هيكل Bef2 Lewis ، الخصائص: 13 يجب أن تعرف الحقائق

سنناقش حول فلوريد البريليوم ، BeF2 هيكل لويس ، والتهجين ، وإلكترونات التكافؤ ومعلومات مفصلة أخرى في هذه المقالة.

فلوريد البريليوم ، BeF2 هو مركب غير عضوي يشبه مادة صلبة بيضاء. هيكلها مشابه للكوارتز وله بعض الخصائص البصرية الخاصة.

كيفية رسم BeF2 هياكل لويس؟

 يمكن بسهولة فهم تكوين الرابطة بين ذرتين أو أكثر من خلال توضيح هيكل لويس الخاص به. أثناء رسم بنية لويس للذرة ، يتم أخذ إلكترونات التكافؤ الخاصة بها في الاعتبار فقط. يشار إلى إلكترونات التكافؤ والروابط بين الذرات ببعض النقاط والخطوط على التوالي. تسمى الهياكل التي يتم تصويرها بهذه الطريقة بنية لويس النقطية.

يمكننا ارسم هياكل لويس النقطية لكل من المركبات المرتبطة تساهميًا والأيونية. فلوريد البريليوم هو مركب غير عضوي يحتوي على ذرة بريليوم واثنين من ذرات الفلور. البريليوم عبارة عن مجموعة ثانية من فلز قلوي أرضي والفلور من عائلة الهالوجين. علينا الاحتفاظ بقواعد معينة لـ رسم هيكل لويس من أي مركب. هم انهم

  • لرسم هيكل لويس نحتاج أولاً إلى حساب العدد الكامل لإلكترونات التكافؤ الموجودة في المركب المحدد. يتم ذلك عن طريق إضافة الإلكترونات الموجودة في الغلاف الخارجي لكل ذرة. في BeF2يحتوي Be على 2 والفلور 7 إلكترونات خارجية. في المجموع ، هناك 2 + 7 × 2 = 16 إلكترونًا.
  • في BeF2، هناك ذرة بريليوم واحدة بها إلكترونان تكافؤان وذرتان فلور مع سبعة إلكترونات تكافؤ.
  •  تشترك ذرة البريليوم في اثنين من إلكترونات التكافؤ الخاصة بها مع ذرتي الفلور ، ومن ثم فإنها تشكل رابطتين منفردة من نوع Be - F.

BeF2 صدى

إن إلغاء تحديد موقع الإلكترونات المرتبطة بالذرة هو سبب الرنين. نتيجة لهذه العملية ، يمكن أن يحتوي الجزيء أو المركب على أكثر من بنية واحدة. تسمى هذه الهياكل هيكلها الرنيني أو هيكل الرنين. يمكن رؤية هذه العملية في المركبات والمركبات المترابطة المزدوجة بزوج وحيد من الإلكترونات.

عندما كنا ارسم هذا الهيكل يجب ألا تتغير الصيغة الجزيئية للمركب. نظرًا لعدم وجود رابطة مزدوجة موجودة بين البريليوم والفلور ، فلا يوجد هيكل رنين لفلوريد البريليوم.

BeF2  الشكل

يتكون فلوريد البريليوم من خلال مشاركة الإلكترونات بين ذرة بريليوم واثنين من ذرات الفلور. شكله خطي. الجزيء الخطي هو جزيء تنتظم فيه الذرات على طول خط مستقيم. هنا يتم ترتيب ذرتا الفلور على جانبي البريليوم من خلال نمط خط مستقيم.

شكل BeF2

BeF2 اتهام رسمي

الشحنة المخصصة للذرة كنتيجة لتكوين الرابطة مع ذرة أخرى تسمى الشحنة الرسمية. معادلة إيجاد الشحنة الرسمية للذرة هي 

الشحنة الرسمية للذرة = (إلكترونات التكافؤ - عدد الأزواج المنفردة - عدد الروابط المتكونة)

الشحنة الرسمية من البريليوم في BeF2 = 2 - 0 - 2

                                                        = 0

الشحنة الرسمية للفلور في BeF2 = 7 - 6 - 1

                                                            = 0

لذا فإن الشحنة الرسمية لكل من البريليوم والفلور في BeF2 هو 0.

BeF2 زاوية السندات

عندما تتحد الذرات لتكوين مركب ثابت ، تتشكل زاوية بين الروابط. الزاوية المتكونة نتيجة تكوين الرابطة بين ذرتين أو أكثر تسمى زاوية الرابطة.

