تسريع السقوط الحر بمرور الوقت: تحليل مفصل


تتناول هذه المقالة موضوع تسارع السقوط الحر بمرور الوقت. نعلم أننا في الجسم يسقطون بحرية ، فإنه يخضع لتسارع مستمر.

في هذه المقالة سوف ندرس تبعية التسارع في الوقت المناسب (إن وجد). في وقت لاحق سوف ندرس عن الأجسام المتساقطة الحرة. الجاذبية هي القوة الجذابة المسؤولة عن سقوط الأشياء بحرية. دعونا نبدأ مناقشتنا بمعنى السقوط الحر.

ما هو السقوط الحر؟

السقوط الحر هو حالة الجسم التي يقلل فيها ارتفاعه بوتيرة ثابتة بسبب تأثير الجاذبية.

تسارع السقوط الحر هو نفسه. لا تتغير قيمة التسارع بمرور الوقت. سنقوم بدراسة التسارع والعلاقة الزمنية للجسم تحت السقوط الحر في الأقسام اللاحقة من هذه المقالة. الآن دعونا نناقش العجلة أولاً.

تسريع سقوط الجسم الحر

الصورة: فاكهة تحت حركة السقوط الحر

اعتمادات الصورة: Zátonyi Sándor ، (ifj.) فيزبيدسقوط محصول التفاحCC BY 3.0

عندما يتعرض جسم ما للسقوط الحر ، فإن تسارع الجسم أثناء السقوط يظل ثابتًا ويساوي قيمة g على الأرض.

تبلغ قيمة g على الأرض 9.8 م / ث 2. يمكن حساب هذه القيمة باستخدام صيغة بسيطة. تمت مناقشة الصيغة في القسم الوارد أدناه

ز = GM / R.2

أين،

G هو ثابت الجاذبية

M هي كتلة الكوكب

R هو نصف قطر الكوكب

ما هي معادلة التسارع مع الزمن؟

عندما نحتاج إلى إيجاد الوقت الذي يستغرقه الجسم ليصطدم بالأرض بعد تعرضه للسقوط الحر ، فيمكننا استخدام معادلات الحركة التي قدمها نيوتن. ومع ذلك ، سنناقش فقط المعادلة الأولى التي توضح العلاقة بين السرعة والتسارع بسبب الجاذبية g والوقت المستغرق.

تتم مناقشة معادلة الحركة في القسم الوارد أدناه-

V = gt (إنه v = u + عند ولكن السرعة الأولية تساوي صفرًا في حالة السقوط الحر)

أين،

V هي سرعة الجسم أثناء السقوط

g هي عجلة الجاذبية

t هو الوقت الذي يستغرقه الجسم في اصطدامه بالأرض

كيف تجد تسارع السقوط الحر بثابت الزمن؟

عندما نعتبر الوقت ثابتًا ، فهذا يعني أننا نعود إلى تلك اللحظة التي تُحسب فيها السرعة.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا كانت قيمة t هي 5 ثوانٍ ، فإننا في الواقع نحسب قيمة سرعة الجسم بعد 5 ثوانٍ في حركة السقوط الحر. ومن ثم فإن الصيغة v = at تظل كما هي في هذه الحالة. قيمة تسريع السقوط الحر ثابتة ولا تتغير.

