هيكل Cobr2 Lewis ، الخصائص: 13 حقيقة يجب أن تعرفها


في هذه المقالة سوف نناقش هيكل cobr2 lewis بما في ذلك خصائصه وهيكله و 13 حقيقة مهمة بخصوص هذا.

Cobr2 المعروف باسم البروموفوسجين بالقياس مع الفوسجين. يتم إنتاجه في طفايات الحريق ، عندما تتحلل مركبات الهالون. وهو سائل عديم اللون كتلته المولية 187.818 جم / مول. يبدأ الغليان عند 64.50ج ، عندما تتحلل. حتى في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة ، يتحلل ببطء إلى مركب سام وعنصري.

رسم هيكل Cobr2 Lewis

In كوبر 2 الذرة المركزية هي ذرة C حيث ترتبط ذرات O و 2 Br. في cobr2 ، تستخدم ذرة c المركزية مدار sp2 الهجين. في الحالة الأرضية ، تحتوي ذرة C على 4 إلكترون تكافؤ ولكن يبقى 2 فقط بدون أزواج. لتكوين cobr2 ، يلزم وجود 4 إلكترونات غير مقترنة.

عندما يتم تطبيق بعض الطاقة, يصبح إلكترون 2s من ذرة c غير زوجي ويوجد الآن إجمالي 4 إلكترون غير مزدوج. ومن ثم تشكل ذرات 2 br روابط 2 سيجما وتشكل الذرة 1 سيجما وكذلك رابطة 1 pi مع ذرة c المركزية. كل هذه روابط تساهمية. هذا لأن كل هذه تتشكل من خلال مشاركة الإلكترونات بين ذرتين.

شكل هيكل Cobr2 Lewis

من نظرية VSEPR يمكننا أن نفترض أن شكل cobr2 هو مخطط مثلث. في هذا الهيكل ، تكون ذرة الكربون المركزية محاطة ب 2 br و 1 o ذرة بطريقة مخطط ثلاثي الزوايا.

لا يحتوي هيكل cobr2 على أي زوج وحيد من الإلكترون على ذرة c المركزية ؛ ومن ثم لا يحدث تشويه لبنية المخطط المثلثية المثالية. في cobr2 ، تستخدم ذرة C المركزية مدار هجين sp2 لتكوين روابط 2 c-br و 1 c = o رابطة. نظرًا لأن cobr2 له هيكل مخطط ، فإن جميع الذرات الموجودة في cobr2 تقع في نفس المستوى.

Cobr2 Lewis Structure الرسوم الرسمية

الصيغة التي استخدمناها لحساب الشحنة الرسمية هي - الشحنة الرسمية (fc) على كل ذرة = (إجمالي عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ للذرة) - (إجمالي عدد الإلكترون المترابط الذي تشكله تلك الذرة) / 2- (إجمالي عدد عدم الترابط الإلكترونات على تلك الذرة).

ومن ثم فإن الشحنة الرسمية على ذرة c المركزية في بروموفوسجين = 4-8 / 2-0 = 0.

الشحنة الرسمية على ذرة الأكسجين في cobr2 = 6-4 / 2-4 = 0.

الشحنة الرسمية على ذرتين طرفيتين من النحاس في الكوبر 2 = 2-7 / 2-2 = 6.

ومن ثم فإن الشحنة الرسمية على ذرة C المركزية في cobr2 تساوي 0 وكل ذرة بروم وأيضًا ذرة O لها شحنة رسمية قدرها 0 ، مما يجعل المركب الكلي متعادل كهربائيًا.

Cobr2 lewis هيكل أزواج وحيدة

العدد الإجمالي للزوج غير المشترك من الإلكترون موجود على أي ذرة = إلكترونات التكافؤ الموجودة في العدد الكلي للذرة للروابط التي شكلتها تلك الذرة المعينة.

