هل الفاناديوم يوصل الكهرباء؟ 7 حقائق (كيف ، لماذا ، واستخدامات)


الفاناديوم معدن انتقالي رمادي اللون يستخدم في صناعة الصلب. في هذه المقالة ، سنناقش خصائص التوصيل الكهربائي للفاناديوم بالتفصيل.

يستطيع الفاناديوم توصيل الكهرباء لأنه معدن ويسمح للتيار الكهربائي بالتغلغل في مادته. يحتوي الفاناديوم على هيكل مكعب محوره الجسم، وكثافة الإلكترونات في هذا الهيكل كافية لتوصيل الكهرباء. تتحرك هذه الإلكترونات بحرية على طول المشابك وتوصيل الكهرباء.

سنناقش بالتفصيل كيفية توصيل الفاناديوم للكهرباء وما إذا كان الفاناديوم وأكسيده موصلين جيدًا للكهرباء أم لا. سننظر أيضًا في الموصلية الكهربائية للفاناديوم بالتفصيل ونفصل في تطبيقه كموصل كهربائي.

كيف يوصل الفاناديوم الكهرباء؟

أي مادة تولد الكهرباء بسبب وجود رسوم. دعونا نرى كيف يولد الفاناديوم الكهرباء بدقة.

يقوم الفاناديوم بتوصيل الكهرباء بسبب وجود الإلكترونات الحرة. التكوين الإلكتروني للفاناديوم هو [Ar] 3d3 4s2، التي تحتوي على ثلاثة إلكترونات في مدار ثلاثي الأبعاد. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن بنية bcc من الفاناديوم تكثف كثافة الشحنة لكل وحدة حجم.

التوصيل الكهربائي للفاناديوم

يتم تحديد الموصلية الكهربائية من خلال الكمية الإجمالية لتدفق التيار الكهربائي. دعونا نناقش بإسهاب التوصيل الكهربائي للفاناديوم.

يوفر التوصيل الكهربائي من الفاناديوم 5.07 × 106 S / م. يقاس على أنه معكوس المقاومة الكهربائية للفاناديوم ، وهو ما يساوي 197 نانومتر. تحدد الموصلية الكهربائية للفاناديوم تدفق التيار الكهربائي وتتناسب طرديًا مع طول مادة الفاناديوم.

هل الفاناديوم موصل جيد للكهرباء؟

يسمح الموصل الجيد للكهرباء بتدفق التيار الكهربائي عبره. دعونا نناقش ما إذا كان الفاناديوم موصلًا جيدًا أو سيئًا للكهرباء.

الفاناديوم موصل جيد للكهرباء لأنه يسمح للتيار بالتدفق عبره ويولد الكهرباء. ال المقاومة النوعية من الفاناديوم للحد من تدفق التيار الكهربائي من خلاله صغير جدًا وبالتالي يسمح بالتدفق الحر للتدفقات الكهربائية من خلاله مما يجعله موصلًا جيدًا للكهرباء.

استخدامات الفاناديوم كموصل

يستخدم الفاناديوم لأغراض مختلفة في مجال الإلكترونيات بسبب التوصيل الكهربائي الجيد. دعونا نذكر بعض استخدامات الفاناديوم كموصل.

  • بطاريات الأكسدة والاختزال من الفاناديوم تُستخدم لإنتاج طاقة عالية وهي طويلة العمر.
  • يستخدم V في صناعة الحديد والصلب لتحسين القوة ومقاومة الحرارة.
  • يستخدم V في الإضاءة والترانزستورات ومشاعل اللحام.
  • يستخدم V في مفاعل نووي لأنه يمتص عددًا أقل من النيوترونات.
  • تصنع المغناطيسات الفائقة باستخدام أكسيد الفاناديوم.
الصورة الائتمان: الفاناديوم عنصر فلزي by DerHexer (CC BY-SA 4.0)

لماذا لا يوصل الفاناديوم الحرارة؟

تسمح الموصلات الجيدة للحرارة للحرارة بالتدفق عبر طول وحجم المادة. دعونا نناقش سبب عدم إجراء الفاناديوم لتدفق الحرارة.