أمثلة على السقوط الحر

تقدم القائمة أدناه أمثلة على السقوط الحر الذي نراه في حياتنا اليومية-

  • القفز بالمظلات - عندما نذهب للقفز بالمظلات ، فإن السرعة الوحيدة التي نمتلكها هي السرعة الأفقية التي تساوي سرعة المستوى. عندما يفتح المدرب الباب ونقفز من الباب ، نشهد قوة سحب قوية في الاتجاه الهابط. يحدث هذا بسبب حقيقة أن الجاذبية يتصرف إلى الداخل. سيكون التسارع أثناء السقوط الحر مساويًا لقيمة g التي تساوي 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • القفز من الهاوية - يعد القفز من جرف مسارًا مكافئًا طفيفًا يمكننا تجاهل الكميات المكافئة نظرًا لتأثيرها الضئيل جدًا على حركتنا. نحن نتبع حركة هبوط شبه حر. يصبح التسارع 9.8 م / ث 2. كلما ارتفع الجرف ، زاد الوقت الذي نحصل فيه على السرعة النهائية وستكون قوة التأثير أكبر.
  • إسقاط السلاح - عندما نسقط أسلحة من الطائرات المقاتلة ، فإن سرعتها العمودية الأولية تساوي صفرًا حتى يتم إسقاطها. بمجرد إخراجها تبدأ الأسلحة في النزول. الأسلحة بمفردها إذا لم يكن هناك نظام توجيه مرفق بها. سوف يسقط السلاح على المنطقة المتوقعة. يصبح تسارع السلاح 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • إسقاط كائن - اسقاط شيء يشبه اسقاط سلاح من الطائرة. سيتبع الجسم حركة السقوط الحر بعد سقوطه. سوف يصبح تسارعها 9.8 م / ث 2. لا ينبغي دفع الاعتراض وإلا فلن يتم اعتباره سقوطًا حرًا. يشير مصطلح السقوط الحر نفسه إلى أن الجسم سيسقط بحرية بدون أي قوة خارجية غير الجاذبية التي تؤثر عليه.
  • سقوط الهاتف من الجيب - عند وضع الهاتف داخل الجيب ، تكون السرعة الرأسية للهاتف صفرًا. بمجرد أن ينزلق من الجيب يبدأ في الانخفاض ، تصبح سرعة الهاتف غير صفرية. يتم تسريع الهاتف بقيمة 9.8 م / ث 2. سيستمر الهاتف في السقوط الحر حتى يتعرض لصدمة على السطح.
  • الترباس فضفاض - عندما يتم ربط البرغي بشكل فضفاض بالجوز ، فإنه يميل إلى السقوط في أي وقت ربما حتى بسبب وزنه. عندما يتم توصيله بالجوز ، تكون السرعة العمودية صفرًا. يزيد الترباس من سرعته بمجرد فصله ، يتعرض الترباس لحركة السقوط الحر. ينخفض ​​الترباس بعجلة 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • شلال - يتعرض الماء لحركة السقوط الحر عندما يتدفق أسفل الجرف. يتدفق الماء في مسار مكافئ قليلاً. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نتجاهل التأثيرات المكافئة لأنها غير ذات أهمية. يتعرض الماء لتسارع t9.8 م / ث 2. هذا يعادل قيمة g التي هي تسارع الجاذبية. الجاذبية لها نفس التأثير على كل شيء بما في ذلك الماء والأشياء المادية الأخرى.
  • الوقوع في حفرة - عندما نسير ونتغاضى عن حفرة ربما تم حفرها لصيانة الصرف ، فإننا نشعر بسقوط حر. عمق الحفرة مسؤول عن مقدار الألم الذي نتحمله ، فكلما زاد عمق الحفرة ، سنحصل على مزيد من الوقت للوصول إلى السرعة النهائية. السرعة النهائية عالية جدًا لدرجة أننا سنموت إذا سقطنا بسرعة نهائية. تسارع الجسم يساوي 9.8 م / ث 2 ، وهي قيمة عجلة الجاذبية. ومن ثم يمكننا القول إن السقوط في حفرة هو مثال على السقوط الحر.
  • المرحلة الأولى من إطلاق الصواريخ- تتخلص الصواريخ من كل شيء بمجرد أن تصبح غير ضرورية لمزيد من تحليقها. بهذه الطريقة يمكن للصاروخ أن يستمر في التحرك صعودًا دون أن يحمل أي وزن ثقيل. بمجرد فصل المرحلة الأولى من الصاروخ ، تشهد المرحلة الأولى سقوطًا حرًا أي سقوط الصاروخ على الأرض بتسارع 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • المرحلة الثانية من إطلاق الصواريخ - المرحلة الثانية من الصواريخ موجودة لكثير من الصواريخ ولكن ليس كل الصواريخ. عادةً ما تكون المرحلة الثانية هي القمر الصناعي أو المحرك الثاني الذي يحترق ليأخذ المرحلة الثالثة وهي الحمولة إلى المدار. تقع هذه المرحلة أيضًا بحرية بنفس طريقة المرحلة الأولى. تقع المرحلة الثانية أيضًا مع تسارع 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • سقوط الأوراق الجافة من الشجرة- عندما تجف الأوراق ، تسقطها الأشجار. عندما يتم فصل الأوراق عن الفرع ، تتعرض الأوراق لحركة سقوط حر. تنخفض بعجلة 9.8 م / ث 2. إذا كانت الرياح تهب بسرعة عالية جدًا ، فلن تتمكن الأوراق من متابعة حركة السقوط الحر ولكن في حالة عدم وجود الرياح فإنها تتبع حركة السقوط الحر.
  • تساقط الثمار من الشجرة - على غرار الأوراق ، تسقط الثمار أيضًا في بعض الأحيان من الغصن. عندما يتم فصلهم عن الفرع ، فإن تسقط الثمار مع التسارع من 9.8 م / ثانية 2. بهذه الطريقة يمكننا القول أن حركة الفاكهة هي حركة سقوط حر.

