مستشعرات تأثير القاعة: مبدأ العمل ، 5 تطبيقات مهمة

المحتويات:

  • المُقدّمة
  • مجسات مغناطيسية
  • مجسات تأثير هول
  • ما هو جهد القاعة (VH)?
  • معامل هول (RH)
  • بناء مجسات تأثير القاعة
  • رمز مستشعر تأثير القاعة
  • مبدأ عمل مجسات تأثير هول
  • تجربة تأثير القاعة
  • التناظرية والرقمية قاعة تأثير الاستشعار
  • نوع مجسات تأثير القاعة
  • تطبيقات مجسات تأثير القاعة

مجسات مغناطيسية

أجهزة الاستشعار المغناطيسية هي أجهزة قادرة على اكتشاف وتحليل المجالات المغناطيسية الناتجة عن مغناطيس أو الحالية. يمكن استخدامها لأنواع مختلفة من التطبيقات مثل الشعور بالتغير في موضع وزاوية المجال المغناطيسي ، أو الإحساس بالتغير في قوة أو اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي المطبق ، إلخ.

هناك أنواع مختلفة من المستشعرات المغناطيسية مثل مستشعر Hall Effect (مفاتيح Hall ، مستشعرات القاعة الخطية ، وما إلى ذلك) المستخدمة لاكتشاف التغيير في قوة المجال المغناطيسي ، ومستشعر Magneto Resistive المستخدم لاكتشاف التغيير في اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي ، مستشعرات الزاوية المستخدمة لاكتشاف التغيير في زاوية المجال المغناطيسي ، وأجهزة استشعار 3D Hall ، وكذلك مستشعرات السرعة المغناطيسية. يتم استخدام مستشعرات Hall Effect في مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات مثل مستشعر القرب وقياس الموضع والسرعة وما إلى ذلك ، بل إنها تستخدم في طابعة الكمبيوتر والأسطوانة الهوائية ولوحات مفاتيح الكمبيوتر وما إلى ذلك.

تعتبر المستشعرات المغناطيسية بشكل عام جهازًا صلبًا يزداد الطلب عليه في اليوم نظرًا لدقته العالية ودقته ، وتشغيل أقل ، وتكلفة صيانة منخفضة نسبيًا ، وتصميم مضغوط ، وما إلى ذلك. تتوفر التطبيقات الصناعية على سبيل المثال ، أجهزة Hall Effect المغلقة مقاومة للماء ومصنوعة بطريقة لمقاومة أي اهتزاز أيضًا.

تُستخدم المستشعرات المغناطيسية على نطاق واسع في أنظمة السيارات خاصةً لتحليل وضع مقاعد السيارة وأحزمة الأمان وللتحكم في نظام الأكياس الهوائية وأيضًا لاكتشاف سرعة دوران العجلات لنظام الفرامل المانعة للانغلاق (ABS).

مجسات تأثير هول

مستشعرات Hall Effect هي مستشعرات مغناطيسية يعتمد إخراجها على المجال المغناطيسي أو كثافة التدفق المغناطيسي حول المستشعر المغناطيسي.

  • جاءت كلمة "Hall" من قاعة الدكتور ادوين، الذي اكتشف تأثير هول هذا لأول مرة.
  • إذا كان هناك مجال مغناطيسي خارجي عمودي على الجسم الذي يمر من خلاله التيار ، فإن القوة الدافعة الكهربائية ستولد في الاتجاه العمودي على المجال المغناطيسي وعلى التيار.
استشعار قاعة تأثير
استشعار قاعة تأثير الجهاز 1880

ما هو جهد القاعة (VH)?

إذا تم تطبيق مجال مغناطيسي خارجي في المستشعر المغناطيسي ، يتم تنشيطه. يتناسب جهد خرج مستشعر Hall Effect مع قوة المجال المغناطيسي المطبق الذي يمر به. بعد تجاوز عتبة معينة لكثافة التدفق المغناطيسي بواسطة المجال الخارجي ، يتم إنشاء جهد خرج ، والذي يُعرف عمومًا باسم جهد القاعة (VH).

