13 أمثلة على المعادن الحديدية: حقائق يجب أن تعرفها


المعادن الحديدية هي تلك المعادن التي تحتوي على الحديد. يتكون من الحديد وسبائكه. دعونا نناقش هنا أمثلة مختلفة من المعادن الحديدية.

الأمثلة الشائعة للمعادن الحديدية مذكورة أدناه:

فولاذ منخفض الكربون أو فولاذ خفيف

الصلب منخفض الكربون هو معدن حديد لأنه يتكون من سبيكة من الحديد والكربون. يتكون من حوالي 0.1 إلى 0.3٪ كربون. إنه فولاذ منخفض التكلفة. إنه مرن ومرن وصعب. إنها ضعيفة المقاومة للتآكل. يتم استخدامه لصنع الصواميل والمسامير والعوارض والمطروقات وما إلى ذلك.

معدن الكربون المتوسط

يعتبر الفولاذ الكربوني المتوسط ​​مثالاً على المعادن الحديدية لاحتوائه على الحديد بحوالي 0.25 إلى 0.6٪ كربون. إنها قوية مع قوة شد عالية. كما أنها تستخدم في صنع الصواميل ، والبراغي ، والبراغي ، والحبال المعدنية ، وأدوات الحدائق ، إلخ.

أمثلة على المعادن الحديدية
معدن الكربون المتوسط

ارتفاع الكربون الصلب

الصلب عالي الكربون هو مثال على المعادن الحديدية لأنه يتكون من الحديد بحوالي 0.6٪ إلى 1٪ كربون. هذا الفولاذ له شكل يحافظ على الميل. يتم استخدامها لتحضير الينابيع ، والمحامل الكروية ، وفولاذ السكك الحديدية ، والشفرات ، وأدوات القطع ، وأنابيب المياه ، والحبال السلكية ، إلخ.

سبائك الصلب منخفض

يعتبر الفولاذ منخفض السبائك مثالاً على المعادن الحديدية لاحتوائه على الحديد. بالإضافة إلى الحديد ، فهو يحتوي على الكربون وعناصر أخرى مختلفة. وتشمل العناصر الأخرى الكروم والنحاس والنيكل والمنغنيز والفاناديوم والسيليكون. تتكون من 8٪ من عناصر السبائك. إنه مقاوم للتآكل والتآكل.

سبائك الصلب عالية

إنه أحد أمثلة المعادن الحديدية. الفرق بين سبائك الفولاذ والصلب عالي السبيكة هو أنه يحتوي على أكثر من 8٪ من عناصر السبائك. يتم استخدامه في صناعة البناء والتشييد ، في بناء الجسور على شكل هيكل عظمي فولاذي ومسامير ومسامير ومسامير.

ستانلس ستيل

الستانلس ستيل من المعادن الحديدية حيث أنه يتكون من الحديد. إنها سبيكة من الحديد والكربون. يحتوي أيضًا على 16-26٪ كروم ، 8-22٪ نيكل و 8٪ مغ. إنه مقاوم للتآكل والتآكل. إنه صعب وصعب. يتم استخدامه في صنع أواني الطهي وأحواض المطبخ وأدوات المائدة.

الفولاذ أداة

فولاذ الأدوات عبارة عن معادن حديدية تتكون من الحديد ، ويستخدم بشكل أساسي في صنع أدوات تسمى فولاذ الأدوات. تحتوي على 0.9-1.7٪ كربون. هم قويون ودائمون. يتم استخدامها لصنع أدوات مثل المطارق وأجزاء الماكينة والقوالب.

الحديد الزهر الرمادي

يعتبر الحديد الزهر الرمادي مثالاً على المعادن الحديدية لاحتوائه على 90 - 94٪ حديد. يحتوي على أكثر من 2.5٪ كربون. كما أنه يحتوي على 1-3٪ سيليكون وكمية قليلة من الكبريت والمنغنيز والفوسفور. يتم استخدامه لصنع عجلات الطيران وأدوات الطهي والأدوات الزراعية وما إلى ذلك.

