هيكل نقطة الإيثانول لويس: الرسم والشروحات التفصيلية

Ethanol Lewis Dot Structure لمركب هو تمثيل لتوزيع الإلكترون حول الذرات. يشرح كل أزواج الروابط والأزواج المنفردة من الذرات المختلفة التي تشكل مركبًا.

مع تقاسم الإيثانول للإلكترونات يكون وفقًا للصيغة CH3CH2أوه. هنا يشترك كربون واحد في إلكتروناته الثلاثة مع 3 هيدروجين ومع كربون آخر. من ناحية أخرى ، يشترك الكربون الثاني في إلكترونين مع الهيدروجين ، ويتم مشاركة إلكترون واحد مع الأكسجين والإلكترون المتبقي مشترك مع الكربون السابق. وبالمثل يشترك الأكسجين في إلكترون واحد مع الكربون والإلكترون الآخر مع الهيدروجين لتحقيق الاستقرار المطلوب.

مناقشة بالتفصيل ، ثم هناك 3 عناصر متضمنة وهي الكربون والهيدروجين والأكسجين. ينتمي الكربون (العدد الذري = 6 والتكوين الإلكتروني = 2,4،14) إلى المجموعة XNUMXth من الجدول الدوري وله 4 إلكترونات تكافؤ. على السطور المماثلة ، الهيدروجين (العدد الذري = 1 و التكوين الإلكترونية = 1) والأكسجين (العدد الذري = 8 والتكوين الإلكتروني = 2,6،1) ينتمي إلى المجموعة 16 و 1 ولهما إلكترونان تكافؤان 6 و XNUMX على التوالي. وفقًا لصيغة الإيثانول ج2H5OH ، يمكننا حساب العدد الإجمالي لإلكترونات التكافؤ الذي يكون 20 (4 × 2 + 1 × 6 + 6 = 20). الآن باستخدام هذه المعلومات يمكننا ارسم هيكل لويس النقطي.

من بين العناصر الثلاثة ، سيكون الكربون هو الذرة المركزية ، وسيكون الهيدروجين والأكسجين ذرات جانبية. لتحقيق الاستقرار ، سيشارك كل هيدروجين إلكترونًا واحدًا مع العنصر الآخر. في نفس الوقت لإكمال استقرار الثماني ، ستشكل أول ذرة كربون 1 مفردة مع ذرة كربون أخرى و 3 هيدروجين متجاور ذرات. ستشكل ذرة الكربون الثانية أيضًا 4 روابط مفردة. ستكون الرابطة 2 مع ذرات الهيدروجين وستكون بقية الرابطة مع ذرة كربون متجاورة وذرة أكسجين.

مناقشة ذرة الأكسجين ثم تشارك أحد إلكتروناتها مع ذرة الكربون والإلكترونات الأخرى مع ذرة الهيدروجين لتشكيل مجموعة الهيدروكسيل (-OH). ومن ثم تُترك ذرة الأكسجين مع زوجان منفردان من الإلكترونات ، مما ينتج عنه أكثر الإيثانول استقرارًا هيكل لويس النقطي.

هيكل نقطة لويس الإيثانول

التأكيد أكثر حول الإيثانول أو الكحول الإيثيلي فهو أحد أهم مكونات الكيمياء العضوية. كما أن لها أهمية في البحث الأكاديمي والمختبري وهي أساس الكيمياء العضوية التي يتم تدريسها في الكتب في المدارس والكليات ومستويات البحث. يتم استخدامه عن قصد ودون قصد بطرق عديدة بحيث لا يمكن التغاضي عن أهميته.

من حيث الخصائص الفيزيائية ، فإن الإيثانول هو سائل عديم اللون متطاير وقابل للاشتعال برائحة شبيهة بالنبيذ وطعم قوي لاذع. إنه قابل للامتزاج في الماء ومجموعة كاملة من المذيبات العضوية مثل حمض الاسيتيك، والبنزين ، والكلوروفورم ، والجليكول ، والبيريدين ، وما إلى ذلك. كما أن لها معامل انكسار مرتفع قليلاً عن الماء ودرجة انصهار وغليان منخفضة.

