هل يمكن الحفاظ على التغيير الشامل: لماذا وكيف ومتى وأين


تركز هذه المقالة بشكل أساسي على لماذا وكيف ومتى وأين يمكن الحفاظ على التغيير الشامل.

يعتبر حفظ الكتلة صالحًا في جميع التفاعلات العادية تقريبًا ولكن هناك حالات يحدث فيها انحراف عن التحويل الشامل. بالنسبة للكتل المشاركة في التفاعلات النووية ، على سبيل المثال ، في المفاعلات النووية ، ومسرعات الجسيمات ، وعملية الاندماج الحراري النووي في الشمس ، وما إلى ذلك ، فإن الحفاظ على الكتلة غير صالح.

هل يمكن الحفاظ على التغيير الشامل: أسئلة يتكرر طرحها

متى يمكن الحفاظ على الكتلة التغيير؟

يظل الحفاظ على الكتلة ساريًا للتفاعلات التي يتم ملاحظتها بشكل شائع. لكن الكتلة تتحول إلى طاقة في بعض التفاعلات.

عندما تخضع النواة المشعة لتفاعل نووي مثل الانشطار أو الاندماج ، يتم فقد كمية ضئيلة من الكتلة. الكتلة الكلية قبل وبعد التفاعل لا تبقى كما هي. يتم تحويل الكتلة المفقودة إلى طاقة ويتم إعطاء التعبير الخاص بتحديد الطاقة المنبعثة من خلال معادلة أينشتاين

E = MC2

أين،

م هو الفرق في الكتلة بالكيلوغرام ،

ج هي سرعة الضوء في الفراغ بوحدة م / ث ،

E هي الطاقة المنتجة.

قد يكون التغيير في الكتلة صغيرًا جدًا ، لكن الطاقة المنبعثة قد تكون هائلة.

الحفاظ على الكتلة في التفاعلات الكيميائية العادية
اعتمادات الصورة: ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

كيف يمكن الحفاظ على الكتلة التغيير؟

يخضع الحفاظ على الكتلة للتنوع في سياقات معينة.

ل التفاعلات النووية ، يصبح الحفاظ على الكتلة غير صالح ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، تظل الطاقة الإجمالية محفوظة. القوى النووية القوية يتم التغلب عليها خلال تفاعل نووي ويتم تحويل كتلة صغيرة إلى طاقة. لذلك ، فإن التغيير في الكتلة الكلية قبل وبعد التفاعل يتم تحريره في شكل طاقة هائلة.

وفقًا لقانون حفظ الكتلة ،

"لا يمكن خلق المادة أو تدميرها ؛ لا يمكن إعادة ترتيبها إلا ".

لكن أينشتاين أثبت ذلك حفظ الكتلة غير صالح لجميع ردود الفعل. هناك تفاعلات يتم فيها تحويل الكتلة إلى طاقة ، وبالتالي يتم تعديل مبدأ الحفاظ على الكتلة للحفاظ على طاقة الكتلة. على الرغم من أن هذا صحيح بالنسبة للتفاعلات الكيميائية العادية ، نظرًا لأن التغيير في الكتلة لا يكاد يُلاحظ ، يظل الحفظ الشامل صالحًا للتفاعلات العادية.

لماذا حفظ التغيير الشامل؟

بشكل عام ، يتطلب مبدأ الحفظ الشامل أن تظل الكتلة الكلية أو كمية المادة قبل وبعد التفاعل الكيميائي كما هي. التفاعلات الكيميائية المتوازنة هي نتيجة لمبدأ الحفظ الشامل هذا. ولكن في التفاعلات النووية وبعض الظواهر الفيزيائية الفلكية ، يتم انتهاك الحفاظ على الكتلة حيث يتم تحويل بعض الكتلة إلى طاقة.

معادلة الكتلة والطاقة
اعتمادات الصورة: فليكر

وفقًا لنظريات النسبية ، يعد تحويل الطاقة الكتلي أمرًا شائعًا في جميع التفاعلات ، ومع ذلك ، في التفاعلات الكيميائية العادية ، يكون فرق الكتلة السائد بين جميع المواد المتفاعلة وجميع المنتجات في حدود 0.1 جزء في المليار أو أقل. نتيجة لذلك ، يبدو أن الكتلة محفوظة في مثل هذه التفاعلات الكيميائية. في حين أن فرق الكتلة يمكن أن يصل إلى حدود 1٪ في ردود الفعل النووية ومن ثم فإن تحويل الكتلة إلى طاقة واضح بشكل واضح.

أين حفظ التغيير الشامل؟

عندما تكون مفاهيم النسبية ، فإن مبدأ الحفظ غير صالح.

نووي تفاعل الاندماج ، أي اندماج الهيدروجين بالهيليوم الذي يحدث في الشمس والنجوم الأخرى وكذلك خلال بعض الظواهر الفيزيائية الفلكية مثل اندماج الثقوب السوداء ، يتم انتهاك مبدأ الحفظ الشامل. عملية الاندماج النووي الحراري التي تحدث في الشمس هي المثال الأكثر شيوعًا حيث يكون الحفظ الشامل غير صالح. أثناء هذه العملية ، يتم تحويل بعض أجزاء الكتلة إلى طاقة وهي الطاقة التي نحصل عليها من الشمس.