في cobr2 الزوج الوحيد الموجود على ذرة c المركزية = 4-4 = 0 أي لا يوجد زوج وحيد من الإلكترون على ذرة c.

زوج وحيد موجود على ذرة الأكسجين في cobr2 = 6-2 = 4 أي زوج وحيد من الإلكترون.

زوج وحيد موجود على ذرات br في cobr2 = 7-1 = 6 ie3 زوج غير مشترك من الإلكترون.

يظهر هذا الزوج غير المشترك من الإلكترونات على ذرات o و br في cobr2 هيكل لويس كنقاط إلكترونية.

تهجين Cobr2

التهجين هو عملية تمزج فيها ذرة c المركزية في cobr2 مدارها الذري لتشكيل مدارات هجينة لأن المدارات الذرية ذات الطاقة العالية لا تشارك في الترابط. في الطور الأرضي ، يحتوي C على 4 إلكترونات تكافؤ منها إلكترونان فقط منفصلين. لكن هذا لا يكفي للإلكترونات لتشكيل cobr2.

ومن ثم عندما يمتص C طاقة التهجين ، يصبح إلكترون 2s غير متزاوج ويتم استيفاء متطلبات 4 إلكترون غير مزدوج. باستخدام ذرة الإلكترون C هذه تشكل Cobr2 بمساعدة روابط 3 سيجما ورابطة 1 pi. في cobr2 ، يستخدم c المدار الهجين sp2 لعمل روابط c-br و c = o. وفقًا لتهجين sp2 ، فإن بنية cobr2 هي مخطط مثلث.

هيكل cobr2 لويس
تهجين Cobr2

ذوبان Cobr2

Cobr2 قابل للذوبان في المذيبات القطبية نظرًا لحقيقة أنه نظرًا لأن cobr2 قطبي بطبيعته ، فإنه يحب أن يذوب في المذيبات القطبية مثل الماء ، الإيثانول، والميثانول ، إلخ. في 100 مل من الماء ، يذاب حوالي 66.7 جم من الكوبر 2 عند حوالي 590c.

إلكترونات الستارة Cobr2

لحساب العدد الإجمالي لإلكترون التكافؤ في cobr2 ، يلزم معرفة إلكترون التكافؤ لذرات c و o و br. إلكترون التكافؤ الموجود في ذرة c هو 4. إلكترون التكافؤ الموجود في ذرة O و Br هو 6 و 7 على التوالي. إجمالي عدد إلكترون التكافؤ الموجود في cobr2 هو مجموع إلكترون التكافؤ لذرات c و o و br أي (4 * 1 + 6 * 1 + 7 * 2) = 24.

زاوية هيكل Cobr2 Lewis

في cobr2 ، يتم تهجين ذرة c المركزية sp2 ويكون هيكل cobr2 مخطط ثلاثي الزوايا. وفقًا لنظرية VSEPR ، فإن الزاوية في شكل مخطط ثلاثي الزوايا هي 1200. ومن ثم فإن الزاوية بين br-C-br و br-CO هي بالضبط 1200.

رنين هيكل Cobr2 Lewis

يحدث الرنين في Cobr2 وفي عملية الرنين ينتقل زوج الإلكترون غير المترابط من ذرة إلى ذرة أخرى من خلال الاقتران. يُطلق على الهيكل الذي نحصل عليه من خلال عدم التمركز اسم بنية الرنين.

عندما يحدث الرنين في cobr2 ، نحصل على 3 بنية رنين مكافئة ويحدث عدم التمركز من خلال اقتران زوج الإلكترون غير المترابط مع مجموعة الكاربونيل في ∏* المداري.

الرنين Cobr2

Cobr2 lewis هيكل ثماني القاعدة

عندما نرى ملف هيكل لويس من cobr2 نجد أن كل ذرة بروم بها 8 إلكترونات في الغلاف الخارجي وتفي بقاعدة الثمانيات. في ذرة الكربون المركزية المركبة cobr2 تشكل 2 روابط C-Br و 1 C = O رابطة مما يجعل إجمالي 4 زوج إلكترون أي 8 إلكترونات حول ذرة C المركزية.