لا يقوم الفاناديوم بتوصيل الحرارة لأنه يعمل بمثابة عازل ولا تسمح للطاقة الحرارية بالمرور عبر مادتها. الموصلية الحرارية لها 30.7 واط / مللي كلفن وتظهر سلوك الموصل والعازل بدرجات متفاوتة بسبب المرحلة الانتقالية من خلال حجمها في درجات حرارة مختلفة.

هل يوصل أكسيد الفاناديوم الكهرباء؟

لا تسمح معظم أكاسيد المعادن بالتدفق الكهربائي للتيار. دعونا نناقش ما إذا كان هو نفسه في حالة أكاسيد الفاناديوم.

أكسيد الفاناديوم يوصل الكهرباء وهو موصل جيد بسبب سرعة انجراف الإلكترونات في مادته. إنه المعدن الوحيد وأكسيد المعدن الذي يولد الطاقة الكهربائية ولكنه لا ينقل الطاقة الحرارية كما هو موضح في حالة الموصلات المعدنية الجيدة الأخرى.

هل يوصل أكسيد الفاناديوم الحرارة؟

تستخدم أكاسيد الفاناديوم في المعدات الكهروحرارية وطلاء النوافذ. دعونا نفهم ما إذا كان يمكنه إجراء الحرارة أم لا.

أكسيد الفاناديوم لا يسخن في أي درجة حرارة. يتم تحويل الطاقة الكيميائية الكاملة لأكسيد الفاناديوم إلى طاقة كهربائية دون فقد الحرارة ، مما يولد طاقة هائلة. وبالتالي ، يتم استخدامه في معظم الأحيان الحرارية معدات للحفاظ على درجة حرارة منخفضة.

في الختام

يمكننا أن نستنتج من هذه المقالة أن الفاناديوم هو موصل جيد للكهرباء نظرًا لتوافر الإلكترونات الحرة في مداره ثلاثي الأبعاد التكافؤ. كما أنه يتصرف كعازل ولا يسمح بتدفق الحرارة عبره بسبب انتقال طور الفاناديوم عند درجات حرارة مختلفة.

أكشيتا ماباري

مرحبًا ، أنا أكشيتا ماباري. لقد حصلت على ماجستير. في الفيزياء. لقد عملت في مشاريع مثل النمذجة العددية للرياح والأمواج أثناء الإعصار ، وفيزياء اللعب وآلات التشويق الآلية في مدينة الملاهي على أساس الميكانيكا الكلاسيكية. لقد تابعت دورة تدريبية حول Arduino وأنجزت بعض المشاريع الصغيرة على Arduino UNO. أحب دائمًا استكشاف مناطق جديدة في مجال العلوم. أنا شخصياً أعتقد أن التعلم يكون أكثر حماساً عندما يتعلم بالإبداع. بصرف النظر عن هذا ، أحب القراءة ، والسفر ، والعزف على الجيتار ، وتحديد الصخور والطبقات ، والتصوير ، ولعب الشطرنج. اتصل بي على LinkedIn - LinkedIn.com/in/akshita-mapari-b38a68122

آخر المقالات

رابط لخصائص الفاناديوم الكيميائية (25 حقيقة يجب أن تعرفها)

خصائص الفاناديوم الكيميائية (25 حقيقة يجب أن تعرفها)

الفاناديوم هو عنصر معدني انتقالي ثلاثي الأبعاد به 3 إلكترونات غير مقترنة في غلافه الخارجي ويظهر طابعه المعدني. دعونا نتعلم المزيد من الحقائق حول الفاناديوم أدناه. يتواجد الفاناديوم بشكل طبيعي في ...