معامل هول (RH)

كمية فرق الجهد لكل وحدة سمك للشريط المعدني في تأثير القاعة موزعة حسب ناتج الشدة المغناطيسية وكثافة التيار الطولي.

وحدات معامل القاعة RH يتم نقلها بشكل عام كـ m3/ ج ، أو Ω · سم / ز.

بناء مجسات تأثير القاعة:

تصميم مستشعر القاعة

تتكون مستشعرات Hall Effect عمومًا من قطعة مستطيلة من أشباه الموصلات مثل الإنديوم أنتيمونيت (InSb) أو زرنيخيد الغاليوم (GaAs) المعروف باسم مسبار هول مركب على لوحة الألومنيوم ومغطاة بالكامل داخل رأس التحقيق. يتم توصيل مقبض المسبار المكون من مادة غير مغناطيسية برأس المجس بحيث يكون مستوى اللوحة المستطيلة لأشباه الموصلات عموديًا على مقبض المسبار.

عندما يتم تنشيط الجهاز ، يحدث تدفق مستمر للتيار من خلال أشباه الموصلات. إذا كانت خطوط المجال المغناطيسي الخارجية في زوايا قائمة على رأس المجس بحيث تمر الخطوط المودعة عبر الزوايا اليمنى عبر مستشعر المسبار ، ينشأ جهد يُعرف باسم جهد "تأثير هول" ويوفر الجهاز قراءة كثافة التدفق المغناطيسي (ب) للمجال الخارجي.

رمز مستشعر تأثير القاعة:

ما هو محول تأثير هول؟

مبدأ عمل مجسات تأثير هول

  • يعمل مستشعر Hall Effect بشكل أساسي بسبب تأثير Lorentz Force (إنها القوة التي يتعرض لها الجسيم المشحون بسبب مجال كهربائي أو مجال مغناطيسي ، أي ببساطة مغنطيسي كهربائي مجال).
  • في ظل وجود مجال مغناطيسي خارجي موجود بحجم كافٍ ، تنحرف الإلكترونات الموجودة في لوح أشباه الموصلات نحو حافة واحدة من اللوح ، أي أن الثقوب والإلكترونات تتحرك باتجاه جانبي اللوح بسبب تأثير قوة لورنتز عليها.
  • لهذا ، جانب واحد من أشباه الموصلات سالب الشحنة ، والجانب المقابل يكون موجب الشحنة. ينتج عن هذا تدرج جهد عبر الجانبين المتقابلين للبلاطة المستطيلة بسبب تراكم الشحنات المعاكسة في هذين الجانبين. يُعرف هذا الجهد بجهد القاعة (VH) ، ويعرف تأثير توليد جهد هول القابل للقياس باستخدام مجال مغناطيسي خارجي باسم تأثير هول.
  • لتوليد فرق جهد مثل إنتاج جهد قابل للقياس ، يجب أن تكون خطوط المجال المغناطيسي الخارجية في الزاوية اليمنى للمستوى حيث يتدفق التيار عبر اللوح. أيضًا ، يجب توفير قطبية صحيحة حتى تعمل مستشعرات Hall Effect.
محول تأثير القاعة يعمل
  • عندما تتحرك الإلكترونات والثقوب بعيدًا عن بعضها البعض ، يتم إنشاء تدرج محتمل ، ويزداد الفصل حتى توازن القوة الناتجة عن المجال الكهربائي القوة الناتجة عن المجال المغناطيسي. عندما تتوازن القوتان مع بعضهما البعض ، فإن التيار لا يتغير ، وقد تم حساب جهد القاعة الذي تم اكتشافه في هذه النقطة ومن كثافة التدفق المغناطيسي (B).                       
  • إذا كان جهد الخرج يعتمد خطيًا على كثافة التدفق المغناطيسي ، فإننا نسميها مستشعرات تأثير القاعة الخطية ، وإذا كان هناك انخفاض حاد في جهد الخرج عند كثافة تدفق مغناطيسي مختلفة ، فيُطلق عليها اسم مستشعر تأثير هول العتبة.
  • لقد سمعنا عن المستشعرات الحثية التي تستجيب لمجال مغناطيسي متغير لأنها تحفز تيارًا في ملف من الأسلاك وبالتالي تولد جهدًا في ناتجها. لذلك يمكن لأجهزة الاستشعار الحثية أن تكتشف فقط المجالات المغناطيسية الثابتة (غير المتغيرة) في حين أن مستشعرات Hall Effect يمكنها اكتشاف المجال المغناطيسي المتغير وغير المتغير.
  • يمكن أن يقدم مستشعر Hall Effect معلومات تتعلق بنوع القطب المغناطيسي المستخدم لتوليد الجهد وأيضًا حجم كثافة التدفق المغناطيسي الخارجي (B). باستخدام مجموعة من أجهزة الاستشعار ، يمكننا إيجاد الموضع النسبي للمغناطيس الخارجي المستخدم.
  • يكون جهد خرج مستشعر Hall Effect عمومًا صغيرًا جدًا ، مثل عدد قليل من الفولتات الصغيرة حتى عند تطبيق مجال مغناطيسي خارجي قوي عبر المستشعر. ومن ثم ، فإن معظم مستشعرات Hall Effect المتوفرة تجاريًا يتم تصنيعها باستخدام مضخم تيار مستمر مدمج ومنظم جهد لتحسين حساسية المستشعر وحجم جهد الخرج.

