هيكل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد: تفسيرات مفصلة


السندات ثاني كبريتيد يلعب دورًا مهمًا جدًا في تكوين البنية الثانوية للبروتين. إنها في الأساس رابطة من النوع التساهمي.

تتكون رابطة ثاني كبريتيد من أكسدة مجموعة سلفيهيدريل أو مجموعة ثيول (مجموعة SH) ، الموجودة فقط في حمض السيستين الأميني (حمض أميني غير أساسي). يُعرف أيضًا باسم سندات SS. يشار إلى رابطة ثاني كبريتيد بواسطة RSSR1. حيث "R" هي بقايا الأحماض الأمينية.

في هذه المقالة ، يتم شرح "هيكل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد" بشكل أساسي ، النوع والتكوين مع الحقائق التفصيلية الأخرى بشكل موجز.

هيكل وتشكيل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد

هذه الرابطة الكيميائية موجودة في بنية البروتين.

إنه نوع واحد من الروابط التساهمية التي تتكون بين مجموعتين من ثيول (مجموعة SH) موجودة بشكل رئيسي في بقايا السيستين. واحد اس-1 القادمة من مجموعة السلفيهيدريل تعمل بمثابة محب للنواة (غني بالإلكترون) ويهاجم بقايا سيستين أخرى لتشكيل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.

 تفاعل تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد هو-

R-SH + R1-SH + (1/2) س2 ⇌ RSSR1 + H2O

[تدل R على بقايا سلسلة من الببتيد].

قد تأتي بقايا سلسلة Cysteine ​​المكونة لهذه الرابطة من نفس البروتين أو من بروتينين مختلفين مختلفين.

يؤدي تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد إلى انتقال إلكترونين من مجموعة SH المختزلة إلى مجموعة SS المؤكسدة.

هيكل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد
تشكيل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.
حقوق الصورة: ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى اتباع: هل HBr أيوني أم تساهمي: لماذا؟ كيف والخصائص والحقائق التفصيلية

نوع رابطة ثاني كبريتيد

مثل رابطة الببتيد ، تلعب رابطة ثاني كبريتيد دورًا مهمًا في تثبيت البنية الثلاثية للبروتين. رابطة ثاني كبريتيد بشكل عام عبارة عن رابط تساهمي يتكون بين مجموعتين من مجموعة السلفيهيدريل وأقوى من الارتباط التساهمي المماثل.

تتكون هذه الرابطة من جزأين. واحد هو جزء قطبي أو جزء ماء يتم توجيهه نحو السطح الخارجي للبروتين ويساعد على المشاركة في تفاعلات مختلفة وجذب جزيئات الذائبة.

جزء آخر هو جزء غير قطبي أو جزء مسعور موجهة في الغالب نحو السطح الداخلي للبروتين. هذا التوجه المميز للجزء غير القطبي نحو السطح الداخلي له أهمية فيزيائية. يشارك في تكوين الرابطة مع الأحماض الأمينية المختلفة.

 روابط ثاني كبريتيد لها طاقة تفكك الرابطة الخاصة بها حوالي 50 كيلو كالوري / مول ومسافة رابطة SS حوالي 200pm. من هذه البيانات يمكن استنتاج أن رابطة ثاني كبريتيد قوية نسبيًا وقصيرة المدى أيضًا.

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى اتباع: تكوين رابطة الببتيد: كيف ، لماذا ، أين ، حقائق شاملة حولها

وظيفة رابطة ثاني كبريتيد

تتمثل إحدى أهم وظائف رابطة ثاني كبريتيد في تحديد البنية الثانوية والثالثية للبروتين.

تتمثل الوظيفة الرئيسية لرابطة ثاني كبريتيد في أنها توفر استقرارًا إضافيًا للبنية ثلاثية الأبعاد لجزيء البروتين (أثناء تخليق البروتين). وهكذا يطلق عليه باعتباره اللبنة الأساسية لهيكل البروتين العالي (تعمل روابط الببتيد على استقرار الهيكل الأساسي من البروتين).

كما أنه يساعد في طي سلسلة البولي ببتيد المفردة أو البروتين الداخلي.

يكتسب البروتين هذا الاستقرار الإضافي حيث تتضاءل إنتروبيا حالة البروتين المشوهة من خلال تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.

في الكائنات الحية ، يتم التحكم في مجموعة متنوعة من العمليات البيولوجية والفسيولوجية بواسطة رابطة ثاني كبريتيد. Thirodoxin ، وهو إنزيم يعمل على تسريع عملية نقل الإلكترون من مجموعة SH المختزلة إلى مجموعة SS المؤكسدة. في معظم الحالات ، تتشكل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد بطريقة داخل الجزيء ولكن في بعض الحالات الخاصة يمكن أيضًا تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد بين الجزيئات.

