تعديل السعة والاستخلاص: 7 حقائق مهمة


المحتويات

  • ما هو تعديل السعة
  • فضائل وقيود وتعديلات تعديل السعة
  • تعديل VSBSC
  • تعديل DSBSC
  • تعديل SSB
  • DSBSC مقابل SSBSC
  • إيجابيات - سلبيات

ما هو تعديل السعة؟

تحديد تعديل السعة:

"إجراء تعديل حيث يتغير اتساع الموجة الحاملة فيما يتعلق بالقيمة الآنية لإشارة التشكيل يسمى تعديل السعة".

تعديل السعة
تعديل السعة، صورة الائتمان - المحامدي at ويكيبيديا العربيةتعديل السعة، تم تمييزه كملك عام ، مزيد من التفاصيل حول ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

من سياق الاتصالات ، سيكون الدافع الرئيسي للتشكيل هو تسهيل إرسال هذه الإشارة الحاملة للمعلومات عبر قناة اتصال أو محطة راديو عبر نطاق تمرير محدد. على هذا الأساس ، يمكننا تصنيف تعديل الموجة المستمرة إلى فئتين عريضتين: تعديل السعة وتعديل الزاوية. يميز كل من هذين التعديلين أنفسهم من خلال توفير ميزات طيفية مميزة تمامًا ونتيجة لذلك مزايا وظيفية مميزة. يُستكمل التصنيف على أساس ما إذا كان اتساع الموجة الحاملة الجيبية ، أو التردد أو الطور ، زاوية الموجة الحاملة الجيبية ، متنوعًا في طبيعته مع إشارة المعلومات.

رسم توضيحي لـ AM ، صورة الائتمان - إيفان أكيرارسم توضيحي لتعديل السعةCC BY-SA 3.0

مفاهيم تعديل السعة:

ضع في اعتبارك أن الإشارة الحاملة تتميز بـ ،

                                  ج (ر) = أc كوس (2)πfct)

هنا ، أC هو اتساع إشارة الموجة الحاملة و fc هو تردد إشارة الناقل. يشار إلى المعلومات أو إشارة الرسالة بالمصطلح m (t) ؛ وبالتالي يمكن وصف الموجة ذات التشكيل الاتساعي (AM) بأنها دالة للوقت على النحو التالي:

                                          ق (ر) = أc[1 + كaم (ر)] جتا (2π وct)

أين كa هو ثابت يسمى حساسية السعة. بشكل مميز ، يتم تحديد سعة الموجة الحاملة ، وإشارة الرسالة بالفولت ، ويتم تمثيل حساسية السعة بالفولت-1

  1. سعة |Kaم (ر) | بشكل عام أقل من الوحدة ؛

                       |Kaم (ر) | <1 ، لجميع تي

  • التكرار الناقل. ( Fc ) أعلى بكثير من الحد الأقصى للتكرار. عنصر يمثله W لإشارة الرسالة m (t) ؛

                                         fc >> دبليو

  • + خمسة التكرار ، الحد الأقصى للتكرار. من موجة تعديل السعة يساوي (fc + W) ، وأدنى التكرار. العنصر يساوي (fc - ث). الفرق بين هذين التكرار. شروط مثل عرض النطاق الترددي للإرسال (بT) لموجة تعديل الاتساع ، والتي هي بالضبط ضعف عرض نطاق إشارة الرسالة (W). لذا

                                     BT = 2W

مؤشر التعديل لتعديل السعة:

يشير مؤشر التعديل إلى مدى تقلب المتغير المعدل لإشارة الموجة الحاملة حول مستواها غير المعدل. في تعديل السعة ، تسمى هذه الكمية أيضًا بعمق التعديل ، وتحدد بدقة مدى اختلاف المتغير المعدل حول مستواه الأصلي.