تشكل ذرة O رابطة 2 مع ذرة C المركزية وتحتوي أيضًا على زوجان وحيدان مما يجعل إجمالي 2 إلكترونات حول ذرة O. تتكون ذرات 8 Br من رابطة سيجما 2 لكل منها ذرة C وكلاهما يحتوي على 1 زوج وحيد من الإلكترون ، أي أن قاعدة الثماني تفي أيضًا بذرة Br.

Cobr2 قطبي أم غير قطبي؟

SOCl2 مركب غير قطبي. في cobr2 ، تكمن لحظة الرابطة c = o في اتجاه ذرة o كهربية أكثر. تقع لحظات رابطة c-br 2 تجاه Br atom ، حيث أن br أكثر كهرسلبية من ذرة c. كل لحظات الرابطة هذه تلغي بعضها البعض وبالتالي تجعل العزم ثنائي القطب لهذا المركب هو 0 ديباي.

هل cobr2 أيوني؟

Cobr2 مركب أيوني. هذا يرجع إلى حقيقة أن فرق الكهربية بين روابط C-Br و C = O الرابطة. Cobr2 قابل للذوبان في الماء مثل المركبات الأيونية. كما أن لديها درجة انصهار عالية وكذلك درجة غليان مماثلة لتلك الخاصة بالمركب الأيوني. كما أنها توصل الكهرباء في الحالة المنصهرة وكذلك في حالة الحل.

هل cobr2 حمضي أم أساسي؟

يعتبر Cobr2 مذبذبًا بطبيعته ، أي أنه يعمل كحمض أو كقاعدة. عندما يتفاعل cobr2 مع الحمض ، فإنه يقبل H + ion من خلال التبرع بذرة O ويتصرف كقاعدة مماثلة. عندما تتفاعل مع القاعدة ، تتبرع OH- بزوجها الوحيد من الإلكترون ويقبل cobr2 هذا الإلكترون ويعمل كقاعدة لويس.

هل cobr2 رباعي السطوح؟

يحقق Cobr2 هندسة مخطط مثلثية حيث تعمل ذرة c كذرة مركزية. ليس لديها هندسة رباعية السطوح ، لأن ذرة c المركزية ليست مهجنة sp3.

هل cobr2 خطي؟

Cobr2 ليس خطيًا لأن ذرة c المركزية ليست sp مهجنة. نظرًا لأن ذرة c المركزية في cobr2 تكتسب sp2 ولا تصل إلى 1800 ومن ثم ، مسألة cobr2 له هندسة خطية لا تنشأ.

هل cobr2 متماثل أم غير متماثل؟

Cobr2 متماثل بطبيعته. هذا بسبب حقيقة أن مستوى المرآة ، أي مستوى سيجما ، يقطع مركب cobr2 إلى نصفين متماثلين. تمر طائرة سيجما عبر مجموعة كاربونيل. يحتوي أيضًا على محور c2 الذي يمر عبر مجموعة C = O ، بعد هذه العملية ، يمكن تراكب br مع مجموعة br أخرى.

في الختام

Cobr2 هو مركب مستقر يتم فيه تهجين ذرة C المركزية sp2 وبسبب عدم وجود زوج وحيد من الإلكترون ، فإن الهيكل هو مخطط ثلاثي الزوايا حقيقي. في هذا المركب ، أشبع كل الذرات ثماني بتاتهم.

سوزانتا ميتي

مرحبًا .... أنا سوزانتا ميتي. لقد أكملت درجة الماجستير من جامعة Vidyasagar بتخصص في الكيمياء العضوية. أحب أن أكتب مفاهيم الكيمياء المعقدة بكلمات مفهومة وبسيطة. دعنا نتواصل عبر LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/susanta-maity-647930220

آخر المقالات

Cobr2 lewis structure, Characteristics: 13 facts you should know


In this article we going to discuss about cobr2 lewis structure including its characteristics and structure and 13 most important facts regarding this.