يمكن الحصول على الإيثانول بشكل طبيعي وتجاري ومحلي أيضًا. من حيث الوجود الطبيعي ، فهو نتاج تخمير بواسطة الخميرة بواسطة سكريات الفاكهة. تشير العديد من الأوراق البحثية إلى حقيقة أن أعمدة الإيثانول موضعية في الفاكهة شديدة النضج وأن تركيزها المنخفض داخل الفاكهة هو منبه للتغذية.

بصرف النظر عن هذا ، يمكن تخميره من العديد من الموارد الطبيعية الأخرى أيضًا والتي عادةً ما تحتوي على تركيز عالٍ من النشا مثل الشعير والبطاطس والقمح والذرة الرفيعة ، إلخ. بشكل مصطنع يمكن إنتاجه في الصناعات الكبيرة عبر إجراءات كيميائية مختلفة.

مثلا

عن طريق ترطيب الإيثيلين المحفز بالحمض

C2H4 + H2يا أشكال CH3CH2OH

هنا المحفز المستخدم هو حمض الفوسفوريك على دعامة مسامية من هلام السيليكا. يحدث التفاعل عند ضغط مرتفع ودرجة حرارة.

من ثاني أكسيد الكربون

هو إنتاج المختبر حيث يتم تحويل ثاني أكسيد الكربون إلى إيثانول بواسطة تفاعل بيولوجي أو كهروكيميائي.

CO2  + ح2يا أشكال CH3CH2منتجات جانبية OH +

تخمير

إنه إجراء يتم فيه تحويل السكريات الجزيئية العالية مثل الجلوكوز والسكروز إلى كحول وثاني أكسيد الكربون باستخدام أنواع مختلفة من الخميرة (على سبيل المثال خميرة الخباز). تستقلب هذه الأنواع من الخمائر السكر في ظروف درجات الحرارة الملائمة

C6H12O6  يؤدي إلى 2 CH3CH2OH + 2 CO2

C12H22O11 + H2O يؤدي إلى 4 CH3CH2OH + 4CO2

مع وجود العديد من الخصائص والخصائص ، فإن استخدامات الإيثانول وفوائده أمر لا مفر منه. يتم استخدامها على نطاق واسع وصغير. على سبيل المثال ، هو المنتج الأكثر استخدامًا في مختلف ماركات العناية بالبشرة. يعمل كعقار قابض لتنظيف الجلد وكمواد حافظة أو مذيب في الكريمات والمستحضرات المختلفة. لأن الإيثانول فعال في قتل العديد من الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المسببة للأمراض ، لذلك فهو مكون شائع في معقمات اليدين.

كانت مطهرات الأيدي التي تحتوي على قاعدة من الإيثانول بمثابة غضب كبير في سيناريو جائحة COVID-19. وهي مادة مضافة غذائية مهمة للغاية حيث يتم استخدامها كعامل تلوين أو كمُحسِّن للنكهة. في صناعة الكحول من بين جميع أنواع الكحوليات ، يمكن استخدام الإيثانول فقط كعامل مسكر في البيرة والنبيذ والويسكي

جميع أنواع الكحوليات الأخرى مثل الميثانول والبروبانول تشكل خطورة كبيرة على جسم الإنسان حتى بكميات صغيرة. في صناعة الأدوية والعقاقير ، يتم استخدامه في العديد من أدوية السعال والبرد والأدوية التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية. تتمثل الوظيفة التي يؤديها الكحول في أنه يحافظ على مكونات الدواء وفي نفس الوقت يخلق تأثيرًا مهدئًا للشفاء السريع للمريض. في الآونة الأخيرة في العديد من البلدان المتقدمة مثل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، يتم استخدام الإيثانول كوقود حيوي بدلاً من البنزين والديزل لتوفير هذه الموارد غير المتجددة. لقد وجد أن استخدام الإيثانول يقلل من تلوث الهواء ، ويمنع طرقات المحرك ، ويحافظ على قابلية قيادة السيارة.