الحديد الزهر الأبيض

الحديد الزهر الأبيض هو مثال على المعادن الحديدية لأنه سبيكة من الحديد بها محتوى الكربون من الحديد الزهر الأبيض 2.5 إلى 4.5٪ بالوزن. إنه معدن صلب. ويسمى أيضًا باسم الكربون المركب. يتم استخدامه في بطانات وقضبان المطاحن والكسارات وأغلفة المضخات وأحذية الفرامل.

الحديد الزهر القابل للطرق

الكربون المرن هو مثال على المعادن الحديدية لأنه يحتوي على حديد بنسبة 2-3.5٪ كربون. يمكن لحامها ولحامها بالنحاس. كما أنه يحتوي على السيليكون والمنغنيز والكبريت والفوسفور. في بعض الأحيان ، يحتوي أيضًا على الكروم والبورون والنحاس والنيكل والموليبدينوم. لديها قوة وصلابة عالية. يتم استخدامه لتصنيع أجزاء الماكينة والتركيبات الكهربائية ومعدات التعدين.

يلقي الحديد الدكتايل:

حديد الدكتايل من المعادن الحديدية حيث يحتوي على الحديد بالإضافة إلى 0.2٪ مغنيسيوم. إنه أكثر حديد الزهر المطيل. يحتوي على نسبة عالية من الكربون. كما أنه يحتوي على مركبات أخرى بكميات ضئيلة غير المغنيسيوم والسيريوم. يتم استخدامه لصنع أعمدة الكرنك والتروس والمكابح ومعلقات الخدمة الشاقة.

الحديد الزهر المضغوط:

هو معدن حديدي لأنه مزيج من الحديد الرمادي والأبيض. إنها تمتلك قوة شد عالية. إنه أكثر مرونة مقارنة بحديد الزهر الرمادي. يتكون من 2-4٪ كربون. يمكن تحسين خصائصه عن طريق إضافة سبائك أخرى ومن خلال المعالجة الحرارية.

الحديد المطاوع

الحديد المطاوع هو مثال على المعادن الحديدية. سبب كونه من المعادن الحديدية هو أنه من الحديد النقي. يتكون من محتوى منخفض للغاية من الكربون (أقل من 0.1٪). إنه مقاوم للصدأ والأكسدة. وهي محضرة من الحديد الزهر. يتم استخدامه لصنع الأسوار والألواح والأنابيب والأنابيب والدرابزين والأدوات الزراعية والبوابات.

الخلاصة:

خلاصة القول ، المعادن الحديدية هي المعادن التي تحتوي على الحديد. فهي متينة ومغناطيسية. لديهم مقاومة منخفضة للصدأ. نسبة عالية من الكربون في المعادن الحديدية يجعلها أكثر عرضة للصدأ. لديهم لون شبيه بالفضة.

سونالي جهام

مرحبا ... نفسي جهام سونالي. لقد أنهيت دراساتي العليا في الكيمياء وأكملت أيضًا B. Ed. أنا مدرس وأخصائي تغذية حسب المهنة. هوايتي هي القراءة والرسم. دعنا نتواصل من خلال LinkedIn-https: //www.linkedin.com/in/sonali-jham-5110a4212

آخر المقالات

13 Ferrous Metals Examples:Facts You Should Know


Ferrous metals are those metals which contain iron. It is formed by iron and its alloys. Let us discuss here various examples of Ferrous metals.

The common examples of Ferrous metals are listed below:

Low Carbon Steel or Mild steel

Low Carbon steel is a ferrous metal because it consists is an alloy of iron and carbon. It consists of about 0.1 to 0.3% carbon. It is a low-cost steel. It is malleable, ductile and tough. It is poor resistant to corrosion. It is used to make nuts and bolts, girders, forgings etc.

