هيكل Clcn Lewis ، الخصائص: 13 حقيقة يجب أن تعرفها

 في هذه المقالة سنناقش حول هيكل clcn Lewis وخصائصه و 13 حقيقة أساسية تتعلق بكلوريد السيانوجين.

Clcn هو غاز سام عديم اللون يتكثف بسهولة. لها رائحة نفاذة. إنه ينتمي إلى فئة الهالوجين الكاذب. يتم إنتاجه عندما يتأكسد سيانيد الصوديوم بغاز الكلور. يتضمن التفاعل وسيطًا وهو السيانوجين. في حالة وجود حامض ، يتم تقليمه لإنتاج كلوريد السيانوريك.

رسم هيكل Clcn Lewis

في هيكل لويس Clcn، تستخدم ذرة C المركزية sp المداري الهجين لتشكيل مركب Clcn. عندما يتم إخراج ذرة C ، يوجد 4 إلكترون تكافؤ. من بين هذه الإلكترونات الأربعة ، يتم استخدام 4 في تكوين رابطة سيجما مع Cl ذرة. ومن ثم يشارك إلكترون واحد من Cl atom في الترابط مع ذرة C المركزية ، ويوجد 1 إلكترونات متبقية ك 1 زوج وحيد من الإلكترون.

تبقى 3 إلكترونات فيلنس من ذرة C من 1 سيجما و 2 روابط بي مع ذرة N. ومن ثم لا يوجد زوج وحيد موجود على ذرة الكربون. يحتوي N على 5 إلكترونات تكافؤ ، ويبقى 2 فقط غير مستخدمين ، وهذا موجود كزوج واحد من الإلكترون. لكن 1 إلكترونات تشارك في الترابط مع ذرة C المركزية.

الرنين هيكل كلكن لويس

الرنين أو mesmerism هو عملية لوصف حركة الإلكترونات nonbonding و pi بين الذرات في أنواع مختلفة من الجزيئات متعددة الذرات من خلال إلغاء التمركز والرنين الهجين هو مزيج من كل بنية الرنين. في Clcn 2 تم العثور على بنية رنين مكافئة. في هذه الهياكل ، تكتسب رابطة C-Cl سمة رابطة مزدوجة جزئية.

الحقيقة وراء هذه الخصائص الشاذة هو أن الإلكترون المملوء 2p ، أي زوج الإلكترون غير المترابط على ذرة Cl يتم تحديد موقعه مع المدار الجزيئي المضاد للترابط * الشاغر لمجموعة –CN ويتم تطوير سمة الرابطة المزدوجة الجزئية بين ذرة C و Cl. من خلال عملية الرنين هذه ، يتم تقليل الرابطة الثلاثية بين ذرة C و N إلى رابطة مزدوجة.

هيكل clcn لويس
Clcn هيكل لويس صدى

شكل هيكل لويس Clcn

وفقًا لنظرية VSEPR ، يكون شكل Clcn خطيًا حيث يتم ربط ذرة الكربون المركزية بذرة Cl بواسطة رابطة أحادية وبذرة N بواسطة رابطة ثلاثية. كل ذرة في Clcn تكمن في خط. يحدث الشكل الخطي لـ Clcn بسبب حقيقة أن ذرة C المركزية يتم تهجينها. نظرًا لأن Clcn لها شكل خطي بحيث تكون زاوية الرابطة الموجودة في Clcn 1800.

المسؤول الرسمي عن هيكل Clcn Lewis

في Clcn ، يتم حساب الرسوم الرسمية على الذرات المعينة بالصيغة التالية الواردة أدناه:

الشحنة الرسمية (FC) على أي ذرة = إلكترونات التكافؤ للذرة- (إجمالي إلكترونات الترابط) / 2- عدد زوج الإلكترون غير المترابط.

ومن ثم فإن الشحنة الرسمية على ذرة C المركزية في Clcn = 4-8 / 2-0 = 0.

الشحنة الرسمية على ذرة N لمجموعة –CN في Clcn = 5-6 / 2-2 = 0.

الشحنة الرسمية على Cl ذرة في مركب Clcn = 7-2 / 2-6 = 0.

ومن ثم فإن الشحنة الرسمية على ذرة C المركزية في Clcn تساوي 0. جميع الذرات في Clcn لها شحنة رسمية صفرية مما يجعل المركب بأكمله متعادل كهربائيًا.

