هل تحتوي البروتينات على الهيدروجين: 7 حقائق يجب أن تعرفها

أي بروتين هو مادة طبيعية تكون معقدة للغاية ولها أيضًا بقايا الأحماض الأمينية المرتبطة ببعضها البعض عبر روابط الببتيد.

تحتوي ذرات الهيدروجين في الغالب على حوالي نصف الذرات في البروتينات. إنهم يميلون إلى التوسط في فجوات الهيدروجين ثم يشاركون في التفاعل غير المترابط مثل تفاعل فالس المتجول أو الكهروستاتيكي وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحة.

تظهر البروتينات في جميع الكائنات الحية ، وبالتالي فهي ضرورية لجميع الاستخدامات الحيوية في الجسم ، كما أنها تحتوي على أجسام مضادة وإنزيمات وهرمونات مع كونها معقدة للغاية في موقعها وتحتوي أيضًا على مركبات مثل الأكسجين والنيتروجين والهيدروجين والكربون. وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين أمر صحيح.

إنه مشابه قليلاً عندما يتعلق الأمر بمقارنته مع الدهون والكربوهيدرات في محتوياته مع الاهتمام بالكربون والهيدروجين والأكسجين وبالتالي مع الاهتمام حقيقة القيام بالبروتينات احتواء الهيدروجين صحيح. جزيء البروتين أكبر بكثير من جزيء الدهون والكربوهيدرات ، ويحتوي أيضًا على فوسفور الكبريت والنيتروجين.

هل تحتوي البروتينات على الهيدروجين صحيح
رصيد الصورة- رابطة الهيدروجين-ويكيبيديا

ماذا تحتوي البروتينات على الهيدروجين؟

بعض الأمثلة على البروتينات الخارجية هي البذور والمكسرات والبقوليات والبيض ولحوم الأسماك وأكثر من ذلك بكثير مع هذه الأنواع الشائعة.

هناك دائمًا رابطة هيدروجين تُرى في الارتباط عبر الهيدروجين مع مجموعة الكربوكسيل وأيضًا نيتروجين الأحماض الأمينية التي تحتوي على 4 وحدات من السلسلة في شكل سفلي تساعد في الحصول على استقرار جيد ولديها أيضًا هيكل وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيح.

يقال أن الهيدروجين جزء حيوي من تكوين البروتين. بشكل عام ، تميل إلى الظهور في الأماكن التي تحتوي على بروتون ويتم مشاركتها عبر 2 من الذرات الكهربية. وبالتالي ، فإن الروابط الهيدروجينية المرتبطة بالنيتروجين وذرات الأكسجين فقط هي التي تُرى في التحليل ، وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحة.

بشكل عام ، يميل البروتين إلى امتلاك شبكة جيدة من الهيدروجين الذي يرتبط بالبروتين مع اختلاف في الغالب عن الدهون وكذلك الكربوهيدرات التي تحتوي على جميع المركبات الأربعة الموجودة في مكانها ، وبالتالي مع القلق من حقيقة احتواء البروتينات على الهيدروجين. حقيقي. يتم ترتيبها عبر الأحماض الأمينية.

هل تحتوي كل البروتينات على الهيدروجين؟

تميل روابط الهيدروجين إلى أن تتشكل بين الأكسجين لجميع روابط C = O في الخيط المحدد وأيضًا في أخرى. تقع ذرة الهيدروجين بين زوج من الذرات الأخرى التي لها صلة عالية بالإلكترونات

إلى جانب الحصول على الأكسجين الموجود في البروتينات ، فإنه مصنوع أيضًا بين مجموعة NH للأحماض الأمينية الأربعة أدناه المحفوظة في الحلزون. تميل روابط الهيدروجين إلى جعل هذا الشكل مستقرًا ، وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين هي حقيقة لها سلسلة جانبية أيضًا.

إن السلسلة الجانبية لرابطة الهيدروجين تخطئ البروتينات التي تتحدث بقلق إلى حقيقة احتواء البروتينات على الهيدروجين بشكل صحيح إلى جانب مجموعة NH. تُرى روابط الهيدروجين في المرحلة الثانوية للبروتينات وأيضًا بين الأكسجين والعمود الفقري لهيدروجين الأميد ، وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحة.