طور أينشتاين معادلة لقياس كمية الطاقة المنتجة من كمية معينة من الكتلة. الصيغة هي E = mc2، حيث م هي الكتلة وج هي سرعة الضوء. بما أن الصيغة تحتوي على ج2، ينتج عن كمية صغيرة من الكتلة كمية كبيرة من الطاقة. على سبيل المثال ، تولد كتلة كيلوغرام واحد 900000000000 جول من الطاقة. هذا هو السبب في أنه في التفاعلات النووية ، يتم إطلاق كمية هائلة من الطاقة.

ومن ثم ، بدلاً من الحفاظ على الكتلة ، طرح أينشتاين نظرية للحفاظ على الكتلة والطاقة ، حيث تظل الكتلة الكلية والطاقة ثابتة. يُعرف هذا المبدأ أيضًا باسم تكافؤ الكتلة والطاقة.

ديكشا دينيش

مرحبًا ، أنا Deeksha Dinesh ، أتابع حاليًا التخرج في الفيزياء مع تخصص في مجال الفيزياء الفلكية. أحب تقديم المفاهيم بطريقة أبسط للقراء.

آخر المقالات

Can The Conservation Of Mass Change: Why, How, When, Where

This article mainly focuses on why, how, when and where can the conservation of mass change.

The conservation of mass is valid in almost all ordinary reactions but there are instances where deviation from mass conversion occurs. For masses involved in nuclear reactions, for example, in nuclear reactors, particle accelerators, thermonuclear fusion process in Sun, etc, the conservation of mass is not valid.

Can The Conservation Of Mass Change: Frequently Asked Questions

When can the conservation of mass change?

Conservation of mass remains valid for reactions that are commonly observed. But mass gets converted to energy in some reactions.

When a radioactive nucleus undergoes a nuclear reaction like fission or fusion, a tiny amount of mass is lost. The total mass before and after the reaction does not remain the same. The lost mass is converted to energy and the expression for determining the energy released is given by the Einstein’s equation

E=mc2

where,

m is the difference in mass in kg,

c is the speed of light in vacuum in m/s,

E is the energy produced.

The change in mass might be very small, but the energy released may be enormous.

Conservation Of Mass In Ordinary Chemical Reactions
Image Credits: Wikimedia Commons

How can the conservation of mass change?

Conservation of mass is subjected to variation in certain contexts.

For nuclear reactions, the conservation of mass becomes invalid and instead, total energy remains conserved. The strong nuclear forces are overcome during a nuclear reaction and a tiny mass is converted to energy. Therefore, the change in total mass before and after the reaction is liberated in the form of enormous energy.

According to the law of conservation of mass,

“Matter cannot be created or destroyed; it can only be rearranged.”

But Einstein proved that conservation of mass is not valid for all reactions. There are reactions where mass gets converted to energy and hence conservation of mass principle is modified to conservation of mass-energy. Although this is true for ordinary chemical reactions, since the change in mass is too negligible to be noticed, the mass conservation remains valid for ordinary reactions.

Why the conservation of mass change?

In general, mass conservation principle demands that the total mass or amount of matter before and after a chemical reaction remains the same. Balanced chemical reactions are a result of this mass conservation principle. However in nuclear reactions and some astrophysical phenomena, conservation of mass is violated as some mass gets converted to energy.

Mass-Energy Equivalence
Image Credits: Flickr

According to theories from relativity, mass energy conversion is common in all reactions however, in ordinary chemical reactions, the mass difference prevalent between all the reactants and all the products is of the order of 0.1 parts per billion or less. As a result, mass seems to be conserved in such chemical reactions. Whereas the mass difference can reach the order of 1% in nuclear reactions and hence conversion of mass to energy is clearly evident.

Where the conservation of mass change?

Whenever the concepts of relativity approach, the conservation principle is not valid.

Nuclear fusion reaction, i.e., fusion of hydrogen to helium taking place in the Sun and other stars as well as during some astrophysical phenomena like blackhole mergers, mass conservation principle gets violated. The thermonuclear fusion process happening in the Sun is the most common example where mass conservation is invalid. During the process some parts of mass gets converted to energy which is the energy we receive from the Sun.

Einstein developed a formula for quantifying the amount of energy produced from a specific amount of mass. The formula is E=mc2, where m is the mass and c is the speed of light. Since the formula contains c2, a small amount of mass results in a substantial amount of energy. For example, one kilogram mass generates 900000000000 joules of energy. That is why in nuclear reactions, tremendous amount of energy is released.

Hence instead of conservation of mass, Einstein put forward a theory of conservation of mass-energy, wherein, total mass and energy remains constant. This principle is also known as mass-energy equivalence.

Scroll to Top