زاوية هيكل Clcn Lewis

في Clcn ، تستخدم ذرة الكربون المركزية sp المداري الهجين لتكوين روابط مع مجموعة الكلوريد وذرة N أي أن الزاوية بين Cl-CN هي 1800. يتم أيضًا تهجين ذرة N في مجموعة –CN.

عندما تكون Cl atom في اقتران مع مجموعة –CN ، تصبح Cl atom مهجنة sp2. حيث يتم تهجين ذرة C المركزية في Clcn وتكون الزاوية 1800، مركب Clcn خطي بطبيعته.

Clcn هيكل لويس زاوية

Clcn لويس هيكل ثماني القاعدة

في clcn هيكل لويس، حققت جميع الذرات ، أي Cl ، C ، N ثماني بتاتهم. تشكل ذرة C المركزية في Clcn رابطة سيغما واحدة مع ذرة Cl وأخرى بها ذرة N. في الوقت نفسه ، تشكل روابط 1 pi مع N atom عن طريق تداخل مداري 2 p من C و N atom. ومن ثم تشكل ذرة C المركزية 2 روابط تحتوي على إجمالي 4 إلكترونات.

تشكل ذرة Cl رابطة مفردة واحدة مع ذرة C مركزية وتحتوي على 1 زوج وحيد من الإلكترون ، أي ما مجموعه 3 إلكترونات موجودة في Cl. تشكل ذرة N 8 سيجما و 1 روابط pi مع ذرة C المركزية وتحتوي أيضًا على زوج وحيد أي مرة أخرى إجمالي 2 إلكترونات موجودة في N. وفقًا لقاعدة الثمانيات ، يعتبر Clcn مركبًا مستقرًا.

Clcn Lewis Structure أزواج وحيدة

الزوج الوحيد من الإلكترونات هو إلكترونات التكافؤ التي لا يتم مشاركتها عند توصيل ذرتين بواسطة رابطة تساهمية. يتم تعريفه أيضًا على أنه زوج غير مشترك من الإلكترونات.

الصيغة التي يمكننا من خلالها حساب زوج الإلكترون الوحيد على الذرات المعطاة في Clcn معطاة أدناه:

أزواج الإلكترون الوحيدة الموجودة على الذرة = الإلكترونات الموجودة على غلاف الستارة للذرة - كم عدد الروابط الكيميائية التي تكونت بواسطة تلك الذرة المعينة.

زوج وحيد من الإلكترون موجود على ذرة C المركزية في Clcn = 4-4 = 0 أي زوج وحيد من الإلكترون.

زوج إلكترون وحيد موجود على ذرة N من مجموعة –CN في Clcn = 5-3 = 2 أي زوج إلكترون واحد غير مشترك.

زوج وحيد من الإلكترونات موجود على ذرة Cl في مركب Clcn = 7-1 = 6 ie3 أزواج غير مترابطة من الإلكترون.

تم توضيح أزواج الإلكترونات غير المترابطة في هيكل لويس من Clcn على ذرات C و N و Cl كنقاط إلكترونية.

Clcn Valance Electrons

لمعرفة العدد الإجمالي لإلكترون التكافؤ في Clcn ، من الضروري معرفة عدد إلكترونات التكافؤ الموجودة في ذرات C و N و Cl. في C ، يكون إجمالي إلكترون التكافؤ الحالي 4 (2s2 2p2). تحتوي ذرة النيتروجين على تكوين إلكتروني للحالة الأرضية يبلغ 1s2 2s2 2p3 وبالتالي ، فإن إجمالي 5 إلكترونات التكافؤ الموجودة في ذرة N ومن التكوين الإلكتروني للذرة Cl ، نرى أن هناك 7 إلكترونات تكافؤ.

وبالتالي فإن إجمالي إلكترون التكافؤ لـ Clcn يساوي مجموع إلكترون التكافؤ لذرات C ، Cl ، N.

إجمالي إلكترون التكافؤ الموجود في Clcn هو (4 * 1) + (1 * 5) + (7 * 1) = 16.

تهجين Clcn

نحن نعلم أن المدارات الذرية النقية لا تشارك في الترابط لأن لها طاقات مختلفة. لهذا السبب تختلط المدارات الذرية ذات الطاقة المختلفة لتكوين مدارات هجينة ذات طاقة مماثلة. تم رفض هذه العملية على أنها تهجين.