ابهيشيك

مرحباً .... أنا أبهيشيك خامبهاتا ، لقد تابعت درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية. طوال أربع سنوات من عملي في الهندسة ، قمت بتصميم وطيران طائرات بدون طيار. موطن قوتي هو ميكانيكا الموائع والهندسة الحرارية. استند مشروعي في السنة الرابعة إلى تحسين أداء المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة باستخدام تكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية. أود التواصل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل.

آخر المقالات

الرابط هل المضخة الحرارية غاز أم كهربائي؟ 5 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها

هل المضخة الحرارية غازية أم كهربائية؟ 5 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها

المضخة الحرارية هي آلة تنقل الطاقة الحرارية إلى طاقة ميكانيكية. دعونا نناقش ما إذا كانت المضخة الحرارية تعمل بالغاز أو الكهرباء. يتم توليد المضخة الحرارية بالكهرباء. إلى عن على...

Free Fall Acceleration With Time: Detailed Analysis


This article discusses about free fall acceleration with time. We know that wehn a body falls freely, it undergoes a constant acceleration.

In this article we shall study the dependency of acceleration on time (if any). Later we shall study about free falling objects. Gravity is the attractive force responsible for objects to fall downwards freely. Let us start our discussion with the meaning of free fall.

What is a free fall?

Free fall is that state of an object in which it is reducing its altitude at a constant acceleration due to the influence of gravity.

The free falling acceleration is same. The value of acceleration does not change with time. We shall study about acceleration and time relation of a body under free fall in the later sections of this article. Now let us discuss about the acceleration first.

Acceleration of free falling object

Image: A fruit under free fall motion

Image credits: Zátonyi Sándor, (ifj.) FizpedFalling apple cropCC BY 3.0

When an object undergoes free fall, the acceleration of the body while falling remains constant and is equal to the value of g on Earth.

Value of g on Earth is 9.8 m/s2. This value can be calculated using simple formula. The formula is discussed in the section given below

g=GM/R2

Where,

G is the gravitation constant

M is the mass of planet

R is the radius of planet

What is the formula for acceleration with time?

When we need to find the time taken for the object to hit the ground after undergoing free fall, then we can use the equations of motion given by Newton. However we will discuss only the first equation that shows the relation between velocity, acceleration due to gravity g and the time taken t.

The equation of motion is discussed in the section given below-

V=gt (it is v=u+at but initial velocity is zero incase of free fall)

Where,

V is the velocity of the object while falling

g is the acceleration due to gravity

t is the time taken by the object to hit the ground

How to find free fall acceleration with time constant?

When we consider time as constant, that means we are reffering to that time instant at which the velocity is to be calculated.

For example, if the value of t is 5 sec then the we are actually calculating the value of velocity of object after 5 sec in free fall motion. Hence the formula v=at remains the same in this case. The free fall acceleration value is constant and it does not change.