رصيد الصورة-حمض أميني-ويكيبيديا

هناك أيضًا تباعد بين بقايا الأحماض الأمينية التي تشارك في الرابطة الهيدروجينية وتحدث أيضًا على أساس مستمر بين مواضع I و i + 4 مما يؤدي إلى تكوين حلزون ألفا وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة احتواء البروتينات الهيدروجين صحيح. هو في الغالب لإعطاء البروتينات الأساسية.

لماذا يحتوي البروتين على الهيدروجين؟

أثناء الحديث عن البروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين ، تقع جميع جزيئات الكربوكسيل والأمينو والنيتروجين والهيدروجين في البروتين على سطح.

تميل هذه الروابط إلى إحاطة الرابطة الببتيدية مما يجعلها سلسلة ضخمة يجب أن تزن حوالي 5000 إلى 100000. هناك أيضًا جزء من السلبية من جانب الإلكترونات التي ترتبط بها مجموعة الكربوكسيل والرابطة المزدوجة وبالتالي مع القلق على حقيقة لا تحتوي على البروتينات الهيدروجين صحيح.

هذا الارتباط مرتبط ويسمى هذا بالرنين مع عدم وجود حرية الحركة. رابطة الكربون والنيتروجين هي في الواقع رابطة مزدوجة جزئيًا ليس لها دوران يتم منحها مجانًا. وهكذا ينحني الجزيء عن نفسه ويصبح رقم الستاتين الذي يسمى الشكل الثانوي الذي يحتوي على الهيدروجين وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحًا.

يوجد أيضًا ترتيب للرابط الخطي ، وبالتالي فهو يشكل التكوين الأولي للبروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين مع الجزيء الذي يميل إلى الانحناء والدخول في حالة تسمى الحالة الثانوية ، وبالتالي يلعب الهيدروجين دورًا جيدًا في البروتين وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيح.

هل يوجد بروتين بدون هيدروجين؟

يهتم النصف الكامل من تركيبة البروتين بملءه بالهيدروجين ، وبالتالي فإن الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين أمر صحيح.

تميل روابط الهيدروجين إلى أن تكون جزءًا جيدًا من وظيفة البروتين. ومع ذلك ، من المقبول في الغالب أنها تحدث في الأماكن وأن البروتين يشترك في ذرتين من الذرات الكهربية ، وبالتالي فإن رابطة هيدروجينية واحدة فقط تميل إلى أن تؤخذ في الاعتبار للشبكة وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحة.

يوجد العديد من الأحماض الأمينية وجميعها تحتوي على بروتينات باستثناء 9 منها. وبالتالي ليس لديهم أيضًا أي مانح للهيدروجين أو رابطة أي ذرات تكون متقبلًا من جانبها. هم ألانين ، ليسين ، فالين ، سيستين ، برولين ، فينيل ألين ، جلايسين ، إيزولوسين وميثيونين وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحة باستثناءه.

L-valine-2D-skeletal.png
رصيد الصورة-حمض أميني أساسي-ويكيبيديا

تميل البروتينات إلى عدم احتوائها على الهيدروجين ، وبالتالي مع القلق من حقيقة احتواء البروتينات على الهيدروجين مما يجعلها صحيحة جزئيًا ، يتم الاحتفاظ بها على صلة بالبقاء في داخل البروتينات وبالتالي لا تشكل أي رابط هيدروجين وبالتالي تميل أيضًا إلى الدخول لمسة نادرة للتفاعلات الكيميائية. كما أن الأمينات الثلاثية لا تشكل كذلك.

ما هي كمية الهيدروجين الموجودة في البروتين؟

يُقال أن الهيدروجين هو الأخف وزناً من بين جميع العناصر حيث يكون في مرحلة ما جزيء ثنائي الذرة وقابل للاشتعال كثيرًا.

يوجد ما يقرب من 50٪ من البروتينات عبارة عن ذرات وهي تقريبًا تقريبًا. حوالي 35٪ من ذرات الأحماض النووية يقال أنها من الهيدروجين. استمر المتوسط ​​في أخذ تواتر الأمينو وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين مما يجعلها صحيحة جزئيًا.