فلوريد البريليوم جزيء خطي الشكل. في الجزيء الخطي يتم ترتيب الذرات في خط مستقيم. إذن ، زاوية الرابطة بين ذرات البريليوم والفلور هي 1800.

زاوية BeF2

BeF2 القاعدة الثماني

تنص القاعدة الثماني على أنه عندما تخضع الذرات لاتحاد لتكوين مركبات مستقرة ، يجب ملء غلافها الخارجي بثمانية إلكترونات. في حالة المركب التساهمي ، فإنهم يشاركون إلكتروناتهم لطاعة قاعدة الثمانيات. في المركب الأيوني سوف يفقدون أو يكتسبون إلكترونات لجعل ثماني بتاتهم ممتلئة.

في حالة فلوريد البريليوم ، يحتوي البريليوم على إلكترونين ، ويحتوي الفلور على سبعة إلكترونات في غلاف التكافؤ. عندما يشترك البريليوم في إلكترونيه مع ذرتين من الفلور ، يصبح الفلور راضيًا عن قاعدة الثماني. بعد تكوين الرابطة بين Be و F ، تحتوي ذرة الفلور على ثمانية إلكترونات في غلافها الخارجي. لكن البريليوم يحتوي على أربعة إلكترونات فقط. لا تحتاج الجزيئات مثل الهيدروجين والهيليوم والليثيوم والبريليوم إلى ثمانية إلكترونات في غلاف التكافؤ الخاص بها للحصول على الاستقرار. لذلك فإن البريليوم في BeF2 استثناء لقاعدة الثمانيات.

إلكترونات التكافؤ في BeF2

BeF2 زوج وحيد من الإلكترونات

بعض الإلكترونات الموجودة في غلاف التكافؤ لا تشارك في تكوين الرابطة وستبقى مع الذرة. تسمى هذه الإلكترونات بزوج وحيد من الإلكترونات أو إلكترونات غير مرتبطة.

في البريليوم لا يوجد زوج وحيد من الإلكترون.

الزوج الوحيد من الإلكترونات الموجود في ذرة الفلور هو 3.

BeF2 إلكترونات التكافؤ

تُعرف الإلكترونات المتصلة بذرة يمكنها المشاركة فقط في بناء السندات باسم إلكترونات التكافؤ.

في Be هناك إلكترونان تكافؤان وفلورين يوجد سبعة إلكترونات تكافؤ. في المجموع ، يوجد 2 + 7 × 2 = 16 إلكترون تكافؤ في BeF2.

BeF2 تهجين

 في بعض الأحيان ، تتحد المدارات الذرية ذات الطاقات المختلفة لتكوين مدارات جديدة بنفس الطاقة و شكل. هذا يسمى التهجين. هجين المدارات هي المدارات الجديدة التي تشكلت بهذه الطريقة. سيكون عدد المدارات المتكونة مساويًا لعدد المدارات الخاضعة للتهجين.

التكوين الإلكتروني لـ Be في حالته الأساسية هو 1 ثانية2 2s2. في الخطوة التالية ، سيتحمس إلكترون واحد في مدار 2s إلى 2px المداري. ثم يتغير ترتيبها الإلكتروني إلى 1 ثانية2 2s1 2p1. بعد هذا 2s و 2 px يتداخل المداري معًا لتشكيل مدارين sp مع نفس الطاقة. الزاوية بين هذين المداريين تساوي 1800 وهم موجهون في الاتجاه المعاكس.

ثم تشترك ذرتان من الفلور في إلكترون واحد من 2pz  المداري إلى البريليوم. ينتج عن هذا تكوين BeF2 كفالة. ينتج عن هذا تكوين سيغما أو رابطة واحدة بين البريليوم والفلور. لذا فإن التهجين في فلوريد البريليوم هو sp التهجين.

المدارات التي تشكلت نتيجة للتهجين لها طابع 50٪ s و 50٪ حرف p. يمكن أن يسمى هذا أيضًا باسم التهجين القطري.

التهجين في BeF2

BeF2 الذوبانية

تسمى قدرة المادة على الذوبان في مذيب الذوبان. المذيبات المستخدمة بكثرة هي الماء ، الإيثانول ، الأسيتون ، الكلوروفورم ، الأثير ، CCl4والبنزين. وجد أن فلوريد البريليوم قابل للامتزاج في الماء وقابل للذوبان بشكل ضئيل في الإيثانول.