تحتوي ذرة C على التكوين الإلكتروني لـ 2s2 2p2 في الطاقة الأرضية ونرى أن هناك إلكترونين غير متزاوجين موجودان في غلاف التكافؤ لذرة C ولإنتاج Clcn ، مطلوب 2 إلكترونات غير مقترنة. عند تطبيق بعض الطاقة ، تدخل إلكترونات 4 1s في مدار 2p فارغًا مكونًا ما مجموعه 2 إلكترونات غير مقترنة في غلاف التكافؤ لذرة C.

في الخطوة التالية ، تعطي 1 Cl atom إلكترونًا غير مزدوج لتشكيل رابطة C-Cl. في البداية ، تشكل ذرة N رابطة سيجما 1 مع ذرة C المركزية باستخدام إلكترون واحد غير زوجي ، ثم تشكل الإلكترونات 1 غير المزاوجة المتبقية من مدار 1p من ذرة N روابط pi مع ذرة C المركزية. نظرًا لأن ذرة C المركزية تشكل روابط 2 sigma و 2 pi ، يتم تهجينها sp.

تهجين Clcn

الذوبان Clcn

Clcn مركب قطبي. نظرًا لأنه قطبي في مضاد ، فهو قابل للذوبان في مذيب قطبي مثل الماء والميثانول والإيثانول وما إلى ذلك. عندما يتفاعل مع الماء ، فإنه يخضع لتحلل مائي بطيء لتشكيل سيانات (NCO-) وأيونات الكلوريد (cl-) وأيونات H + يتم إنتاجها أيضًا. يحدث هذا التفاعل في وسط pH متعادل.

تفاعل Clcn مع الماء

هل Clcn أيوني؟

Clcn مركب أيوني. هذا يرجع إلى حقيقة أنه يتحول إلى أيونات عندما يكون في حالة منصهرة أو في حالة مائية. عند إضافة Clcn في وسط الماء ، تتشكل أيونات isocyante وكلوريد H +. لأنه يشكل أيونات في محلول مائي ، فهو مركب أيوني.

يقوم المحلول المائي لـ Clcn أيضًا بتوصيل الكهرباء ، مثل المركبات الأيونية الأخرى عندما تذوب في محلول مائي. 

هل كلكن حمضي أم قاعدي؟

Clcn أساسي في الطبيعة. إنها قاعدة برونزية وكذلك لويس. عندما يتفاعل مع حمض لويس فإنه يتبرع بزوجه الوحيد من الإلكترون من خلال ذرة N ويشكل مركب تنسيق.

عندما يتفاعل مع الحمض الذي يعطي H + أيونات ، فإنه يقبل H + أيونات عن طريق التبرع بزوج وحيد من الإلكترون من خلال N atom. يحدث التبرع بالزوج المنفرد من خلال N atom لأن N أقل كهرسلبية من Cl atom ie + ve شحنة مواتية على N atom تلك Cl atom.

هل Clcn قطبي أم غير قطبي؟

Clcn قطبية بطبيعتها. تم العثور على مركب ليكون قطبيًا إذا لم يتم إلغاء جميع لحظات الرابطة في المركب. في هذا المركب بسبب وجود مجموعة sp المهجنة - CN ، تكمن عزم رابطة C-Cl تجاه مجموعة –CN.

في مركب Clcn ، يتم فصل الزوج الوحيد على ذرة Cl مع المدار المضاد للترابط * الفارغ لمجموعة -CN ولهذا السبب ، ينشأ القطب على ذرة N و + خمسة قطب ينشأ على ذرة الكلور. ومن ثم يحدث توزيع أكبر للشحنة. هذا هو السبب في أن Clcn في الطبيعة القطبية والعزم ثنائي القطب لا يساوي الصفر.

هل كلكن خطي أم رباعي السطوح؟

Clcn له شكل خطي مع تهجين sp للذرة C المركزية. لذلك ، لا ينشأ احتمال وجود شكل رباعي السطوح.

