هيكل حمض الجليكوليك: شرح مفصل


تعتبر بنية حمض الجليكوليك واحدة من أصغر الجزيئات في عائلة حمض ألفا هيدروكسي (AHA). يتم توضيح هيكلها وخصائص أخرى في هذه المقالة

هيكل حمض الجليكوليك هو حمض أحادي الكربوكسيل حيث يتم استبدال مجموعة الميثيل بمجموعة الهيدروكسيل (-OH). تحتوي بنية حمض الجليكوليك أيضًا على ازدواجية مجموعة وظيفية لمجموعة الكربوكسيل (-COOH) وهيكل مجموعة الهيدروكسيل (-OH) المسؤولة عن خصائصها وتطبيقاتها الفيزيائية والكيميائية المختلفة.

تمثيل هيكل حمض الجليكوليك

يمكن تمثيل حمض الجليكوليك بطرق ثنائية وثلاثية الأبعاد. يتم تمثيل الهيكل ثنائي الأبعاد بنموذج الخطوط والأوتاد. يوضح أن بنية حمض الجليكوليك تشتمل على 2 روابط في المجموع حيث توجد 3 روابط غير هيدروجينية ، ورابطة مزدوجة واحدة ، ومجموعة حمض كربوكسيل أليفاتي ، ومجموعتين هيدروكسيل ، ورابطة واحدة قابلة للدوران.

الصيغة الكيميائية لحمض الجليكوليك هي HOCH2COOH و IUPAC الاسم هو 2-hydroxyacetic acid أو 2-hydroxyethanoic acid. يمكن أيضًا تحديده بأسماء أخرى مثل حمض الأسيتيك ألفا هيدروكسي ، حمض الجليكول ، 2-هيدروكسي-حمض جليكول ، إلخ.

الجليكوليك هيكل حامض ثلاثي الأبعاد يمكن تصورها بمساعدة نموذج الكرة والعصا أو تقنية التصوير البلوري بالأشعة السينية. يشرح علم البلورات ووصف الهيكل ثلاثي الأبعاد موقع وتوجيه الذرات المختلفة في الجزيء. يمثل هيكل حمض الجليكوليك ثلاثي الأبعاد الكرات مثل الذرات المختلفة في جزيء حمض الجليكوليك وطول القضبان كالروابط. في بنية حمض الجليكوليك ، يكون طول الروابط أطول وأكبر من نصف قطر الذرة الذي يمثل الكرات.

هيكل حمض الجليكوليك

وأوضح الخصائص من خلال هيكل حمض الجليكوليك

يمكن أن تفسر بنية حمض الجليكوليك العديد من الخصائص المتعلقة بمظهره الفيزيائي أو سلوكه الكيميائي.

بالتفصيل المزيد عن خصائص بنية حمض الجليكوليك ، فهو مادة صلبة بلورية عديمة اللون وعديمة الرائحة. انها الكتلة المولية 76.05 جم / مول وكثافته 1.49 جم / سم 3. تبلغ درجة انصهارها 75 درجة مئوية وتتحلل تمامًا عند نقطة الغليان. حمض الجليكوليك قابل للذوبان في الماء مع نطاق ذوبان 70٪. كما أنه قابل للذوبان في المذيبات العضوية مثل الكحول والأسيتون وحمض الخليك وخلات الإيثيل.

خاصية أخرى مهمة أظهرها هيكل حمض الجليكوليك هي حموضة. حمض الجليكوليك ذو حموضة أقوى قليلاً مقارنة بحمض الإيثانويك. السبب وراء هذه الحموضة المتزايدة هو وجود مجموعة هيدروكسيل قوية تسحب الإلكترون بدلاً من هيدروجين مجموعة الميثيل كما هو موضح في حمض الإيثانويك. تجذب مجموعة الهيدروكسيل الطرفية القوية التي تسحب الإلكترون الإلكترون مما يزيد من كثافة الإلكترون السحابية حول الجزيء ويزيد من –I (تأثير حثي) يؤدي إلى زيادة حموضة الجزيء بأكمله.

نظرًا لوجود مجموعة الكربوكسيل ، يمكن أن تشكل بنية حمض الجليكوليك مجمعات تنسيق مع أيونات معدنية انتقالية مختلفة خاصة Pb2+ والنحاس2+. يمكن لمجموعة الكربوكسيل التنسيق بسهولة مع أيونات المعادن. تُظهر مجموعة الهيدروكسيل أيضًا تورطًا في التكوين المعقد بسبب فقدان أيونات الهيدروجين أو البروتونات.

حدوث حمض الجليكوليك

يوجد حمض الجليكوليك عادة في الطبيعة. توجد عادة في الخضار والفواكه. لكن مصدره الأكثر شيوعًا هو قصب السكر. الأناناس والعنب غير الناضج والشمام مصادر أخرى يمكن عزلها بسهولة.