هيكل نقطي من الإيثانول لويس (أسئلة وأجوبة ذات صلة)

ما هو قطبية هيكل نقطة لويس الإيثانول؟

الإيثانول جزيء قطبي بسبب وجود مجموعة الهيدروكسيل (-OH) التي يمكن أن تشكل روابط هيدروجينية مع العديد من الجزيئات الأخرى. جزء الإيثيل (C2H5) فيه غير قطبي. هذا هو سبب اختلاط الإيثانول في كل من المذيبات القطبية وغير القطبية.

ما هو الفرق بين هيكل الإيثانول لويس النقطي والبنية الجزيئية للإيثانول

الإيثانول يركز Lewis Dot Structure على الإلكترون توزيع الكربون والهيدروجين والأكسجين. يشرح أزواج السندات والأزواج المنفردة والاستقرار. من ناحية أخرى ، يركز التركيب الجزيئي على الجانب ثلاثي الأبعاد للمركب ويشرح الهندسة وطول الرابطة وزاوية الرابطة للإيثانول. هنا الإيثانول له شكل جزيئي منحني وهندسة رباعية السطوح. زاوية الرابطة 3 درجة.

اشرح عن ظروف تخزين الإيثانول

يجب تخزين الإيثانول النقي بعناية في ظروف باردة وجافة ومحكمة لأنه قابل للاشتعال. إذا تم تسريبه فإنه يمكن أن يطلق أبخرة في البيئة ، مما يخلق بيئة قابلة للاشتعال ويمكن أن يتسبب في نشوب حريق. يطلق عليها رجال الإطفاء على أنها "حريق غير مرئي" ومن الصعب جدًا إخمادها. لذا فإن التخزين المناسب للإيثانول أمر بالغ الأهمية.

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Ethanol Lewis Dot Structure: Drawing And Detailed Explanations


Ethanol Lewis Dot Structure of a compound is a representation of electron distribution around the atoms. It explains all the bond pairs and lone pairs of different atoms that constitute a compound.

With Ethanol sharing of electrons is a according to formula CH3CH2OH. Here one carbon share its 3 electrons with 3 hydrogens and with another carbon. On the other hand the second carbon share its 2 electrons with hydrogen, one electron is shared with oxygen and the one left is shared with previous carbon. Likewise oxygen share it 1 electron with the carbon and the other electron with the hydrogen to achieve the desired stability.

Discussing in detail, then there are 3 elements involved namely Carbon, Hydrogen, and Oxygen. Carbon (Atomic number = 6 and electronic configuration = 2,4) belongs to group 14th of the periodic table and has 4 valence electrons. On the similar lines Hydrogen (Atomic number = 1 and electronic configuration = 1) and Oxygen (Atomic number = 8 and electronic configuration = 2,6) belongs to group 1 and 16 and have valence electrons 1 and 6 respectively. According to the formula of ethanol C2H5OH, we can count the total number of valence electrons which comes out to be 20 (4×2+1×6+6 = 20). Now using this information we can draw the Lewis dot structure.

Out of all three elements, carbon will be the central atom, and hydrogen and oxygen will be the side atoms. To attain stability each hydrogen will share its 1 electron with the other element. Simultaneously to complete their octet stability first carbon atom will form 4 single bonds with another carbon atom and 3 adjacent hydrogen atoms. The second carbon atom will also form 4 single bonds. The 2 bonds will be with hydrogen atoms and the rest of the 2 bonds will be with an adjacent carbon atom and an oxygen atom.

Discussing the oxygen atom then it will share one of its electrons with the carbon atom and other electrons with the hydrogen atom forming a hydroxyl (-OH) group. Hence oxygen atom is left with 2 lone pairs of electrons, thereby creating the most stable Ethanol Lewis dot structure.

ethanol lewis dot structure

Emphasizing more about ethanol or ethyl alcohol then it is one of the most important constituents of organic chemistry. It also has significance in academic and laboratory research and is the basis of organic chemistry taught in books at school, college, and research levels. It is used intentionally and unintentionally in so many ways that its importance cannot be overlooked.