Does Vanadium Conduct Electricity? 7 Facts (How, Why & Uses)

Vanadium is a grey-colored transition metal used in steel manufacturing. In this article, we shall discuss the electric conductivity properties of vanadium in detail.

Vanadium can conduct electricity because it is a metal and allow the electric flux to penetrate through its matter. Vanadium has a body-centered cubic structure, and the density of electrons in this structure is sufficient to conduct electricity. These electrons move freely along the lattices and conduct electricity.

We shall further discuss in detail how vanadium conducts electricity and whether vanadium and its oxide is a good conductors of electricity or not. We shall also ponder on the electrical conductivity of vanadium in detail and elaborate on its application as an electric conductor.

How does vanadium conduct electricity?

Any matter generates electricity due to the presence of charges. Let us see how the electricity is generated by the vanadium accurately.

Vanadium conducts electricity due to the presence of free electrons. The electronic configuration of vanadium is [Ar] 3d3 4s2, having three electrons in a 3d orbital. Moreover, the bcc structure of vanadium intensifies the charge density per unit volume.

Electrical Conductivity of Vanadium

The electrical conductivity is determined by the total amount of electric flux flow. Let us elaborately discuss the electrical conductivity of vanadium.

The electrical conductivity of vanadium is 5.07 × 106 S/m. It is measured as the inverse of vanadium’s electrical resistivity, equal to 197 nΏ.m. The electrical conductivity of vanadium quantifies the flow of electric current and is directly proportional to the length of the vanadium material.

Is vanadium a good conductor of electricity?

A good conductor of electricity allows the electric current to flow across it. Let us discuss whether vanadium is a good or bad conductor of electricity.

Vanadium is a good conductor of electricity because it allows the current to flow across it and generates electricity. The resistivity of vanadium to restrain the flow of electric current through it is very small and thus allows the free flow of electric fluxes through it making it a good conductor of electricity.

Uses of Vanadium as Conductor

Vanadium is used for various purposes in electronics due to its good electric conductivity. Let us list some of the uses of vanadium as a conductor.

  • Vanadium redox batteries are used to produce high power and are long lived.
  • V is used in the iron and steel industry to improve strength and heat resistance.
  • V is used in lighting, transistors, and welding torches.
  • V is used in a nuclear reactor as it absorbs fewer neutrons.
  • Supermagnets are made using vanadium oxide.
Image Credit: Vanadium by DerHexer (CC BY-SA 4.0)

Why does vanadium not conduct heat?

The good conductors of heat allow the heat to flow across the length and volume of the matter. Let us discuss why vanadium does not conduct heat flow.

Vanadium does not conduct heat because it acts as an insulator and does not allow heat energy to transmit through its matter. Its thermal conductivity is 30.7 W/mK and shows the behavior of conductor and insulator at varying degrees due to the phase transition of matter throughout its volume at different temperatures.

Does vanadium oxide conduct electricity?

Most metal oxides do not allow the electric flow of current. Let us discuss whether it is the same in the case of vanadium oxides.

Vanadium oxide conducts electricity and is a good conductor due to the drift velocity of electrons in its matter. It is the only metal and the metal oxide that generates the electric energy but does not transmit the heat energy as seen in the case of the other metallic good conductors.

Does vanadium oxide conduct heat?

Vanadium oxides are used in thermoelectric equipment and window coating. Let us understand whether it can conduct heat or not.

Vanadium oxide does not conduct heat at any temperature. The entire chemical energy of vanadium oxide is converted into electrical energy without losing heat, generating a huge power. Hence, it is used in most thermoelectric equipment to keep the temperature low.

Conclusion

We can conclude from this article that vanadium is a good conductor of electricity due to the availability of free electrons in its valence 3d orbital. It also behaves as an insulator and does not allow the heat flux to pass through it due to the phase transition of vanadium at different temperatures.

Read more about Does Mirror Conduct Electricity?

Scroll to Top