 يمكن أن يتسبب انشقاق رابطة ثاني كبريتيد في حدوث الكثير من التأثير السلبي في الجسم الحي حيث ستنهار العملية البيولوجية المهمة وسيتعطل تشكيل العديد من الهياكل المهمة ونتيجة لذلك يمكن أن يتأثر نمو الخلية.

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى التحقق من: ببتيد بوند مقابل فوسفوديستر بوند: تحليل مقارن وحقائق

انشقاق بوند ثنائي كبريتيد

لا يعد كسر رابطة ثاني كبريتيد مهمة سهلة بسبب ارتباطها التساهمي القوي.

يمكن شق رابطة ثاني كبريتيد عن طريق الإضافة الحد من وكيل. من بينها عوامل الاختزال الأكثر شيوعًا المستخدمة هي β- مركابتوإيثانول أو BME و dithiothritol أو DTT.

يمكن تسريع تفاعل انقسام رابطة ثاني كبريتيد عن طريق إضافة بعض الإنزيم ، Thioredoxin (TRX) و Glutaredoxin (GRX). تساعد هذه الإنزيمات على حماية بقايا السيستين المدمجة حديثًا.

لا يمكن كسر رابطة ثاني كبريتيد عن طريق تطبيق الحرارة لأن الحرارة لا يمكنها سوى كسر الروابط الضعيفة الموجودة في بنية البروتين مثل الرابطة الهيدروجينية أو التفاعلات اللاقطبية الكارهة للماء عند درجة حرارة انصهارها (Tm). السبب الرئيسي لعدم كسر رابطة ثاني كبريتيد أن رابطة ثاني كبريتيد أقوى بكثير من رابطة الهيدروجين(طاقة تفكك الرابطة لرابطة الهيدروجين ورابطة ثاني كبريتيد هي 2.8-7.2 كيلو كالوري / مول و 60 كيلو كالوري / مول على التوالي).

لا يمكن أيضًا أن تنشطر رابطة ثاني كبريتيد بالتحلل المائي العادي (بالتفاعل مع الماء). يحدث الانقسام بشكل أساسي عند درجة حموضة أعلى (درجة حموضة قلوية). إذا تم تفاعل المحلول القلوي فقط مع رابطة ثاني كبريتيد ، فإن أيون الهيدروكسيل (OH-1) يهاجم رابطة ثاني كبريتيد ونتيجة لذلك يتم تكوين رابطة جديدة مع إحدى ذرات الكبريت. بهذه الطريقة يتم تقسيم رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.

لمعرفة المزيد يرجى الاطلاع على: ببتيد بوند مقابل بوند ثنائي كبريتيد: تحليل مقارن وحقائق

يتم الرد على بعض الأسئلة المتداولة حول رابطة ثاني كبريتيد أدناه.

الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا (FAQ)

هل تتشكل روابط ثاني كبريتيد تلقائيًا؟

الإجابة: يمكن تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد تلقائيًا في وجود الأكسجين الجزيئي (O2).

هل روابط ثاني كبريتيد قطبية؟

الجواب: قطبية رابطة ثاني كبريتيد ليست كبيرة جدًا. لديها قطبية أقل بالمقارنة مع اثنين من بقايا السيستين.

أي الببتيدات يمكن أن تشكل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد؟

الجواب: الأحماض الأمينية التي لا تحتوي على مجموعة سلفيهيدريل (مجموعة SH) لا يمكن أن تشارك فيها السندات ثاني كبريتيد تشكيل. وبالتالي فإن السيستين هو الحمض الأميني الوحيد الذي يمكن أن يشكل رابطة ثاني كبريتيد.

أديتي روي

مرحبًا ، أنا Aditi Ray ، شركة كيمياء صغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم على هذه المنصة. لقد أكملت تخرجي في الكيمياء من جامعة كلكتا وبعد التخرج من جامعة تكنو إنديا مع تخصص في الكيمياء غير العضوية. أنا سعيد جدًا لكوني جزءًا من عائلة Lambdageeks وأود أن أشرح الموضوع بطريقة مبسطة. دعنا نتواصل من خلال LinkedIn-https: //www.linkedin.com/in/aditi-ray-a7a946202

آخر المقالات

Disulfide Bond Structure: Detailed Explanations

Disulfide bond plays a very much important role to form the secondary structure of protein. It is basically a covalent type bond.

Disulfide bond is formed by the oxidation of sulfyhydryl or thiol group (S-H group), present only in Cysteine amino acid (non essential amino acid). It is also known as S-S bond . Disulfide bond is denoted by R-S-S-R1. In which “R” is the amino acid residue.

In this article “disulfide bond structure” basically the type and formation with other detailed facts are explained briefly.

Disulfide Bond Structure And Formation

This chemical bond present in the protein structure.

It is one type of covalent linkage formed between two thiol groups (SH group) present mainly in Cysteine residue. One S-1 coming from one sulfyhydryl group acts as a nucleophile (electron rich) and it attacks another cysteine residue to form the disulfide bond.

