هل يمكن أن تنعكس الموجات الصوتية: ماذا ولماذا ومتى وأين وأنواع وحقائق مفصلة


عندما تسمع "انعكاس" ، تفكر في الضوء على الفور. قد تتساءل هل يمكن أن تنعكس الموجات الصوتية؟ وما هو انعكاس الصوت؟ راجع المقالة بالتفصيل للعثور على هذه الإجابات.

الصوت ، مثله مثل الضوء ، نوع من الطاقة. تحمل الطاقة على شكل موجة. لكل من موجات الضوء والموجات الصوتية بعض السمات المشتركة ، مثل الانعكاس والانكسار والحيود.

متى يمكن أن تنعكس الموجات الصوتية؟

الصوت ، الموجة الميكانيكية ، يتبع نفس قواعد انعكاس الضوء.

يشار إليه ببساطة باسم "انعكاس الصوت" عندما يرتد الصوت عن أي سطح مصقول أو غير مصقول. بمعنى آخر ، يحدث انعكاس الصوت عندما تنتقل الموجة الصوتية عبر وسيط ثم تضرب سطح آخر ، وتعود في الاتجاه المعاكس.

قوانين انعكاس الموجات الصوتية:

  • ستكون زاوية الانعكاس في حالة انعكاس الصوت هي نفسها زاوية السقوط.

𝛉i = 𝛉r

أين ، 𝛉i = زاوية السقوط

             𝛉r = زاوية الانعكاس

  • سيكون المستوى الذي ينعكس منه الصوت هو نفسه المستوى الذي ينتج منه الحادث والصوت العادي.
يمكن أن تنعكس الموجات الصوتية

نتيجة لذلك ، يمكننا أن نستنتج أن الموجات الضوئية والصوتية تخضعان لقوانين الانعكاس نفسها. 

الفرق هو أن انعكاس الصوت ، على عكس الضوء ، ليس من الضروري أن يكون لديك سطح مصقول. يمكن أن ينعكس الصوت من أي سطح خشن أيضًا. وبالتالي ، يتطلب الأمر فقط انعكاس أي سطح أو عائق. علاوة على ذلك ، يؤثر شكل السطح الذي ينعكس الصوت منه على انعكاس الصوت.

لنفكر في رسم توضيحي:

لنفترض أنك رميت كرة على الحائط ، وأنها ترتد إليك مباشرة. الآن بعد أن قمت بإضاءة الحائط بالمصباح الكهربائي ، فأنت تواجه ظاهرة انعكاس الضوء. يحدث نفس الشيء عندما تتحدث بالقرب من الحائط - تسمع ما قلته للتو. نعم ، تخمينك صحيح ؛ إنه ليس أكثر من انعكاس للصوت.

عندما تتحدث ، يتم إنتاج موجات صوتية ، وعندما تسمعها مرة أخرى ، تنعكس الموجات الصوتية ذات التردد المسموع من على سطح الجدار. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن انعكاس الصوت مسؤول عن جعلك تسمع صوتك.

الآن ، دعونا ننظر في انعكاس الموجات الصوتية من أسطح مختلفة.

انعكاس الصوت على الأسطح المختلفة:

سيعتمد انعكاس الصوت أيضًا على نوع السطح ، مثل ما إذا كان نادرًا أم أكثر كثافة. إذا انعكس الصوت من مادة أكثر كثافة ، فسيحدث تغيير في الطور بمقدار 180 درجة فقط. ومع ذلك ، عندما ينعكس من وسط نادر ، ينعكس الضغط على أنه خلخلة ، والعكس صحيح. دعنا ندخله بمزيد من التفصيل.

انعكاس الصوت على الأسطح الصلبة أو الحدود الصلبة:

بسبب الضغط والخلخلة التي تشكل الموجات الصوتية ، تتناوب مناطقها بين الضغط العالي والمنخفض. الضغط والخلخلة هما مصطلحان يستخدمان لوصف منطقة الضغط المرتفع والمنخفض في نفس الوقت. نتيجة لذلك ، تعتبر الموجات الصوتية نوعًا ما موجة الضغط كذلك.

فكر في موجة صوتية (موجة ضغط أو موجة طولية) تنتقل عبر الهواء وتصطدم بسطح صلب مثل جدار. الآن ، عندما يصطدم ضغط الموجة الصوتية بسطح صلب ، فإنها تحاول بشكل أساسي دفع الجدار عن طريق تطبيق القوة. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن الجدار هو سطح صلب ، فإنه يدفع الضغط المتكون في الهواء بسبب الصوت في الاتجاه المعاكس عن طريق تطبيق قوة مساوية ومعاكسة.