مؤشر التعديل الرياضي هو مa، المعرفة من قبل ،

     أين، ك = ثابت التناسب

              Vm = اتساع إشارة التعديل ؛

              Vc = سعة إشارة الموجة الحاملة ؛

نحن نعلم ذلك،

               أ = سعة الإشارة المعدلة = Vc(1 + مaبدونωmt)

وبالتالي،          Aماكس = الخامسc(1 + مa) و أدقيقة = الخامسc(1 مa)

أخيرًا ، مؤشر التعديل ،

ما هو تعديل VSB-SC؟

تحديد تعديل نظام النطاق الجانبي الأثري في تعديل السعة:

يعمل تعديل النطاق الجانبي الفردي بشكل معقول لإشارة المعلومات مع وجود فجوة طاقة تتمحور حول التردد "0". إذا كان سيتم إذاعة المزيد من المعلومات في وقت معين ، عندئذٍ يلزم عرض BW أكبر ، على سبيل المثال: التلفزيون

  • يمكن أن تلعب SSB دورًا مهمًا في تقليل النطاق الترددي
  • يمكننا تحليل حالة نقل الفيديو لنظام التلفزيون
  • عرض النطاق الترددي الذي تشغله إشارة الفيديو التلفزيونية بحد أدنى 4 ميجا هرتز. لذلك ، ستكون هناك حاجة إلى عرض BW من 9 MHz على الأقل. لذلك يتم استخدام SSB لحفظ BW
  • أثناء استخدام SSB ، يجب توخي الحذر لرؤية نهاية جهاز الاستقبال. لا توجد مشكلة في الاستخلاص تنشأ. لذلك مرت الناقل غير منقوص أو كما هو.
  • نظرًا لأن استجابة الطور للمرشح عند حواف نطاق التمرير المسطح تكون بصوت عالٍ بحيث يكون لها تأثير سيء على إشارات الفيديو المستقبلة في مستقبل التلفزيون ، يتم إرسال جزء من النطاق الجانبي المنخفض غير المرغوب فيه أيضًا. تأثير ذلك هو إنتاج نظام نقل أثري يُعرف أيضًا باسم AGC. يتم عرض طيف تردد نموذجي من هذا النوع:
SSB ، صورة الائتمان - de: المستخدم: DB1BMNSsb-de، تم تمييزه كملك عام ، مزيد من التفاصيل حول ويكيميديا ​​كومنز
  • يتم إرسال 1.25 ميجاهرتز من النطاق الجانبي السفلي جنبًا إلى جنب مع USB بحيث لا يتم تشويه أدنى ترددات USB المطلوبة في مرحلتها بواسطة مرشح النطاق الجانبي الأثري حيث يتم إرسال 1.25 ميجاهرتز فقط من LSB ؛ يتم توفير ما يقرب من 3 ميجا هرتز من طيف الترددات المترية (VHF) مع كل قناة تلفزيونية. هذا يجعله واعدًا بالسماح لعدد متعدد من القنوات في نفس النطاق الترددي.
  • في الشكل أعلاه ، لوحظ أن استجابة تردد مضخم الفيديو في جهاز الاستقبال ، يشغل الصوت نطاق تردد بالقرب من استجابة تردد مضخم الفيديو. يشغل الصوت نطاقًا تردديًا بالقرب من الفيديو لأنه مطلوب مع الصورة وعمليًا لا يمكن أن يكون لديك مستقبل منفصل لاستقبال الصوت الذي يعمل على تردد بعيد ، أي بعيدًا عن تردد الفيديو.
  • في جهاز استقبال التلفزيون ، يتم تسليم التوهين عن قصد لتردد الفيديو من 0 إلى 1.25 ميجا هرتز. والسبب في ذلك هو إرسال الطاقة الإضافية لهذا الجزء من معلومات إشارة الفيديو حيث يتم إرسالها في كلا النطاقين الجانبيين ، وكان من الممكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تأكيد غير ضروري في خرج الفيديو لجهاز الاستقبال إذا كان التوهين غائبًا.

ما هو تعديل DSB-SC؟

تحديد تعديل النطاق المزدوج في تعديل السعة:

بشكل أساسي ، يتكون تشكيل الموجة الحاملة المكبوتة (DSB-SC) مزدوج الجانب من ناتج إشارة الرسالة وموجة الموجة الحاملة كما هو موضح في المعادلة

                              ق (ر) = ج (ر) م (ر)

                                     = أc كوس (2)πfc ر) م (ر)

وبالتالي ، فإن الجهاز المستخدم لإنتاج الإشارة المشكّلة DSB-SC هو المشار إليه بـ "مُعدّل المنتج". من المعروف أيضًا أنه على عكس AM ، يتم تقليل تشكيل DSB-SC إلى "0" في أي وقت لا تكون فيه إشارة الرسالة موجودة.