 The formation reaction of a disulfide bond is-

R-SH + R1-SH + (1/2) O2 ⇌ R-S-S-R1 + H2O

[R denotes the chain residue of a peptide].

This bond forming Cysteine chain residue may come from the same protein or from distinct that is two different protein.

Formation of disulfide bond leads to two electron transfer from the reduced S-H group to oxidized S-S group.

disulfide bond structure
Disulfide Bond Formation.
Image Credit : Wikimedia Commons

To know more please follow: Is HBr Ionic or Covalent : Why? How, Characteristics and Detailed Facts

Type of Disulfide Bond

Like the peptide bond, disulfide bond plays an important role to stabilize the tertiary structure of protein. Disulfide bond is generally a covalent linkage formed between two sulfyhydryl group and stronger than similar covalent linkage.

This bond is consisting of two parts. One is polar part or hydrophilic part that is oriented towards the outer surface of the protein and helps to participate in various reaction and attract the solvate molecules.

Another part is non polar part or hydrophobic part oriented mostly towards the inner surface of the protein. This characteristic orientation of non polar part towards the inner surface has a physical significance. It takes part in the bond formation with different amino acid.

 Disulfide bonds have their bond dissociation energy approximately 50 Kcal/mol and the S-S bond distance is nearly about 200pm. From this data it can be concluded that disulfide bond is relatively strong and short range bond also.

To know more please follow: Peptide bond formation: How, Why ,Where ,Exhaustive Facts around it

Function of Disulfide Bond

One of the most important function of disulfide bond is to determine the secondary and tertiary structure of protein.

The main function of disulfide bond is that it provides the extra stabilization to the 3D structure of protein molecule (during protein synthesis). Thus it is called as the building block of tertiary protein structure (Peptide bonds stabilize the primary structure of protein).

It also helps in the folding of the single polypeptide chain or inter protein.

Protein gains this extra stability as the entropy of the denatured state of protein is diminished through formation of the disulfide bond.

In living organisms variety of biological and physiological process is governed by disulfide bond. Thirodoxin, an enzyme that accelerated the electron transfer process from reduced S-H group to oxidized S-S group. In most of the cases disulfide bond is formed in intramolecular way but in some of the special cases intermolecular disulfide bond can also be formed.

 Cleavage of disulfide bond can cause a lot of negative impact in a living body as the important biological process will be collapsed and conformation of many important structure will be disrupted and as a result cell growth can be affected.

To know more please check: Peptide Bond vs Phosphodiester Bond: Comparative Analysis And Facts

Cleavage of Disulfide Bond

Breaking of a disulfide bond is not an easy task due to its strong covalent linkage.

Disulfide bond can be cleaved by adding reducing agent. Among them the most common reducing agent used are β- mercaptoethanol or BME and dithiothritol or DTT.

The cleavage reaction of disulfide bond can be accelerated by adding some enzyme, Thioredoxin (TRX) and Glutaredoxin(GRX). These enzymes help to protect the newly incorporated Cysteine residue.

Disulfide bond cannot be broken by applying heat because heat can only break the weak linkages present in the protein structure like the hydrogen bond or nonpolar hydrophobic interactions at its melting temperature (Tm) . The main reason of not breaking the disulfide bond that disulfide bond is much more stronger bond than a hydrogen bond( bond dissociation energy of a hydrogen bond and a disulfide bond is 2.8-7.2 kcal/mol and 60 kcal/mol respectively).

Disulfide bond cannot also cleaved by normal hydrolysis (by reacting with water). The cleavage occurs basically at higher pH (alkaline pH). If only alkaline solution is reacted with disulfide bond, then hydroxyl ion (OH-1) attacks the disulfide bond and as a result a new bond is formed with one of the sulfur atoms. In this way disulfide bond is split.

To know more please go through: Peptide Bond vs Disulfide Bond: Comparative Analysis and Facts

Some frequently asked questions about disulfide bond are answered below.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Do disulfide bonds form spontaneously?

Answer: Disulfide bond can be formed spontaneously in presence of molecular oxygen (O2).

Are disulfide bonds polar?

Answer: The polarity of disulfide bond is not so large. It has less polarity with comparing to two Cysteine residues.

Which peptides can form disulfide bond?

Answer: The amino acids having no sulfyhydryl group (SH group) cannot participate in disulfide bond formation. Thus Cysteine is the only amino acid can form disulfide bond.

Structure of Cysteine.
Image Credit: Wikimedia Commons

Read more about following Structure & Characteristics

ZnO
ZnS
Fe3O4
NaClO2
Lithium
Krypton
Neon
Peptide Bond
NaHSO4
KMnO4
NaH2PO4
FeO
Fe2S3
Hyaluronic Acid
Alanine Amino Acid
Glycolic Acid
Heptane
Glycine
Gold
ZnSO4
Glutamic Acid
Graphite
Hexanoic Acid
Scroll to Top