Medium Carbon Steel

Medium Carbon Steels is an example of ferrous metals because it contains iron with about 0.25 to 0.6% Carbon. They are strong with high tensile strength. It is also used to make nuts, bolts, screws, metal ropes, garden tools etc.

ferrous metals examples
Medium carbon steel

High Carbon Steel

High Carbon Steel is an example of ferrous metal because it consists of iron with about 0.6% to 1% Carbon. These steels have a shape keeping tendency. They are used to prepare springs, ball bearings, rail steels, blades, cutting tools, water pipes, wire rope etc.

Low-Alloy Steel

Low-Alloy steel is an example of ferrous metal because it contains iron. In addition to iron, it contains carbon and various other elements. The other elements include chromium, copper, nickel, manganese, vanadium and silicon. It consists of up to 8% alloying elements. It is resistant to corrosion and wear.

High-Alloy Steel

It is one of the examples of ferrous metal. The difference between alloy steel and High-Alloy steel is that it contains more than 8% alloying elements. It is used in building and construction industry, in building bridges in the form of steel skeleton, screws, nails and bolts.

Stainless Steel

Stainless steel is a ferrous metal as it composed of iron. It is an alloy of Iron and Carbon. It also contains 16-26% Cr, 8-22% Ni and 8% Mg. It is resistant to corrosion and wear. It is hard and tough. It is used making cookware, Kitchen sinks and cutlery.

Tool steels

Tool steels are ferrous minerals consisting of iron.It is used mainly to make tools so called as tool steel. They contain 0.9-1.7% carbon. They are strong and durable. They are used for making tools like hammers, machine parts and dies.

Gray cast Iron

Gray cast iron is an example of ferrous metal because it contains 90- 94% iron. It contains more than 2.5% carbon. It also has 1-3% Silicon, small amount of Sulfur, Manganese and Phosphorous. It is used for making fly wheels, cookware, agriculture implements etc.

White Cast Iron

White cast iron is an example of ferrous metal because it an alloy of iron with carbon content of white cast iron is 2.5 to 4.5% by weight. It is hard ferrous metal. It is also called as combined carbon. It is used in mill linings and rods, crushers, pump housings and brake shoes.

Malleable cast Iron

Malleable carbon is an example of ferrous metal as it contains iron with 2-3.5% carbon. It can be welded and brazed. It also contains silicon, manganese, sulfur and phosphorus. Sometimes, it also contains chromium, boron, copper, nickel and molybdenum. It has high strength and toughness. It is used for making machine parts, electrical fittings and mining equipment.

Ductile Cast iron:

Ductile iron is a ferrous metal as it has iron content in addition to 0.2% magnesium. It is more ductile cast iron. It has high carbon content. It also contains other compounds in trace amount other then magnesium and cerium. It is used for making crankshafts, gears, brakes and heavy-duty suspensions.

Compacted Cast Iron:

It is ferrous metal as it is a blend of gray and white iron. It possesses high tensile strength. It is more ductile compared to gray cast iron. It consists of 2-4% carbon. It’s properties can be improved by adding other alloys and through heat process.

Wrought Iron

Wrought iron is a ferrous metal example. Reason for being ferrous metal is that it is a pure iron. It consists of very low carbon content (less than 0.1%). It is resistant to rust and oxidation. It is prepared from pig iron. It is used for making fencing, sheets, pipes, tubes, railings, agricultural implements and gates.

Conclusion:

To sum up, Ferrous metals are the iron containing metals. They are durable and magnetic. They have low resistance to rusting. High carbon content in the ferrous metal makes them more vulnerable to rust. They have silver-like color.

Read more about  9 Non Ferrous Metals Examples.

Sonali Jham

Hi...I am Sonali Jham. I have done my Post-Graduation in Chemistry and also completed B. Ed. I am a Teacher and a Dietician by profession. My hobby is reading and painting. Let's connect through LinkedIn-https://www.linkedin.com/in/sonali-jham-5110a4212

Recent Posts