Cobr2 which is commonly known as bromophosgene in analogy with phosgene. It is produced in fire extinguishers, when halon compounds are decomposed.  It is a colourless liquid with a molar mass of 187.818 gm/mol. It starts boiling at 64.50c, when it decomposes. Even at low temperature, it slowly decomposes to poisonous co and elemental br.

Cobr2 Lewis Structure Drawing

In cobr2 the central atom is C atom in which O and 2 Br atoms are attached. In cobr2, central c atom uses sp2 hybrid orbital. In the ground state, C atom has 4 valance electron but only 2 remains unpaired. To form cobr2, 4 unpaired electrons is required.

When some energy is applied, one 2s electron of c atom becomes unpaired and total 4 unpaired electron is present now. Hence 2 br atoms form 2 sigma bonds and o atom forms 1 sigma as well as 1 pi bond with central c atom. All these are covalent bonds. This is because all these are formed by sharing of electrons between 2 atoms.

cobr2 lewis structure
Cobr2 lewis structure

Cobr2 Lewis Structure Shape

From VSEPR theory we can assume that the shape of cobr2 is trigonal planner. In this structure central carbon atom is surrounded by 2 br atoms and 1 o atom in trigonal planner manner.

The structure of cobr2 does not contain any lone pair of electron on central c atom; hence distortion of ideal trigonal planner structure does not occur. In cobr2, central C atom uses sp2 hybrid orbital to form 2 c-br bonds and 1 c=o bond. As cobr2 has planner structure all the atoms in cobr2 lie in the same plane.

Cobr2 Lewis Structure Formal Charges

The formula we used to calculate the formal charge is -Formal Charge (f.c) on each atom= (Total No of valance electrons of the atom)-(Total no of bonding electron formed by that atom)/2- (total no of nonbonding electrons on that atom).

Hence formal charge on the central c atom in bromophosgene =4-8/2-0=0.

Formal charge on oxygen atom in cobr2=6-4/2-4=0.

Formal charge on 2 terminal br atoms in cobr2=7-2/2-6=0.

Hence formal charge on central C atom in cobr2 is 0 and each bromine atoms and also O atom has formal charge of 0, making the overall compound is electrically neutral.

Cobr2 lewis Structure Lone Pairs

Total No of unshared pair of electron exist on any atom= the valance electrons present on the atom-total no of bonds formed by that particular atom.

In cobr2 lone pair present on central c atom= 4-4=0 i.e. No lone pair of electron on c atom.

Lone pair present on oxygen atom in cobr2=6-2=4 i.e. 2 lone pair of electron.

Lone pair present on br atoms in cobr2= 7-1=6 i.e.3 unshared pair of electron.

These unshared pair of electrons on o and terminal br atoms is shown in the cobr2 lewis structure as electron dots.

Cobr2 Hybridization

Hybridization is a process in which central c atom in cobr2 mixes its atomic orbital to form hybrid orbitals because higher energy atomic orbitals does not take part in bonding. In the ground phase, C has 4 valance electrons out of which only 2 electrons are unpaired. But this is not enough electrons to form cobr2.

Hence when C absorbs hybridization energy, its 2s electron becomes unpaired and requirement of 4 unpaired electron becomes fulfilled. By using this electron C atom forms Cobr2 with the help of 3 sigma bonds and 1 pi bond. In cobr2, c uses sp2 hybrid orbital to make c-br and c=o bonds. According to sp2 hybridization, the structure of cobr2 is trigonal planner.

cobr2 lewis structure
Cobr2 Hybridization

Cobr2 solubility

Cobr2 is soluble in polar solvents because of the fact that as cobr2 is polar in nature, it like to dissolve in polar solvents like water, ethanol, methanol etc. In 100 ml of water, approx 66.7 gm cobr2 dissolved at about 590c.