في الختام

من خلال الحقائق المذكورة أعلاه التي ناقشناها ، استنتج أن Clcn هو مركب قطبي وأيوني وتساهمي تستخدم فيه ذرة C المركزية مدار هجين sp. إنه قابل للامتزاج بالماء لأنه مركب قطبي. إنه مركب مستقر حسب الثماني وكذلك الرنين.

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Clcn lewis structure,Characteristics:13 Facts You Should Know


 In this article we are going to discuss about clcn lewis structure, characteristics and 13 essential facts regarding cyanogen chloride.

Clcn is a colorless easily condensed toxic gas. It has acrid odor. It belongs to the category of pseudohalogen. It is produced when sodium cyanide is oxidized with chlorine gas. The reaction involves an intermediate which is cyanogen. In presence of acid it trimerizes to produce cyanuric chloride.

Clcn Lewis Structure Drawing

In the lewis structure of Clcn, central C atom uses sp hybrid orbital to form Clcn compound. When C atom is exicted, there occurs 4 valance electron. Out of these 4 electrons, 1 is used in making sigma bond with Cl atom. Hence 1 electron of Cl atom is take part in bonding with central C atom, remaining 6 electron exist as 3 lone pair of electron.

Remaining 3 velence electrons of C atom form 1 sigma and 2 pi bonds with N atom. Hence no lone pair exist on C atom. N has 5 valance electrons, only 2 is remain unused, this exist as 1 lone pair of electron. But 3 electrons take part in bonding with central C atom.

Clcn Lewis Structure Resonance

Resonance or mesmerism is a process of describing movement of nonbonding and pi electrons between atoms in various types of polyatomic molecules through delocalization and resonance hybrid is a combination all the resonation structure. In Clcn 2 equivalent resonating structure are found. In these structures C-Cl bond acquires partial double bond character.

The fact behind this anomalous characteristics is that filled 2p electron i.e. nonbonding electron pair on Cl atom is delocalized with the vacant ∏* antibonding molecular orbital of –CN group and partial double bond character is developed between C and Cl atom. By this resonance process triple bond between C and N atom is reduced to double bond.

clcn lewis structure
Clcn lewis structure resonance

Clcn Lewis Structure Shape

According to VSEPR theory the shape of Clcn is linear in which central carbon atom is attached with Cl atom by single bond and with N atom by triple bond. Each atom in Clcn is lie in a line. The linear shape of Clcn occurs because of the fact that central C atom is sp hybridized. As Clcn has linear shape so that the bond angle found in Clcn is 1800.

Clcn Lewis Structure Formal Charge

In Clcn, the formal charge on the given atoms is calculated by the following formula given below:

Formal Charge (F.C) on any atom= valance electrons of the atom-(total bonding electrons)/2- No of nonbonding electron pair.

Hence formal charge on central C atom in Clcn =4-8/2-0= 0.

Formal charge on N atom of –CN group in Clcn =5-6/2-2=0.

Formal charge on Cl atom in Clcn compound =7-2/2-6=0.

Hence formal charge on central C atom in Clcn is equal to 0. All of the atoms in Clcn has zero formal charge making the whole compound is electrically neutral.

Clcn Lewis Structure Angle

In Clcn , central carbon atom uses sp hybrid orbital to form bonds with chloride group and N atom i.e. the angle between Cl-C-N is 1800. The N atom in –CN group is also sp hybridized.

When Cl atom is in conjugation with –CN group, Cl atom becomes sp2 hybridized. As central C atom in Clcn is sp hybridized and the angle is 1800, the compound Clcn is linear in nature.

Clcn lewis structure angle

Clcn Lewis structure Octet Rule

In the clcn lewis structure, all the atoms i.e. Cl, C, N fulfilled their octet. The central C atom in Clcn forms 1 sigma bond with Cl atom and another with N atom. At the same time it forms 2 pi bonds with N atom by overlap of 2 p orbitals of C and N atom. Hence central C atom forms 4 bonds which contains total of 8 electrons.

Cl atom forms 1 single bond with central C atom and contains 3 lone pair of electron i.e. a total of 8 electrons present in Cl. The N atom forms 1 sigma and 2 pi bonds with central C atom and also contain 1 lone pair i.e. again total 8 electrons present in N. According to octet rule Clcn is a stable compound.

Clcn Lewis Structure Lone Pairs

The lone pair of electrons is those valance electrons which are not shared when 2 atoms are connected by a covalent bond. It is also defined as unshared pair of electrons.