تجربة تأثير القاعة

إغلاق مستشعر تأثير هول ذو الحلقة المغلقة
الصورة الائتمان: دراتشريكمستشعر تأثير قاعة الحلقة المغلقةCC BY-SA 3.0

مستشعر تأثير القاعة التناظرية والرقمية

يمكن أن يكون إخراج Hall Effect Sensor خطيًا (تناظريًا) أو رقميًا. يتناسب خرج مستشعر Hall Effect الخطي بشكل مباشر مع المجال المغناطيسي الخارجي ، أي كثافة التدفق المغناطيسي التي تمر عبر المستشعر ويتم أخذ الإخراج من خرج OP-AMP التفاضلي. مستشعرات Hall Effect الخطية (التناظرية) لها ناتج جهد مستمر يتغير حسب قوة تغيرات المجال المغناطيسي الخارجي.

صيغة مستشعر تأثيرات القاعة:

يمكن التعبير عن إخراج مستشعر Hall Effect الخطي على النحو التالي:

أين،

  • VH هو جهد القاعة
  • RH هو تأثير Hall ذي كفاءة مشتركة
  • أنا هو التيار المتدفق عبر المستشعر (لوح أشباه الموصلات)
  • ر هو سمك المستشعر
  • B هي كثافة التدفق المغناطيسي الخارجي

في حالة إخراج المستشعر الرقمي Hall Effect ، يتم أخذ خرج OPAMP ، والذي بدوره متصل بمشغل Schmitt مع المدمج في التخلفية نزعة المادة الممغنطة إلي البقاء في حالة مغناطيسية مما يقلل التذبذبات في جهد الخرج. في هذه الحالة ، فقط عندما تكون شدة المجال الخارجي أعلى من قيمة معينة في الجهاز ، يتحول الجهاز إلى حالة التشغيل من حالة الإيقاف.

نوع مجسات تأثير القاعة:

اعتمادًا على نوع القطب المغناطيسي الخارجي المطلوب لتشغيلها ، تتكون مستشعرات Hall Effect من نوعين.