في المتوسط ​​في البروتينات ، متوسط ​​عدد ذرات الهيدروجين التي لا تؤخذ على حساب التردد الذي يُدعى ليكون حوالي 1.01. وبالتالي فإن ذرات الهيدروجين هي في الغالب حوالي 50 ٪ من الذرات في البروتينات وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن بروتينات do تحتوي على الهيدروجين مما يجعلها صحيحة جزئيًا مع كون أحماض النيوكليد أقل.

هل البروتينات تحتاج الهيدروجين؟

توفر الروابط الهيدروجينية معظم التفاعلات الاتجاهية التي تدعم طي البروتين وهيكل البروتين والتعرف الجزيئي. يتكون جوهر معظم هياكل البروتين من هياكل ثانوية مثل α helix و sheet.

تشكل ذرات الهيدروجين ما يقرب من نصف الذرات في البروتينات. إنهم يتوسطون جسور الهيدروجين ويشاركون في التفاعلات غير المترابطة مثل الكهرباء الساكنة وقوى فان دير فال. تختلف البروتينات عن الكربوهيدرات والدهون في أنها تحتوي دائمًا على النيتروجين والكربون والهيدروجين والأكسجين. هذا هو بالتالي مع القلق ل حقيقة لا تحتوي على البروتينات الهيدروجين مما يجعله صحيحًا جزئيًا مع كون الأحماض النووية أقل.

اللبنات الأساسية للبروتينات هي الأحماض الأمينية ، وهي جزيئات عضوية صغيرة تتكون من ذرة كربون مركزية أو ألفا مرتبطة بمجموعة أمينية ، ومجموعة كربوكسيل ، وذرة هيدروجين ، ومكون متغير يسمى سلسلة جانبية. كيميائيا ، يتكون البروتين من الأحماض الأمينية، وهي مركبات عضوية مصنوعة من الكربون أو الهيدروجين أو النيتروجين أو الأكسجين أو الكبريت.

رصيد الصورة-البروتينات-ويكيبيديا

كما أن الأحماض الأمينية هي اللبنات الأساسية للبروتينات ، فإن البروتينات هي اللبنات الأساسية لكتلة العضلات ، وفقًا لمعاهد الصحة الوطنية. النيتروجين هو أحد مكونات الجسم الرئيسية اللازمة لتخليق البروتين. الرابطة في الخيط والهيدروجين لكل مجموعة NH أربعة أحماض أمينية تحتها في اللولب وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بـ حقيقة القيام بالبروتينات يحتوي على الهيدروجين مما يجعله صحيحًا جزئيًا مع كون الأحماض النووية أقل.

استخدام الهيدروجين في البروتينات

تكون الرابطة الهيدروجينية بين البروتين والروابط الخاصة به ، وبالتالي فإن هذه الروابط الهيدروجينية تجعل هذا الهيكل مستقرًا بشكل خاص وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين مما يجعلها صحيحة جزئيًا مع كون أحماض النيوكليد أقل.

تشكل ذرات الهيدروجين ما يقرب من نصف الذرات في البروتينات. تم إجراء اختبار لموثوقية إحداثيات ذرة الهيدروجين المحسوبة من خلال المقارنة مع نتائجنا التجريبية. إن استخدام الهيدروجين في البروتينات بقدر ما يشكل حوالي 50٪ من وزنه وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين مما يجعلها حقيقة جزئية

  • إنهم يتوسطون جسور الهيدروجين ويشاركون في التفاعلات غير المترابطة مثل الكهرباء الساكنة وقوى فان دير فال.
  • إنها تعطي البروتينات بنية الاستقرار ، وبالتالي مع الاهتمام بحقيقة أن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين مما يجعلها صحيحة جزئيًا
  • تقدم روابط الهيدروجين من خلال السلاسل الجانبية ومجموعات الببتيد مساهمات مماثلة لاستقرار البروتين.
  • يوفر معظم التفاعلات الاتجاهية التي يقوم عليها طي البروتين
  • يمكن أن يقدم دفن المجموعة القطبية مساهمة إيجابية في استقرار البروتين حتى لو لم تكن المجموعات القطبية مرتبطة بالهيدروجين
  • تساهم الروابط الهيدروجينية بشكل إيجابي في استقرار البروتين
  • مساهمة روابط الهيدروجين في استقرار البروتين مماثلة لـ VHP ، وهو بروتين صغير ، و VlsE ، وهو بروتين كبير
  • مساهمة روابط الهيدروجين في استقرار البروتين تعتمد بشدة على السياق