وبالتالي ، يُطلق على الجهاز المستخدم لإنشاء موجة يتحكم فيها DSB-SC اسم مُعدِّل المنتج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نفهم أنه على عكس أي تعديل للسعة ، يتم تقليل تعديل DSB-SC إلى الصفر إذا تم إيقاف تشغيل رمز الرسالة.

في الغالب ، تنتقل الإشارة إلى تغيير الطور إذا لم تكن إشارة الرسالة صفرية. تختلف حزمة إشارة DSB-SC التي يتم التحكم فيها عن الرسالة الأولى ، مما يعني أن الاستخلاص البسيط مع اكتشاف الحزمة ليس خيارًا ممكنًا لتعديل DSB-SC.

ميزات DSB-SC:

  • يتم إرسال نطاقين جانبيين فقط مع الموجة الحاملة المكبوتة
  • مع توفير الطاقة المانع للناقل لـ m = 1 هو 66٪
  • يتطلب عرض نطاق أقل
  • لديها تعديل متوازن

ما هو تعديل SSB-SC؟

تحديد تعديل النطاق الجانبي الفردي (SSB-SC):

في قمع الناقل ، تعديل DSB-SC لديها حد كبير من تعديل السعة عندما يتعلق الأمر بهدر الكهرباء المرسلة. لرعاية تقييد هام آخر لتشكيل السعة عندما يتعلق الأمر بعرض النطاق الترددي للمحطة ، سيتعين علينا منع أحد النطاقين الجانبيين من الموجة المشكّلة DSB-SC. هذا التعديل للتشكيل DSB-SC هو بالضبط ما تم تنفيذه في تشكيل SSB. من الأهمية بمكان أن يخضع تشكيل SSB بالكامل للنطاق الجانبي السفلي والنطاق الجانبي العلوي لإرسال نقل الرسائل عبر قنوات الاتصال بناءً على النطاق الجانبي الذي يتم توصيله في الواقع.

يمكن تمثيل النطاق الجانبي الفردي رياضيًا على النحو التالي ؛

                    sSSB (ر) = ث (ر). كوس (2πf0ر) - ق̂ (ر). الخطيئة (2πf0ر) ،

أين ، s (t) هي الرسالة ، ŝ (t) هي تحويل هلبرت ، و f0 هو تردد الناقل اللاسلكي.

ميزات SSBSC:

يحتوي SSBSC على الميزات التالية:

  • يتم إرسال نطاق جانبي واحد فقط
  • بحد جانبي واحد لـ m = 1 يكون 83.3٪
  • عرض النطاق الترددي لها هو الأقل
  • هذا هو مغير طريقة إزاحة الطور.

مقارنة بين DSB-SC و SSB-SC:

                  DSB-SC                  SSB-SC
يتم إرسال نطاقين جانبيين فقط مع الموجة الحاملة المكبوتة.   مع توفير الطاقة المانع للناقل لـ m = 1 هو 66٪   يتطلب عرض نطاق أقل     لديها تعديل متوازن    يتم إرسال نطاق جانبي واحد فقط     بحد جانبي واحد لـ m = 1 يكون 83.3٪   عرض النطاق الترددي لها هو الأقل     هذا هو مغير طريقة إزاحة الطور.  

مزايا وعيوب تعديل السعة:

مزايا AM

  • حجم الهوائي صغير.
  • اتصالات بعيدة المدى.
  • باستخدام مكرر أي اتصال عن بعد ممكن.
  • يمكن القضاء على الضوضاء.

عيوب AM

  • متطلبات الطاقة عالية.

لمزيد من المقالات المتعلقة بالإلكترونيات اضغط هنا

سومالي بهاتاشاريا

أنا حاليا أستثمر في مجال الإلكترونيات والاتصالات. تركز مقالاتي على المجالات الرئيسية للإلكترونيات الأساسية بأسلوب بسيط للغاية ولكنه غني بالمعلومات. أنا متعلم حي وأحاول أن أطلع نفسي على أحدث التقنيات في مجال الإلكترونيات. دعنا نتواصل عبر LinkedIn - https://www.linkedin.com/in/soumali-bhattacharya-34833a18b/

آخر المقالات

Amplitude Modulation and Demodulation| It’s Types | 3+ Important uses

CONTENTS

  • What is Amplitude Modulation
  • Virtues, Limitations and Modifications of Amplitude Modulation
  • VSBSC Modulation
  • DSBSC Modulation
  • SSB Modulation
  • DSBSC vs SSBSC
  • Advantages & disadvantages

What is Amplitude Modulation?