  1. ثنائي القطب
  2. أحادي القطب

أكثر تكوينات الاستشعار شيوعًا في مستشعر Hall Effect باستخدام مغناطيس واحد هما الاكتشاف المباشر والكشف الجانبي. في الكشف الجانبي ، يلزم تحريك المغناطيس في حركة جانبية أمام وجه عنصر تأثير Hall. أثناء الكشف المباشر ، يتحرك المغناطيس باتجاه عنصر القاعة وبعيدًا عنه بطريقة متعامدة مع مستوى العنصر.

قاعة تأثير الاستشعار تستخدم في مروحة المحرك
الصورة الائتماناخطرالقابض مع مستشعر Hall EffectCC BY 2.0

تطبيقات مجسات تأثير القاعة:

  • موقف الاستشعار: عند التشغيل في وضع التشغيل / الإيقاف ، أي وجود مخرج رقمي ، واكتشاف حدوث المغناطيسية المواد هو أحد التطبيقات الصناعية الهامة لأجهزة استشعار تأثير Hall.
  • محولات التيار المستمر: يستخدم مستشعر Hall Effect لقياس التدفق المغناطيسي للتيار المستمر ، ونتيجة لذلك ، يمكن حساب تيار التيار المستمر.
  • تبديل لوحة المفاتيح: بالنسبة لبعض لوحات مفاتيح الكمبيوتر ، يتم استخدام مفاتيح Hall Effect. ولكن نظرًا لتكلفتها العالية نسبيًا ، فهي تقتصر على مجال الطيران والجيش لموثوقيتها العالية.
  • مؤشر مستوى الوقود: يستشعر مستشعر Hall Effect موضع العنصر العائم باستخدام استشعار الموضع ويعمل كمؤشر لمستوى وقود السيارات.
  • مشاية كهربائية: تُستخدم مستشعرات القاعة هنا لأجهزة استشعار السرعة وأيضًا للتوقف في حالات الطوارئ بسبب أي سقوط عرضي. يتم توصيل حزام المستخدم في جهاز المشي بسلك سحب يتم توصيله بدوره بمغناطيس. إذا سقط المستخدم عن طريق الخطأ ، ينفصل المغناطيس ، ويحدث انقطاع في مصدر الطاقة مما يؤدي إلى توقف الجهاز.

لمزيد من المقالات المتعلقة بالإلكترونيات انقر هنا

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Hall Effect Sensors | It’s types | 5 important applications

Contents:

  • Introduction
  • Magnetic Sensors
  • Hall Effect Sensors
  • What is Hall voltage (VH)?
  • Hall Coefficient (RH)
  • Construction of Hall Effect Sensors
  • Symbol of Hall Effect Sensor
  • Working Principle of Hall Effect sensors
  • Hall Effect experiment
  • Analog and Digital Hall Effect Sensor
  • Type of Hall Effect Sensors
  • Applications of Hall Effect Sensors

What is magnetic sensor?

Magnetic Sensors

Magnetic sensors are devices which are able to detect and analyze magnetic fields generated by magnet or current. They can be used for different kinds of applications such as to sense the change in the position and angle of a magnetic field, to sense the change in strength or the direction of the applied magnetic field, etc.

There are various types of magnetic sensors like Hall Effect sensor (Hall switches, linear Hall sensors, etc.) used for detecting a change in the strength of the magnetic field, Magneto Resistive sensor used for detecting a change in the direction of the magnetic field, angle sensors used for detecting a change in the angle of a magnetic field, 3D Hall sensors and as well as magnetic speed sensors. Hall Effect sensors are employed in an extensive range of applications such as proximity sensor, position and speed measurement etc. They are even used in computer printer, pneumatic cylinder, computer keyboards etc.

Magnetic sensors are generally a solid-state device which is in high demand now a day due to its high precision and accuracy, contact less operation, comparatively low maintenance cost, compact design, etc. Now a day coreless magnetic sensors dedicated for different kinds of industrial applications are available for example, sealed Hall Effect devices are water-proof and are made in such a way to resist any vibration too.