The formula through which we can calculate the lone pair of electron on the given atoms in Clcn is given below:

Lone electron pairs present on an atom= electrons which is present on the valance shell of the atom – how many chemical bonds formed by that particular atom.

Lone pair of electron present on central C atom in Clcn= 4-4=0 i.e. 0 lone pair of electron.

Lone electron pair present on N atom of –CN group in Clcn=5-3=2 i.e. 1 unshared electron pair.

Lone pair of electrons present on Cl atom in Clcn compound= 7-1=6 i.e.3 nonbonding pairs of electron.

These nonbonding electron pairs are depicted in the lewis structure of Clcn on C, N, Cl atoms as electron dots.

Clcn Valance Electrons

As to find out total no of valance electron in Clcn it is essential to know how many valance electrons present in C, N and cl atoms. In C the total valance electron present is 4 (2s2 2p2). Nitrogen atom has ground state electronic configuration of 1s2 2s2 2p3 hence, total 5 valance electrons present in N atom and from electronic configuration of Cl atom we see that there exist 7 valance electrons.

Thus the total valance electron of Clcn is equal to sum of valance electron of C, Cl, N atoms.

The total valance electron present in Clcn is (4*1)+(1*5)+(7*1)=16.

Clcn Hybridization

We know that pure atomic orbitals don’t participate in bonding because they have different energies. For this reason atomic orbitals of different energy mixes to form hybrid orbitals of similar energy. This process is denied as hybridization.

C atom has the electronic configuration of 2s2 2p2 in ground energy and we see that there only 2 unpaired electrons present in the valance shell of C atom and to produce Clcn, 4 unpaired electrons required. When some energy is applied, 1 2s electrons enters into empty 2p orbital creating a total of 4 unpaired electrons in the valance shell of C atom.

In the next step, 1 Cl atom give its 1 unpaired electron to form C-Cl bond. At first N atom forms 1 sigma bond with central C atom by using its 1 unpaired electron, then the remaining 2 unpaired electrons of 2p orbital of N atom forms pi bonds with central C atom. As central C atom forms 2 sigma and 2 pi bonds, it is sp hybridized.

Clcn hybridization

Clcn solubility

Clcn is polar compound. As it is polar in anture, it is soluble in polar solvent e.g. water, methanol, ethanol etc. When it reacts with water, it is undergoes slow hydrolysis to form cyanate (NCO-) and chloride ions (cl-) and H+ ion is also produced. This reaction happens in neutral pH medium.

Reaction of Clcn with water

Is Clcn Ionic?

Clcn is an ionic compound. This is due to the fact that It  disintrigates into ions when it is in molten state or in aqueous state. When Clcn is added in water medium, isocyante, chloride and H+ ions are formed. As it forms ions in aqueous solution, it is an ionic compound.

The aqueous solution of Clcn also conducts electricity, like other ionic compound does when they dissolve in aqueous solution. 

Is Clcn acidic or basic?

Clcn is basic in nature. It is a bronsted as well as lewis base. When it reacts with lewis acid it donates its lone pair of electron through N atom and forms coordination compound.

When it reacts with acid which gives H+ ions, it accept H+ ions by donating its lone pair of electron through N atom. Lone pair donation occurs through N atom because N is less electronegative than Cl atom i.e. +ve charge favorable on N atom that Cl atom.

Is Clcn polar or nonpolar?

Clcn is polar in nature. A compound is found to be polar if all the bond moments in the compound are not cancelled out. In this compound due to presence of sp hybridized –CN group, C-Cl bond moment lies towards –CN group.

In Clcn compound, lone pair on Cl atom is delocalized with the empty ∏* antibonding orbital of -CN group and for this reason, –ve pole creates on N atom and +ve pole creates on chlorine atom. Hence there occurs larger distribution of charge. That is why Clcn in polar in nature and its dipole moment not equal to zero.

Is Clcn linear or Tetrahedral?

Clcn has linear shape with sp hybridization of the central C atom. So, probability of tetrahedral shape does not arise.

Conclusion

By the above facts we discussed it is concluded that Clcn is a polar, ionic, covalent compound in which central C atom uses sp hybrid orbital. It is miscible with water because it is a polar compound. It is a stable compound according to octet as well as resonance.

Recent Posts