Define Amplitude Modulation:

“A modulation procedure where amplitude of carrier is varied with respect to the instantaneous value of modulating signal is called Amplitude Modulation”.

Amplitude Modulation
Amplitude Modulation, Image Credit – Almuhammedi at Arabic WikipediaAmplitude Modulation, marked as public domain, more details on Wikimedia Commons

From the context of communications, a main motivation for the modulation would be to ease transmission of this information-carrying signal over a communication channel or radio station via a prescribed pass-band. On this basis, we might classify continuous-wave modulation to two broad category: amplitude modulation and angle modulation. Both of these modulation differentiate themselves by providing absolutely distinctive spectral features and as a result distinct functional advantages. The classification is completed on the basis of if the amplitude of the sinusoidal carrier wave, or the frequency or phase the angle of the sinusoidal carrier wave, is varied in nature with the information signal.

Illustration of AM, Image Credit – Ivan AkiraIllustration of Amplitude ModulationCC BY-SA 3.0

Concepts of Amplitude Modulation:

Consider a carrier signal is characterized by,

                                  C(t) = Ac cos (2πfct)

Here, AC is the carrier signal amplitude and fc is the carrier signal freq. The information or message signal is indicated by term m(t); An amplitude-modulated (AM) wave may thus be described as a function of time as follows:

                                          s(t) = Ac[1+Kam(t)]cos(2πf­ct)

Where Ka is a constant termed as the amplitude sensitivity. Characteristically, the carrier amplitude, message signal are stated in volts, and amplitude sensitivity is represented in volt-1

  1. The amplitude of |Kam(t)| is generally less than unity;

                       |Kam(t)|<1, for all t

  • The carrier freq. ( f­c ) is much higher than the maximum freq. element represented by W of the message signal m(t);

                                         fc >>W

  • For +ve freq., the maximum freq. of the Amplitude modulation wave is equal to (fc + W), and the lowest freq. element is equal to (fc – W). The difference between these two freq. terms as the transmission bandwidth (BT) of the amplitude modulation wave, which is precisely double the message signal bandwidth (W). So

                                     BT = 2W

Modulation Index of Amplitude Modulation:

Modulation index indicates how much modulated variable of the carrier signal fluctuates around its unmodulated level. In Amplitude modulation, this quantity also termed as modulation depth, specifies by exactly how much the modulated variable differs around its original level.

Mathematically modulation index is, ma, defined by,

     where, K = proportionality constant;

              Vm = amplitude of modulating signal;

              Vc = amplitude of carrier signal;

We know that,

               A = amplitude of modulated signal = Vc(1+masinωmt)

So,          Amax = Vc(1+ma) and Amin = Vc(1-ma)

Finally, modulation index,

What is VSB-SC Modulation?

Define Vestigial Side Band System Modulation in Amplitude Modulation:

Single sideband modulation works reasonably for an info signal with an energy gap centred around ‘0’ frequency. If more information is to be broadcasted in a given time then corresponding larger B.W. is required, for example: television