Magnetic sensors are extensively used in automotive systems especially for analysing the position of the car seats, seat belts and for controlling air-bag system and also for detection of wheel rotation speed for the anti-lock braking system (ABS).

Hall Effect Sensors

Hall Effect sensors are magnetic sensors whose output is dependent on the magnetic field or magnetic flux density around the magnetic sensor.

  • The word “Hall” came from Dr Edwin Hall, who discovered this Hall Effect for the first time.
  • If there is an external magnetic field vertical to the object through which current is passing, an electromotive force will generates in the direction perpendicular to the magnetic field and to the current.
Hall Effect sensor
Hall Effect sensor device 1880

What is Hall voltage (VH)?

If an external magnetic field is applied in the magnetic sensor, it gets activated. Hall Effect sensor’s output voltage is proportionate to the strength of the applied magnetic field passing by. After a particular threshold of magnetic flux density is exceeded by the external field, an output voltage is generated, which is commonly known as Hall voltage (VH).

Hall Coefficient (RH)

The quantity of the potential difference per unit thickness of metal stripe in the Hall Effect distributed by the product of the magnetic intensity and the longitudinal current density.

The units of Hall coefficient RH are in general conveyed as m3/C, or Ω·cm/G.

Construction of Hall Effect Sensors:

Hall Sensor Design

Hall Effect sensors generally consist of a rectangular piece of semiconductor such as indium antimonite (InSb) or gallium arsenide (GaAs) known as a Hall probe mounted on an aluminum plate and covered altogether inside the probe head. A probe handle made up of a non-magnetic material is connected with the probe head such that the plane of the rectangular plate of semiconductor is perpendicular to the probe handle.

When the device is activated, a continuous flow of current occurs through the semiconductor. If the external magnetic field lines are at right angles to the probe head such that the filed lines are passing through the right angles through the sensor of the probe, a voltage originates which known as the “Hall effect” voltage and the device provides a reading of magnetic flux density (B) of the external field.

Symbol of Hall Effect Sensor:

Hall Effect Sensors | It’s types | 5 important applications
Hall Effect sensor symbol, Image Credit – Grahamatwp at English WikipediaCommon Hall Sensor SymbolCC BY-SA 3.0

What is Hall Effect Transducer ?

Working Principle of Hall Effect sensors

  • The Hall Effect sensor primarily works due to the effect of Lorentz Force (it is the force experienced by a charged particle due to an electric field or a magnetic field, i.e. simply an electromagnetic field).
  • In the presence of an existing external magnetic field of sufficient magnitude, the electrons in the semiconductor slab are deflected toward one edge of the slab, i.e. the holes and the electrons shift towards either side of the slab due to the Lorentz force acting on them.
  • For this, one side of the semiconductor is negative charged, and the opposite side turn out to be positive charged. This produces a voltage gradient across the two opposite sides of the rectangular slab due to the accumulation of opposite charges at these two sides. This voltage is known as Hall voltage (VH), and the effect of generating this measurable Hall voltage by using an external magnetic field is known as the Hall Effect.
  • To generate a potential difference such that a measurable voltage is produced, the external magnetic field lines must be at a right angle to the plane where the current flows through the slab. Also, a correct polarity should be provided for the Hall Effect sensors to work.
Hall Effect Sensors | It’s types | 5 important applications
Hall effect transducer Working
  • As the electrons and holes shift apart from each other, a potential gradient is generated, and the separation increases until the force due to the electric field balances the force produced by the magnetic field. When both the forces balance each other, the current is not changing, and the Hall voltage that is detected at this point and from this magnetic flux density (B) has been calculated.                       
  • If the output voltage depends linearly on magnetic flux density, then we call it as linear Hall Effect sensors, and if there is a sharp decrease of the output voltage at different magnetic flux density, then it is called as threshold Hall Effect sensor.
  • We have heard about Inductive sensors which respond to a changing magnetic field as it induces a current in a coil of wire and hence generates a voltage in its output. Therefore inductive sensors can detect only static (non-changing) magnetic fields whereas the Hall Effect sensors can detect both changing and non-changing magnetic field.
  • The Hall Effect sensor can give information regarding the type of magnetic pole used to generate the voltage and also the magnitude of the external magnetic flux density (B). Using a group of sensors, we can find the relative position of the external magnet used.
  • The output voltage of the Hall Effect sensor is generally of a quite small magnitude, like a few micro-volts even when a strong external magnetic field is applied across the sensor. Hence, most commercially available Hall Effect sensors are constructed with a built-in DC amplifier and voltage regulators to improve the sensor’s sensitivity and magnitude of the output voltage.