نتيجة لذلك ، فإن الضغط الذي كان يتحرك في الاتجاه الصحيح سيتحرك الآن في الاتجاه الأيسر. نتيجة لذلك ، سيكون إزاحة الجسيم المتوسط ​​أثناء السقوط والانعكاس في الاتجاه المعاكس. نتيجة لذلك ، إذا أخذنا في الاعتبار اختلاف الطور بين الموجات الصوتية المنعكسة والواقعة ، فسيصبح 𝜋 راديان ، أو 180 درجة.

سيكون النهج هو نفسه إذا أخذنا الآن في الاعتبار حالة الخلخلة. سينعكس الخلخ الناجم عن الحادث على أنه خلخلة.

الجدار بمثابة مثال رأيناه بالفعل. نظرًا لأن سطح الحائط صعب ، ينعكس صوتك عليه عندما تتحدث.

انعكاس الموجات الصوتية من وسط نادر:

فكر في موجة صوتية طولية تنتقل عبر وسيط أكثر كثافة أو صلبة وتصل إلى واجهة أو حدود وسائط نادرة. عندما يصطدم ضغط الموجة الصوتية الساقطة بحد مصنوع من مادة نادرة ، يتم تطبيق القوة على هذا السطح. نظرًا لأن سطح الوسيط النادر يتمتع بمقاومة أقل وأن ضغط الموجة الصوتية يحتوي على ضغط عالٍ ، فسيتم دفع حدود الوسيطة النادرة للخلف. 

على عكس الوسائط الأكثر كثافة ، فإن الجسيمات الموجودة في الوسط الأكثر ندرة تكون حرة في الهجرة. لذلك ، يتم إنتاج الخلخ عند تقاطع الوسيطين. لذلك ، يعود ضغط الحادث كخلخلة بعد الانعكاس من سطح المادة النادرة. نتيجة لذلك ، لا يلاحظ أي تغيير في الطور عندما تنعكس موجة صوتية من وسط أكثر كثافة من وسط نادر. 

سيحدث نفس الشيء إذا حدث خلخلة على سطح وسيط نادر وانعكس مرة أخرى كضغط.

كتوضيح ، تخيل صوتًا ينتقل عبر أنبوب مملوء بالماء. تخيل الآن أن الهواء موجود عند الطرف المفتوح للأنبوب. ونحن نعلم بالفعل أن الماء هو وسيط أكثر كثافة للصوت من الهواء. ونتيجة لذلك ، يتسبب الضغط المرتفع في ابتعاد جزيئات الهواء في المنطقة المحيطة بسرعة عند حدوث ضغط في واجهة الماء والهواء. نتيجة لذلك ، سيتم تحويل الضغط إلى خلخلة قبل الانعكاس.

انعكاس الموجات الصوتية من سطح منحني:

كما رأينا ، تعكس الأسطح المختلفة الصوت بشكل مختلف. بطريقة مماثلة ، يؤثر انحناء السطح على كيفية انعكاس الصوت. إن انحناء السطح له القدرة على تغيير شدة الصوت. 

تصنف الأسطح المنحنية إلى نوعين: 

  • الأسطح المقعرة و 
  • أسطح محدبة.

الآن دعونا ننظر في الأمر بدقة.

انعكاس الصوت من سطح مقعر:

عندما تصطدم الموجات الصوتية بسطح مقعر ، تتقارب الموجات المنعكسة ، كما هو الحال مع موجات الضوء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان للموجات المنعكسة أيضًا نقطة تركيز واحدة. نتيجة لذلك ، تزداد شدة الموجة الصوتية المنعكسة لأنها تنعكس من السطح المقعر.

هذه الظاهرة مستخدمة في العالم الطبيعي أيضًا. من البحث العلمي الأخير ، توصلنا إلى معرفة حقيقتين:

  • قد يستخدم موس الثور قرونه كقرص قمر صناعي يمكنه من خلاله تجميع الصوت وتركيزه بسهولة.
  • وفقًا للبحث العميق والأفكار الطويلة للعلماء ، فإن أقراص وجه البوم كروية ويمكن نقلها بسهولة لجمع الصوت ثم عكسه نحو آذانهم.

على الرغم من حدوثه في الطبيعة ، فإننا غالبًا ما نبتعد عن الأسطح المقعرة عند محاولة عكس الصوت. والسبب في ذلك هو أن التركيز على المركز الهندسي للسطح سينتج عنه نقطة ساخنة عالية داخل الفضاء. نتيجة لذلك ، سيكون نقل الصوت المنعكس لمسافات طويلة غير عادي.

إذا كان الشكل المقعر ضروريًا ، فربما يلزم استخدام مواد تمتص الصوت. قد تكون قادرًا على تقليل مشكلات الضوضاء عن طريق تعديل هندسة المنحنى بمساعدة متخصص في الصوت. المسرح يستفيد من هذه الظاهرة.

فيما يتعلق بالحفاظ على شدة الصوت المنعكس ، عادةً ما يتم استخدام الأسطح المقعرة أمام مكبرات الصوت في المسارح. ومع ذلك ، كما ذكرنا بالفعل ، فقد أنتج نقطة اتصال عالية ، وهذا هو سبب انعكاس الضوضاء أو الصوت غير الطبيعي. جدران وسقف المسرح من مواد تمتص الضوضاء لتقليل هذه الضوضاء. نتيجة لذلك ، تعزز كلتا الطريقتين بعضهما البعض عن طريق تقليل مقدار الخطأ المتبقي.

انعكاس الصوت من سطح محدب:

عندما تحدث موجات صوتية على السطح المحدب ، فإن الصوت المنعكس سوف يتباعد في كل اتجاه ممكن. مع تباعد الصوت ، من الواضح أن شدة الصوت تنخفض. 

يساعد انتشار الصوت من السطح المحدب على انتشار المزيج الموسيقي في جميع الاتجاهات وتجنب الانعكاسات غير المرغوب فيها.

تساعد الأشكال الهندسية المختلفة في انتشار الصوت ، والتي تشمل:

  • نصف الكرة أو نصف اسطوانة
  • السطح بزوايا مختلفة مثل نمط سن المنشار

ظواهر أخرى مهمة مرتبطة بانعكاس الصوت:

يتسبب انعكاس الصوت في حدوث صدى وصدى. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض الاختلافات بين الظاهرتين. دعنا نتحدث عن ذلك.

صدى صوت:

يشير مصطلح الصدى إلى السمع المتكرر للصوت المنعكس. يمكن سماع صدى عندما ينعكس الصوت في مساحة كبيرة. 

يمكن لأي مساحة ضخمة أن تخلق صدى ، بما في ذلك المساحات المفتوحة والمغلقة. يجب أن تكون المسافة بين المصدر والجسم العاكس أكبر من 50 قدمًا لسماع صدى الصوت بشكل فعال. بسبب المسافة الطويلة نسبيًا ، سيكون هناك تأخير زمني بين الأصوات المسموعة. لذلك يمكننا سماع صوتين مميزين أو أكثر.

فكر في نفسك واقفًا في غرفة كبيرة فارغة وتتحدث بصوت عالٍ "مرحبًا". ثم بسبب انعكاس الصوت في منطقة كبيرة ومن خلال السطح الصلب ، تسمع كلمة مرحبًا مرارًا وتكرارًا مثل "مرحبًا" ... "مرحبًا" ... "مرحبًا". سيخرج الصوت إلى الغرفة وينعكس من الجدران إلى أذنيك. كلما زاد الوقت الذي يستغرقه الصوت للوصول إلى أذنك ، زاد إزعاجه.

ربما فعلت هذا أثناء قضاء إجازتك في محطة تل بالصراخ باسمك في التلال. ربما لاحظت أن صدى الصوت يحدث أيضًا أثناء المحادثات المتقاطعة في المكالمات الهاتفية.

صدى:

عندما تكون المسافة بين مصدر الصوت والسطح العاكس صغيرة جدًا ، يختلط الصوت الأصلي بالصوت المنعكس. نتيجة لتداخل الأصوات المختلفة ، ينتج الصوت المستمر أو المستمر. يشار إلى هذا باسم صدى.

ربما تكون قد سمعت هذه الكلمات إذا كنت قد تحدثت في قبة ضخمة أو قاعة أو قاعة. نتيجة لانعكاسات الصوت المختلفة في هذه الأنواع من المواقع ، غالبًا ما تمتزج الأصوات المنعكسة مع الصوت الأصلي. غالبًا ما تحتاج إلى سماع تأثير الارتداد إذا حدثت هذه الانعكاسات في غضون 50 مللي ثانية أو 0.05 ثانية.

تطبيقات انعكاس الصوت:

يتم استخدام خاصية الصوت الذي يجب أن ينعكس لجعل حياتنا أسهل. فيما يلي تطبيقات انعكاس الصوت:

  1. سماعة الطبيب: تعمل السماعة الطبية التي يستخدمها الأطباء على نظرية انعكاس الصوت. يستخدمه الطبيب للاستماع إلى دقات قلب المرضى. بسبب الانعكاسات المختلفة للصوت الذي يحدث داخل سماعة الطبيب ، يمكن للطبيب سماع دقات قلب المريض بوضوح.
  1. السمع: جهاز طبي آخر يستفيد من انعكاس مبدأ الصوت هو السمع. الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل في السمع يستخدمون هذا الجهاز. ينعكس الصوت في منطقة أقل نحافة في هذا الجهاز بحيث يمكن توجيهه نحو الأذنين بمستوى عالٍ من الشدة.
  2. سونار: نعم ، تنطبق نظرية انعكاس الصوت أيضًا على السونار. يُطلق على الجهاز الذي يستخدم الإشارة العاكسة لحساب مسافة الأجسام الموجودة تحت الماء وسرعتها اسم السونار. يتم استخدامه في السفن لتحديد أي تهديدات للسفينة لتجنب الحوادث المأساوية مثل تيتانيك. كما تستخدمها البحرية للعثور على المناجم والغواصات.
  3. بموجه الصوت: لوحات الصوت هي ببساطة أسطح منحنية يتم وضعها بطريقة تجعل مصدر الصوت في موضع التركيز. تعكس الموجات الصوتية بالتساوي في جميع أنحاء الغرفة أو القاعة. نتيجة لذلك ، يؤدي استخدام لوحة بموجه الصوت إلى تحسين جودة الصوت.
  4. مكبر الصوت: يتم استخدام انعكاسات متعددة أيضًا في مكبر الصوت. لها شكل يشبه القمع. نتيجة لذلك ، عندما يصدر صوت داخل قمع مكبر الصوت ، تنعكس الموجات عدة مرات قبل أن تتحرك على طول المسار الذي يؤدي إلى فتح القمع. نتيجة لذلك ، يزداد اتساع الصوت في بدايته.

نأمل أن يكون هذا المقال قد أعطاك كل المعلومات التي تحتاج لمعرفتها حول انعكاس الموجات الصوتية بطريقة مفيدة. يرجى زيارة موقعنا على الإنترنت لقراءة المزيد من المقالات المتعلقة بالعلوم مثل هذا المقال.

ألبا ب.راجاي

أنا ألبا رجائي ، أكملت درجة الماجستير في العلوم مع تخصص في الفيزياء. أنا متحمس جدًا للكتابة عن فهمي للعلوم المتقدمة. أؤكد أن كلماتي وأساليبي ستساعد القراء على فهم شكوكهم وتوضيح ما يبحثون عنه. بصرف النظر عن الفيزياء ، أنا راقصة كاثاك مدربة وأيضًا أكتب مشاعري في شكل شعر أحيانًا. أستمر في تحديث نفسي في الفيزياء وكل ما أفهمه أقوم بتبسيطه وإبقائه في صلب الموضوع بحيث يوصل القراء بوضوح. يمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلي على: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alpa-rajai-858077202/

آخر المقالات

Can Sound Waves Be Reflected: What,Why,When,Where,Types And Detailed Facts


When you hear “reflection,” you immediately think of light. You might wonder that can sound waves be reflected? And what is the reflection of sound? Go through the article in detail to find these answers.

Sound, just like light, is a kind of energy. The energy is carried in the form of a wave. Both light waves and sound waves have some common traits, such as reflection, refraction, and diffraction.

When can sound waves be reflected?

Sound, a mechanical wave, follows the same reflection rules as light.

It is simply referred to as “reflection of sound” when sound bounces back off of any polished or unpolished surface. In other words, sound reflection occurs when a sound wave travels through one medium and then strikes the surface of another, returning in the opposite way.

Laws of reflection of sound waves:

  • The angle of the reflection in the case of sound reflection will be the same as the angle of incidence.

𝛉i =𝛉r

Where, 𝛉i = Angle of incidence

             𝛉r = Angle of reflection

  • The plane from which the sound is being reflected will be the same as the plane from which the incident and normal sound are produced.

can sound waves be reflected

As a result, we can deduce that light and sound waves both obey the same laws of reflection. 

The difference is that for the reflection of sound, unlike light, it is not necessary to have a polished surface. Sound can be reflected from any rough surface too. Thus, it just requires any surface or obstacle to be reflected back. Furthermore, the shape of the surface from which the sound is reflected influences sound reflection.

Let’s think about an illustration:

Let’s say you throw a ball at a wall, and it bounces right back at you. Now that you are lighting the wall with the torch, you are experiencing the phenomenon of light reflection. The same thing happens when you speak close to a wall—you hear what you just said. Yes, your guess is correct; it is nothing more than a reflection of sound.

When you speak, sound waves are produced, and when you hear them back, sound waves of audible frequency are reflected back from the surface of the wall. As a result, sound reflection is responsible for making you hear your own sound.

Now, let us consider the reflection of sound waves from different surfaces.

Reflection of sound on different surfaces:

Sound reflection will also depend on the surface type, such as whether it is rarer or denser. If the sound is reflected from a denser material, then just a 180-degree phase change takes place. However, when reflected from a rarer medium, the compression is reflected as rarefaction, and vice versa. Let’s get into it in more detail.

Reflection of sound on hard surfaces OR rigid boundaries:

Due to the compression and rarefaction that make up sound waves, their areas alternate between high and low pressure. Compression and rarefaction are terms used to simultaneously describe the region of high and low pressure. As a result, sound waves are a sort of pressure wave as well.

Consider a sound wave (pressure wave or longitudinal wave) traveling through the air and colliding with a hard surface such as a wall. Now, when the sound wave’s compression impinges on a hard surface, it essentially tries to push the wall by applying force. However, because the wall is a hard surface, it pushes the compression formed in the air due to sound in the opposite direction by applying an equal and opposite force.

As a result, compression that was moving in the right direction will now move in a leftward direction. As a result, the displacement of the medium particle during incidence and reflection will be in the opposite direction. As a result, if we consider the phase difference between the incident and reflected sound waves, it becomes 𝜋 radian, or 180°.

The approach will be the same if we now take the instance of rarefaction into consideration. The rarefaction caused by the incident will be reflected as rarefaction.

The wall serves as an example, which we have already seen. Since the wall’s surface is hard, your sound is reflected off of it when you talk.

Reflection of sound waves from rarer medium:

Think about a longitudinal sound wave that is traveling through a denser or solid medium and hitting the interface or boundary of a rarer media. When the incident sound wave’s compression collides with a boundary made of a rarer material, force is applied to that surface. Since the rarer medium’s surface has less resistance and the compression of the sound wave contains high pressure, the rarer medium’s boundary will be pushed back. 

In contrast to the denser media, particles in the rarer medium are free to migrate. Therefore, rarefaction is produced at the intersection of the two mediums. Therefore, incident compression returns as rarefaction after reflection from the surface of the rarer material. As a result, no phase change is noticed when a sound wave from a denser medium is reflected from a rarer medium. 

The same thing will happen if rarefaction occurs on the surface of a rarer medium and reflects back as compression.

As an illustration, imagine sound traveling through a pipe that is filled with water. Now imagine that air is present at the pipe’s open end. And we already know that water is a denser medium for sound than air. As a result, high pressure causes the air molecules in the surrounding area to move away quickly when compression occurs at the water-air interface. As a result, compression will be converted into rarefaction before being reflected.

Reflection of sound waves from curved surface:

As we have seen, different surfaces reflect sound differently. In a similar manner, the curvature of the surface affects how the sound reflects. The curvature of the surface has the ability to change the intensity of the sound. 

Curved surfaces are classified into two types: 

  • Concave surfaces and 
  • Convex surfaces.

Now let us consider it thoroughly.

Reflection of sound from concave surface:

When sound waves hit a concave surface, the reflected waves converge, much like they do with light waves. Additionally, reflected waves likewise had a single point of focus. As a result, the intensity of the reflected sound wave increases as it reflects from the concave surface.

This phenomenon is used in the natural world as well. From the recent scientific research, we have come to know two facts:

  • A bull moose may use his antlers as a satellite disc with which it can gather and focus sound easily.
  • As per deep research and long thoughts by scientists, the owls’ facial disks are spherical and can be easily moved to collect and then reflect sound towards their ears.

Even though it occurs in nature, we often stay away from concave surfaces when trying to reflect sound. The reason for this is that focusing on the geometrical center of the surface will result in a loud hotspot within a space. As a result, long-distance reflected sound transmission will be unusual.

If a concave shape is necessary, sound-absorbing materials will probably need to be used. You might be able to reduce noise issues by modifying your curve’s geometry with the help of an acoustic specialist. The theater is making use of this phenomenon.

In terms of maintaining the intensity of the reflected sound, concave surfaces are typically employed in front of speakers in theaters. However, as we already stated, it produced a loud hotspot, which is why noise or abnormal sound is reflected. The theater’s walls and ceiling are constructed of noise-absorbing materials to reduce this noise. As a result, both techniques enhance one another by reducing the amount of error that remains.

Reflection of sound from convex surface:

When sound waves are incident on the convex surface, the reflected sound will diverge out in each possible direction. As the sound diverges, obviously, the intensity of sound decreases. 

Diffusion of the sound from the convex surface helps the musical blend spread out in all directions and avoid unwanted reflections.

Various geometries help in sound diffusion, which includes:

  • Hemisphere or half cylinder
  • Surface with various angles like saw tooth pattern

Other significant phenomena associated with reflection of sound:

The reflection of the sound causes echo and reverberation to occur. However, there are some differences between the two phenomena. Let’s talk about it.

Echo:

The term echo refers to the repeated hearing of reflected sound. An echo can be heard when a sound is reflected in a large space. 

Any huge space can create an echo, including both open and closed spaces. The distance between the source and the reflecting body needs to be greater than 50 feet in order to hear the echo effectively. Because of the relatively long distance, there will be a time delay between audible sounds. We can therefore hear two or more distinct sounds.

Think of yourself as standing in a big empty room and loudly talking “Hello”. Then Due to the reflection of sound in a large area and through the hard surface, you hear the word hello repeatedly like “Hello,”…..”Hello,”…..”Hello”. The sound will go out into the room and be reflected from the walls to your ears. The more time it takes for the sound to reach your ear, the more disturbing it becomes.

You may have done this while vacationing in a hill station by shouting your name in the hills. You might have noticed that echo also occurs during the cross-talks in the phone calls.

Reverberation:

When the distance between the source of the sound and the reflecting surface is very small, the original sound is mixed with the reflected sound. As a result of the overlapping of various sounds, the persistence or continuous sound is produced. This is referred to as reverberation.

You may have overheard these if you have spoken in a huge dome, auditorium, or hall. As a result of the various reflections of sound in these types of locations, the reflected sounds often blend with the original sound. You often need to hear the reverberation effect if these reflections occur within 50 milliseconds or 0.05 seconds.

Applications of the reflection of sound:

The property of the sound to be reflected is being used to make our lives easier. The following are the applications of the reflection of sound:

  1. Stethoscope: The stethoscope used by doctors operates on the theory of reflection of sound. The doctor uses it to listen to the patients’ heartbeats. Due to various reflections of the sound occurring inside the stethoscope, the patient’s heartbeat can be heard clearly by the doctor.
  1. Hearing aid: Another medical device that takes advantage of the reflection of sound principle is the hearing aid. People who have trouble hearing use this device. Sound is reflected in a slimmer region in that device so that it can be directed towards the ears with a high level of intensity.
  2. Sonar: Yes, the theory of sound reflection also applies to sonar. The device that uses the reflecting signal to calculate the distance and speed of underwater objects is called a sonar. It is employed in ships to identify any threats to the ship to avoid tragic accidents like the Titanic. The Navy also employs it to find mines and submarines.
  3. Soundboard: Soundboards are simply curved surfaces that are positioned in such a way that the source of the sound remains in focus. They evenly reflect the sound waves throughout the room or auditorium. As a result, employing a soundboard improves sound quality.
  4. Megaphone: Multiple reflections are also used in a megaphone. It has a funnel-like form. As a result, when sound is produced inside the megaphone’s funnel, the waves are reflected many times before moving along the path that leads to the funnel’s opening. As a result, the sound’s amplitude increases at its beginning.

We hope that this article has given you all the information you need to know about the reflection of sound waves in a useful way. Please visit our website to read more science-related articles like this one.

Read more about What Is Strike and Dip?

Alpa P. Rajai

I am Alpa Rajai, Completed my Masters in science with specialization in Physics. I am very enthusiastic about Writing about my understanding towards Advanced science. I assure that my words and methods will help readers to understand their doubts and clear what they are looking for. Apart from Physics, I am a trained Kathak Dancer and also I write my feeling in the form of poetry sometimes. I keep on updating myself in Physics and whatever I understand I simplify the same and keep it straight to the point so that it deliver clearly to the readers. You can also reach me at : https://www.linkedin.com/in/alpa-rajai-858077202/

Recent Posts