مع وجود البروتينات في بيئة مائية ، فإن الطاقة الفعالة للروابط الهيدروجينية ليست كبيرة ، بقدر الفرق بين طاقة النظام مع روابط N-H و O الهيدروجينية المحاطة بالماء ونظام مع مجموعة N-H و قد لا تزيد ذرة O التي تشكل روابط هيدروجينية مع جزيئات الماء عن حوالي 2 كيلو كالوري مول. 66 لاحقًا ، لا يزال هناك عدم يقين بشأن مساهمة روابط الهيدروجين في استقرار البروتين.

يمكن أن تكون الروابط الهيدروجينية بين الجزيئات بين جزيئات منفصلة أو داخل الجزيئية تحدث بين أجزاء من نفس الجزيء. تعتمد طاقة الرابطة الهيدروجينية على الهندسة والبيئة وطبيعة المتبرع المحدد والذرات المستقبلة. هذا يجعلها أقوى إلى حد ما من تفاعل فان دير فال ، وأضعف من الروابط التساهمية أو الأيونية بالكامل ومع الاهتمام بالآخرين. حقيقة لا تحتوي على البروتينات الهيدروجين مما يجعله صحيحًا جزئيًا مع كون الأحماض النووية أقل.

هل تحتوي الأحماض النووية على الهيدروجين؟

الأحماض النووية عبارة عن جزيئات بوليمرية كبيرة تتكون من وحدات متكررة من النيوكليوتيدات. لديهم DNA و RNA وتحتوي على فئات من أربعة مكونات كيميائية حيوية وبالتالي فإن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيح.

تحتوي الأحماض النووية على نفس عناصر البروتينات: الكربون ، والهيدروجين ، والأكسجين ، والنيتروجين. بالإضافة إلى الفوسفور. كل نوع من أنواع الحمض النووي له بنية مميزة ويلعب دورًا مختلفًا في خلايانا. يحتاج الجسم أيضًا إلى كميات ضئيلة من العناصر الأخرى مثل الكالسيوم والبوتاسيوم والكبريت ، وبالتالي فإن البروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحة.

يحتوي كلا النوعين من الأحماض النووية على عناصر الكربون والهيدروجين والأكسجين والنيتروجين والفوسفور. تلعب الروابط الهيدروجينية دورًا رئيسيًا في تثبيت البنية الثانوية للبروتين والحمض النووي ، وبالتالي فإن البروتينات تحتوي على الهيدروجين بشكل صحيح.

رصيد الصورة-حمض نووي-ويكيبيديا

في الختام

تتشكل الروابط الهيدروجينية بين الأكسجين لكل C = O وبالتالي فإن البروتينات التي تحتوي على الهيدروجين صحيحة. تتلاءم بدائل السلسلة الجانبية للأحماض الأمينية بجانب مجموعات NH.

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Do Proteins Contain Hydrogen: 7 Facts You Should Know


Any protein is a natural occurring substance that is much complex and also has the residues of amino acids joined together via peptide bonds.

The atoms of the hydrogen mostly have about half of the atoms in the proteins. They tend to mediate the gaps of hydrogen and then take part in the interaction that are not bonding like that of the wander Waals or the electrostatic ones and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

Proteins are seen in all of the living beings and thus are needed for all the vital usage in the body and also has antibodies, enzymes and hormones with being much complex in its position and also having compounds like oxygen, nitrogen, hydrogen and carbon with it and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

It is a bit similar when it comes to its comparison with the lipids and carbohydrate in its contents with concern to carbon, hydrogen and oxygen and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true. The molecule of protein is much larger than that of lipids and carbs and also have Sulphur phosphorous and nitrogen with it.

do proteins contain hydrogen is true
Image credit- Hydrogen bondWikipedia

What do proteins contain hydrogen?