كيميائيا ، يتم تحضيره أثناء التنفس الضوئي. لكن تكوينه صعب للغاية لأن التنفس الضوئي هو رد فعل جانبي ضائع لعملية التمثيل الضوئي. ليس من المستحيل تحضير حمض الجليكوليك بشكل طبيعي بالرغم من النحافة. يمكن استخراجه باستخدام العديد من المسارات الأنزيمية الأخرى التي تتطلب استخدامًا أقل للطاقة.

تطبيقات حمض الجليكوليك

يحتوي حمض الجليكوليك على العديد من الاستخدامات والتطبيقات. في ال صناعة الغزل والنسيج، يتم استخدامه لصبغ الأقمشة ودباغة الجلود. في ال صناعة إنتاج الأغذية وتجهيزها وتعبئتها يتم استخدامه لجميع الأغراض. يتم استخدامه كعامل حافظة وتعزيز النكهة. تستخدم مركباتها ومشتقاتها المختلفة في المذيبات والبلاستيك والمستحلبات ومضافات الدهانات والأحبار وكعوامل تنظيف الأرضيات.

في كثير الاستعدادات المعملية والبحث الأكاديمي، يتم استخدامه كوسيط للمنهجيات التركيبية العضوية مثل تفاعل البلمرة طويل السلسلة ، والأسترة ، وتفاعل الأكسدة والاختزال.

حمض الجليكوليك هو مغير كبير في قواعد اللعبة صناعة الجمال والعناية بالبشرة ومستحضرات التجميل. يقسم العديد من خبراء التجميل وخبراء التجميل باستخدام حمض الجليكوليك في روتين العناية بالبشرة. ذكر العديد من الباحثين أنه لكونه أصغر جزيء في عائلة حمض ألفا هيدروكسي (AHA) فإنه يسهل اختراقه وامتصاصه في الجلد.

العديد من قشور حمض الجليكوليك والأمصال والصابون والمقشرات قد اكتظت السوق. يقال عادة أنه يمكن علاج وعلاج العديد من الأمراض الجلدية مثل تفتيح ندبات حب الشباب ، وفرط التصبغ ، وتنظيف المسام ، والجفاف الشديد ، وما إلى ذلك ، ولكن يجب التعامل معها بحذر لأنها مسببة للتآكل. يمكن أن يصبح مهيجًا محتملًا للجلد إذا تم استخدامه بإفراط أو في أنقى صوره.

شرح تحضير المختبر لحمض الجليكوليك

على الرغم من توفر العديد من الطرق لتحضير حمض الجليكوليك في ظروف معملية ، إلا أن الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا هي عندما يتفاعل هيدروكسيد الصوديوم (NaOH) مع حمض الكلورو أسيتيك (ClCH)2COOH) متبوعًا بإعادة التحميض. هذا يعطي حمض الجليكوليك كمنتج رئيسي وكلوريد الصوديوم (NaCl) كمنتج ثانوي. بعض الطرق الأخرى غير الشائعة لتخليق حمض الجليكوليك هي هدرجة حمض الأكساليك والتحلل المائي للسيانوهيدرينات المصنوعة من الفورمالديهايد.

من اكتشف حمض الجليكوليك؟ اشرح تاريخها.

تم تحضير حمض الجليكوليك لأول مرة من قبل الكيميائي الألماني أدولف ستريكر والكيميائي الروسي نيكولاي نيكولايفيتش سوكولوف عام 1851. ولأول مرة تم معالجة حمض الهيبوريك بحمض النيتريك (HNO)3) وثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2) للحصول عليها. صاغ الكيميائي الفرنسي أوغست لوران اسمه لأول مرة في عام 1848. وذلك لأنه كان يعتقد أن الجلايسين قد يكون مشتقًا من الأحماض الأمينية للحمض الافتراضي المكتشف في ذلك الوقت.

منسي شارما

مرحبًا ، أنا منسي شارما ، كاتب أكاديمي علمي شغوف. هدفي هو سد الفجوة بين البحث الأكاديمي وتطوير الأعمال. دعنا نتواصل عبر LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mansi-sharma22

آخر المقالات

Glycolic Acid Structure: Detailed Explanation

Glycolic acid structure is one of the smallest molecules in the α-hydroxy acid (AHA) family. Its structure and other properties are illustrated in this article

Glycolic acid structure is a monocarboxylic acid where the methyl group is replaced by the hydroxyl (-OH) group. The glycolic acid structure also has functional group duality of carboxylate group (-COOH) and hydroxyl group (-OH) structure which is responsible for its various physical and chemical properties and applications.

Glycolic acid structure representation

Glycolic acid can be represented in 2D and 3D ways. The 2D structure is represented by a lines and wedges model. It shows that glycolic acid structure comprises 8 bonds in total where there are 4 non-hydrogen bonds, one double bond, one aliphatic carboxylic acid group, 2 hydroxyl groups, and 1 rotatable bond.

The chemical formula of glycolic acid is HOCH2COOH and its IUPAC name is 2-hydroxyacetic acid or 2-hydroxyethanoic acid. It can also be designated by other names like α-hydroxy acetic acid, Glycol acid, 2-hydroxy-Acid glycol, etc.

The glycolic acid 3D structure can be visualized with the help of the Ball and stick model or X-ray crystallographic technique. Its crystallography and 3D structure description explain the positioning and orientation of various atoms in the molecule. The 3D glycolic acid structure represents spheres as various atoms in the glycolic acid molecule and the length of the rods as the bonds. In glycolic acid structure length of the bonds are longer and larger than the radius of the atom representing spheres.

glycolic acid structure

Properties explained by Glycolic acid structure

Glycolic acid structure can explain many properties related to its physical appearance or chemical behavior.

Elaborating more about glycolic acid structure properties then it is odorless, colorless, and hygroscopic crystalline solid. Its molar mass is 76.05 g/mol and its density is 1.49 g/cm3. Its melting point is 75 degrees Celsius and it completely decomposes at its boiling point. Glycolic acid is soluble in water with a 70% solubility range. It is also soluble in organic solvents like alcohol, acetone, acetic acid, and ethyl acetate.

Another important property demonstrated by Glycolic acid structure is acidity. Glycolic acid is of slightly stronger acidity as compared to ethanoic acid. The reason behind this increased acidity is the presence of a strong electron-withdrawing hydroxyl group instead of a hydrogen of methyl group as shown by ethanoic acid. The strong electron-withdrawing terminal hydroxyl group attracts the electron which thereby increases the electron density cloud around the molecule and increases the –I (Inductive effect) effect hence increasing the acidity of the whole molecule.

Due to the presence of the carboxylate group glycolic acid structure can form coordinate complexes with various transition metal ions especially Pb2+ and Cu2+. The carboxylate group can easily coordinate with metal ions. The Hydroxyl group also shows involvement in the complex formation due to the loss of hydrogen ions or protons.

Occurrence of Glycolic acid

Glycolic acid is usually found in nature. It is commonly found in vegetables and fruits. But its most common source is sugarcane. Pineapple, unripe grapes, and cantaloupe are other sources from which they can be easily isolated.

Biochemically, it is prepared during photorespiration. But its formation is very tough because photorespiration is a waste side reaction of photosynthesis. The possibility of preparation of glycolic acid naturally though slim is not impossible. It can be extracted using various other enzymatic pathways which require less energy usage.

Applications of Glycolic acid

Glycolic acid has several uses and applications. In the textile industry, it is used for dying fabrics and leather tanning. In the food production, processing, and packaging industry it is used for all the purposes. It is used as a preservative and flavor-enhancing agent. Its various compounds and derivatives are used in solvents, plastics, emulsions, additives of paints and inks, and as floor cleaning agents.

In many laboratory preparations and academic research, it is used as an intermediate for organic synthetic methodologies like long-chain polymerization reaction, esterification, and an oxidation-reduction reaction.

Glycolic acid is a big game-changer in the beauty, skincare, and cosmetic industry. Many beauty experts and cosmetologists swear by glycolic acid in their skincare routines. It is mentioned by several researchers that being the smallest molecule in the α-hydroxy acid (AHA) family it is easily penetrable and absorbable in the skin.

Many glycolic acid peels, serums, soaps, and exfoliators have hoarded the market. It is usually said that it can cure and treat many dermatological conditions like lightening of acne scars, hyperpigmentation, pore cleansing, extreme dryness, etc. But it should be handled with care as it is corrosive. It can become a potential skin irritant if used in excess or its purest form.

Explain laboratory preparation of glycolic acid

Though many methods are available for the preparation of glycolic acid in laboratory conditions but the most commonly used method is when sodium hydroxide (NaOH) reacts with chloroacetic acid (ClCH2COOH) followed by re-acidification. This gives glycolic acid as a major product and sodium chloride (NaCl) as a minor product. Some other uncommon methods for the synthesis of glycolic acid are hydrogenation of oxalic acid and hydrolysis of cyanohydrins made from formaldehyde.

Who discovered Glycolic acid? Explain its history.

Glycolic acid was first time prepared by German chemist Adolph Strecker and Russian chemist Nikolai Nikolaevich Sokolov in 1851. For the very first time, hippuric acid was treated with nitric acid (HNO3) and nitrogen dioxide (NO2) to obtain it. Its name was first coined by French chemist Auguste Laurent in 1848. This is because he thought that glycine might be the amino acid derivative of the hypothetical acid discovered at that time.

Read more about following Structure & Characteristics

ZnO
ZnS
Fe3O4
NaClO2
Lithium
Krypton
Neon
Peptide Bond
NaHSO4
KMnO4
NaH2PO4
FeO
Fe2S3
Hyaluronic Acid
Disulfide Bond
Alanine Amino Acid
Heptane
Glycine
Gold
ZnSO4
Glutamic Acid
Graphite
Hexanoic Acid
Scroll to Top