In terms of its physical properties then ethanol is a volatile, flammable colorless liquid with a wine-like odor and a pungent strong taste. It is miscible in water and a whole range of organic solvents like acetic acid, benzene, chloroform, glycol, pyridine, etc. It also has a slightly high refractive index than water and has low melting and boiling point.

Ethanol can be obtained naturally, commercially, and domestically as well. In terms of natural occurrence, it is a product of fermentation by yeast by fruit sugars. Many research papers point toward the fact that ethanol plumes are localized in over-ripe fruits and its low concentration within the fruit is a feeding stimulant.

Apart from this, it can be fermented from many other natural resources as well which usually have a high concentration of starch like barley, potato, wheat, sorghum, etc.  Artificially it can be produced in big industries via various chemical procedures.

For example

By acid-catalyzed hydration of ethylene

C2H4 + H2O      forms          CH3CH2OH

Here the catalyst used is phosphoric acid onto porous support of silica gel. The reaction happens at high pressure and temperature.

From Carbon dioxide

It is a laboratory production where carbon dioxide is converted to ethanol by biological or electrochemical reaction.

CO2  +  H2O    forms               CH3CH2OH + side products

Fermentation

It is a procedure where high molecular sugars like glucose and sucrose are converted into alcohol and carbon dioxide using various species of yeast (e.g. Saccharomyces cerevisiae). These species of yeasts metabolize the sugar in favorable temperature conditions

C6H12O6  leads to         2 CH3CH2OH + 2 CO2

C12H22O11 + H2O   leads to          4 CH3CH2OH + 4CO2

With so many properties and characteristics, the uses and benefits of ethanol are inevitable. They are used on both a large and small scale.  For instance, it is the most used product in various skincare brands. It acts as an astringent for cleaning the skin and as a preservative or solvent in various creams and lotions. Because ethanol is effective in killing various disease-causing microorganisms so it is a common ingredient of hand sanitizers.

Hand sanitizers with ethanol base were a big rage in the COVID-19 pandemic scenario. It is a very important food additive where it is used as a coloring agent or as a flavor enhancer. In the alcohol industry out of all alcohols, only ethanol can be used as an intoxicating agent in beer, wine, and whiskey

All other types of alcohols like methanol, propanol are very dangerous for the human body even in minute quantities. In the pharmaceutical and drug industry, it is used in many cough and cold medicine and OTC medications. The function performed by alcohol is that it preserves the ingredient of medicine and at the same time create a sedative effect for the fast healing of the patient. Recently in many developed countries like the USA ethanol is used as biofuel instead of petrol and diesel to save these non-renewable resources. It has been found that usage of ethanol reduces air pollution, prevents engine knocking, and maintains the drivability of the vehicle.

Ethanol Lewis Dot Structure ( Related FAQs)

What is the polarity of Ethanol Lewis Dot Structure?

Ethanol is a polar molecular due to the presence of the hydroxyl (-OH) group which can form hydrogen bonds with many other molecules. The ethyl part (C2H5) in it is nonpolar. This is the reason why ethanol is miscible in both polar and non-polar solvents.

What is the difference between Ethanol Lewis Dot Structure and Ethanol Molecular Structure

Ethanol Lewis Dot Structure focuses on the electron distribution of carbon, hydrogen, and oxygen. It explains bond pairs, lone pairs, and stability. On the other hand, molecular structure focuses on the 3D aspect of the compound and explains the geometry, bond length, and bond angle of ethanol. Here ethanol has a bent molecular shape and tetrahedral geometry. The bond angle is 109 degrees.

Explain about storage conditions of Ethanol

Pure ethanol should be stored carefully in cool, dry, and tight conditions because it is flammable. If leaked it can release vapors into the environment, creating a flammable environment and can cause a fire. Firefighters denote them as ‘INVISIBLE FIRE’ and they are very difficult to extinguish. So proper storage of ethanol is very crucial.

Mansi Sharma

Hello, I am Mansi Sharma, a passionate scientific Academic writer. My goal is to bridge the gap between academic research and business development. Let's connect through LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mansi-sharma22

Recent Posts