Some examples of external proteins are the seeds, nuts, the legumes, eggs, fish meat and much more with these being common.

There is always a bond of hydrogen that is seen in the binding via hydrogen to that of the carboxyl group an also the nitrogen of the amino acids that have 4 units of the chain in down form helping in getting of good stability and also has as good structure and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

Hydrogen is said to be a vital part of the protein formation. In general basis they do tend to be seen in places having proton and is shared via 2 of the electronegative atoms. Thus, only the hydrogen bonds linked to nitrogen and the atoms of oxygen are seen in analysis and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

In general basis, protein tends to have a good network of the hydrogen that bonds to the protein with mostly differing from the lipids and also the carbs having all of the 4 compounds in place and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true. These are arranged via amino acids.

Do all proteins contain hydrogen?

The bonds of hydrogen tend to be formed between the oxygen of all the C=O bonds in the given strand and also in other. Hydrogen atom located between a pair of other atoms having a high affinity for electrons

Along with getting made between the oxygen in the proteins it is also made in between the N-H group for the 4 amino acids below kept in the helix. The bonds of hydrogen do tend to make this form stable and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true having side chain as well.

The side chain of the hydrogen bond sin the proteins that convers with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true stand fit besides the N-H group. The bonds of hydrogen are seen in the secondary phase of the proteins and also in between the oxygen and the amide hydrogen backbone and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

Image credit-Amino acidWikipedia

There is also spacing between the amino acids residues that take part in the hydrogen bond and also occurs on continuous basis in between the positions of I and i+4 making a formation of the alpha helix and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true. It is mostly to give the proteins is base.

Why does protein have hydrogen?

While talking about proteins having hydrogen, all of the molecules of carboxyl, amino, nitrogen and hydrogen in protein lie on a plane.

These bonds tend to surround the peptide bond making a huge chain that shall weight about 5000 to 100000. There is also a part of negativity from the side of electrons to which the carboxyl group and the double bond is linked and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

This link is bonded to and this is called resonance with having no free movement. The carbon and nitrogen bond is actually partially a double bond that has no rotation being free granted to it. Thus the molecule bends itselfn and statin a figure called the secondary form having the hydrogen and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

There is also an order for the linear link and thus it forms the primary formation for the proteins having hydrogen with the molecule that tend to bend itself and get into a state called as secondary one and thus here hydrogen plays a good role in protein and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

Is there any protein without hydrogen?

The entire half of the protein composition is concerned with it being filled with hydrogen and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

The bonds of hydrogen tend to be a good part of the protein function. Yet it is mostly accepted that they occur at the places and the protein shares the two of the electronegative atoms and thus only one hydrogen bond tends to be taken into consideration for network and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

There are many amino acids and all of them tend to have proteins except for 9 of them. Thus they also have no hydrogen donor or bond are any atoms being as a n acceptor on its side. They are alanine, leucine, valine, cysteine, proline, phenylalaline, glycine, isoleucine and methionine and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen is true except it.

L-valine-2D-skeletal.png
Image credit-ValineWikipedia

The proteins tending to not have hydrogen and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true is kept in link to stay in the interior of the proteins and thus do not form any hydrogen link and thus also tend to get in rare touch to the chemical reactions. Also tertiary amines do not form so.

How much of hydrogen is there in protein?

Hydrogen is said to be the lightest of all the elements with at some point being a diatomic molecule and is much combustible.

There is almost 50% of the proteins that are atom and is almost approx. about 35% that is nucleic acids atoms are said to be of hydrogen. The average in kept taking the frequency of the amino and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true.

On average in the proteins, the average number of hydrogen atom that is not are taken on account of frequency which is called to be about 1.01. Thus the hydrogen atoms are mostly around 50% of the atoms in the proteins and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true with nuclide acids being less.

Do proteins need hydrogen?

Hydrogen bonds provide most of the directional interactions that underpin protein folding, protein structure and molecular recognition. The core of most protein structures is composed of secondary structures such as α helix and β sheet.