Cobr2 valance electrons

To calculate the total no of valance electron in cobr2, it is required to know the valance electron of c,o and br atoms. The valance electron present in c atom is 4. The valance electron present in O and Br atom is 6 and 7 respectively. The total no of valance electron present in cobr2 is sum of valance electron of c,o and br atoms i.e. (4*1+6*1+7*2)=24.

Cobr2 lewis structure angle

In cobr2, central c atom is sp2 hybridized and the structure of cobr2 is trigonal planner. According to VSEPR theory, the angle prsent in trigonal planner shape is 1200. Hence the angle between br-C-br and br-C-O is exactly 1200.

Cobr2 lewis Structure Resonance

In Cobr2 resonance occurs and in resonance process nonbonding electron pair shifts from one atom into another atom through conjugation. The structure we get through delocalization is called resonating structure.

When resonance takes place in cobr2, we get 3 equivalent resonating structure and delocalization occurs through conjugation of nonbonding electron pair with carbonyl group in its ∏* orbital.

Cobr2 Resonance

Cobr2 lewis structure Octet Rule

When we see the lewis structure of cobr2 we find that each bromine atom has 8 electrons in the outermost shell and satisfy octet rule. In cobr2 compound central carbon atom forms 2 C-Br bonds and 1 C=O bond making a total of 4 electron pair i.e. 8 electrons around central C atom.

O atom forms 2 bond with central C atom and also contain 2 lone pairs making a total of 8 electrons around O atom. 2 Br atoms form 1 sigma bond each with C atom and both contains 3 lone pair of electron i.e. octet rule is also satisfied for Br atom.

Cobr2 Polar Or Nonpolar?

SOCl2 is a non-polar compound. In cobr2, c=o bond moment lies towards more electronegative o atom. 2 c-br bond moments lie towards Br atom, as br is more electronegative than c atom. All these bond moments cancel each other and hence making the dipole moment of this compound is 0 Debye.

Is cobr2 ionic?

Cobr2 is an ionic compound. This is due to the fact that the electronegativity difference between the C-Br bonds and C=O bond. Cobr2 is soluble in water like ionic compounds do. It has also high melting as well as boiling point similar to that of ionic compound. It also conducts electricity in molten as well as in solution state.

Is cobr2 acidic or basic?

Cobr2 is amphoteric in nature i.e. it is act as an acid or as a base. When cobr2 reacts with acid, it accepts H+ ion through the donation of O atom and act like a like base. When it reacts with base, OH- donates its lone pair of electron and cobr2 accepts this electron and act as a lewis base.

Is cobr2 tetrahedral?

Cobr2 attains trigonal planner geometry in which c atom act as the central atom. It has no tetrahedral geometry, because central c atom is not sp3 hybridized.

Is cobr2 linear?

Cobr2 is not linear because central c atom is not sp hybridized. As the central c atom in cobr2 acquires sp2 and does not attain 1800 hence, question of cobr2 has linear geometry does not arises.

Is cobr2 symmetrical or asymmetrical?

Cobr2 is symmetrical in nature. This is because of the fact that a mirror plane i.e. sigma plane cut the cobr2 compound into 2 symmetrical halves. The sigma plane passes through the carbonyl group. It also contains c2 axis which passes through C=O group, after this operation br is superimposable with another br group.

Conclusion

Cobr2 is a stable compound in which central C atom is sp2 hybridized and due to absence of lone pair of electron the structure is real trigonal planner. In this compound all the atoms satisfied their octet.

Susanta Maity

Hi....I am Susanta Maity. I have completed my Masters from Vidyasagar university with a specialization in organic chemistry. I love to write complicated Chemistry concepts in understandable and simple words. Let's connect through LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/susanta-maity-647930220

Recent Posts