Examples of free fall

The list below gives examples of free fall which we see in our daily lives-

  • Skydiving – When we go for skydiving, the only velocity we have is the horizontal velocity that is equal to that of the plane. When the instructor opens the door and we jump out of the door, we experience a strong pulling force in downward direction. This happens because of the fact that gravity acts inward. The acceleration during free fall will be equal to the value of g that is 9.8 m/s2.
  • Jumping off a cliff – Jumping off a cliff is a slight parabolic path we can ignore the parabolic quantities as they have very negligible effect on our motion. We follow a nearly free falling motion. Our acceleration becomes 9.8 m/s2. The higher the cliff, the more time we get to attain the terminal velocity and the greater will be the impact force.
  • Weapon dropping – When we drop weapons from the fighter jets, their initial vertical velocity is zero until dropped. As soon as they are ejected the weapons start descending. The weapons are on their own if there is no guidance system attached to it. The weapon will fall on the predicted area. The acceleration of the weapon becomes 9.8 m/s2.
  • Dropping an object – Dropping an object is similar to dropping a weapon from the aircraft. The object will follow a free fall motion after being dropped. its acceleration will become equal to 9.8 m/s2. They object should not be pushed otherwise it will not be considered a free fall. The term free fall itself says that the body will fall freely without any external force other than gravity acting on it.
  • Phone falling from pocket – When the phone is kept inside the pocket, the phone’s vertical velocity is zero. As soon as it slips out of pocket it starts descending, the velocity of the phone becomes non zero. The phone gets accelerated to a value of 9.8 m/s2. The phone will keep continuing its free fall until it experiences an impact on the surface.
  • Loose bolt -When we bolt is loosely attached to the nut, it has a tendency to fall anytime maybe even due to its own weight. When it is attached to the nut, the vertical velocity is zero. The bolt increases its velocity once it gets detached, the bolt experiences a free fall motion. The bolt descends with an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2.
  • Waterfall – Water experiences free fall motion when it flows down the cliff. The water flows in a slightly parabolic trajectory. However we neglect the parabolic effects as they are very insignificant. Water experiences an acceleration of t9.8 m/s2. This is equivalent to the value of g that is acceleration due to gravity. Gravity has same effect on everything including water and other material objects.
  • Falling in a hole – When we are walking and overlook a hole that might have been dug for drainage maintenance, we experience a free fall. The hole’s depth is responsible for how much pain we incur as the deeper the hole, more time we will get to attain the terminal velocity. The terminal velocity is so high that we will die if fallen with terminal velocity. The acceleration of body is equal to 9.8 m/s2 that is the value of acceleration due to gravity. Hence we can say that falling in to a hole is an example of free fall.
  • First stage of rockets– Rockets get rid of everything once it is no longer necessary for its further flight. This way the rocket can continue moving upward without having any dead weight to carry. Once the first stage of rocket is detached, the first stage experiences a free fall that is the rocket falls back on Earth with an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2.
  • Second stage of rockets – Second stage of rockets exist for many rockets but not all rockets. Usually the second stage is the satellite or a second engine that burns up to take the third stage that is the payload to orbit. This stage also falls freely in the same fashion as that of first stage. The second stage also falls with an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2.
  • Dry leaves falling from tree– When the leaves go dry, they are shed by the trees. When the leaves are detached from the branch, the leaves experience a free falling motion. They come down with an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2. If the winds are blowing at a very high speed the leaves will not be able to follow a free fall motion but in the absence of wind they do follow a free fall motion.
  • Fruits falling from tree – Similar to leaves, fruits also some times fall from the branch. When they are detached from the branch, the fruits fall with an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2. This way we can say that the motion of fruit is a free fall motion.

Abhishek

Hi ....I am Abhishek Khambhata, have pursued B. Tech in Mechanical Engineering. Throughout four years of my engineering, I have designed and flown unmanned aerial vehicles. My forte is fluid mechanics and thermal engineering. My fourth-year project was based on the performance enhancement of unmanned aerial vehicles using solar technology. I would like to connect with like-minded people.

Recent Posts