Hydrogen atoms constitute nearly half of the atoms in proteins. They mediate hydrogen bridges and take part in the nonbonding interactions such as electrostatic and van der Waals forces. Proteins differ from carbohydrates and lipids in that, they always contain nitrogen, carbon, hydrogen and oxygen. This is thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true with nuclide acids being less.

The building blocks of proteins are amino acids, which are small organic molecules that consist of an alpha or central carbon atom linked to an amino group, a carboxyl group, a hydrogen atom, and a variable component called a side chain. Chemically, protein is composed of amino acids, which are organic compounds made of carbon, hydrogen, nitrogen, oxygen or sulfur.

Image credit-ProteinsWikipedia

Just as amino acids are the building blocks of proteins, proteins are the building blocks of muscle mass, according to the National Institutes of Health. Nitrogen is one of the main body components, required for protein synthesis. bond in the strand and the hydrogen of each N-H group four amino acids below it in the helix with thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true with nuclide acids being less.

Use of hydrogen in proteins

Hydrogen bonding is between a protein and its ligands and thus these hydrogen bonds make this structure especially stable thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true with nuclide acids being less.

Hydrogen atoms constitute nearly half of the atoms in proteins.  A test of the reliability of calculated hydrogen atom coordinates by a comparison with our experimental results has been carried out. The use of hydrogen in proteins ins much as it constitutes about 50% of its weight and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true

  • They mediate hydrogen bridges and take part in the nonbonding interactions such as electrostatic and van der Waals forces.
  • They give proteins the structure for stability and thus with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true
  • Hydrogen bonds by side chains and peptide groups make similar contributions to protein stability.
  • It provides most of the directional interactions that underpin protein folding
  • Polar group burial can make a favorable contribution to protein stability even if the polar groups are not hydrogen bonded
  • Hydrogen bonds contribute favorably to protein stability
  • he contribution of hydrogen bonds to protein stability is similar for VHP, a small protein, and VlsE, a large protein
  • The contribution of hydrogen bonds to protein stability is strongly context dependent

With proteins in an aqueous environment the effective energy of hydrogen bonds is not so great, in as much as the difference between the energy of the system with N—H and O hydrogen bonds surrounded by water and a system with the N—H group and the O atom forming hydrogen bonds with water molecules may be no more than about 2 kcal mol. 66 later, there is still uncertainty about the contribution of hydrogen bonds to protein stability.

Hydrogen bonds can be intermolecular occurring between separate molecules or intramolecular occurring among parts of the same molecule.  The energy of a hydrogen bond depends on the geometry, the environment, and the nature of the specific donor and acceptor atoms. This makes them somewhat stronger than a van der Waals interaction, and weaker than fully covalent or ionic bonds and with concern to the fact for do proteins contain hydrogen making it partial true with nuclide acids being less.

Do nucleic acids contain hydrogen?

Nucleic acids are polymeric macromolecules composed of repeated units of nucleotides. They have DNA and RNA and contain classes of four biochemical components and thus do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

Nucleic acids contain the same elements as proteins: carbon, hydrogen, oxygen, nitrogen; plus phosphorous.  Each type of nucleic acid has a distinctive structure and plays a different role in our cells. The body also needs trace amounts of other elements such as calcium, potassium, and sulfur and thus do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

Both types of nucleic acids contain the elements carbon, hydrogen, oxygen, nitrogen, and phosphorus. Hydrogen bonds play a key role in the stabilization of protein and nucleic acid secondary structure and thus do proteins contain hydrogen is true.

Image credit-Nucleic acidWikipedia

Conclusion

Hydrogen bonds form between the oxygen of each C=O and thus do proteins contain hydrogen is true. The side-chain substituents of the amino acids fit in beside the N-H groups.

ANKITA CHATTOPADHYAY

I am Ankita Chattopadhyay from Kharagpur. I have completed my B. Tech in Biotechnology from Amity University Kolkata. I am a Subject Matter Expert in Biotechnology. I have been keen in writing articles and also interested in Literature with having my writing published in a Biotech website and a book respectively. Along with these, I am also a Hodophile, a Cinephile and a foodie.

Recent Posts