 هل BeF2  أيوني أم لا؟

 يجذب أيون موجب وسالب مشحون معًا لتكوين رابطة أيونية. هذه الأيونات الموجبة والسالبة هي الكاتيون والأنيون على التوالي. تتكون الرابطة التساهمية عن طريق التوزيع الشائع للإلكترونات بين الذرات ذات القيمة الكهربية المتشابهة أو المختلفة.

يتكون فلوريد البريليوم من مشاركة الذرات بين البريليوم والفلور. حتى BeF2 هو مركب تساهمي ذو شكل خطي.

هل BeF2 قطبي أم لا؟

BeF2 هو جزيء يعرض طابعًا غير قطبي. نظرًا لأن السندات Be - F متناظرة مع بعضهما البعض ، فقد تم إلغاء عزمهما ثنائي القطب. لذا فإن عزم صافي ثنائي القطب هو 0. لذلك فإن فلوريد البريليوم هو جزيء غير قطبي.

هل BeF2 حمضي أم أساسي؟

BeF2 حمضي بطبيعته. حمض لويس هو حمض يمكنه قبول الإلكترونات من الذرات الأخرى. يمكن أن يكون فلوريد البريليوم حمض لويس جيدًا لأن البريليوم يمكن أن يقبل المزيد من الإلكترونات.

الملخص

فلوريد البريليوم مركب غير عضوي له الصيغة BeF2 ، وهو مادة صلبة بيضاء تستخدم كمقدمة لتخليق البريليوم. تشرح هذه المقالة ملفات هيكل لويس من فلوريد البريليوم وخواصه الأخرى مثل التهجين والذوبان والسلوك الحمضي وطبيعته القطبية.

انتقل إلى الأعلى

Bef2 Lewis Structure,Characteristics:13 Must To Know Facts


We are going discuss about beryllium fluoride,BeF2 lewis structure, hybridisation, valence electrons and other detailed information in this article.

Beryllium fluoride,BeF2 is an inorganic compound which looks like a white solid substance. Its structure is similiar to quartz and has some special optical properties.

How to draw BeF2 Lewis structures ?

 The bond formation between two or more atoms can be easily understand by illustrating its Lewis structure. While sketching the Lewis structure of an atom only its valence electrons are considered. The valence electrons and bonds between the atoms are indicated by some dots and lines respectively. Structures depicted  by this way are called Lewis dot structure.

We can draw Lewis dot structures for both covalently bonded and ionic bonded compounds. Beryllium fluoride is an inorganic compound having one  beryllium and two fluorine atom. Beryllium is a second group alkaline earth metal and fluorine is from halogen family. We have to keep certain rules for drawing the Lewis structure of any compound. They are

  • For drawing the Lewis structure first we need to calculate the entire number of valence electrons present in the given compound. It is done by adding the electrons present in the outer shell of each atom. In BeF2, Be has 2 and fluorine has 7 outer electrons. So in total, there is 2+7×2 = 16 electrons.
  • In BeF2, there is one beryllium atom having two valence electrons and two fluorine atoms with seven valence electrons.
  •  Beryllium atom shares two of its valence electrons to the two fluorine atom and hence they form two Be – F single bonds.

BeF2 Resonance

The delocalisation of electrons linked with an atom is the cause of resonance. Due to this process a molecule or compound can have more than one structures. Such structures are called its resonating structure or resonance structure. This process can be seen in double bonded compounds and compounds with lone pair of electrons.

When we draw this structure the molecular formula of the compound shouldn’t change. Since there is no double bond present in between beryllium and fluorine there is no resonance structure for beryllium fluoride.

BeF2  Shape

Beryllium fluoride is made by sharing of electrons between one beryllium atom and two fluorine atoms. Its shape is linear. A linear molecule is a molecule where the atoms are arranged along a straight line. Here the two fluorine atoms are arranged on both the sides of beryllium through a straight line pattern.

Shape of BeF2

BeF2 Formal charge

The charge allotted to an atom as a result of its bond formation with another atom is called formal charge. The equation for finding the formal charge of an atom is 

Formal charge of an atom = ( Valence electrons – No. of lone pairs – No. of bonds formed)

Formal charge of Beryllium in BeF2 = 2 – 0- 2

                                                        = 0

Formal charge of fluorine in BeF2 = 7 – 6- 1

                                                            = 0

So the formal charge of both the beryllium and fluorine in BeF2 is 0.