  • SSB can play important role in reducing the bandwidth
  • We can analyse the case of video transmission for television system
  • Bandwidth occupied by T.V. video signal minimum 4MHz. So, a transmitted B.W. of 9 MHz at least would be required. So SSB is used for saving the B.W.
  • While using SSB, care must be taken to see at the receiver end. No problem of demodulation arises. So the carrier passed undiminished or as it is.
  • As the phase response of the filter at the edges of the flat pass band is loud to have bad effect on video signals received in a T.V. receiver a part of the unwanted i.e., lower sideband also transmitted. The effect of this is to produce a vestigial transmission system also known as AGC. A typical frequency spectrum of this type is shown :
SSB, Image Credit – de:User:DB1BMNSsb-de, marked as public domain, more details on Wikimedia Commons
  • 1.25 MHz of the lower side band gets transmitted along with the USB so that the lowest frequencies of the required USB will not be distorted in their phase by the vestigial sideband filter as only 1.25 MHz of the LSB is transmitted; a saving of nearly 3 MHz of V.H.F spectrum is produced with every T.V channel. This makes it promising to allow multiple number of channel is in the same bandwidth.
  • In the above figure, it was observed that the receiver video amplifier frequency response the sound occupies a frequency band near the video amplifier frequency response. The sound occupies a frequency band near the video as it is required with the picture and in practice it is not possible to have separate receiver to receive the sound operating at distant frequency i.e., away from Video Frequency.
  • In television receiver attenuation is intentionally delivered for video frequency from 0 to 1.25MHz. the reason for this is the extra power is transmitted for this part of the information of the video signal as it is transmitted in both sideband this would have produced unnecessary emphasis in the video output of the receiver if the attenuation had been absent.

What is DSB-SC Modulation?

Define Double Side Band Modulation in Amplitude Modulation:

Fundamentally, the double side band suppressed carrier (DSB-SC) modulation comprises of the product of the message signal and the carrier wave as shown in the equation

                              s(t) = c(t)m(t)

                                     = Ac cos (2πfc t) m(t)

Consequently, the device utilized to produce the DSB-SC modulated signal is the denoted to as ‘product modulator’. It is also identified fact that not like AM, DSB-SC modulation is reduced to ‘0’ at whatever time the message signal is not present.

Thus, the apparatus used to create the DSB-SC controlled wave is termed as product modulator. In addition, we understand that unlike any amplitude modulation, DSB-SC modulation is decreased to zero if the message code is switched off.

Mostly, the signal goes into a phase change if the message signal is not zero. The packet of a DSB-SC controlled signal is so dissimilar from the message one, meaning that simple demodulation with the packet detection isn’t a feasible choice for DSB-SC modulation.

DSB-SC features:

  • Only two side-band with suppressed carrier is transmitted
  • With carrier suppressed power saving for m=1 is 66%
  • It requires lesser bandwidth
  • It has balanced modulation

What is SSB-SC Modulation?

Define Single Side Band (SSB-SC) Modulation:

In suppressing the carrier, DSB-SC modulation have a significant limit of Amplitude modulation when it is to this wastage of transmitted electricity. To look after another significant restriction of Amplitude modulation when it comes to station bandwidth, we will have to suppress one of both sidebands from the DSB-SC modulated wave. This adjustment of DSB-SC modulation is exactly what implemented in SSB modulation. In significance, SSB modulation be subject to entirely on the lower-sideband and upper-sideband to transmit the message transfer through communication channels based on which side-band is in fact is communicated.

Single Side Band can be represented mathematically as;

                    sssb (t) = s(t) . cos(2πf0t) – ŝ(t) . sin(2πf0t),

Where, s(t) is the message, ŝ(t) is its Hilbert Transform, and f­0 is the radio carrier frequency.

SSBSC Features:

A SSBSC has the following features:

  • Only one side band is transmitted
  • With one side boundary for m=1 it is 83.3%
  • Its bandwidth is least
  • This is a phase shift method modulator.

Comparison between DSB-SC and SSB-SC:

                  DSB-SC                  SSB-SC
Only two side-band with suppressed carrier is transmitted.   With carrier suppressed power saving for m=1 is 66%   It requires lesser bandwidth     It has balanced modulation    Only one side band is transmitted     With one side boundary for m=1 it is 83.3%   Its bandwidth is least     This is a phase shift method modulator.  

Advantages and disadvantages of Amplitude Modulation:

ADVANTAGES of AM

  • Small antenna size.
  • Long range communication.
  • Using repeater any distance communication is possible.
  • Noise can be eliminated.

DISADVANTAGES of AM

  • Power requirement is high.

For more Electronics related article click here

About Soumali Bhattacharya

I am currently invested in the field of Electronics and communication.
My articles are focused towards the major areas of core electronics in a very simple yet informative approach.
I am a vivid learner and try to keep myself updated with all latest technologies in the field of Electronics domains.

Let's connect through LinkedIn -
https://www.linkedin.com/in/soumali-bhattacharya-34833a18b/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *