تسريع السقوط الحر للكوكب: تفسيرات مفصلة


تتناول هذه المقالة تسارع السقوط الحر للكوكب. يشير السقوط الحر إلى انخفاض ارتفاع الجسم بسبب تأثير الجاذبية. الجاذبية هي قوة السحب لأسفل المسؤولة عن سقوط الأجسام لأسفل وليس لأعلى.

في هذه المقالة سوف ندرس تسارع السقوط الحر لجسم ما على كوكب ما. تختلف قوة الجاذبية لكل كوكب بسبب اختلاف تسارع سقوط الأجسام الحرة أيضًا. سنأخذ مثال الأرض وندرس تسريع سقوط الجسم الحر على الأرض حيث أن إجراءات مماثلة تنطبق على الكواكب الأخرى.

ما هو السقوط الحر؟

كما تمت مناقشته في القسم أعلاه ، يشير السقوط الحر إلى الحركة الهبوطية لجسم يخضع لتأثير الجاذبية.

أي شيء ينزل من تلقاء نفسه دون تدخل قوة خارجية بخلاف الجاذبية يشار إليه بالسقوط الحر. يتسارع الجسم في البداية ثم يصل إلى ثابت تسمى السرعة كمحطة طرفية ● السرعة. سنناقش حول هذا الموضوع بالتفصيل في أقسام أخرى.

تسارع السقوط الحر للكوكب
الصورة: السقوط الحر للفاكهة

اعتمادات الصورة: Zátonyi Sándor ، (ifj.) فيزبيدسقوط محصول التفاحCC BY 3.0

كيف تجد تسارع السقوط الحر للكوكب؟

لحساب تسارع السقوط الحر للكوكب ، نستخدم الصيغة التي تمت مناقشتها في القسم أدناه-

ز = GM / R.2

أين،

G هو ثابت الجاذبية

R هو نصف قطر الكوكب

M هي كتلة الكوكب

تسارع السقوط الحر على الأرض

يُطلق على تسارع السقوط الحر على الأرض g أو التسارع بسبب الجاذبية. يتم حساب قيمة g باستخدام الصيغة التي تمت مناقشتها أعلاه.

بعد استبدال قيم كتلة الأرض ونصف قطر الأرض في الصيغة ، نحصل على التسارع الناتج عن الجاذبية على الأرض 9.8 م / ث 2.

هل التسارع صفر في السقوط الحر؟

نعم. يتسارع الجسم أولاً إلى حد ما ثم يصل إلى سرعة ثابتة. تسمى هذه السرعة بالسرعة النهائية.

أقصى تسارع يمكن أن يحققه الجسم هو تسارع السقوط الحر للجسم الموجود على هذا الكوكب بعينه. على الأرض ، لا يمكن أن يتجاوز الجسم الحر الساقط أكثر من 9.8 م / ث 2. بعد تحقيق قيمة التسارع هذه ، ستصل الأجسام إلى سرعة ثابتة تسمى السرعة النهائية.

ما هو التسارع أثناء السقوط الحر؟

لقد ناقشنا بالفعل التسارع الذي حققته الأشياء أثناء السقوط الحر. التسارع هو نتيجة سحب القوة بواسطة الجاذبية.

تسحب الجاذبية الجسم نحو سطح الكوكب. هذا لأن قوة الجاذبية جذابة بطبيعتها والكتل تجذب كتلًا أخرى نحو مراكزها. على الأرض ، يكون التسارع أثناء السقوط الحر g. قيمة g 9.8 م / ث 2.

أمثلة على السقوط الحر

السقوط الحر شيء شائع جدًا قد نلاحظه في حياتنا اليومية. يوضح القسم أدناه أمثلة مختلفة للسقوط الحر.

  • القفز بالمظلات- عندما نذهب إلى القفز بالمظلات ، فإن سرعتنا الرأسية تساوي صفرًا. فقط العنصر الأفقي للسرعة هو غير الصفر. بعد أن نقفز من المستوى ، تبدأ سرعتنا في الزيادة في الاتجاه السالب y. ننجذب نحو الأرض بسبب الجاذبية. نشهد سقوطًا حرًا تحت تأثير الجاذبية وتسارعنا يساوي g أي 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • القفز من الهاوية - عندما نقف على حافة الجرف ونقفز عموديًا لأسفل (الغوص يخلق مسارًا مكافئًا) ، فإننا نشهد السقوط الحر. ننزل بعجلة 9.8 م / ث 2. تعتبر مقاومة الهواء ضئيلة. يصبح عامل مقاومة الهواء مهمًا أثناء التعامل مع الأشياء الخفيفة مثل الريش والقطن. تأثير الجاذبية هو نفسه بالنسبة لجميع الكائنات ، في ظروف الفراغ تصطدم جميع الأجسام بالأرض في نفس الوقت.
  • انخفاض الذراعين - يجب أن نكون جميعًا قد شاهدنا مقاطع فيديو لأنظمة الأسلحة تسقط من الطائرات المقاتلة أو الطائرات. يتم رفع الذراع وفتح أبواب الطائرة تحت سطح جسم الطائرة ، ونتيجة لذلك يبدأ السلاح في النزول بسرعة 9.8 م / ث 2. في البداية كانت السرعة الرأسية للسلاح تساوي صفرًا. يزيد السلاح سرعته عند فتح الأبواب ويبدأ في النزول.
  • إسقاط كائن- اسقاط شيء يشبه اسقاط السلاح. الشرط الوحيد اللازم لحدوث السقوط الحر هو أن السرعة الابتدائية يجب أن تكون صفرًا ولا يجب أن تعمل أي قوة خارجية أخرى غير الجاذبية على الجسم. يبدأ الجسم في الانخفاض بمعدل 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • سقوط الهاتف من الجيب - عندما يكون الهاتف داخل الجيب ، تكون السرعة الرأسية الأولية للهاتف صفرًا. يكتسب الهاتف سرعة عمودية فقط عندما يخرج من الجيب ويبدأ في السقوط. عندما يحدث هذا ، ينزل الهاتف بمعدل 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • الترباس فضفاض- عندما يتم فك البرغي ، فإنه يميل إلى السقوط على الأرض. عندما يتم توصيله بالجوز ، تكون السرعة العمودية صفرًا ، بمجرد انزلاق الترباس ويبدأ في السقوط لأسفل ، يتعرض البرغي للسقوط الحر. سيبدأ المزلاج ببساطة في النزول بتسارع 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • شلال- في الشلالات ، يسقط الماء من الجرف في حركة السقوط الحر. ينزل الماء بمعدل 9.8 م / ث 2. المسار الدقيق للماء هو قطع مكافئ ولكن يمكننا اعتباره تحت حركة السقوط الحر لأن المسار المكافئ لا يكاد يذكر.
  • الوقوع في حفرة- عندما نسير ونقع فجأة في حفرة محفورة لغرض الصيانة فإننا نعاني من السقوط الحر. تصبح عجلة الجسم 9.8 م / ث 2. كلما كان عمق الحفرة أكبر ، كلما زاد الوقت الذي سنضطر إلى تحقيق أقصى سرعة نهائية ، وستكون قوة التأثير أكبر.
  • المرحلة الأولى من إطلاق الصواريخ- عندما تصل الصواريخ إلى ارتفاع معين ، فإنها تطلق كتلة غير مرغوب فيها إلى الأرض. تحتوي المرحلة الأولى من الصواريخ على معظم الوقود والمحركات. يتم فصل المحرك الأول عن الصاروخ بسبب حركة السقوط الحر. تسقط المرحلة الأولى من معززات الصواريخ بتسارع 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • المرحلة الثانية من إطلاق الصواريخ- على غرار المرحلة الأولى ، تعود المرحلة الثانية أيضًا إلى الأرض. أسباب عودتهم إلى الأرض هي نفسها. يتم فصل المرحلة الثانية أيضًا بطريقة مماثلة للمرحلة الأولى. معدل التسارع الذي تسقط به المرحلة الثانية يساوي أيضًا 9.8 م / ث 2.
  • سقوط الأوراق الجافة من الشجرة- عندما تجف الأوراق ، تنفصل عن الفرع الرئيسي وتسقط على الأرض. عندما يتم ربطها بالجذع أو الفرع ، تكون سرعتها الأولية صفرًا وتكون في حالة سكون. عندما يتم فصلهم ، يسقطون بسبب قوة الجاذبية. ينخفضون بمعدل 9.8 م / ث 2. قد تتأرجح الأوراق هنا وهناك بسبب مقاومة الهواء عندما تكون سرعة الرياح عالية جدًا ولكن تأثير الجاذبية هو نفسه على جميع الكائنات بما في ذلك الأوراق.
  • تساقط الثمار من الشجرة - على غرار الأوراق ، تسقط الثمار أيضًا بطريقة مماثلة. استلهم نيوتن من دراسة الجاذبية من تفاحة سقطت على رأسه. معدل تسارع سقوط الفاكهة من الشجرة يساوي أيضًا 9.8 م / ث 2. لا تتحرك الثمرة أبدًا في الاتجاه الصاعد ، بل تسقط فقط في الاتجاه الهابط لأن الجاذبية تعمل في الاتجاه الهابط.

أيضا ، يرجى النقر لمعرفة المزيد تسارع السقوط الحر مع مرور الوقت.

ابهيشيك

مرحباً .... أنا أبهيشيك خامبهاتا ، لقد تابعت درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية. طوال أربع سنوات من عملي في الهندسة ، قمت بتصميم وطيران طائرات بدون طيار. موطن قوتي هو ميكانيكا الموائع والهندسة الحرارية. استند مشروعي في السنة الرابعة إلى تحسين أداء المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة باستخدام تكنولوجيا الطاقة الشمسية. أود التواصل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل.

آخر المقالات

Free Fall Acceleration Of A Planet: Detailed Explanations


This article discusses about free fall acceleration of a planet. Free fall refers to an object decreasing its altitude due to the action of gravity. Gravity is the downward pulling force that is responsible for objects falling downwards and not upwards.

In this article we shall study about free fall acceleration of an object on a planet. For every planet, the gravity force is different due to which the acceleration of free falling objects also differ. We shall take the example of Earth and study about the acceleration of free falling object on Earth as similar procedures are applicable to other planets.

What is a free fall?

As discussed in the above section, free fall refers to the downward motion of an object subjected under the influence of gravity.

Anything that comes down on its own without the interference of external force other than gravity is referred to as free fall. The object accelerates at first then attains a constant velocity called as terminal velocity. We shall discuss about it in detail in further sections.

free fall acceleration of a planet
Image: Free fall of a fruit

Image credits: Zátonyi Sándor, (ifj.) FizpedFalling apple cropCC BY 3.0

How to find free fall acceleration of a planet?

To calculate the free fall acceleration of a planet we use the formula discussed in the section below-

g=GM/R2

Where,

G is the gravitational constant

R is the Radius of planet

M is the mass of planet

Free fall acceleration on Earth

The free fall acceleration on Earth is termed as g or acceleration due to gravity. The value of g is calculated using the formula discussed above.

After substituting the values of mass of Earth and Radius of Earth in the formula, we get the acceleration due to gravity on Earth as 9.8 m/s2.

Is acceleration ever 0 in free fall?

Yes. The object first accelerates upto some extent and then attains a constant velocity. This velocity is called as terminal velocity.

The maximum acceleration an object can attain is the free fall acceleration of the object on that particular planet. On Earth, the free falling object cannot exceed more than 9.8 m/s2. After achieving this value of acceleration, the objects will attain a constant velocity called as terminal velocity.

What is acceleration during free fall?

We have already discussed about acceleration attained by objects during free fall. The acceleration is the result of pulling force by gravity.

The gravity pulls an object towards the surface of the planet. This is because gravitational force is attractive in nature and masses attract other masses towards their centers. On Earth, the acceleration during free fall is g. The value of g is 9.8 m/s2.

Examples of free fall

Free fall is a very common thing which we might observe in our everyday lives. The section below states different examples of free fall.

  • Skydiving– When we go to skydiving, our vertical velocity is zero. Only the horizontal component of velocity is non zero. After we jump from the plane, our velocity starts increasing in negative y direction. We get attracted towards the ground due to gravity. We are experiencing free fall under the influence of gravity and our acceleration is equal to g that is 9.8 m/s2.
  • Jumping off a cliff – When we are standing at the edge of cliff and jump vertically down (diving creates a parabolic trajectory), we are experiencing free fall. We descend at an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2. The air resistance is considered negligible. The air resistance factor becomes significant while dealing with light objects like feather and cotton. The effect of gravity is same for all the objects, in vacuum conditions all the objects hit the ground at same time.
  • Arms dropping – We all must have seen the videos of weapon systems dropping from fighter planes or aircrafts. The lever is lifted and doors of the aircraft beneath the surface of fuselage are opened, due to this the weapon starts descending at an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2. Initially the vertical velocity of weapon is zero. The weapon increases its velocity when the doors are opened and it starts descending.
  • Dropping an object– Dropping of an object is similar to weapon dropping. The only condition needed for free fall to take place is that the initial velocity should be zero and no other external force other than gravity should act on the object. The object starts descending at the rate of 9.8 m/s2.
  • Phone falling from pocket – When a phone is inside the pocket the initial vertical velocity of the phone is zero. The phone gains vertical velocity only when it pops outside the pocket and starts falling down. When this happens the phone descends at the rate of 9.8 m/s2.
  • Loose bolt– When a bolt is set loose, it has tendency to fall on the ground. When it is attached to the nut the vertical velocity is zero, as soon as the bolt slips and starts falling down the bolt experiences free fall. The bolt will simply start descending with an acceleration of 9.8 m/s2.
  • Waterfall– In waterfalls, the water falls from the cliff in a free fall motion. The water comes down at the rate of 9.8 m/s2. The exact trajectory of water is parabolic but we can consider it under a free fall motion as the parabolic trajectory is negligible.
  • Falling in a hole– When we are walking and suddenly fall into a hole dug for maintenance purpose then we are experiencing a free fall. The acceleration of our body becomes equal to 9.8 m/s2. The greater is the depth of hole, the greater time we will have to attain maximum terminal velocity and greater will be the impact force.
  • First stage of rockets– When the rockets achieve a certain altitude, they release unwanted mass back to Earth. The first stage of rockets contain most of the propellant and engines. The first engine is detached from the rocket due to which it follows a free fall motion. The first stage rocket boosters fall down with the acceleration of 9.8 m/s2.
  • Second stage of rockets– Similar to first stage, the second stage also falls back to Earth. The reasons of them falling back to Earth are same. The second stage is also detached in a similar fashion as the first stage. The rate of acceleration with which the second stage falls is also equal to 9.8 m/s2.
  • Dry leaves falling from tree– When leaves become dry, they detach from the main branch and fall on the ground. When they are attached to the trunk or branch, their initial velocity is zero and are at rest. When they are detached, they fall down due to the force of gravity. They fall at the rate of 9.8 m/s2. The leaves may swing here and there due to air resistance when the wind velocity is very high but the effect of gravity is same on all objects including leaves.
  • Fruits falling from tree – Similar to leaves, the fruits also fall in similar fashion. Newton got the inspiration of studying about gravity from an apple which fell on his head. The rate of acceleration of the fruit falling from the tree is also equal to 9.8 m/s2. The fruit never goes in upward direction, rather it falls only in downward direction because the gravity acts in downward direction.

Also, please click to know about Free Fall Acceleration With Time.

Abhishek

Hi ....I am Abhishek Khambhata, have pursued B. Tech in Mechanical Engineering. Throughout four years of my engineering, I have designed and flown unmanned aerial vehicles. My forte is fluid mechanics and thermal engineering. My fourth-year project was based on the performance enhancement of unmanned aerial vehicles using solar technology. I would like to connect with like-minded people.

Recent Posts