel and then the fuel is sent back for combustion. This increases the combustion efficiency of the rocket engine. In automobiles, water jacketing is used to cool the engine and prevent excessive heat loss. The water jacketing brings down the engine temperature.

Other types of heat exchangers

On a broader basis, there are many more types of heat exchangers. They are given in the list below-

  • Shell and Tube heat exchangers
  • Plate heat exchanger
  • Plate and shell heat exchanger
  • Adiabatic wheel heat exchanger
  • Finned tube heat exchanger
  • Pillow plate heat exchanger

Abhishek

Hi ....I am Abhishek Khambhata, have pursued B. Tech in Mechanical Engineering. Throughout four years of my engineering, I have designed and flown unmanned aerial vehicles. My forte is fluid mechanics and thermal engineering. My fourth-year project was based on the performance enhancement of unmanned aerial vehicles using solar technology. I would like to connect with like-minded people.

Recent Posts