Hall Effect Experiment

Hall Effect Sensors | It’s types | 5 important applications
Close loop Hall effect current sensor
Image credit: DracheschreckClosed loop hall effect current sensorCC BY-SA 3.0

Analog and Digital Hall Effect Sensor

Hall Effect Sensor’s output can either be linear (analog) or digital. The output of the linear Hall Effect sensor is directly proportionate to the external magnetic field, i.e. magnetic flux density passing through the sensor and the output is taken from the output of the differential OP-AMP. Hall Effect Linear (analog) sensors have a continuous voltage output that changes as per the strength of the external magnetic field changes.

Formula of Hall effects Sensor:

The output of the linear Hall Effect sensor can be expressed as:

Hall Effect Sensors | It’s types | 5 important applications

Where,

  • VH is the Hall Voltage
  • RH is the Hall Effect co-efficient
  • I is the current flowing through the sensor (semiconductor slab)
  • t is the thickness of the sensor
  • B is the external magnetic flux density

In the case of the Hall Effect digital sensor’s output is taken from the output of the OPAMP, which in turn is connected with a Schmitt-trigger with built-in hysteresis which reduces oscillations in the output voltage. In this case, only when the external field strength is higher than a specific value in the device, the device switches to the ON condition from OFF condition.

Type of Hall Effect Sensors:

Depending on the type of the external magnetic pole required for them to operate, Hall Effect sensors are of two types.

  1. Bipolar
  2. Unipolar

The two of the most common sensing configurations in a Hall Effect sensor using a single magnet are Head-on Detection and Sideways Detection. In sideways detection, it is required to move the magnet in a sideways motion in front of the face of the Hall Effect element. While in head-on detection the magnet moves towards and away from the hall element in a way perpendicular to the plane of the element.

Hall Effect Sensors | It’s types | 5 important applications
Hall effect sensor used in engine fan
Image CreditФигушкиClutch with Hall Effect sensorCC BY 2.0

Applications of Hall Effect Sensors:

  • Position sensor: When operating in the on/off mode, i.e. having a digital output, detecting the occurrence of magnetic materials is one of the important industrial applications of Hall Effect sensors.
  • DC transformers: The Hall Effect sensor is used to measure the DC magnetic flux, and as a result, the DC current can be calculated.
  • Keyboard switch: For some computer keyboards Hall Effect switches are being used. But due to its comparatively high cost, it is limited to the field of aerospace and military for their high reliability.
  • Fuel level indicator: The Hall Effect sensor senses the position of a floating element using position sensing and employed as automotive fuel level indicator.
  • Electric treadmill: Hall sensors are used here for speed sensors and also for emergency stop due to any accidental fall. The waistband of the user in the treadmill is attached to a pull cord which is in turn attached to a magnet. If accidentally the user falls, the magnet gets detached, and there is an interruption to the power supply which stops the machine.

For more Electronics related article click here

About Amrit Shaw

Hall Effect Sensors | It’s types | 5 important applicationsConnect to our ex-author: LinkedIn(https://www.linkedin.com/in/amrit-shaw/)

x
About Lambdageeks
en English
X