BeF2 Bond angle

When atoms combines to form stable compound, an angle is formed in between the bonds. The angle formed as result of bond formation between two or more atoms is called bond angle.

Beryllium fluoride is a linear shaped molecule. In a linear shaped molecule the atoms will be arranged in straight line. So the bond angle between the beryllium and fluorine atoms is 1800.

Angle of BeF2

BeF2 Octet rule

Octet rule states that, whenever atoms undergo combination to form stable compounds their outermost shell should be filled with eight electrons. In the case of covalent compound they share their electrons to obey octet rule. In ionic compound they will either lose or gain electrons to make their octet filled.

In the case of beryllium fluoride, beryllium has two electrons and fluorine has seven a electrons in its valence shell. When beryllium shares its two electrons with two fluorine atoms then fluorine got satisfied with octet rule. After bond formation between Be and F the fluorine atom has eight electrons in its outer shell. But beryllium contains only four electrons. Molecules like hydrogen, helium, lithium, beryllium don’t need eight electrons in their valence shell to get stabilised. So beryllium in BeF2 is an exception to octet rule.

Valence electrons in BeF2

BeF2 Lone pair of electrons

Some of the electrons present in the valence shell doesn’t participate in bond formation and they will stay with the atom. Those electrons are termed as lone pair of electrons or non bonding electrons.

In beryllium there is no lone pair of electron.

The lone pair of electrons present  in Fluorine atom is 3.

BeF2 Valence electrons

The electrons connected with an atom which can only participates in bond construction is known as valence electrons.

In Be there is two valence electrons and Fluorine there is seven valence electrons. So in total there is 2+7×2 = 16 valence electrons in BeF2.

BeF2 Hybridisation

 Sometimes atomic orbitals with various energies combines to form new orbitals with same energy and shape. This is called hybridisation. Hybrid orbitals are the new orbitals formed by this way. The number of orbitals formed will be equal to the number of orbitals undergo hybridisation.

The electronic configuration of  Be in its ground state is 1s2 2s2. In the next step one electron in 2s orbital will be excited to the 2px orbital. Then its electronic arrangement changes to 1s2 2s1 2p1. After this the 2s and 2px orbital overlap together to form two sp orbitals with same energy. The angle between these two orbitals is 1800 and they are oriented in opposite direction.

Then two fluorine atom shares one electron from its 2pz  orbital to beryllium. This results the formation of  BeF2 bond. This results the formation two sigma or single bond  between beryllium and fluorine. So the hybridisation in beryllium fluoride is sp hybridisation.

The orbitals formed as result of Hybridisation has 50% s character and 50% p character. This can be also termed as diagonal hybridisation.

Hybridisation in BeF2

BeF2 Solubility

The capability of the substance to get dissolved in a solvent is called solubility. The frequently used solvents are water, ethanol, acetone, chloroform, ether, CCl4, benzene. Beryllium fluoride is found to be miscible in water and are sparingly soluble in ethanol.

 Is BeF2  Ionic or not ?

 A positive charged and negative charged ion attracts together to form ionic bond. These positive and negative ions are cation and anion respectively. A covalent bond is formed by the common distribution of electrons between the atoms with same or different electronegativity value.

Beryllium fluoride is formed by the sharing of atoms between beryllium and fluorine. So BeF2 is a covalent compound with linear shape.

Is BeF2 Polar or not ?

BeF2 is a molecule which exhibits Non polar character. Because the two Be – F bonds are symmetrical to each other their dipole moment got cancelled each other. So the net dipole moment is 0. Therefore Beryllium fluoride is Non polar molecule.

Is BeF2 Acidic or Basic ?

BeF2 is acidic in nature. Lewis acid is an acid which can accepts electrons from other atoms. Beryllium fluoride can be a good lewis acid because beryllium can accepts more electrons.

Summary

Beryllium fluoride is an inorganic compound with formula BeF2.It is a white solid which is used as precursor for the synthesis of beryllium. This article explains the lewis structure of  beryllium fluoride and its other properties like its hybridisation, solubility, acidic behaviour and its polar nature.

Aparna Dev

Hi... I am Aparna Dev, a chemistry postgraduate with a good understanding of chemistry concepts. I am working in Kerala Minerals and Metals Limited Kollam with experience in the development of electrocatalysts as a part of post graduate thesis. Let's connect through LinkedIn-https://www.linkedin.com/in/aparna-dev-76a8751b9

Recent Posts